All Acumatica Cloud ERP Reviews

1-25 of 120 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Shovon

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

A good Cloud ERP solution

PROS

When we think about ERP, as a cloud ERP solution, this one is great. Because of being cloud based, it's very powerful to integrate and it also gives the flexibility to work on the go, even with a mobile device and internet.

CONS

Cloud based comes with both, dependency on server makes it difficult when server is having an issue. Also because of that, costing increases.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

In search of a cheaper solution with modern features.

Theresa

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

2022 Review

PROS

This product allows us to keep track of information that we need at a relatively inexpensive price

CONS

The time and expense module is not a smooth system to use. The setup of our employees and contractors is difficult and we have to use a different numbering system when it moves over to AP. The approval set up is clunky. The approval of invoices is good and is fairly intuitive for our employees.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Price.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Open Systems was a DOS based system that was very difficult to set up. The reporting was clunky and since I had used DOS, I was able to set the reports up but I could not pass it along to any other employee.

John

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2023

If You Need A Good System, Try Quick Books. It Has Better Options Than Acumatica

The realization that we made a honorably mistake and should have selected a different system. And I fear that when we express our frustrations that they will kill off our service as they have expressed this directly to me in a veiled threat during one of our conference calls.

PROS

At this time...Nothing. Internally we call it Crapmatica.

CONS

Acumatica ERP software, in my experience, has been quite disappointing. It falls short in several areas, and I can't help but feel frustrated with its limitations. One major issue is the lack of basic reporting features right out of the box. Unlike other accounting software, there is no intuitive "drill down" function available anywhere in this ERP system. Instead, finding information requires a tedious search or running multiple reports on top of each other.What's worse is that certain essential reports are simply missing, forcing users to rely on costly implementation services to create custom reports. Even then, any necessary adjustments come with an additional financial burden. This lack of flexibility and the associated costs are significant drawbacks.The payroll system, a critical component of any ERP, is another letdown. Despite its high price tag, it fails to deliver reliable functionality. This can cause major disruptions to business operations and create unnecessary stress for users.Furthermore, when it comes to analyzing sales data and estimating costs and hours spent on a specific customer during the opportunity phase, Acumatica proves to be inadequate. The system lacks the necessary tools to input this information for opportunities, such as quotes or bids. This limitation severely hampers the ability to make informed business decisions.I could delve into more grievances, but it would only escalate my frustration. I do not recommend this system.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

for the payroll! which doesn't work.,

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

to update from an old accounting system to a complete ERP

Vendor Response

Hi John, thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica. We are very sorry to hear about your experience so far. Could we have someone from our product/customer success team get in touch with you to discuss and address your concerns?

Replied October 2023

Peter

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

Extremely Capable and Customizable Cloud ERP

PROS

I appreciate Acumatica's intuitive UI, accessibility (all you need is a device with internet), and customizability. As a developer, I've also found the forums and docs to be extremely helpful.

CONS

Minor quality-of-life things can be a pain when using Acumatica daily. Things like getting logged out after a few minutes of inactivity, inability to change menu layout/sizing on some screens, etc. It's the little stuff that could be improved on.

Rich

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2023

An average ERP system - may be worth spending more for a premier brand

The system was oversold and our management team is now suggesting we shift to a more prominent brand.

PROS

Having a native cloud based software is an advantage.

CONS

CRM is terrible and requires significant user input to generate important data. Manufacturing module is sold as robust but lacks several key features. Software requires significant "customization" to be impactful, user must verify that "customization" still works after every upgrade which is time consuming. Service Support module seems new and has required significant time to implement.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Initial cost was attractive but software was oversold with its capabilities. While upfront and monthly costs are important, companies should consider hidden costs from time consumption, slow rollout of "customization" and extremely high storage costs.

Kelly

Market Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Acumatica Review - (includes Project Accounting module)

Being able to analyze all project costs (including labor) has been a huge eye opener for management.

PROS

Project accounting module - labor & costs can be applied to each project and compared to initial budget to see what went right and what went wrong

CONS

Dashboarding functionality - I am not a programmer - I don't understand the generic queries required to program the dashboards and have to pay our consultants to create them etc. I don't have the problem with spending the time doing it but my mind does not work that way. Very inefficient when I need to play around to get what I want then explain to some one else how I want it.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Acumatica Cloud did everything we needed it to do. It was much more user friendly and more cost effective.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

MAS 500 was becoming obsolete and limiting.

Vendor Response

Hello - A big thank you for sharing your feedback on Acumatica with a review on Capterra! The feedback is very valuable as we work to enhance the solution. Thanks!-Kim

Replied April 2020

Michael

Import and Export, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

A sophisticated system to grow by.

Overall Acumatica has provided BMT with a state of the art ERP/information system which has allowed us to execute flawlessly all information by division, measure our activity, forecast profitability, and maintain all necessary information to run our business. It was Nexvue's support and expertise that made Acumatica the system we have today, and we could not have done it with out them.

PROS

In certain aspects the software allowed for enormous flexibility. Item classes and Financial Sub-\Accounts. Open Architecture for creating modifications. We created a fairly large number of modifications, written and implemented by Nexvue, that turned Acumatica from a really good system to an exceptional one.

CONS

Out of the box, importing, Transportation and Logistics were weak. We created a Voyage Maintenance module. Freight in and Freight out System enhancements.

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Unknown

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

SL was no longer being supported, and SL did not meet our needs.

User Profile

Becky

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Acumatica, the incredible ERP system

I enjoy being a part of the Acumatica community, and I find their ability to automate processes through business events, import scenarios, and workflows using low- or no-code to be particularly impressive.

PROS

When it comes to business software, Acumatica is without peer. The system is fantastic, and because it exists in the cloud, it can be accessed from any device at any time. It's easy to use, and you can tweak it to meet your specific requirements.

CONS

This module for fixed assets is insufficient. Converting a transaction to an asset is cumbersome and inconsistent with posting in the right time periods. As a customer, I hope the screens associated with my service contract get updated in the near future.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

We now have fully integrated accounting for the first time. Examine possible avenues for process automation (the "accelerate" part). You simply need such a powerful system to manage a complex business in a far-flung setting.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

The right ERP for growth

Excellent - Great customer support services from Acumatica staff, Tech Future Proof

PROS

Scalability - you can start small and grow your business with Acumatica which provides a quicker ROI,

CONS

Cost - especially when comparing with entry level products;

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Service from Sage was not as good, at times we had down time. Acumatica offered better support and value for money on functionality of the software - and the great support from their team

User Profile

Chris

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Initial Impression Is Good

PROS

We have been working to implement Acumatica for over 2 years with the initial phase of the rollout being 2 months old. While we have many bugs to work out in the software development, the initial impression is huge as our company grows larger. Compared to our previous ERP, Acumatica will allow us to venture further in reporting, manufacturing, accounting and other features.

CONS

Nothing against the software per say, however it can be very lengthy to develop into exactly what you want in an ERP. We've worked tirelessly with a consulting company to help us create the perfect software.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

The version of dynamics we had was outdated and not available for any further support. With the growth of our company, we needed a newer and highly customizable ERP with additional features for our company.

Ed

Construction

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2015

Great Cloud ERP System with an open source

PROS

Access data anytime from any device anywhere around the world via an internet connection with a consistent real-time visibility. All users can access and input data into a centralized data store which puts consistent updated information at everyone’s fingertips instantly. the flexibility: Easily scale resources up or down as needed without making a major investment decision. Cloud ERP software will remain current with automatic updates as part of your Cloud ERP service contract making it easier to take advantage of new capabilities. More Responsive Service and Support: Cloud vendors provide more detailed information to Cloud ERP users at every service level and are more motivated to provide the best customer support. Faster Time-to-Solution Value: When using public cloud models, businesses don’t have to buy and deploy infrastructure which allows them to be up and running with their Cloud ERP system much more quickly. Minimized Financial Risks: Reduce upfront capital spending on technology infrastructure and the option of subscription software licensing thus further minimizing financial output and risk. Economies of Skill: Vendors deploy, manage and run Cloud ERP solutions so businesses don’t have to, therefore allowing them to focus more on employee success, optimal business growth and bottom line profit initiatives. Easy adoption and the user frendly, the seamless integration between the erp and microsoft office 365 and the workflows. easy to customize without needed to have deep technical knolwledge to do the customization, the cost effectiveness of the ERP allowing us to increase the profitability, in addition the fact that maintennance of the database is easier, and the inclusion of CRM with the ERP accessing a unique database. Integration with PowerBi, and Financial reporting. The software price is not based on the number of users. and the posibility to grow with the software. easy consolidation between companies with differents multi-currencies and multi-languages. Worldwide access.

CONS

there is just not much i can say about dislike, due to any issues that i have with the system, the system was able to complete all the process without customization.

Shary

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The Future of Construction ERP

My confidence in Acumatica is so strong that I shifted my career path and became a reseller of Acumatica, focusing on the construction industry. My experience with them has been unparalleled as far as their commitment to the product, the industry, to their resellers, and their customers.

PROS

In addition to Acumatica's robust construction features, the open API, volume of integrated products (and unlimited ability to integrate to any platform), and the strength of features available beyond traditional construction-specialized ERP platforms (eg: automated bank feeds and credit card feeds for automation of bank and credit card reconciliations, native expense management with OCR recognition of receipts, robust manufacturing and distribution features) as well at being true, native, cloud and unlimited users make this the best ERP platform for the construction industry today - and position it to be the leading construction ERP of the future.

CONS

The only recommendation I would have to construction contractors considering Acumatica is to consider using a third party for field time entry. While Acumatica has this functionality, and it is included in the core licensing, based on my extensive experience in the construction industry, the time entry UI on the mobile app is not as efficient as it is in third-party products that are dedicated to capturing field labor time in the construction industry.

Allen

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

ERP that creates value for the company!

We needed real ERP processes coming from a Hybrid solution of point to point software system. This system allows us to follow process strings.

PROS

Many processes are streamlined and delivered with documentation and unique added features not normally provided by ERP vendors.

CONS

Some of the error messages are still being developed so they can be archaic at times. (not a lot).

Reason for choosing Acumatica Cloud ERP

Cost and supportability.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

Needed a better, more supported system.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Best of Breed Cloud ERP System

Ease of use, great dashboards, powerful technology, easy to integrate, and easy access to data.

PROS

Acumatica is a very scaleable solution. I love the fact that our business can grow and we can scale this product with our business. GAAP Accounting hasn't changed in ages, so what Acumatica brings to the table is new technology and robust functionality. I love the fact that all of our users can have access to the system with custom user roles. The network of connected applications continues to grow, making it easy to integrate with Amazon, Concur, and Docusign (among many others). Lastly, the unlimited user licensing is incredible. This allows our company to grow without paying a penalty for the growth.

CONS

There is very little about this product that I don't like. Acumatica only sells through a channel of partners. This is great if you find a competent, high-performing partner. If not, you may not take full advantage of everything this product has to offer. Make sure that you vet the partner you do business with just as much as the feature functionality.

Mike

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Okay ERP system if you cannot use Oracle, Netsuite, SAP on Demand

I don't like the reliance on VARs to do all the implementation and support. Most VARs are small so they have at best 1-2 staff who really know the application. Seems better for Acumatica to have a central, core group of specialists at Acumatica who can handle technically challenging implemenations and support issues. My VAR struggles on an issue, ends up having to check w other VARs and resources which ends up costing me more time and money.

PROS

we are in cannabis industry, so only options we have at mid tier are Acumatica and Microsoft.

CONS

I'm thinking of moving over to Microsoft. They seem to put more resources into development, support and the ecosystem.

Vendor Response

Hi Mike - We appreciate the feedback on Acumatica. Would it be OK if someone from our product/customer success team gets in touch with you to go over the concerns? We really strive to provide the best support and product that we can so your input would really help to that effect. Thanks for considering, Kim Plank - kim.plank@acumatica.com

Replied April 2022

Bryce

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Acumatica is a strong and comprehensive ERP

I do really appreciate Acumatica and the ability to get me the data & clarity I need to perform my job.

PROS

The amount of data that can be tracked and dash boarded is great for all sorts of management needs

CONS

Overall theme would be ease of use. It is not a terribAculy intuitive software and takes quite a bit of time to learn how it works and how to navigate. The software takes quite a few clicks to navigate. Tech usage of the App has had reliability issues and quite "clicky" as well.

Reasons for switching to Acumatica Cloud ERP

The size of our company needed to have a stronger software with better controls as well as collect the information we need to make data based business decisions

Vendor Response

Thanks Bryce for the thoughtful review of Acumatica! - Kim

Replied April 2022

Uetutjinda

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Acumatica 4 Life

PROS

I find acumatica very Flexible and Customizable: Acumatica adapts to my business needs, allowing easy customization without extensive coding.I can have access to real-time data and analytics empowers quick, informed decisions.I find that Acumatica has a very User-Friendly Interface: Intuitive UI simplifies navigation and onboarding for all team members.

CONS

Acumatica features set comes at the cost of a steeper learning curve. It can take time for users to become proficient in navigating and utilizing the software to its full potential, which might slow down operations during the initial stages.

Ellida

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2023

ACU Cloud ERP Review - HVV LLC.

Overall, good. It has been a bit of a learning curve organization wide.

PROS

User interface is somewhat user-friendly. Wikis are helpful.

CONS

Can be very hard to work with in a custom instance. Many modifications and customizations had to be made so that our organization could track inventory correctly on a item/strain basis. Better supporting documentation and resources.

Nya

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY