All Accelo Reviews

1-25 of 166 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Kim

2 - 10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

Reviewed November 2021

Problem solver

User Profile

Nicholas G.

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The best project coordination tool I've ever used, keeps our teams aligned.

Accelo has fantastic templates that enable us have a certain degree of uniformity and standards throughout the firm. We can also monitor ongoing projects in real time, enhancing your total project management skills. It is now simpler to keep track of projects, manage timesheets and contact databases, link appropriate teams, and transfer work. We primarily use Accelo for client invoicing, but it also serves as a contact resource management database, and all sales possibilities are documented.

PROS

The straightforward user interface and feature-rich dashboard appeal to me; project managers find it simple to log tasks and monitor team progress; and Accelo has increased team cooperation. Accelo automatically adds new contacts to the same spot where we manage projects and track time. This enables us to better monitor fresh prospects. I enjoy how easy it is to log time on a project and view your pending chores at a glance.

CONS

Accelo lacks a robust programming base, adaptability, and machine learning is a little cumbersome. Because of the robust interface, certain parts on the same page may take longer than others to load; this is a difference of seconds, but sometimes you simply want everything to load instantaneously. The system might be more useful in recommending where to invest recorded time; it does not prioritize tasks assigned to you or items you've just entered into.

Vendor Response

Hi Nicholas, thank you for sharing your thoughtful and detailed review of Accelo! We are delighted to hear that the platform has helped your team with project coordination and more efficient project management. We appreciate your feedback on areas where we can improve, and your comments on the benefits of using Accelo are valuable to us. Thank you for choosing Accelo for your project management needs and thank you again for leaving a review!

Replied November 2023

User Profile

Shayla

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Solid CRM and project management tool

Scheduling, logging hours worked, billing customers, and maintaining rapport with suppliers may all be handled centrally. Abundant opportunities for combination.

PROS

The user experience on this system is superb. The fact that I can centralize the administration of all my various initiatives is another perk. All the data I want is now in one convenient location, which has greatly simplified my work. This means I can stop switching between operating systems merely to get work done.

CONS

Personalization is a major drawback of Accelo. The requirements of one business may not be applicable to another. Unfortunately, the platform does not allow for as much wiggle room when it comes to tailoring features to individual projects.

Reasons for switching to Accelo

Our previous methods of project management have been greatly simplified by this platform, as we are now able to effortlessly manage many projects simultaneously and divide up tasks amongst our team members.

Vendor Response

Hi Shayla, thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad to see all the ways you've used Accelo to centralize and simplify your work. We're sorry to hear you are having difficulty customizing the platform to meet your team's specific needs. We strongly encourage you to reach out to our Support team at support@accelo.com so we can learn more about the customizations you're looking for and provide solutions. Thank you again for your great feedback and for taking the time to share a review!

Replied June 2023

User Profile

Keyana

Verified reviewer

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Accelo is packed with features and customizations, but still falls short

PROS

The UI is actually not so bad; it's bright and modern, and menu options are well-placed. (That is, most items are located exactly where you'd think they should be.) This is extremely helpful when building complex projects within the platform. Even novices are comfortable using Accelo after about a week, in most cases.

CONS

The sync with QuickBooks Online is awesome in theory, as my company requires that connection for invoices that are attached to projects within Accelo. However, that sync tends to break more often than it should. This is typically an issue when modifying ledger items and our chart of accounts in QuickBooks Online... Which, we HAVE to make the changes in QBO first, rather than the other way around. As a company with MANY products and services offerings that are updated around the beginning of every year, this is generally a nightmare.

Vendor Response

Hi Keyana, thanks for your review, and sorry for the headache/frustration around keeping QBO and Accelo in sync. When we set out to build the accounting integration we wanted to make sure that invoices created in Accelo would sync automatically into QBO (and Xero). The challenge with achieving this of course is that we have to fit in *exactly* with the API requirements and options/fields that are required fields in these powerful platforms. While we have admin features on our side to refresh/update things like items and ledger codes, we know that having to remember to keep the two products in sync from an admin perspective is a pain when it doesn't work. The good news is that we're well over half way rebuilding our integration to support webhooks and automatic streaming/updating of changes from QBO (and Xero) into Accelo. This has the potential downside that a change made in your accounting system will confuse someone working in Accelo, but we think it is worth it to automate things

Replied August 2019

Loureen

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Valuable tool for simplified business process.

It has been incredibly helpful on task ,projects management. We have it into use for lead management and Timesheet tracking among much uses .

PROS

Keeping a good track with projects progress, management and creating new projects. Tasks management with an automatic work flow solution. Best space for Customer Relationship Management.

CONS

Accelo is well utilized you happen to have multiple uses with just one software and in all it over performs.

User Profile

Denise

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Accelo is the perfect tool for our projects

Accelo is used to manage the whole project lifecycle, from creating tasks and allocating them to team members to tracking time and expenses. This program is great since it allows us to organize all of our customer information in one place, including notes, invoices, payments, and open tasks. When used together with other applications, such as Xero, Salesforce's sales cloud, PayPal, MailChimp, and social media platforms, it allows for optimal project growth.

PROS

I appreciate how flexible it is, since we are able to make changes to things like invoicing, branding, reports, and marketing campaign templates. It offers a full invoicing section where we can make our own invoices and modify existing ones, as well as invoice online and connect to Xero. The Gantt chart allows us to see the status of each work and the amount of time it takes in real time, and it makes it easy to create, assign, and track tasks for team members.

CONS

All of the software's modules have received glowing recommendations from the many departments that have used them. This is because the software is user-friendly and straightforward, easily adjusting to the specific requirements of each business and each project.

Reasons for switching to Accelo

Since the program included so many options, it took some time for the various teams to become proficient with it. The program would be ideal if it had a section for managing employees and payroll. Even with the technical support and lessons we were provided, configuring and migrating the software was a laborious process that required a lot of our time and attention.

User Profile

Jessica

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Helps me stay on top of things and simplify my workload

Accelo helps me keep track of existing projects and give assignments to the right people. What I like most about it is how easy it is to see what the current status is at any given time. Having access to our company's email is a benefit to us as well, since we use the email integration.

PROS

One of the nicest features is the ability to attach email threads to specific clients or projects inside a company. In our previous program, we had to duplicate task lists and pray we didn't mess anything up by not being able to create project templates.

CONS

To have a good overview of the billing dashboard, you presently have to rely on the usage of filters, which isn't enough. At a glance, I'd want to know if an invoice has been delivered, received, and paid. The mobile app comes in second, but it falls well short of the online version in terms of functionality and is in desperate need of some love and care.

Reasons for switching to Accelo

Assigning responsibilities, raising awareness of the business, and reducing procedures are all part of the process. Viewing reports and integrating with business email are both possible options. Being able to spot a problem before it becomes a problem for an employee.

Susie

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Game Changer for our Professional Services Company

The implementation support was excellent. They really worked with us to configure Accelo to meet our business needs. The tool meets 90-95% of our needs, and they continue to improve upon it. Their support team is one of the best we have seen (we have used many products over the years).

PROS

Accelo provides a CRM, sales funnel, statements of work (quoting), active work (projects and ongoing), time tracking and invoicing -- all in one fully integrated platform. The tool is quite user-friendly if set up properly for your business.

CONS

The integration with QuickBooks Online needs some additional features.

Reason for choosing Accelo

We looked at over 40 products. Accelo was the best match for our business needs and specific feature needs.

Reasons for switching to Accelo

We needed resource management and project management capabilities that were not inherent in our past product.

sherae

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2021

Good for managing and running projects

Overall a very organized software. Keeps everything in one place.

PROS

I love how easy it is to understand. Completely customizable and very organized on a whole. Tracking transactions with previous customers is super easy.

CONS

The ease for booking leaves is actually not so easy. It seems to be very complicated. Also I have having to do so many tasks manually.

Reasons for switching to Accelo

Accelo was just easier to use and had everything in one place.

Vendor Response

Thanks Sherae for the great feedback! We'd love for you to share any additional information on the booking process and how you think this could be improved, within our Ideas Forum (ideas.accelo.com). Thanks for being a part of the Accelo community.

Replied April 2022

Jessica

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

We love Accelo

PROS

We love Accelo but for our small business it was too expensive. Time tracking, templates + client correspondence was incredible.

CONS

It was too expensive and hard to set up. A lot of features created a frustrated team. .

Marika

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Accelo Has Been a Reliable Project Management Solution

PROS

I like the reliability of this project management solution. Accelo has been easy to use and manageable.

CONS

Accelo has excellent and flawless features. Accelo has been the best.

Chad

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2017

Customized Agency CRM with lots of ongoing Changes but might not be best fit

ordering and keeping track of our client base - with specific notes and stream or history of conversations and emails with each of them attached. Easy tracking of support or maintenance tickets and conversion to invoices from a few simple filters.

PROS

We transitioned away from an Excel Spreadsheet to Accelo and the transition was amazing. Just forcing us to cleanup our accounts in order to transition saved us thousands in internal errors, missed billing etc. Accelo keeps you organized and has a wealth of options that you can take advantage of depending on the package you select with them. For us the most useful things were 2 way integration with QuickBooks Online - and being able to track time on tickets and tasks in Accelo then fairly easily filter and convert those completed tickets into invoices within QuickBooks. We liked how easy it was to enter time on a ticket and we loved being able to filter on staff for customized time periods in order to see hours worked by project for billing purposes. Overall this is a robust CRM software that helps you keep track of your clients all in one place, make detailed notes on your relationship with them, track your historical conversations with them and integrate with your Accounting software.

CONS

Our biggest issues with Accelo were integration and Price: At first everything worked fine but after a provincial PST increase we had to create a new Combined tax rate in QBO and it stopped working with Accelo. Customer Service chased this down for months but we never got a reolution - just updates that they were working with QBO on this. After several months of not being able to push invoices through - it became clear we needed another solution. Secondly was the price. That was just too high for us in the end. We found other software that was not as robust, but fit our needs better, integrated with QBO more reliably and charged us a flat rate rather than a per employee rate - which makes MUCH more sense for us. One last thing we didn't like that they may have already updated was that filters were not able to be saved. We'd have a staff meeting and load up a page with 3 or more filtering specifications then click something and the results of the filter were lost. We'd have to go through all the steps to get back there again. Same thing next week. It would be nice to be able to customize your filter selections and save them so you can run the same evaluations or reports repeatedly and easily.

Molsy

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

An integrated base that enables us to prepare plans, follow-up, & manage communications efficiently.

Accelo enabled us to better align plans with reality through automation and the high flexibility it provided us with to manage all functions, in addition to allowing the flow of communications in one place and the preparation of reports with high efficiency.

PROS

Accelo enables us to properly plan all required actions, integrate processes, track emails, manage resources, and create budgets, ensuring team members track tasks with flexibility and discipline. I also like how the sorting and filtering tools allow us to easily access what we need to know, especially task details, start and end dates, and keep track of colleagues' updates and managers' comments, as well as attach and save relevant documents. I really like the reports, as I find them modern and easy to edit, especially the progress summaries over time.

CONS

With the exception of the phone application, which I find needs a lot of improvements, I do not find many things annoying, as Accelo provides multiple customization options, and in general, the response time is fast, which enables us to perform the functions quite smoothly.

Vendor Response

Hi Molsy, thank you for sharing your experience with Accelo! We are thrilled to hear about the ways the platform has helped you and your team manage and automate your tasks, communication and reporting. Thank you again for sharing your positive feedback and for taking the time to leave a review!

Replied February 2023

Deanna

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

We have streamlined our proposal and vendor process. The Accelo Team is committed and helpful.

PROS

The stream tracks past info so nothing is lost- I can always go back and see where we were and who said what - awesome! We have substantially cut down on our quoting process/time and it is much more consistent for us now. Instead of using Project Templates I'm using milestone templates and it has been fantastic. I build a quote and then customize it perfectly. And the release of POs was a game changer for us. We don't use them in the traditional sense-we send them to our consultants to verify what they will be paid as subcontractor, but it is working well for the most part.

CONS

1)- Please bring Rich Texting into the body of the quotes FAST and to the emails when we are sending the quotes out to the clients. 2)- Navigation in the "configuration" backend is not user friendly - feels like it needs a "do-over". I find it overwhelming and frustrating. Whenever I have to update or fix something I'm spending WAY TOO much time in my day back there. Time I should be using making more money with clients.... mostly trying to find where I should be. 3)- My Executive Director is finding the reporting function to be challenging when it is time to pull info for the board of directors as well...... OH! and...4)- when using the POs 1 out 10 times the PDF does not populate.... it's like there is a glitch in the system?? I have to delete the entire thing and start over.... ??

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

THE Project Management Tool to Use

PROS

It is easy to create new projects in minutes with saved project templates. The gant chart view makes it easy to adjust timelines and due dates. You can alert teammates when their task is ready to start, and the task dashboard makes it easy for you to view your tasks for the day/week.

CONS

The schedule view is not useful as is. Currently the schedule view will show how many hours of work you have for a given day. 1) You need to have a time set for the task in order to see this properly listed in the schedule view, 2) If you have a task that takes 3 hours, but you have it spread over 3 days it allocates 1 hour per day on the schedule view. If it's day 3, and that task had not been identified as started and no time logged it should show 3 hours of work on that day - but instead it still shows the 1 hour. If that logic were set properly it would make this schedule view much more useful. There is also a major issue with setting project schedules, you need to be sure to lock-in the dates otherwise your project dates keep adjusting until you start. It can really screw things up if you don't have that set right away.

Michael Kamal

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2022

Accelo is Great for PM, but not as Ticketing System

I use Accelo mainly as a ticketing system. My overall experience is it is a pretty neat tool with a lot of potentials to be made into a great tool. If you are using it for Project Management, you are using a great tool, as it has detailed features that will help break down milestones, objectives, goals, and so on.

PROS

Accelo is alright to us, visually good, and easy to follow. Has advanced features that will help users manage tickets/projects accordingly.

CONS

Does not integrate with other newly built systems: due to its popularity, I guess. Issues with Merging tickets, as can't revert once done. Does not fully integrate with Outlook, especially forwarded invites or replies from Outlook directly.

Reasons for switching to Accelo

For a better tool that can integrate into our systems.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear about the benefits and ease of use you've found with Accelo, but we are sorry to hear that you haven't been completely satisfied with ticket management in the platform. We've worked with numerous clients who have used Accelo to successfully manage tickets and we'd love to discuss your feedback further to better understand your concerns and to work with you to find a solution. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@accelo.com. Thank you again for your review!

Replied September 2022

Ryan

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2022

Terrible at the basics

From and PM/Consultant standpoint it has made my life harder. Nearly all I speak to dislike.

PROS

There is nothing I like. Every Feature that seems like it would be a good thing E.G. having meeting from calendar appear in timesheets ends up not working to what you would expect. For example meeting will auto allocate to client and not project if not created from Accelo. Meeting can then not have people on different rates capture time as costs will not capture correctly.

CONS

Very Time consuming to capture Time and create/manage projects. Time capture overhead increased significantly when business started using Accelo. Project Planning is very primitive and very slow with basic/backward functionality. honestly seems like Beta software at times.

Reasons for switching to Accelo

Accelo had many systems in one

Vendor Response

We are sorry to hear you're unsatisfied with the platform. We'd love to offer assistance to improve your Accelo experience moving forward. You mentioned your timesheets allocate meeting time to your client and not to the project if created outside of Accelo, this is correct. The best way to resolve this is to create meetings within Accelo and mark them against the associated project. We're sorry you're experiencing issues with tracking time. Accelo offers multiple ways to capture time so we recommend reaching out to your Customer Success Manager to explore more efficient methods. We want to make sure you're aware of the robust project management functions available, including scheduling, multiple views, profitability tracking and predictions for project timelines and budgets. We recommend connecting with your Customer Success Manager to explore these functions. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we can work with you to explore other ways to improve your Accelo experience.

Replied August 2022

Jan

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Valuable for Management Consultancy with Distinct Lines of Business

PROS

- we loved the idea of a fully integrated professional service system. TImesheeting, project management, and business development (prospecting) follow-up, and project cost tracking were essential for us. - we use everything in Accelo except 'ticketing'. - we were initially attracted as well by the invoicing and the project profitability features. - time sheeting, project cost tracking, business development (opportunity funnel) and basic project management work very well for us. The team - including external contractors - use the system externally, and it greatly streamlines our weekly All Hands review meetings. - We have consultants with extensie experience with Salesforce and Work, and they comment this is much better suited to our 'professional services' application.

CONS

- the proposal/ quoting functionality has been a disappointment. We wish there was better functionality to impot text, 'view' andedit and modigy layout, due to the nature of professional services work. The quoting/ prosposal module is probably fine if you are quoting 'canned' services like web design packaging, or system configuration / maintenance, but not for much else.

Laurel

Design, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: