All AdScale Reviews

1-25 of 40 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Ayush

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Best Marketing Cloud Management tool

Overall, I am very much satisfied with AdScale. It's just the best in the market right now.

PROS

It's the best marketing cloud management in the market out there and offers a lot of features like in-depth analysis, droplets, and target hits. It uses customer data and gives personalized ad recommendations reaching a large number of target audiences and increase in revenue.

CONS

It's overall a great tool, just if the pricing would be a little more adequate it would be perfect. Although it's worth that pricing for the service what they provide, but it would be great if they bring their pricing just a little down.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

More transparent than competitors, requires less Admin legwork

- Drive higher traffic from target PPC ads - Management system that is far better than Google Ads

PROS

- Fairly easy to use - Have seen incredible results in running Google Ads - Keyword search function is very effective - Love ability to set a budget and do automated competitive bidding - Recommendations are manageable

CONS

- Parts of the dashboard straight up don't work, mainly traffic and spend - Ads get disapproved for reasons we don't understand - Hard to get in touch with customer service with slow response times - Isn't super inexpensive, but less expensive than more of their competitors

Reason for choosing AdScale

Customer service was less than polite at Wordstream and it was very, very expensive.

Reasons for switching to AdScale

Google Ads has a terrifying platform that can become unwieldy over the years, especially if you "inherit" it from elsewhere.

Jerad

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2023

Watch out! Predatory Company - Be careful

WATCH OUT! PREDATORY COMPANY! Once you install the app it charges your account $290/month! And will continue to charge you until you uninstall the app. Took us a few days to figure out how to uninstall (app redirects to their page).Services were not useful for us, and software is not unique or add any significant value, lots of marketing speak with not a lot of actual function, also was charged for a year without using adscale services. Never offered a refund.

PROS

segmentation, ad automation, really not too much. Our ads never performed

CONS

does not lead to conversions, no actual value, no substance or features in actual software, nothing unique

Roey

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

AdScale is a great app that help you optimize your Google Adwords campaigns with ease

PROS

1.Reports - Adwords platforms gives you zero advanteges comparing to the Adscale reporting (report scheduling, easy to understand & compare) 2.Auto bid management & Budget utilization - it dosent matter if your a pro or ameteur at adwords this will take at least 60% of your day to day work and lets you put your attention to the other 40% (ads copy etc) 3. Recommendations - lets you know what your missing, things that the human eye cant see at a glance.

CONS

Actually the cons are things that i know the developing team is working on so its a con that will turn in to a pro in the near future: The system misses on alerts that lets you know if the credit carf is expired or if the ads arent approved and so on.

User Profile

Phil

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

Powerful PPC Platform Geared For Growth

I have a proven partner for growing Google Ad accounts that are showing some form of regular conversions. Adscale takes them to the next stage. I am also able to manage more accounts with less team members.

PROS

Despite all of the customisation features offered, Adscale is actually geared around being as automated and hands off as possible for the user. Once running, it literally takes your PPC account and gets the most out of it on autopilot. The reporting, now cross channel, offers one easy place to see how your budget is being spent, what its returning and where the key points in your spend are for both growth and improvement. On top of that, Adscale support is excellent. They live your PPC journey with you.

CONS

There can be temporary moments when the website crashes. I would also love a smartphone app.

User Profile

Jovan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

One of the best bidding management utilization tools

AdScale you will take your PCC performance to the next level. You will save a ton of time instead of bidding manually, at the end of the day AdScale will manage your bids better.

PROS

With AdScale we improved our performance on AdWords drastically, especially on the search network. What I like the most about this tool is smart bid & budget management. You can see what you are missing according to sufficient budget, where to improve performance, and how to do that. If you are working with a large number of campaigns in the AdScale you can create campaign groups which can be related to your campaign goals, markets, business verticals etc.

CONS

UI sections in the system interface can be improved.

User Profile

Guy

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Extremely professional, quick & feels like I found real partners

Scaling up marketing voice in a cost-effective way

PROS

Tailor-made features, amazing reporting&alerting system, smart bidding, long-term approach to data, multi-conversion abilities, availability time is 100%.

CONS

Ads optimization, but in development. Lack of integration with second tier channels like Twitter and Yahoo.

Pallavi

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Good Software

Good tool and evolving so looking forward and good price point

PROS

Great features to allow adding manual overrides on bids

CONS

Still new so customer service is blotchy

User Profile

Brodie

Verified reviewer

Textiles, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Where many have tried and fallen short AdScale has excelled

You've been listening to my verbal rants at other platforms obviously! *Turns off Mics on Google Home devices* :|

PROS

Clear focus on UX that neither dumbs down your experience nor overwhelms for those who may be new to the PPC platform experience. It was the most seamless integration of my adsense, FB pixel, product catalogue, audiences and any other integration I could ask for. No code snipets placed in headers no back and forth between help docs and implementation. Literally from start to launch was under 10 mins if that.

CONS

I'll let you know when I find some (only been using for 24-48 hours)

User Profile

VISHWAVIJAY

Verified reviewer

Broadcast Media, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

The Ad Expert

PROS

I have been using AdScale since 4months now and my company has seen an exponential increase in 360-degree growth. Decreased cost per conversion has lead to an increased ROI of more than 80%. Automated Budget management, better report analytics, and powerful dashboard are few of the general features. Time Saved! Effort Saved! Money almost getting doubled! Few of the best options available in the market.

CONS

Cross-account budget optimization feature could have been better. Bidding should have even more accuracy.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2019

Decent bid & budget management software

I ran with Adscale for just under a year during a period when I didn't have time to manage my account hands on. During this time performance was better than had I not used Adscale.

PROS

For the most part AdScale's platform is extremely intuitive and really took a load off of my team when we needed it most. I could set campaign or group budgets and KPIs & Adscale would do most of the heavy lifting while providing quality suggestions that could help my account performance.

CONS

At the end of the day, Adscale did not provide the KPI lift that I was hoping for on most of my accounts. Additionally, while the suggestion engine provided good suggestions, I think it could have done a whole lot better.

Mikas

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Be aware of the shiny object syndrome!

The customer support is next to none, i asked multiple questions in the APP chats and never got an answer, i also never agreed to when i will be billed and to my surprise i was charged the app fee without notice. Once the trial ended I finally got support (After they charged of course) and the support through email was vague and felt hostile. Most of my questions were never answered or I had to remind the person 3 times to get an answer. I would not recommend it unless you have a large budget and a dedicated advertising manager.

PROS

Easy to install, nice stats page, interesting insights on customers

CONS

I paid up to $4.75 per click on Facebook for a supposedly optimized campaign, after 10 days of usage the Google Shopping + Search was still inactive and while they provided excuses on why no solution where found.

Raymond

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2020

Good system

Had a little ruff start for a period, but after a while with good help from Yana and the rest of the crew we got this system to work very well.

PROS

I like the most that it is easy to use. Good system.

CONS

A few function missing. And maybe it should be little more reports to work from.

Jaroon

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great product a hugh bennifit to the business

A tool that every business would truly find beneficial, allowing you to do in depth targeted marketing with ease and professionally

PROS

Functionality of this product is amazing and very configurable

CONS

Takes a little time to get used to all the features, but well worth the effort

Franklin

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Best Google AI marketing tool

Adscale delivers the best Google ads results and offers the best customer service we've ever experienced. If you advertise online: USE ADSCALE!

PROS

Easy to setup & best customer service ever experienced.

CONS

Not all advertising options are available (google display)

Levi

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

The future is here

Very satisfied.

PROS

Like every other industry, direct to consumer is the future and adscale does that for running ads. You don’t have to rely on anyone else and you can see the performance live. Love it. Shoutout to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] for her patience with me.

CONS

I don’t have any complaints. So far it is amazing.

Reason for choosing AdScale

I don’t want to pay for a whole agency when all the value I will actually get is from one person running my ads

Reasons for switching to AdScale

Didn’t feel like he was consistently pushing for us to grow.

Celia

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Good software - not for everyone

Good experience, its working well, its early days for me, being in the second month of using it but its gathering the information on the traffic well and the re-targeting is gathering momentum.

PROS

I like that it connects facebook, instagram and google in terms of budget and stats.

CONS

I wish there was some way to do ads on stories specifically.

Reason for choosing AdScale

I looked at other apps and have worked with a dedicated ads manager many times but thought this looked like the closest thing to an almost complete system. I also thought it was expensive in terms of my margins but because of the increasing cost linked to sales system, I though there would be more interest taken in my brand to make it work for both of us which does seem to be the case.

PG

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE