User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse CoScreen Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -27 of 23 results

September 2021

User Profile Picture

Matt from 8020

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

CoScreen has made us immensely more efficient

Being a fully remote team across 5 countries, we lose the advantage of being able to work "together" in an office. Being in software development, this lack of connection causes difficulties. Zoom can help with video calls themselves, but screen sharing on Zoom and being able to actually click into the other user's screen has a lot of friction. With CoScreen, we all jump on the call, share relevant windows/monitors, and it just *works.* No friction and very few clicks, compared to Zoom. I love this tool!

Pros

Being able to interact with colleagues' desktop / VSCode instance / browser Rearranging all of my colleagues' monitors on my own monitor so that we can collaborate in real-time

Cons

The only thing I could think of to be improved is maybe the ability to drag people's web camera views around like we can do with the monitor screens.

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Get Work Done

I've been able to troubleshoot programs much more quickly with CoScreen. I genuinely love it.

Pros

My collaborator had the ability to click in the shared window, which makes things so much more efficient.

Cons

The video of the collaborator isn't the focus, but I wish it could at least have the option of being bigger.

Reasons for Switching to CoScreen

To focus on the work instead of on the image of the collaborator.

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your feedback and we're glad you like it. In addition, we've just released a larger video view where you can increase the size of the video feed of your collaborator flexibly - more here: https://updates.coscreen.co/announcements/1-d8ae292f-29ca-447d-9442-6f29c605c100

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

Still a work-in-progress, but very promising!

Pros

Unlike other products I've used like Zoom, Google Meet etc. CoScreen allows you more choice than either just share the entire desktop or a specific window, and instead lets meetings be more dynamic in content - sharing and un-sharing windows as needed. I don't have to worry about notifications or other sensitive information I didn't intend to share showing up. And that's super important as an HR person!

Cons

The connection is not as stable as other software we use (like zoom). This makes use codescreen only for specific things and not all the calls.

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We've shipped several major improvements that improve the resiliency of the video streams in our beta version since your review and more will come shortly - stay tuned!

June 2021

Bryan from UnitedWebSpace

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Telecommunications

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Such an Amazing product

5 star for sure

Pros

Screen share is one of my most favorites

Cons

Honestly I love everything about it, it helps me with tons.

Reasons for Switching to CoScreen

Because I was told coscreen has more features and that they add features based on what there fans like

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Great to hear you like it, Bryan. Don't hesitate to let us know how we can make it better because we listen indeed ;)

February 2021

Folio from UTOFUN

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Effective Pair Programming Tool

We do daily standup with two roles, a host and another person to show a running timer and notify the team about the time. Basically seeing multiple windows from multiple attendees, this is not possible without CoScreen.

Pros

1. Easy to see multiple windows from multiple attendees 2. Easy to control any shared window from any attendees 3. Fast to start up 4. Responsive to feedbacks 5. Not associated with China

Cons

1. High CPU usage 2. High power consumption 3. Unstable connection sometimes

Reasons for Switching to CoScreen

1. Can't see multiple windows from multiple attendees at the same time 2. Starts slow 3. Insecure because of association with China

Response from CoScreen

Replied February 2021

Thanks for being an early beta user of CoScreen! We have already improved CPU usage by ~30% but there is lots more to come on that front soon. Stability has also been drastically enhanced. Otherwise I'm happy to hear that our unique multi-user sharing approach and speed to start a session are things you appreciate over other solutions. And that our globally distributed infrastructure serves your needs.

September 2021

Georgios from Satellytes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Privacy enhancing screen sharing tool

It's working great. We don't use it exclusively but rather selectively for development collaboration. We have done this within the limits of the free beta and now within the limits of the free tier. The moment we will need it more I'm happy to pay it. We can't replace Zoom or Google Meet with it though, because it's a different tool with a different focus. Which is good. The features they offer are so good.

Pros

I can share multiple separate windows and my collaborators can drag them around as if they are their own native windows. In addition I can directly participate within a shared remote window. That's super awesome The days people leaked notifications, private email windows or embarrassing photos from the desktop background are gone. Other screen sharing software allows to shared individual windows too, but it's still a dumb canvas usually takes over your entire screen. CoScreen is very well integrated which I love.

Cons

I'm missing ways to annotate and scribble directly into the shared screen without actually modifying any remote content. I spoke to the CoScreen team and the feedback was noted. They are great in improving the software so this might arrive at some day. On the other hand, I love the laser sharp focus on sharing content. I usually hate feature bloat and maybee I should not ask for more and more features as I'm part of the problem otherwise. I have to install software. This is reasonable as the browser should not have access to my desktop anyway but I would appreciate if I could join a session through a browser. To be fair, I have never given this feedback to them, so I can't expect any fix of feature anyway about this. It can't be that bad for me then.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Perfect for distributed engineering teams

Pros

CoScreen makes it ridiculously easy for multiple participants to share multiple windows concurrently, and for all users to be able to control those windows without first having to ask for permission. Very empowering as an engineer working as part of a distributed team to be able to jump on a session and not have to say "can you click that button and see what happens", but instead just be able to do it; the whole experience is very fluid. It's even better that an in-person experience in that respect.

Cons

There's the occasional glitch, but the CoScreen engineering team have been very responsive about addressing edge cases we've managed to come up with.

Reasons for Choosing CoScreen

Zoom is still great for discussions, but CoScreen has really replaced it for engineering standups, pair programming, debugging, planning, etc

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your feedback and we're excited to hear that you like it. Please keep telling us how we can make CoScreen even better!

September 2021

Robert from Wattpad

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

This Brought My Team Together

Pros

Besides all of the features that CoScreen has, I would say the primary reason I use the software is that it brought my team together and gave us shared context while working remotely. Since COVID started, my team has been largely working individually, leading to a lot of missing contexts, lack of development, and collaborating on work. Since we've introduced CoScreen, much of those pain points have been removed. During our almost daily CoScreen session, every member of the team can show what they are working on, see how other people are approaching the same problem, and easily contribute across the board. I've never seen so much engagement between all members of the team at the same time, and I can see the massive improvement in progress and morale from us.

Cons

Some of the keyboard input can be a bit laggy.

Reasons for Switching to CoScreen

The collaboration experience on CoScreen was much better

September 2021

Harshit from NCIIPC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Best Software For Devs

Best software for developers

Pros

The way I can interact with my colleagues to debug code and share screen has entirely been changed and updated with the help of CoScreen

Cons

I personally did not find any cons while using CoScreen for 6 months if I found any by mistake then the dev team deploys updates and they are vanished

Reasons for Switching to CoScreen

CoScreen has a good GUI and easy UI

September 2021

Ben from Shogun

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2021

Huddle with your team and get stuff done

Pros

The UX is super intuitive. CoScreen adds immediate value to any meeting as team members can support each other by taking over control and collaborate on the same artifacts synchronously.

Cons

For now CoScreen is not wide spread enough. Which means collaborators have to download and install it first which sometimes takes a few minutes.

February 2021

Michael from Publicis Sapient

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easiest two-way window sharing on the market

Great outcomes using CoScreen for: - Team member onboarding - Pair programming - Code Review - Remote coffee breaks

Pros

CoScreen is simple to use and allows you to quick jump into any code review / sprint planning / UI.UX discussion / meeting. The ability to have multiple presenters at the same time is what makes it unique and provides really smooth interaction. The team is listening the users feedback and the update cycle is short bringing more and more features. (Video support. Audio input selection. Calendar Invites / Chrome Extension)

Cons

Due to its nature, CoScreen is an another tool to install, nothing complicated but you'll have to convince your teammates to install another collaboration tool. (Not too complicated once you've demoed the app)

Response from CoScreen

Replied February 2021

Happy to hear that you are enjoying CoScreen and our unique multi-user approach to screen sharing! Keep the feedback coming so that we continue to evolve the product.

March 2021

Christian from Evora IT Solutions Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The future of collaboration

Pros

CoScreen has implemented a new method for collaboratively working together. Everyone in a CoScreen session can share one or more windows at the same time and you can interact not only with your own but with everyone's. That allows true collaboration without being in the same room. It's fantastic.

Cons

Currently it's only available for macOS but the Windows version seems to be around the corner.

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your feedback. Great news - we've released CoScreen for Windows since you submitted your review.

February 2021

Miroslav from Extension Engine

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Pair programming never felt so natural

CoScreen enabled me to properly do remote pair programming. It works seamlessly and encourages all participants to actively participate in the pair programming sessions, instead of being a passive watcher.

Pros

It's minimalistic and gets out of the way letting you to focus on your goals. You can achieve everything it's meant for easily while never realizing which software you're using, it just feels natural.

Cons

There're some minor hickups that were easy for me to get around. Context menu options for the right click don't show up to the user when the other user opens it. I had some resolution problems before that are now solved.

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Miroslav. We've added support for most context menus in the meantime (more on https://updates.coscreen.co). Please let us know if you face any other issues.

February 2021

Anthony from Ripple

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

CoScreen has the potential to change the game for remote workforces

Fantastic!! Solves a core problem in pair programming sessions. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and Co. are awesome!

Pros

I like CoScreens ability to abstract the important windows in a shared work sessions, from the other background noise we typically find in screensharing. This helps for pair programming and debugging.

Cons

A few of the UI elements are a bit finicky, with respect to the toggles for sharing windows. CoScreen needs to support virtual workspaces as well.

Reasons for Switching to CoScreen

Coscreen is better at Zoom than Zoom.

Response from CoScreen

Replied February 2021

Great that you're enjoying using CoScreen! We're working on a number of UI improvements and better support for macOS spaces. Stay tuned!

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Best for Remote Collaboration

Pros

CoScreen connects people in a collaborative democratic way for creative collaboration.

Cons

Some features of most meeting software are still missing, such as access controls and dial-in support, but the company is quickly adding features and improving the product.

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your feedback. We have those items on our backlog and we'll get to them, stay tuned!

September 2021

Sebasti√°n from 8020

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

CoScreen is in a category on its own

Working remote with CoScreen is an incredible experience. With other screen sharing apps you always have to be sharing back and forth your screen to explain your point/idea to your collaborators. With CoScreen you can share multiple screens at the same time and jump into 3rd party windows/tabs to show, teach, or learn how to do something.

Pros

CoScreen offers features that no other collaborative screen sharing app does. The ability to share multiple screens and move them around so they fit your desktop PLUS being able to jump into your collaborators tabs feels like magic.

Cons

The onboarding process still feels a bit clunky. Also, there is a discovery process the user goes to where they are not sure what the software is really capable of.

Reasons for Choosing CoScreen

CoScreen has features no other software that I know of does.

August 2021

Kris from Lendio

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great screen sharing software

It's been a pleasure from day one, hope more people start to adopt it so I can use it in more places.

Pros

Even with all the options available, given the choice I always choose CoScreen for collaborative work. It's very easy to set up, and fast.

Cons

That it hasn't been around longer, it would have been useful for the last several years.

Reasons for Switching to CoScreen

They were terrible.

June 2021

Nathan from Suplari

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

CoScreen is the closest remote equivalent to collaborating at the same desk

It is a great solution for collaborating on actual work or troubleshooting. I also like the lower emphasis on face-to-face video, it allows a more focused collaboration on the work, rather than the fact that it is on a call.

Pros

I like the ability to share individual windows from multiple people on the same desktop.

Cons

Lots of edge cases that are still rough/unsupported. Notably, full screen support on mac is incomplete and can be frustrating to deal with.

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Nathan. Glad you like it overall and we're working hard on supporting macOS spaces and full-screen modes better - stay tuned.

September 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

Code and Collaborate

Phenomenal product built by an outstanding team that will improve with time. Looking forward to following their progress

Pros

Lightweight screen sharing app tailored for pair programming and agile software development. Low latency, great UX and customer focused team.

Cons

Seamless integration of video chat in the experience. Browser support also needed

Reasons for Choosing CoScreen

Focus on real time screen sharing, superior technology and great team

March 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great Pair Programming Tool!

Pros

Overall, it's a great collaboration tool. I love that it is super simple to get up and going, so anyone on the team can easily get a second set of eyes on their code.

Cons

My only complaint is it's not available on Linux (yet), so one of my team members misses out on all the fun.

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Thanks for your feedback! Linux support is on the roadmap and we hope that your colleague won't have to miss out for much longer. Stay tuned...

September 2021

Vaishnavi from CSUEB

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: E-Learning

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2021

Great tool for remote learning

Overall, it's a nice experience.

Pros

Makes collaboration very easy and seamless

Cons

Lack of integration with other tools. It would be great to have integration with Teams/Zoom etc.

June 2021

Ako from Onfleet

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Excellent Service for Pair Coding

I enjoyed working with it, we use it on weekly basis and it's been very helpful

Pros

I really enjoy the features that allows you to share screen and code, pair coding, debug and continue development

Cons

nothing so far, sometimes you may need to disable video, but not a big deal

Response from CoScreen

Replied June 2021

Glad to know CoScreen works well for you, please keep the feedback coming.

September 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2021

A Great Software for Remote work and Screen Sharing

Pros

A Great Software for Remote work and Screen Sharing , better than any other screen sharing software specially Zoom. Works Smooth and so bandwidth flexible . Loved it..

Cons

Nope, its better than other software. The only drawback can be its an desktop app for now and people prefer to open meetings in browsers itself.