All EDI COMPLIANCE & EASY INTEGRATION Reviews

1-22 of 22 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Vann

Verified reviewer

Chemicals, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

EDI Made Easy with Great Customer Support

The customer support at Spring Systems is awesome! They followed up continuously and made the whole process easy with a helpful friendly attitude. They even helped walk me through processing my first 2 purchase orders before I received training on their system. Very glad I chose Spring Systems as our company's EDI partner.

PROS

The EDI software is intuitive and easy to navigate.

CONS

I didn't find anything not to like about the software.

Jacob

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Streamlined EDI Solutions with Spring Systems

Amabus/BOSHEL has been highly satisfied with its transition to Spring Systems, experiencing a markedly improved service compared to its previous provider. The Spring Systems Customer Support Team has consistently demonstrated a willingness to assist Amabus/BOSHEL with any challenges encountered while using the PortalApp platform. Amabus/BOSHEL is enthusiastic about the cost-effectiveness of Spring Systems' services and is actively exploring new trading partners to expand their business further.

PROS

I am extremely satisfied with the communication and support I received during the setup process with Spring Systems. The team's ability to provide clear and helpful guidance was exceptional. Moreover, their prompt resolution of any issues that arose while using the service was truly impressive. Additionally, I have found Spring Systems to be a cost-effective solution, not only for my current needs but also for potential future expansions by adding more connections.

CONS

My concern is that sometimes the system allows EDI document submissions, but the recipient doesn't receive all the required details. To improve this, I suggest implementing a validation feature to prevent submissions that don't comply with the specific retailer's requirements, ensuring complete deliveries.

Reasons for switching to EDI COMPLIANCE & EASY INTEGRATION

Amabus/BOSHEL faced significant challenges with their previous service provider, including subpar customer service and a lack of responsiveness to their needs. These issues compelled Boshel to explore alternative EDI solutions to facilitate the growth of their business.

Hamza

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2023

Avoid at all cost

I had a terrible experience with this EDI company. Their service was consistently unreliable, leading to numerous disruptions in our business operations. Their customer support was responsive and helpful however but other than that, avoid them at all costs.

PROS

Their support is not bad, they try to help as much as they can.

CONS

I disliked how EDI compliance and easy integration were advertised, but the actual experience fell far short of expectations. The integration process was cumbersome and prone to errors, and the promised compliance support was lacking, causing significant disruptions in our operations.

Reasons for switching to EDI COMPLIANCE & EASY INTEGRATION

Was promised better service and an easier EDI experience

Kritika

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Spring Systems Team is AMAZING

PROS

Data manipulation, organization, was so easy to learn and use, Most of all: THE TEAM.

CONS

That I can't import invoice data. I reached out to SS support team and they helped me import a ridiculous amount of data in the back end so I didn't have to do it manually!

Brendan

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Spring Systems EDI Order Fulfillment and Shipping Labels

We saved over 50% in both processing time (internal labor) and monthly fees converting from another EDI provider.

PROS

Ease of use and tool meets both NEJ's and Customers requirements

CONS

Current application doesn't have the ability to delete a carton/box after allocation.User has to delete entire order and start over.

Reason for choosing EDI COMPLIANCE & EASY INTEGRATION

Pricing and ease of use

Reasons for switching to EDI COMPLIANCE & EASY INTEGRATION

Upon recommendation from a customer

VICTORIA

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Spring Systems EDI is a Winner !!!

PROS

I have worked with and used Spring Systems EDI for the Last 2 years , on a daily basis , without issue. The Staff is Friendly and always there to Help !! They are the most cost effective EDI Service in the Industry , one of the only companies , that offers Lower cost connection and Monthly fees There Monthly fees even offer , some free transaction included every month !! Unlike Commercehub , that charges a Monthly Fee and then a Fee for each transaction !! For the Best Cost , Service and lower Monthly Fees , Spring Systems is our first choice

CONS

No Concerns with any of there Software runs great

Sahar

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Gets the job done, but wish there were more streamlined features!

On the day to day Spring Systems gets the job done and definitely is a huge asset to our business! There are no real issues or hiccups, just ways that I think would optimize it's purpose.

PROS

We receive our transmissions pretty quickly, and customer service is amazing! I can easily navigate to find what I need.

CONS

The interface could be updated along with some features such as being able to export to excel directly from Spring Systems instead of using a third party app. I also feel that it would be beneficial to streamline information - products, quantities, pricing - instead of have to trim and edit the massive amount of data that is exported per PO. Basically, an all in one place portal.

Vendor Response

Thanks Sahar! You are absolutely correct about the interface...that's why we just released a new one. We will reach out to schedule a demo. We would like to show ou

Replied February 2020

Laurie

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Spring Systems EDI review

went from an excel spreadsheet that I had to submit to a team and wait 24 hrs for a response, so SS is much improved compared to this process.

PROS

ease of use, ability to control printing of labels, submission of ASN and invoice

CONS

training. system processes keep changing (updates are made, software glitches are addressed) which are not communicated to end user. I've had to discover them as I use the system. communication is lackluster though customer service availability is good.

Reason for choosing EDI COMPLIANCE & EASY INTEGRATION

unknown - wasn't included in decision process

Reasons for switching to EDI COMPLIANCE & EASY INTEGRATION

expense, cumbersome, horrible customer ser ice

Billy

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Easy EDI

Make shipping to our big box customers extremely easy.

PROS

We don't have the time to navigate through EDI so we leave it up to Spring Systems. They make this process so simple!

CONS

Have not experienced any cons as of yet.

Tyler

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

review

PROS

The customer service is wonderful, particulary [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

CONS

invoicing - there seems to be an error message each time I process invoices.

Amanda

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Sales staff overpromise

The support staff are nice and mean well--they do their best. The company claims to handle all the technical aspects of EDI, but they don't understand the retailers' requirements nearly as well as the salesperson claimed. You still have to do a lot of work to understand what's going on--following Spring's recommendations without doing your own research will result in mistakes and retailer chargebacks. So you're paying for Spring AND still doing most of the work. It's required by retailers, so there's no avoiding it, but it would be nice if working with Spring could at least reduce the complications of fulfillment. And don't get me started on the salesperson who upgraded our plan and didn't reverse the charge when asked.

PROS

I didn't like much. It was a necessary cost of doing business with a retailer. It was only slightly easier than working with retailers who don't require EDI. Not much.

CONS

I still had to understand everything and make sure Spring wasn't making a mistake. Also, the salesperson upgraded my plan without confirming, and when I asked the charge to be removed, she never responded or refunded the charge.

Reason for choosing EDI COMPLIANCE & EASY INTEGRATION

Option for per use pricing (as opposed to higher price for unlimited)

Vendor Response

Here is MAJOR drawback of Crapterra. In this case the user made a claim that they were charged for something they didn't ask for and were never responded to when they requested a refund. I have communicated directly with this user and reviewed their invoices and all correspondence. They have acknowledged that there was no charge for unrequested service and no lack of response from Spring Systems. There was no malice in the user's claim, just a misunderstanding. The bigger issue to me is that reviewers can pretty much say anything and Capterra will do nothing to back you up. They actually threaten you with legal action. That's okay. We're not perfect, but we'll never stop being the best!

Replied April 2020

Kindle

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

SMASH

PROS

It is easy to use and navigate. User friendly.

CONS

How often you need to refresh the page to continue working. You cannot just work through without the website kicking you out and making you log in. I wish also that there were more options for reports.

Reason for choosing EDI COMPLIANCE & EASY INTEGRATION

Cost

Annie

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Great Product

PROS

Their customer support team, the PortalApp, the generated reports.

CONS

I don't have any cons to speak to at the moment.

Michael

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Quick and Seamless

PROS

A truly great experience. Working with Spring Systems from angle, was/is a great experience.

CONS

Some difficulty in the very beginning, but their team helped us get over that bump seamlessly.

Edward

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Very professional

Strong customer service support and outstanding knowledge

PROS

Customer service support especially a customer service agent by the name of [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] outstanding individual very knowledgeable

CONS

I have not been disappointed with anything at this company has done

Angela

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Best Support Ever!

We are happy with its functionality

PROS

Cloud based and easy to set up. We can have multiple users in at the same time

CONS

Some features could be a little more user friendly, reporting could be better.

Bruce

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Spring Systems + Haute Diggity Dog

PROS

Creating labels works great. Packing lists and GS-1 labels print beautifully. Support is great. Everyone is extremely patient and helpful!

CONS

Portal is slow and unsophisticated. Very cumbersome to navigate. Often freezes and/or logs out for no reason. Big opportunity to improve reporting.

Vendor Response

Good Morning Bruce, Thank you for you review. We have rolled out a new portal that addresses the issues you brought up. I have been speaking with Sahar about scheduling a demo of our new portal. I will make sure to include you on the invitation. Thank you for your continued support! David

Replied March 2020

Gary

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: