All Smartsheet Reviews

1-25 of 3,157 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Chemicals, 10,001+ employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed March 2023

Smartsheet User Review

User Profile

Alessio

Verified reviewer

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Excellent workflow

PROS

Smartsheet excels with its user-friendly interface, combining spreadsheet familiarity with real-time collaboration. It supports various project management methods, integrates seamlessly with popular tools, and offers impressive automation features that I had never seen before. I find it an excellent software.

CONS

Smartsheet's advanced features have a learning curve, obviously and the cost may be prohibitive for smaller businesses. I can't say anything else negative.

User Profile

Marianela

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Smartsheet platform, designed for dynamic and collaborative work in project monitoring.

Smartsheet is a modern and flexible tool for managing activities related to a project of any size and degree of complexity. Its implementation of automated workflows is based on a philosophy oriented towards simplicity, making repetitive processes free through code that generates value for the user, in addition to incorporating mechanisms for sending alerts, managing requests for approvals and updates, configuring recurring workflows such as service requests, daily deadline reminders, and much more.

PROS

One of the most important characteristics of Smartsheet is the ability to manage any type of project without having to adapt to the tool itself, but rather the opposite, Smartsheet adapts to the client's needs, with the multiplicity of templates that we can take advantage of to generate effective, collaborative planning and perform real-time monitoring, in addition to having a fairly complete dashboard to have the reports that are really needed.Its simplicity in the designed architecture and usability allows the learning curve to be very fast and end users have no problem being part of the team that contributes and generates value.

CONS

Smartsheet may be an underrated platform with some interesting third-party integration opportunities, but its usefulness in tracking projects of any kind has proven effective.It adapts to the needs of the organization and our clients, with a multitude of templates that we can use to generate real planning, and that connect with the management of resources, both human and material for comprehensive monitoring.

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

Smartsheet is practically usable for any type of project, it has multiple templates, it is very easy to adopt and the role assignment allows effective access control.

User Profile

Stephanie

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Efficient Project Management with Smartsheet

My overall experience with Smartsheet has been positive. It has significantly improved project visibility and collaboration within our team. The platform's flexibility adapts to various project types, from simple task tracking to complex project timelines.

PROS

Smartsheet is a versatile project management tool that combines the simplicity of a spreadsheet with powerful project management features. The ability to create dynamic and collaborative workspaces using familiar spreadsheet interfaces is a standout feature. The automated workflows and customizable templates streamline project planning and execution. Real-time collaboration and update notifications keep the team aligned and on track, fostering productivity.

CONS

The learning curve for more advanced features can be steep. Customization options, while powerful, may be overwhelming for new users. Improved onboarding resources could mitigate this challenge.

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

I considered tools like Asana and Trello. However, Smartsheet's integration of spreadsheet functionality and project management features was a decisive factor. The comprehensive approach of Smartsheet better suited our team's diverse project management needs.

Ross

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Smartsheet: Best Project Management tool

PROS

I like how Smartsheets is an excellent tool for fostering collaboration across our department and beyond. It facilitates tracking progress and serves as a platform for disseminating information to multiple departments within our organization.

CONS

Honestly there is nothing to highlight as a dislike.

Kate

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

SmartSheet Project Manager

PROS

I enjoyed how customizable it was, and it definitely made life easier. Asana has a few more task management tools but I'd much rather use SmartSheet.

CONS

I did not like how many marketing emails I received from them, and I eventually had to unsubscribe as they were filling my inbox.

Jonathan

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Smartsheet Essential Project Management Tool

Smartsheet is essential for our account/project management and PMO/SMO operations. This has become one of the cornerstone to our business operations and porcesses. Smartsheet seems to always be improving its features and there is a very good community of smartsheet developers on the forums.

PROS

I like that smartsheet allows for deep customisation for solutions. Using the various premium smartsheet tools, allows you to integrate your processes within smartsheet quite easily.

CONS

I dont like the fact that some of the formulas are very long winded compared to the same formula being very short and simple in excel.

Reason for choosing Smartsheet

Smartsheet is much more customisable that simpro

User Profile

Kelly

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

All-inclusive project management software

I'm proud of the fact that I revamped several of the department's outmoded forms to make them accessible to everyone. Print runs were smaller and more people were talking in the paper.

PROS

When it comes to incorporating dependencies into a project plan, Smartsheet really shines. Plans for projects can be quickly converted into dashboards for straightforward, automatic reporting.

CONS

Smartsheet's gantt chart feature is useless. The gantt chart in this program is the most difficult one I've used to study. The grid layout makes it difficult for me to present my data, thus I usually have to export it to a different program.

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

For a while now, I've been using smartsheet to complete my regular work duties at the organization. The software's clean adaptability to my staff is another plus. They've made it so that both the cardview and the sheets make it simple to see how things are coming along.

Kelsea

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

In terms of project management, Smartsheet is fantastic

Assignees and due dates have been set for all tasks in Smartsheet. No one gets confused about their roles or deadlines because everyone is on the same page.

PROS

The capability to see, filter, and modify tasks in real time within the same view, as well as assign new projects to individual team members, is a key feature of scheduling software.

CONS

There has to be refinement to the reporting aspect so that you can have a deeper understanding of resource allocation and project progress.

Reasons for switching to Smartsheet

Team members can track their tasks, get notifications when they're due, and make changes as needed. Each week, the department's leadership receives an email with a report detailing the progress of ongoing projects.

Barasa

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Your go-to solution for project success and productivity.

PROS

I like its collaborative capabilities that enable various teams to access and share important project information from one single platform. I also like its intuitive automation tools which makes it simple to create automations of repetitive tasks.

CONS

It would be beneficial if its functionalities were improved to make it ideal for hybrid project management use cases.

Sharon

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Smart Way to Plan, Track & Manage Projects

PROS

Smartsheet has the most robust PM, TM, time & expense and kanban tools in the industry of PPM software.

CONS

It is so unfortunate that they haven’t yet incorporated offline access.

Julianna

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Smartsheet Review

PROS

I love that it a collaborative sheet. It is easy to keep track of on going projects and the status of the projects.

CONS

There is nothing that I dislike about smartsheets.

Franklin

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

PM and TM in One Spot

PROS

With Smartsheet, I am able to manage projects and tasks automatically on the go via mobile application.

CONS

I have been using it in nearly all agencies that I am currently enrolled and just works fine.

Nicolas

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Improve real-time collaboration

Smartsheet has allowed me to streamline my workflows, improve collaboration with my team, and perform financial analysis more efficiently.

PROS

I like its ability to create and manage spreadsheets online has significantly improved my efficiency. Advanced features, such as formulas and pivot tables, allow me to analyze data faster and more accurately. In addition, the ability to collaborate in real time with my team has facilitated communication and coordination.

CONS

While Smartsheet is an excellent tool, it requires some learning time to take full advantage of all its functions and features.

Surace

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Brilliant Tool for Project Portfolio Management

Task and project management. Team communication.

PROS

Ever since I started using Smartsheet, it has never been hectic to manage tasks and projects.

CONS

Smartsheet is the most iconic tool that barely has any drawback.

bulungu

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Flexible project and team management tool

PROS

I like the flexibility that comes with the tool which makes it easy to handle multiple projects and collaborate with other team members,

CONS

The tool comes at a cost that is slightly higher than alternatives that does the same job

Bonnie

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Exceptional Project Management Platform.

I like how it's simple now to view work status with Smartsheet.

PROS

It is simple to plan and manage daily tasks and projects with Smartsheet smartly.It is simple to organize projects and workflows efficiently with Smartsheet.Smartsheet enhance seamless team collaboration.

CONS

Smartsheet makes project management process to be easier thus no downside to highlight.

Adriano

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

No Issues With Smartsheet - It Has Been Very Effcetive

PROS

When it comes to handling task and projects, we trust Smartsheet and has been very effective.

CONS

It meets all needs. No issues to report about.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

A User-Friendly Workforce Tool

PROS

I loved how Smartsheet was able to easily take tasks and apply filters for the person they were assigned to, priority level, and expected completion date. Overall, Smartsheet is an incredibly user-friendly software and it was very easy to integrate with other systems such as Google Forms.

CONS

I wish that Smartsheet had a better mobile interface. When working in property management, it is important that issues can be noted and recognized on the go. Smartsheet was clunky and difficult to navigate on a smartphone, unlike how simple it was on a Desktop computer.

Taylor

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY