User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Xibo Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -24 of 26 results

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Laura from Digital Signage Resolutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Xibo is a powerful and dependable digital signage platform with many affordable deployment options.

Xibo has allowed us to offer a digital signage solution to our customers that has transformed their marketing initiatives and has provided measurable returns on digital signage campaigns. Their customer service is fantastic, and the Xibo team is also available for full customization of custom features. Xibo is highly underrated in the world of big, digital signage companies and software options.

Pros

Xibo has a very simple pricing structure with options for all budgets. It includes many powerful widgets for free and offers HTML coding for full customization. In addition, the Windows version is open source and free. The Xibo software is very stable, and we find we have minimal issues that are usually fixed with a simple reboot. From digital menu boards, to custom layouts, video walls and dynamic content delivery, Xibo has tools to facilitate all of your digital signage deployment needs.

Cons

No touchscreen options yet. However, this function is coming soon.

August 2021

Nitish from Brilliant Techpro Solution Pvt. Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Improvement required in Software.

Good

Pros

All the features are useful but most impactful Multiple widgets.

Cons

Need to add Multiple social Media Widgets (Fb and Insta [ Live Streaming, Fb post], Live Youtube) Reasons and Layout should be easy to use(Need to add some predefined Template). If you can add Caneva Design [SENSITIVE CONTENT] it should be better for non technical to use.

Reasons for Choosing Xibo

I will choose xibo because of Offline feature. means I can work on Intranet also.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Nitish! We are glad to see that you find Xibo's features so useful and thank you for your valuable feedback.

August 2021

benoit from D2A

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2021

Opinion

Pros

The price is less, and lot of good features

Cons

There is a lot of features but they are really hard to use and understand

Reasons for Switching to Xibo

Cost

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your feedback Benoit. We're always looking to improve our solutions, so please do get in touch with us, as we'd love to learn more about the features you feel could be improved: https://bit.ly/3xxLH9J

August 2021

Martin from Airport Retail Enterprises

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great product, realistically priced, one drawback

Centralised management of signage, even at the site level makes the product brilliant.

Pros

Incredibly quick to get started with Xibo, especially if they are hosting. Easy to learn, great feature set and great pricing make for an almost unbeatable combination.

Cons

Only one thing bothers me, and it is a deal breaker. Videos have a one second black screen when looping which makes the presentation look second rate. Have contacted support twice, but cannot resolve. Looking elsewhere as a result...

Reasons for Choosing Xibo

Pricing, mature product, stable, great feature set. But that one second of black screen...

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Martin. We are glad to see that you find so many of the Xibo features positive. We are sorry to hear that you have been unable to resolve the black screen delay. We have recently introduced Gapless Playback to our Android player, which removes this black screen and we aim to be doing this over other players in the near future. In the meantime there are some work arounds, and I hope our support team can work with you to find a suitable solution.

August 2021

Chris from Cornerstone Market & Deli

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great Digital Signage Solution for Retail

Pros

Xibo is incredibly quick and easy to setup, and once configured and running, it just works. We are using the DSDevices android player, which we have (knock on wood) never had any issues with - not even a reboot has been necessary in over 1 year of continuous use. Content changes happen seamlessly, and always look crystal clear on our 4k displays.

Cons

We encountered a few minor issues, specifically with limitations of the Android player and it's inability to smoothly loop video segments in the player. We were able to work around this limitation by producing the media to loop outside of Xibo, but this feature would be a welcome addition. It's a very minor nitpick - overall we have been very impressed with the features and stability of Xibo.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thanks for your review Chris! Glad to hear you are having such experience with Xibo. Please do reach out to our support team who can assist you further with video looping in Android.

August 2021

Ryan from Chance Theater

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Your Flexible, Open Source Signage Solution

Pros

Xibo’s supreme flexibility has allowed us to swiftly implement complex API-based scheduling while allowing the marketing team to manage the content without distractions. Add in some very stable player clients, and you have a winning signage product.

Cons

Some features like synchronized data sets are a little more complex to configure. Administrators who want fine grained permissions will also be disappointed to learn that some things are just not possible (i.e. allowing view only access to the schedule).

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thanks for your feedback Ryan! Our latest Xibo v3 release has Features and Sharing which replaces the Permissions model (found in earlier versions) and allows for a more granular access/level of interaction to be set. Please do get in touch with us if you need help moving over to our latest CMS.

August 2021

Michael from Bronson Healthcare Group

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Powerful and user friendly digital signage solution

I've used Xibo since version 1.4.2. In the beginning there was a pretty steep learning curve to get things set up and start creating layouts. Over the years an amazing amount of work has been put into making it a very easy to use product from installation to implementation.

Pros

I love the fact that you have the option to host your own servers or have them hosted in the cloud. The versatility of the product is amazing and you're not locked into one brand or operating system for the displays. When I have run into issues or had questions, the support in the forums and from the Xibo staff are top notch.

Cons

For our use case, Xibo does everything that we need it to do. They are always releasing and working on new features. One that I may be utilizing in the near future is end user interaction with layouts.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Michael and for being such a loyal customer! We are glad to see that you are having such a positive experience and we look forward to hearing further feedback on our latest interactivity functionality when you begin to use it.

August 2021

Ashik from Penta-Ocean

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

I just love this digital signage solution.

Pros

I like the feature of its process of installation & configuration. A user like me (novice) can understand the whole operation process easily. It dayparting helps me a lot to control the displays. We have been using xibo for 3 Years+ in our construction project. It's awesome.

Cons

Easy to create a layout, Campaign & Scheduling

Reasons for Choosing Xibo

My first consideration was the price. It's so cheap. especially no cost for CMS. Love that. The price of the android player is also cheaper than any other signage. We have purchased 5 android perpetual licenses.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Ashik! We are glad to see that you are so happy with Xibo.

August 2021

AbdulAleem from Dur

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Best open-source digital signage app

i liked the product and will continue using it.

Pros

easy to use easy to administer easy to setup

Cons

so many features are available so sometimes for a basic user, it becomes a bit difficult to understand initially

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you very much for your review AbdulAleem, glad to hear you're enjoying Xibo!

January 2021

User Profile Picture

Henrique from GK Empreendimentos

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Great digital signage software

Pros

It's an easy to install self-hosted digital signage software. Integrates with RSS feeds, which makes it very easy to show updated headlines along with videos and pictures

Cons

The layout designer is not as intuitive as it should be. Also, the android app (which we use on an android box) costs 15GBP per display (one-time fee that does not include major updates)

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied January 2021

Thank you for your feedback and pleased to hear you had a great experience. We would love to hear more about your experience and how we could make it even better, would you be be happy for us to get in touch?

January 2019

Benjamin from GRT ENTERTAINMENTS LIMITED

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Performing Arts

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Excellent open source option for distributed digital signage

Currently use this system to administer the digital signage across a single site, multi-room nightclub venue. Since installing, it has allowed us to reduce our physically printed promotional costs while increasing session awareness. It has also allowed us to introduce dynamic promotions and allow third parties to advertise within the venue which has opened a new revenue stream for us. All of this has been achieved with very minimal cost using existing low end PC hardware as well as low cost Android boxes. A great system that has really helped improve our business.

Pros

Great centralised management solution for digital signage. Setup of the server using Docker was very straight forward with a concise step by step guide in the manual. User management controls allow easy allocation of assets and screens to the relevant people responsible for updates. While the many options available within layout scheduling does take a bit of time to get your head around, once it has all clicked, it provides a very powerful set of tools to assign assets to screens.

Cons

The interface can be slightly confusing to a new user. Some concepts don't operate as you would initially think and sometimes require a bit of thought to get your head around.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Free and open source digital signage

We decided to implement a digital signage system and were unsure of how it would go over, so we wanted a pilot program. Initially we anticipated Xibo to be only a temporary stand in until we were ready to commit to a more expensive product. As we learned the system and developed content for Xibo, we decided to stick with it, as it is remarkabley customizable and capable if you're willing to put in the effort to develop content. We received many complements on our digital signage and some were amazed the quality and type of content we were able to use with such a low cost solution.

Pros

Aside from the cost, this is a fully featured digital signage system. This includes the players and browser based content management system. The CMS is pretty straight forward to use and has pretty good granularity when it comes to assigning user roles and permissions.

Cons

The biggest downside has been the slow development and update cycle.

August 2021

Miguel from NortRest

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Xibo forever

I was researching digital signage software and I discovered the Xibo by chance and it was one of the best discoveries I made. I've been using the Xibo since 2017 and so far it has done everything I needed to show advertising on my screens

Pros

Ease of use. Schedule. Playlists. Layouts.

Cons

While creating new regions we can´t see the background image.

Reasons for Choosing Xibo

Price and features.

Reasons for Switching to Xibo

Price and features.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Miguel! We are so glad to hear that you are happy with Xibo.

January 2019

Reece from Techfront Pty Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Affordable cloud based signage

Pros

It’s value for money. This is its most attractive feature. The ability to also white label and resell is a major feature why we have chosen to distribute this product in our business.

Cons

Features and the interface needs some improvement. Upcoming features such as playlists and touch screen ability should fix this.

August 2021

Marcin from Edatronik

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Great progress in last years

Pros

- Scalability and wide range of solutions for any kind of content you need to display - Compatibility with wide range of devices - Advanced scheduling features - Great price-quality relationship - Great progress in last years, especially in comparison to first tests in 2013. - Newly implemented interactive features, new layout designer

Cons

- Complicated from the perspective of unadvanced user

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Marcin and for being a loyal Xibo user for many years.

August 2021

IVANO from CAROSELLO 3000

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Open, free and powerful

Pros

I love the fact that is open source, you can use it for free and there are almost no cost exept for some players. We don't have any monthly costs. There are players for Android, Windows and some Tv OS. Is easy of use and deploy.

Cons

For our needs there were no big issues, maybe there are some competitors that can have an easier way for rules about contents.

Reasons for Choosing Xibo

Open source is better

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Ivano! We are glad to see that you are enjoying Xibo Open Source.

August 2021

Adam from St Margaret's College

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Excellent low-cost alternative backed by open source development

We originally used the self-hosted server and players, however the low cost of the cloud-hosted option and Android players has greatly simplified our setup.

Pros

Xibo is a robust and low-cost alternative to expensive digital signage platforms and has evolved from a small open source project to a reliable SAAS product.

Cons

The interface can take a little while to learn, although it has improved markedly over the years.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thanks for your review Adam! We are glad to see that you are happy with Xibo Signage.

August 2021

Michael from City of Niles

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Long time user

I have used XIBO for more than 10 years. I was one of the first users back when the majority of content came from much simpler sources. Xibo for being and remaining mainly open source has always been my goto for content display.

Pros

Opensource, Some parts are free while others may not be. Great for both the everyday user that knows what they want while still having the paid option of either remote hosting or full support remotely.

Cons

Have you tried it? One of the most full featured delivery systems out there with MANY years of support and growth behind it.

Reasons for Choosing Xibo

Much easier interface to use. COST.....Friendly staff throughout the years.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Michael and for being such a loyal Xibo customer! We are happy to see that you have had such a positive experience over the years and we look forward to working with you for many more years.

August 2021

Travis from Island eGuide

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Reliable software that stands up to the best in the industry for 1/10nth the price.

Super easy to setup, and scale.

Pros

Very flexible, with many options to fit several scenarios of use.

Cons

Interface can be confusing. I feel it can be simplified and more straight forward than it currently is.

Reasons for Switching to Xibo

No other software I tested could play video at extremely high/non-standard resolutions.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Travis! We are glad to hear you are happy with Xibo and your feedback is valuable for helping us to continually improve the solution.

August 2021

Peter from PRV de Where

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Cheap and good software

Working flawlessly. No issues found.

Pros

The software (CMS in the cloud) is easy to use. And the price is very low, compared to other companys (I have tested a lot, and XIBO is by far out the cheapest).

Cons

Haven't had any problems so far, that couldn't be solved by the helpdesk, or other mebers of the forum.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you very much for your review Peter, glad to hear you're enjoying Xibo!

August 2021

Milan from MASdental

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Xibo in a dental practice

Easy to setup, good stability and almost flawless workflow. Would recomend all my colleagues who are thinging about implementing an information/signangesystem for their patients.

Pros

The flexibility to schedule and change different contents. The features in adding other actual information in RSS feeds..

Cons

The manuals could be better grouped in one document instead of having to browse through website.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Milan! We are very happy to hear that you would recommend Xibo and are happy with the solution.

August 2021

Andrew from Tantrwm Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

My opinion on Xibo

Excellent. Nothing bad to say and highly recommended.

Pros

We love the fact that is a UK based company that has its roots in grassroots deployment. The team behind it are committed to the development and not sidetracked by other projects.

Cons

The layout designer could be a bit more intuitive.

Reasons for Choosing Xibo

Price / Location / Easy of deployment / Android based.

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Andrew! We are glad to see that you are so happy with Xibo.

July 2021

KARINE from KP empreendimentos

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

great for flagging digital content

we use and recommend , fully functional

Pros

flag, optimized designs and also brings the option to use third-party content for greater overall satisfaction

Cons

we had great results after use, very positive my experience without comments

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied July 2021

Thank you for your feedback Karine, glad you are enjoying Xibo!

August 2021

pedro from nato

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

minhas sugestões

so far my experience with the xibo is good, i hope it stays that way. thank you to xibo.

Pros

It's functional, solves my problem. works for what i need.

Cons

difficult to learn to move, especially with rss feed

Reasons for Choosing Xibo

none

Reasons for Switching to Xibo

I decided to test it and I liked it

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Pedro! We are glad to see you are having a good experience using Xibo.

August 2021

Nicolai from f1 Fitness und Gesundheit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2021

Easy setup, easy to maintain

Pros

Visual editor and a good amount of pre existing widgets Easy and effective scheduling Simple integration of screens

Cons

Some setting menus seem more intricate than necessary

Reasons for Choosing Xibo

OpenSource, features and good value for price

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Nicolai! We are glad to see that you are so happy with Xibo.

August 2021

Abdulkerim from Luna Export

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Kerim

Pros

User friendly and easily create templates

Cons

Nothing that’s I didn’t like

Response from Xibo Signage

Replied August 2021

Thank you for your review Abdulkerim. We are happy to see that you are so happy with your Xibo solution.