User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(22)

22

4 stars

(5)

5

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Great product. Very flexible and can fit the needs of standard and custom EDI mappings. "

  • "Ease of use and administration of users Great customization options along with out of box capability Helpful, responsive support team"

  • "Quick help support. easy access to navigate in Vantage Point. "

  • Cons

  • "There are a few quirks but nothing that can't be worked around. I understand that many of them have been addressed in upgraded versions."

  • "The scheduling module and backend functionality can be a little complex. However, with the help of support we were able to quickly grasps the concepts. "

  • "needs new software upgrade overall everything OK "

Browse Data Masons EDI Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

June 2019

Kelvin from Freshpet Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Easy to use Excellent sales and support staff

I am 10+ year user of VP, with each version the tool gets easier and more consistent across the UI, we are able to provide 100% of our customer requirements.

Pros

Seamless integration with our ERP software, the support team is very responsive and very flexible when mapping to our trading partner non-standard needs

Cons

The interface needs a little more consistency across the whole design but overall easy to navigate and use

June 2019

Jim from Thirstystone Resources

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A Complete EDI Package

ROI on software was estimated at 2 years for full payback. Based on our time savings in processing EDI documents, reduction in VAN costs, ease in implementing new trading partners, and streamlined processes, ROI was met in only 12 months. As our company has grown, Vantage Point has been stable and provided the EDI infrastructure required for our sales growth. We went from 200,000 documents a year to over 1,000,000 annually within the past few years and the software has met and exceeded our expectations. In addition, we have been able to customize the software to meet our operational needs.

Pros

Turnkey solution that was fairly painless to implement. Our company was up and running with 7 major trading partners within days. The software is customizable both from a user interface and enterprise perspective. Vantage Point provides options for the novice user/administrator up to the expert....allowing you to tailor your EDI infrastructure based on your organizational needs. Automated scheduling of EDI processes has reduced our cost of ownership and labor costs to process EDI documents. Tech support is both knowledgeable and responsive.

Cons

Error message and exception processing for problem EDI documents can sometimes be cryptic. After years of use we have developed reporting to assist with this issue. Will take novice users a fair amount of time to be knowledgeable on how to decode document errors.

Reasons for Choosing Data Masons EDI

Total cost of ownership, return on investment, and initial capital outlay were the main factors. Vantage Point allowed us to move to a new software package with ease. The alternative products were either more expensive or would require months of implementation, downtime, and costs. After 12 years of using Vantage Point, we are positive we made the right choice.

April 2020

Kathy from IBCC Industries Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Datamasons and VP

We have been able to satisfy all of our customers' needs in terms of EDI transactions, and they include some fairly detailed customization. The tech team knows their product inside out and finishes projects in a timely manner. They are very patient with beginners.

Pros

Our company started out knowing nothing at all about EDI software. Although there was a learning curve with VP, it was not excessive, and then things becomes intuitive. The time and tediousness VP saves us in terms of order entry and forecast loading is well worth the cost. Integration into our ERP system was easy. The Datamasons technical team has been able to accomplish every customization we have asked for, as well as train us in an area we had no experience in, and they also migrated VP to a new server painlessly and quickly.

Cons

The error messages take some time to learn to understand.

October 2019

Andrew from Warehousing Industry

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2019

Not Recommended

Pros

Licensing is inexpensive. On premise install rather than cloud helps reduce costs.

Cons

All new trading partner on boarding projects run over time and over budget; very slow development process. Product does not scale well to a large number of transactions. Software is overly complicated. Support is generally slow in resolving issues.

Response from Data Masons

Replied October 2019

Dear Andrew, It is disappointing to see your dissatisfaction with our solution and services. Customer satisfaction is our number 1 priority and we plan to engage with your organization to resolve any issues you are experiencing. We are going to recommend an update to our latest release. The version you are currently running was released 8 years ago has been vastly improved. Improvements include major performance enhancements, user experience and new features that simplify partner onboarding.. Thank you for the feedback and we are committed to making your situation better. The Data Masons Team

May 2020

Lloyd from DF Stauffer Biscuit

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Software, Great Support

We migrated to Data Masons as we converted our legacy ERP system to Microsoft. We found Data Masons’ experience with Microsoft AX 2012 and D365 to be a real plus and found Data Masons to be a great partner as we made the conversion. With minimal in-house EDI staffing, we rely on Data Masons for the majority of our day to day EDI support.

Pros

The Data Masons’ support team is extremely responsive in resolving our EDI issues. They’ve been great in keeping us updated as they work on support issues. We’ve found the Vantage Point software to be very easy to use, particularly in monitoring daily activity. Error correction is a breeze. Much easier than our previous software.

Cons

We expect any minor issues we’ve seen with Vantage Point software will be resolved when we upgrade to the latest version.

June 2019

Shelley from Kodak Alaris

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Vantage Point is the best EDI software I've used

Vantage Point is very user-friendly software, and has been extremely reliable. Data Masons support team has been outstanding to work with - on the rare occasion we have a question or problem, they're very responsive and we get a resolution very quickly.

Pros

Vantage Point makes it easy for my business users to see and manage their EDI data, so that I only have to get involved if there's a problem. I love that Data Masons has maps already written for our customer's specs, so that development / implementation time is reduced.

Cons

It took a little time to get used to having separate instances for each country, but that has worked out well to be able to isolate our EDI partners, and the business users only see the customers they support so that reduces confusion.

Reasons for Choosing Data Masons EDI

Data Masons provided the maps to use with Vantage Point, with BizTalk we would have had to build our own maps and that just wasn't practical.

July 2019

Lee from Dietzgen Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Flexible and Reliable

We approached Data Masons out of frustration with our former EDI vendor. Their solution is logical and very automated so that our business users are much more efficient. We have found Data Masons is also ethical and fair, standing behind their solution, which makes them a partner rather than a vendor – something we value and look for at our organization.

Pros

Adapts to our business – not the other way around. Onboarding new Trading Partners (TPs) is easy and timely. Maintenance of system is extremely low…once a TP is setup it just works. Integrates nicely, smoothly with our ERP (Dynamics GP). Vantage Point 4 has a new navigation and reporting pane, like any change it took some time to get use to but I am able to track done the information I need when doing any research or troubleshooting, big improvement over our former solution that was embedded and had poor support.

Cons

After using the solution for some time, ee feel we know enough about the system to speak to level 2 support techs when we call out of the gate, but we follow protocol. Once we reach the right person, we’ve always had a good outcome.

Reasons for Choosing Data Masons EDI

Reputation and integration with our ERP

October 2019

Thayer from The Coburn Company, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

10+ years and going strong

Our larger trading partners required us to be able to accept EDI POs, so that was our driver. Initially (12 years ago) we looked at two or three solutions and ended up picking a different package because VPEDI just looked "too easy." The other EDI solution, which shall remain nameless, was much more complex, and I thought it would be able to handle our somewhat complex pricing structure more easily. After fighting against unfulfilled promises with the other provider for a couple of years we gave DataMasons a second chance. They said they could deploy in 60 days, they did it, and we've been happy with our EDI situation ever since. We've added TPs and documents over the years, and DataMasons is always right on top of these as well. We feel like they value our business just as much today as they did on day one.

Pros

DM's libraries allow for quick deployment of new trading partners or documents. Scheduler handles most of our EDI interactions, so it is almost completely maintenance-free.

Cons

I can't really think of anything I don't like about the software.

Reasons for Choosing Data Masons EDI

It's simple, it's scalable, it's supported by good people, and it works.

February 2019

Linda from Ancra International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

I am happy with Data Masons Vantage Point EDI software

I have been able to meet all of my EDI trading partners, customers, and users needs for both mapping and reporting. It is a powerful EDI software.

Pros

I like the ease of integration with Microsoft Dynamics AX ERP software and the ability to utilize SQL scripts. When I need support my issues are always addressed promptly and professionally. The training and implementation assistance that I received was very thorough. We have needed to upgrade our ERP software and move our servers to the cloud and the Data Masons team was knowledgeable and the transitions went smoothly. They are always very helpful and accommodating.

Cons

There are a few quirks but nothing that can't be worked around. I understand that many of them have been addressed in upgraded versions.

December 2019

Blake from Browntrout Publishers Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Great Hands On Product

I can easily monitor and manage my EDI flow and Processes from one place and make adjustments on the fly if necessary. and their customer service is outstanding.

Pros

If you are looking for an EDI application where you need to get your hands dirty. this is a great solution. You can control Inbound and outbound transmission as well as alter or edit maps etc.

Cons

The filters and features can get a little sticky but that is because we are searching large data bases.

July 2019

Paul from A. Duda & Sons, inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Using Vantage Point in a Complex Industry

Pros

In the produce industry EDI is very complicated. I've used Vantage Point in other industries and it pretty much worked right out of the box. We faced many challenges in implementing electronic EDI and needed a partner who 1) already had customers & experience in our industry, and 2) had the technical expertise to adjust Vantage Point to our needs. Data Masons and Vantage Point met this critical requirement.

Cons

There was noting in particular that we didn't like.

June 2019

Brandon from StarTech.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

This software can do anything!

VP has allowed us to quickly adjust to our customers changing requirements as well as quickly onboard new partners and documents. This has lead to a surge in EDI volume, order accuracy, and better fulfillment times.

Pros

Having the ability to build our own interfaces and maps was a huge plus for us. We have a lot of partners who do not always follow EDI standards and we sometimes need to make unconventional map changes to accommodate them. Other customers are sending custom flat files or XML files and we were able to integrate them into VP.

Cons

The Vantage Point 4 UI can sometimes be quirky and misbehaves. We had performance issues installing the application on client machines (versus remoting into the server) - however, this could be due to how our infrastructure is set up.

June 2019

Cory from Christopher Ranch LLC>

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

A solid EDI solution.

Vantage Point EDI is a great product, flexible easy to use with rock solid performance.

Pros

A very flexible product that will function across several flavors of ERP. The support services and expertise of the staff is second to none.

Cons

The scheduling module and backend functionality can be a little complex. However, with the help of support we were able to quickly grasps the concepts.

July 2019

Tiffany from g2g

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Great software with Awesome support!

Great team, very happy with the product.

Pros

Ease of use and administration of users Great customization options along with out of box capability Helpful, responsive support team

Cons

Needs more flexible install model - some users are more savvy and can independently install. The option to do so would be a great addition.

June 2019

Fred from Duro Bag Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Vantage Point EDI

Easy to use and maintain with little or no downtime. Ability to on-board new trading Partners very quickly

Pros

Robust In-house solution Ease of Mapping and Troubleshooting Intuitive Interface

Cons

Prefer to leave Master Data on the ERP side. That being said, we are implementing a change to make this happen.

July 2019

James from Tolco Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

EDI Made Easy

Pros

The best part of installing and using Vantage Point is their customer service. I'm no EDI expert, but they certainly are. They have been quick to respond, knowledgeable, and polite in all of my dealings with them.

Cons

I honestly can't think of anything that I don't like about Vantage Point.

April 2019

Sofia from Schwartz Brothers Bakery

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Vantage Point

We use Vantage Point for electronic purchase orders and billing. It is reliable and works well for our company.

Pros

The software is user friendly, provides schedule for automated data transfer, offers robust EDI capabilities.

Cons

The ASN functionality is not fully automated and requires data entry for each sku.

May 2019

Josh from AW North Carolina

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Excellent Customer Service and Support

Recently deployed VP EDI for a new WMS system with a short development window. Data Masons team was very responsive and supportive. Excellent company to work with. I would highly recommend Vantage Point EDI to anyone looking for new EDI deployment.

Pros

Great product. Very flexible and can fit the needs of standard and custom EDI mappings.

Cons

Understanding the back-end setup and processing can take time, but the Data Masons team provided excellent support and training to ease the transition.

March 2019

Patrick from Elite Comfort Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great Service Easy to use

This application has worked great for us and we are able to quickly expand our list of trading partners.

Pros

The user interface is very intuitive and easy to navigate. The scheduler is very easy to setup and automate transactions

Cons

There are times that the interface errors out while you are trying to pull up data. It does not cause any problems with the operations of the application but it can be frustrating when you are looking for something

June 2019

Yusuf from Ottomanson Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

The reps at DataMasons are true professionals

The reps at Datamasons set up our Vantage Point EDI to sync with our ERP. Their team went above and beyond to ensure everything worked as we needed. They were truly focused on great customer experience and making sure we were heard and our needs were met. I truly recommend them.

Pros

We like this software because it syncs seamlessly with our ERP software.

Cons

It was expensive to use at first, until we fine tuned it for our specific needs.

July 2019

Jay from Insulet Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Good Software, Good Price

Great software, great supporting team. I would definitely recommend data masons.

Pros

The overall cost to manage is a good value. To add new trading partners, it is very manageable fee.

Cons

It is not the most intuitive software in the world. The filter functionality is lacking, but the newest version we are using is much better than the older versions.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

EDI Truly Made Simple

Pros

The system is easily configured to meet the most challenging business needs. The customer support and consulting staff are not only experts in EDI integrations but also extremely helpful in the education and training of users. The scheduler allows you to automate all the inbound and outbound workflows and only deal with exceptions.

Cons

There is nothing not like about Vantage Point EDI. The ease of use and the ability to integrate without having to make ERP modifications is what sets the solution apart from others.

July 2019

adriana from Haydon Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Review

Pros

Quick help support. easy access to navigate in Vantage Point.

Cons

needs new software upgrade overall everything OK

May 2020

Mark from Sugar Creek Packing Co.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

EDI Data Masons Review

Everyone I have come in contact with has been very helpful and knowledgeable.

Pros

Ease of use, training documentation, value, and support

Cons

I have only been using the software for a short amount of time. I have not encountered any issues.

December 2019

louise from insulet corportation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

General user

Pros

Nice features. It has taken several months to be really comfortable with this package, but I really like it, particularly the inquiries/reporting.

Cons

Generally well organized but could tweak to make a little easier to find specific functions but once find, the functions are great.

October 2019

Terese from Merit Brass Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Data Masons -- EDI

Pros

The software is setup so nicely and it is easy to navigate through.

Cons

Running sync processes in AX to get things to integrate.

July 2019

Owen from LANE SALES DEVELOPMENT GROUP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

EDI Implementation

Pros

Easy on-boarding and straightforward layout. Also quite customizable which has been great given we are a 3PL.

Cons

A new system so some training involved to convert.

December 2019

Oliver from Lane Sales/ LS Logistics

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

EDI Use

Pros

Easy onboarding & awesome options for customization. It has been a great tool for our business.

Cons

The learning curve that comes with any new system.