All Agiliron Reviews

1-25 of 41 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Extremely versatile solution for complex business

Agiliron has helped our business grow dramatically, and consolidate our operations across many different vendors and sales channels. From regular eCommerce shipments, to vendor fulfillment, wholesalers, and even 3PLs we can keep all our orders and inventory data in one place which lets us manage many different relationships with comparatively small staff. The complexity of what Agiliron can do is generally intimidating to new staff and it can take a while to get them acquainted with the system, but once they understand it runs very efficiently and their customer service is very responsive when issues or questions arise.

PROS

-Connects us to Amazon, eBay, Shopify, CommerceHub and EDI systems. Collects orders from all those sources as well as in-store and phone orders into one place, allowing for easy shipping and sales tracking. -Connected systems let our customer support personnel easily find accounts and orders and attach records from service calls. -Developers work to create tools for new business needs as they arise.

CONS

-System complexity requires extensive training for new staff -Requires multiple steps for most common operations

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

MOVED FROM QUICKBOOKS DESKTOP TO AGILIRON

PROS

(1) Best value for the money. (2) Onboarding process is great. (3) Staff training is great. (4) Centrally managed inventory for multiple stores/warehouses and multiple sales channels. (5) Inventory includes ability to enter SEO information and product images (used with B2C/B2B/POS channels), maintain multiple vendors for each product, and several other features which we have yet to implement. (6) CRM is good. (7) Ability to perform bulk updates is great. (8) Moving to Agiliron allowed us to standardize our inventory throughout the organization.

CONS

(1) Learning curve is steep. We have leaned heavily on Onboarding team. (2) Product requires multiple steps to perform the same tasks compared to QuickBooks. (3) Agiliron interface is not very intuitive. Its focus is on looking up information versus creating new transactions or list items. (4) Support is slow to respond to requests outside of the simple. (5) The online Learning Center does not give good directions in the How-To sections. (6) CRM side does not allow creation of Quotes for Leads and Prospects, only Customers. (7) Built-in reports are lacking, and common reports are missing (e.g., Customer A/R Aging Report, Product Margin Report). (8) Payment Terms do not do anything. They are just another list item. If a customer has terms of 1% 10 Net 30 and they pay within the 10-day discount window, Agiliron will just treat the payment as being short, leaving a balance due. You must reopen the original invoice and enter the discount manually, line-by-line, for each product before you post the customer payment. This is not efficient and is time-consuming. (9) QuickBooks Desktop is not updated for each change to an order. Sales are not posted until the sale is paid in full. If you change the point upon which the import occurs, you will have issues in Agiliron. We have been told that Agiliron integrates better with QuickBooks Online. This should not be the case if you advertise that your software integrates with both online and desktop versions.

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

We have 2 retail stores, each in a different city. Since 2010, each store used QuickBooks Enterprise with Advanced Inventory. Both stores carry the same inventory items, although some may come from different vendors. Each store used its own QBES company file and maintained its own inventory which meant we had several issues with inventory (multiple SKUs for the same items, sales prices differed between stores, units of measure were different). The stores could not see what was in each other’s inventory. Our inventory has approximately 8,000+ SKUs, with half of that inventory being matrix items. We also needed a more robust B2B online ordering solution for our regular customers, along with a way to centrally manage inventory among all sales channels. We looked at several 3rd party solutions and finally decided on Agiliron.

Lincoln

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2023

Be careful

We like the online sales we can do with the program but we have experience major inventory problems do to program not functioning as it should. Inventory entered incorrectly, wrong pictures on items. All I can say is be careful before you decide to pick Agiliron. It would work great for a small store or counter sales but not for a large volume parts business.

PROS

Agiliron has alot of connections with online platforms and we were looking for that and it works well in this aspect.

CONS

The program is in a testing state so there are lots of bugs, things not functioning as they are said to. What works works good but new udates can bring new headaches.

Reason for choosing Agiliron

We chose Agiliron because of the set up fee was very resonable and the online platforms it connected to. Also it had some features we were looking for but unfortunately some of them no longer are part of the program.

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

The ABC software was not able to do what they said it could do and it was costing us extreme money to try and keep using it. The accounting was the biggest problem a complete disaster.

Ramesh

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Good Solid Choice

Good overall experience, the software can be customised significantly and support is good

PROS

Wide range of integrations and the integrations are solid and in depth. Formula based pricing options are really good Many features compared to alternatives Reasonable price considering the alternatives.

CONS

Software is localised for USA/Northern America. Weight/Date/Phone formats are all tailored to North America rather than Europe/Global. Payment processing options are also limited to North America

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

More flexibility and better integrations than the alternatives. I reviewed no less than 12 alternatives before settling on Agilirion. A lot of flexibility and customisation is possible in Agiliron comapred to the competition

Allie

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great Product

I am pleased with this program and will continue to use it going forward

PROS

I like that it integrates with Shopify and Quickbooks, it has options for customization, and there is endless opportunities for growth. Support is almost instantaneous, and they helped me implement the program and continue to support us.

CONS

So far the only downside is not being able to rearrange the products in a quote/sales order, and not being able to enter a product by any word it has to be entered exactly how it is labeled in the product screen, there are ways around both of these items, and I have been assured they are working on a permanent fix.

Reason for choosing Agiliron

As mentioned above we started out with Lead Commerce, but we spent almost $10000 usd and the program was not nearly as advanced as Agiliron

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

Lead Commerce was terribly limited with no options to expand with out emptying your bank account.

Elizabeth

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Wonderful Software and Service

PROS

We searched for a long time for a software system that had everything we needed. Agiliron had everything we needed plus more options that we look forward to utilizing in the future. Everyone has been so helpful in integration and training on how to use the software.

CONS

The transfer of items from our current system to Agiliron has been very time consuming. I understand that would be with any company we where transferring to though.

Reason for choosing Agiliron

The options that they provided and the customization of the software to our needs.

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

We where looking for a software that would easily integrate with a website for online sales.

Devin

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Fulfills our needs as a smaller company

PROS

Being able to have Agiliron customize our pricing system to have a complete landed cost of getting imported products priced properly was a huge asset to our company

CONS

Many small corrections had to be made as it seems geared towards selling on-hand products rather than quoting and selling products that we do not keep in stock, and would have to order if a customer accepts the quote. Some of this was just due to figuring out the product in the 'learning curve' portion of getting a new system.

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

No support, too many patches / upgrades not working correctly

Carlos

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Agiliron for Small Business

We are a brick and mortar with 10,000+ SKU’s on inventory. We took on to selling via our e-commerce website (BigCommerce) and our old system did not integrate with BigCommerce. We chose Agiliron after much research for a platform that fit our needs and budget. Migration from our old system to Agiliron was challenging due to the fragmentation of our own data and having to clean it up. Scott assisted us through the migration and onboarding, and he has been incredibly patient and helpful throughout the process. We are now 3 months since going fully live with Agiliron and we are pleased with the software. There is a steeper than normal learning curve, but that can almost be expected for the amount of features they’ve tried building into the program.

PROS

Built in integration with multiple sales channels, robust POS

CONS

steep learning curve, user interface could be improved to be more intuitive

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Customer Support and Growth oriented

The biggest thing Agiliron allows to do is to sell on multiple channels. Whether that is in our Brick and Mortar, on our website, phone, or Amazon.

PROS

Agiliron is just that Agile. They are opened to working with us and our growing business needs. They are very helpful in building and designing the software experience to meet our needs. They welcome input from us and are willing to help in any way possible

CONS

Right now there are no Cons. Early on we had some issues with how to implement the system to fit all of our needs but as we learned the product and our relationship matured with Agiliron this became a non issue.

Tyson

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Agileiron B2B Features

Agiliron has been solid to work with. Their customer support is awesome and they respond to inquiries within 12 hours. The features are great and easy to use.

PROS

Agiliron's B2B website features have helped us streamline our order processes. Our customers now have the ability to place orders online and the orders appear in our back office ready to go. This has eliminated a ton on manual entries and has saved us time and money compared to other systems. We also do not need to try and connect a bunch of different programs through various enterprise systems.

CONS

Sometime was a little buggy when we first implemented, but customer support is always there to help and correct issues.

Brian

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Lots of Bang for the Buck!

We are a small sports equipment distributor in the United States. Our products are manufactured in Asia and distributed through sporting goods dealers, retail through our website, and a small inside sales team. We used Sales Order for many years and were satisfied with its capabilities, but the customer service was non-existent. After long and arduous research of other ERP/Order processing platforms, we switched to Agiliron in December 2020. Agiliron's mission is to respond to all customer requests within 24 hours and has proven true 100% of the time. The software is easier to use, and the customer service is exceptional. The onboarding process was thorough and methodical, and our customization needs were handled quickly and efficiently. Our account manager also helped to create customized email templates and account settings. We currently use the integration with Woo-Commerce and Quick Books and intend to use the Amazon integration soon. We highly recommend Agiliron for any size business, whether new or established.

PROS

The onboarding process, ease of use, and customer support.

CONS

I have not experienced anything that I can say I like least.

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

Lack of Customer Support

Paul

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Absolutely incredible

PROS

We have been working with Agiliron for a number of years and could not be happier. We have been in business over 45 years and have had a hard time finding a company that is not only personable, but efficient as well. Most companies we find, wanted to sell you their system then basically forget about you. Frankly, we are a small company and I know they must have bigger clients but they always make us feel like we are very important and go out of their way to help us. I find it amazing, and refreshing, in today's business atmosphere that their are still companies like Agiliron with old fashioned values and the willingness to see us succeed.

CONS

There is nothing that I don't like about this software.

Vendor Response

Thank you! It's been a pleasure working with you.

Replied September 2021

Heidi

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Fanastic Customer Service and Great Potential

PROS

Overall, the product is easy to use and offers many facets of use. After over a year of using the service, I am discovering there are more and more features I could be - and could have been - using all along. I am sure I will continue to discover more features as I work with our new customer representative who has been recently assigned to our account. Parry has been excellent in educating me and going above and beyond to help me with what I need Agiliron to do for me.

CONS

Although I did not help set up this product and I was not involved with integration, we have used Agiliron since the start of opening our retail store over a year ago. One thing I have found to be difficult with Agiliron is physical inventory. We have only done physical inventory once, and while we were trained, the process was clunky and inventory was not recorded correctly.

James

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great all in one multi channel solution

Overall I love it has helped me grow and scale better I really do like it and like how they constantly adding new things to the software can be better and a little more user friendly.

PROS

The way it updates my stock in real time and everything is cloud.

CONS

Customer service can be better takes a little while for a response and to address issues.

Reason for choosing Agiliron

Price

Adriel

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent Software

The Agiliron works perfectly for my business, will continue to use it.

PROS

I’m a QuickBooks user have been using the POS and Enterprise for 14years, but my business grew and was looking for a software that will fit my business. We did a lot of research, and we came across Agiliron, did the 30-day free trial. Found out that Agiliron was very easy to use, has the features that I was looking for and is at an affordable price. Have been using Agiliron for more than year, works perfect and the best part is that it has a great support team that resolve your situation as soon as possible.

CONS

Only downsize is not their certain features that need upgrading but like any other software upgrading is needed.

Reason for choosing Agiliron

Easy to use

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

Need a software to fit my Business

Scott

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Would Highly Recommend.

It has helped us grow our business exponentially and has kept getting easier to use.

PROS

Agiliron is a quality software. [sensitive content hidden] was very helpful and patient with the on boarding. Agiliron keeps getting better and has integrated with many other systems. It has helped us grow our business exponentially.

CONS

I wish that it ran a little bit faster.

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

I was looking for a more robust system.

Jeff

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Promising POS for Retail/Distributor Operation, but with some shortcomings...

Support has been good and is ongoing, but surprised at some of the roadblocks even after doing an hour long online demo. Devil is in the details.

PROS

Ability to integrate website database with in-store POS database; ability to link to QuickBooks accounting software; ability to perform POS sales on mobile device through app.

CONS

Does not handle customer back orders well for low stock/ out of stock items. requires customizations, and we have yet to see how those will work. Limited ability to take advance payments / partial payments for back ordered items; quantity sold/released not tied to QOH displayed; supplier orders do not completely account for customer back orders.

Reason for choosing Agiliron

Pricing and Flexibility

Reasons for switching to Agiliron

Upgrade in-store POS system, integrate disparate databases, easier platform for sales clerks.

Ray

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: