All ApparelMagic Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jim

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great Cloud ERP System

Overall our experience is great. With the exception of the customization limitations, we are generally happy with the software. Support has been amazing in getting back to us in a timely manner. Migration from our old system (Apparel Magic Desktop) was smooth and with only a couple of issues.

PROS

Ease of use Very Intuitive Design Great Performance

CONS

No facility for customization of forms. Reports are customizable but only to a certain degree. New report layouts cannot be created.

David

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Very Good ERP Software for Fashion Industry

Overall a very good software - from my 20 years experience in ERP softwares - no software is perfect - every software has some limitations, so considering the pricing Apparel Magic is a good one with very few issues.

PROS

Very good system with all the basic needs taken care.

CONS

Barcode scanning is not quite strong in Apparel Magic.Xero Syncing is not a proper one (i.e. you cant sync information from Xero to Apparel Magic)Product set-up has some limitations which impacts B2b Online servicesorder management also has some limitations - like you can't combine or merge orders etc

Reason for choosing ApparelMagic

Product set-up with Apparel Magic looked very good.

Reasons for switching to ApparelMagic

Cin7 had limitations and was un-reliable. Also Cin7 is NOT a fashion exclusive software - so there were limiations with product attributes.

Sean

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Review

PROS

I don't know exactly. I guess that I've been able to submit orders and invoices (after several months of limping along and learning the intricacies of your software last year, Summer 2022).

CONS

It takes forever to get in a groove with navigating order versus invoices versus client account information. An example is that I can't create a custom discount for a bulk-ordering client based on their quantity ordered. I have to do the math myself on a calculator and then manually input the custom pricing for not only each color/style, but the pricing for each SIZE itself.TradeGecko was much more functional with regards to order pricing/shipping information/etc. IMHO.

Reasons for switching to ApparelMagic

Quickbooks shut down TradeGecko after acquiring the platform in 2022.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback, Sean! In case you did not see our note on this via prior support center communication, we wanted to assure you are aware ApparelMagic does allow bulk pricing automatically with Price Breaks. If you have any questions at all, we are here to help.

Replied November 2023

Yoshan

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Powerful Software with a Ton of Features

When I first signed up for Apparel Magic, I balked at the annual price. I'd never paid for such an expensive software before. But after a few months using it I had no regrets - Apparel Magic has made running my small fashion brand so much easier. The software saves so many hours of work each month. I have multiple locations and work with manufacturers around the world. Before using Apparel Magic I kept track of my inventory and orders using spreadsheets but I always ran into inventory shortages because of errors. Now I can easily see if my manufacturers have enough materials to make my designs so there isn't any delay in the manufacturing process.

PROS

So many features! From inventory forecasting, inventory management, creating manufacturing projects, purchasing raw materials, and sales management and commission payments, Apparel Magic has a ton of features that make this software an excellent choice for any size Apparel company. It makes managing everything much easier. I can see from the Orders dashboard which orders I don't have enough inventory for and make manufacturing projects for those. Before using Apparel Magic I always ran into problems managing inventory. Using their inventory report system, now I get a weekly report mailed to me showing how much I have in stock. The reports feature is very powerful - you can run reports on a myriad of categories from Inventory to outstanding orders with manufacturers. All the tools this software provides helps me stay on track and organized with my brand

CONS

There is a steep learning curve in getting accustomed to using the software. It took me about a month of using it before I understood everything. The onboarding video conference sessions are instrumental to learning how to use Apparel Magic- it's not a software you can just use without learning the features first. Their support staff is incredibly helpful though and responded quickly to any questions I had.

Reasons for switching to ApparelMagic

Apparel Magic had more features other than just inventory management

Fernando

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

The last 6 months

Has been great. Super helpful staff.

PROS

The intuitive nature of the program. The ease of a browser based software. The quick ability of viewing a knowledge base, or opening a ticket.

CONS

The only things i've ran against that I wish were available are: - ability to open different tabs with the software (edit a style while making a PO in another tab) - ability to be logged into 2 different computers (even from the same IP address/wifi) - Ability to add non style/material items to a purchase orders. Often times we purchase items which are no needed to be added as styles. - Ability to add new colors from Purchase orders tab to a certain styles (add a "new color" to drop down options, automatically apply sizing curve that all other varient colors in style already have .)

Reason for choosing ApparelMagic

Ability to seamlessly switch over while still producing garments.

Reasons for switching to ApparelMagic

Ease of learning software

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Best inventory management system for all your sales avenues..!!!!

ApparelMagic is currently being used to control all the inventory and production. Software is well utilized to maximize the income by meeting best demand products. Graphics and charts produced by ApparalMagic is used to make progress presentations and decision making effective. Availability of products are updated wp to the second and proposal for future plannings are the best features of the software.

PROS

ApparelMagic is the best apparel management software to supervise product design, it's development and manage the costing. The software keeps record about the raw materials, production, purchases, customers and demand. This helps us to improve profit margins by producing the best demand items for the market. The product runs in all operating systems(Windows, Mac) without any hassle.

CONS

Software price is very high. Basic software which is the cheapest of their developments can be shared only among two users and in one division. Other than that everything is great.

Robin

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Almost Perfect ERP

Excellent experience, quick learning curve compared to other ERP software. Very responsive tech support. Very flexible subscription options and simple-as-it-gets pricing structure.

PROS

Price to Features ratio Very simple User Interface Powerful and easy-to-use data filters Ease of Import-Export Logical workflow

CONS

Shipping Module too simple, needs more features & auto-pack for multiple-store orders No UPS & FedEx Integration without Shipstation

Andrea

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

10/10

PROS

Everything, I’m glad that we use Apparel Magic.

CONS

That in the desktop version you can’t see how many units are ordered per style easily

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Apparel Magic Review

It is so much faster than using spreadsheets/Excel/PLM. I am getting detailed tech packs to my vendors very quickly.

PROS

Super easy to use, I've used many PLM softwares and this one was the best.

CONS

I wish my vendors could also use it as that would make my job easier.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Excellent software for Inventory Management

Truly is a great overall platform, one of if not the best software I have used, it will definitely make managing your business easier.

PROS

Very friendly user interface and is simple to navigate. Makes managing inventory and recording production seamless.

CONS

A tad bit pricy but truly worth it because of how much you get out of this software.

Brandon

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Best Apprel ERP service

10/10

PROS

Overall, this software helped automate my business so I can focus on running the business.

CONS

Just took a little bit getting used to, but then I had the onboarding sessions and it was extremely helpful. The customer service is top notch

Reason for choosing ApparelMagic

The specialization and customization

Reasons for switching to ApparelMagic

I wanted a specialized ERP for apparel

Christian

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Value for money

We run our full operation with AM and we are more then happy.

PROS

A constant development of a system which is never down. Including a great support.

CONS

Financial to link to a German „Kontenrahem“ will be a little complicated. But we are getting there.

Harrison

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

A+ For ApparelMagic

PROS

ApparelMagic was the missing solution that my company needed. By having multi-channel sales and in-depth inventory management, it allowed for us to scale at a much more efficient rate.

CONS

As of now I have a no cons for ApparelMagic

Gina

Computer Hardware, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Managing inventory perfectly

Managing inventory was a difficult task for me. After finding ApparelMagic my work progress increased at its peak. Their inventory forecasting, inventory management, creating manufacturing projects, sales management, Commission payments all these make it a unique and professional one.

PROS

Basically my work progress increased a lot by using this inventory software. Now I can make my weekly report without any errors. All the tools keep me in my track and increase both my brand's quality and quantity.

CONS

This is an expensive software and I need to learn how to use it. Although their staff are so cooperative and helpful, I took almost one and half months to learn the features.

Lafayette

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Unique and professional tech support

Basically, I don't have any problems till now with it.

PROS

If you want great tech support for your business this ERP software is the best so far to my knowledge. It comes with new updated features and a smart design. Therefore you can get a very quick learning graph and it helps in your work. Also it gives the opportunity of constant support and solution. Multiple support in one frame is possible only for this app.

CONS

I get it quite user-friendly. Easy to operate and navigation keys are simple as well. Above all, the efficient rate with Apparel is satisfactory and it attracts me the most.

User Profile

Zach

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Best on the market

Great tech support & very quick learning curve. This is by far the best ERP software i have seen. Best of all, they are constantly updating software with new and updated features.

PROS

Easy to navigate, great tech support. Powerful data filters!

CONS

No complaints so far. Very satisfied with my experience thus far

Savon

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Apparel Magic

PROS

It does everything, invoicing, production, keeping tracking of inventory, EDI, shipping. You name it. It's a great software that has everything all in one when implemented.

CONS

I haven't found a flaw yet. But if I do, I will be sure to let Apparal Magic Know.

User Profile

Logan

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: