Focus 9 Reviews

3.59 / 5 (58) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 20 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(14)

14

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use."

  • "It has great features, making it advanced to use. "

  • "Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service. "

  • Cons

  • "As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations."

  • "There were initially issues with the speed, but that too is solved"

  • "As you have a local network, you will always depend of a local server, if you loose that you loose you data."

Browse Focus 9 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 58 results

September 2019

Subhash from Jalla Induatries

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

It is a good software

We have been using Focus from maybe over 10 years. It is on very stable platform. Don't remember we ever had any data loss.

Pros

Customised report, after sales service and training the staff.

Cons

Not commonly used by CAs. New accountant needs training.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

as I was using Focus.

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

I experienced data loss on several occasions and no online service.

November 2020

Hemanth R from Adishwar India Limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Focus

Super , one of the best software which we have used in our experience

Pros

Customized option and the best part is we can created any type report by report engine which make the work ease for the Users.

Cons

Ease Of Use and All the Features its available like GST , TDS , Inventory ,COGS , Etc.. and if we ask any customized in the software the team support for the same and helps us to get the same features in Software.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Prakash Solution was Offline and we wanted to go for Online application so we looked focus Software and we started from FOCUS 6 we are using now FOCUS 9 Web Version

December 2020

Anoop from AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

AMSAF INVESTMENT LLC

I am satisfied by the overall performance

Pros

Easy to learn and user friendly. Good support from Customer service.

Cons

We are into Leasing and Property management the main disadvantage of Focus 9 is that the real management system is not in-built,while it was available in Focus 6 which was much easier to enter the contracts and post the revenues,while in Focus 9 the Tenancies contracts are to be entered through CRM and then gets integrated to Focus so each time we have to check manually whether all the parameters are linked properly. I had faced this issue when i joined this company and it took me almost 2 years to get the revenue posting module to be properly activated. On account of my previous experience while posting contracts and posting monthly revenue still I have to check each unit wise.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

No other product considered

January 2021

Mohammed from Jubail Metal Galvanizing Co.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

Support

its fine and good not explant

Pros

hi. as per software working fine, any time need support it will be delay the support. if support will be good software will good and fine. i recommends go heard.

Cons

Its fine that it no more other comments.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

focus is relabel

September 2019

Sibabrata from Coal Mines Associated Traders Pvt Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

CMAT Review

Pros

Its customization configuration, report design tool and Cloud based with SAAS.

Cons

Slow performance in cloud based application. It shows "Not secured" in address bar as its server has not SSL certificate.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Its service personnel.

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

For centralizing accounts,inventory and overall business process.

December 2020

MOHAMED from AFNAN PERFUMES LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

Need Improvement

ok

Pros

reporting tool, POS system, POS reporting

Cons

technical problems in basic accounts, inventory, manufacturing, POS offline Sync

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

comparatively the product looked very good at the time of presentation but later it was 50% of it.

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

to improve the business operations and to maintain inventory.

September 2019

Natalia from Milestone Exhibition

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Easy to use

Keeping customers info organized. Tracking sales process and team.

Pros

User friendly . Good interface. Easy to learn and use.

Cons

Nothing really. All features are exactly what we need

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

It has been already customized for our type of business.

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Bhavesh from Al Saud companyLtd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Focus Softnet Review

It could solve our software requirement but crystal report for business need require more efforts and quality check to match with direct ERP data.

Pros

Ease of use and Flexibity to adopt business needs

Cons

Payroll software need improvement and security right feature like field level security not available

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Focus show cased possibility to provide solution for Business and Financials needs under one software hence switching Business requirement from non ERP to ERP made us to decide about Focus softnet.

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

To adopt one comprehensive software to cater to all business needs under one roof

January 2021

Abbas from FK Tools

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Use Focus 9 Erp product

There are always 2 sides of a coin...if it has pros , it also has cons too...but overall its good and the support team from Focus , specially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is our dedicated technical support, always strive hard to solve our issues on time....with the accuracy.

Pros

It has great features, making it advanced to use.

Cons

There were initially issues with the speed, but that too is solved

November 2020

MOHAMMAD from CITY MART & AL JABRI GROUP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

ISSUES

NOT GOOD, NOT BAD. JUST AN AVERAGE, NEED FULL SUPPORT WITH IMPLEMENTATION.

Pros

FRIENDLY USAGE, COMPATIBILITY AND GOOD IN REPORTS WHILE EXPORTING

Cons

SOME ERRORS STILL THE SAME LIKE BEFORE, I.E REPORTS

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

MY FRIEND TOLD ME TODO.

September 2019

Prasenna from Bloom Education

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Excellent Windows & SQL based ERP for SMB and Enterprises

We had to go live with an ERP [comprising of Finance, Procurement and Budget Modules]. Focus was able to go live within 60 days from the project start and managed the incremental functionality upgrades in a smooth manner.

Pros

1. Simple and Easy to use, with limited or no training required 2. Highly customizable core modules, and easy to integrate with any other solution 3. Shorter go live period/upgrade and patches 4. Excellent resources for implementation and support 5. Finance integrated, easy to use budget module

Cons

not any feature in particular, most of what functions we required had worked well.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Value for money and it accommodated our Customization requests

November 2020

Piyush from SCI

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Review

Support still is a major problem. Tickets are still open after many days. The constant turnover @ Focus is causing big issues in items getting resolved. Our India team is most frustrated.

Pros

Strong functionality. It does the job for us.

Cons

1. Still relatively buggy. 2. Feels archaic. 3. Doesn't have new age functiality like.connecting to social media and giving is updates about where clients are. 4. Reporting is weak.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Seemed like a good idea then.

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

Functionality.

September 2019

Jignesh from Mobitech industries LLP

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Feedback about Focus 6RT

I won't say it was great. But it is not bad. Designing should be such that implementation should be quick and flawless.

Pros

Easy to use Import and export from excel was possible.

Cons

Limited to the number of company to which the service is offered. It is required that the service is offered for any number of companies and across all verticals. The architecture seems to be faulty. We noticed it during GST implementation. While others completed their implementation within a month after GST was announced, focus required almost 6 months for smooth functionality. Sometimes the native reports also show up with some bugs. Needs to be fully tested before implementing at customer place.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Because it appeared good in interface & design.

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

We were looking for better scalability and multi location entries.

September 2019

Sajeewan from Dubai Auto Gallery LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2019

Focus9 Review

We are managing different processes in different countries by customizing the workflows

Pros

Flexibility, customization, Ease of use, supportive team

Cons

Not having the Financial consolidation module

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Cost effective

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

Due to complexity of our operation

November 2020

Ali from KTI – Plersch Kältetechnik GmbH (Dubai Branch)

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Excellent ERP Software

Focus9 is used for all business related activities. we need many possible improvisations on already reported issues to ensure things are more smooth

Pros

Ease of use for basic operational work. detailed customization possibilities. well designed user interface.

Cons

As such this ERP software does pretty much all things. the only cons are regular glitches in the software that only gets resolved by frequent patch updates on server and end-user work stations.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Cost efficient, local availability and existing application vendor

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

Upgrade

September 2019

Jimmy from National Bonds Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Good Software for the price & Excellent Support

The overall experience is just fine since there is a balance between price and product.

Pros

The best part of the product is the support and price. The implementation team and AVP is excellent and always available on call irrespective of time and day. The price is extremely competitive.

Cons

The weakest link in the software is the development team. The software does have a lot of loop holes and needs a lot of polishing and tweaking. the user interface also needs upliftment.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Price

February 2019

VIQUAR from AIMS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

FOCUS 9 ERP

OVERALL GOOD, BUT YOU HAVE TO REVIEW YOURSELF THE CHANGES MADE ARE REFLECTED IN EACH AND EVERY REPORT AND OTHER LINKED DOCUMENTS ELSE YOUR REVISION OR CHANGES TO VOUCHER / DOCUMENTS WILL PUT YOU IN PROBLEM AS WRONG DATA WILL BE THE RESULT OF MINOR MISTAKES IN FORMULA .

Pros

ALL MODULES AVAILABLE , SALES PURCHASE, DELIVERY NOTES, MRN, INVOICING, PAYMENT

Cons

NEED TO CUSTOMIZE AND STUDY THE END USER REQUIREMENTS MINUTELY NOT READY TO USE NEEDS TO FIT AS PER COMPANY REQUIREMENTS AND THIS LEADS TO ERRORS IN FORMULA EXECUTED BY IMPLEMENTATION TEAM.

May 2018

Leandro from Rodizio Grill

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

FOCUS IS A RELIABLE POS SYSTEM

WE ARE USING FOCUS IN ONE OF OUR LOCATIONS, WE TESTED 4 DIFF. POS SYSTEM IN THE LAST YEAR. What i can tell is that Focus is safer and reliable than most of its competitor.

Pros

Reliable, you can operate even when you are offline (local network setup). For the restaurant operation point of view this is a very good system with many tools to improve control.

Cons

As you have a local network, you will always depend of a local server, if you loose that you loose you data.

November 2018

Muhammad Rehan from Jawhar Al Aluminium Metal works

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Focus is one of the best Accounting Software

Pros

Simplicity is the key feature of this software its reporting is so nice you can check complete report of your venders and customers

Cons

Customer support system is very disappointing if you face any small issue you have to wait long for it to be solved from customer servis and you have to pay extra money for any small changes you want to do in software . proper training is not providing from Software team,

May 2018

selva from WASSER CHEMICALS & SYSTEMS PVT LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

customer support is horrible

when a product is supplied definitely there should be after sales service team and the principal developer should review the performance whether the customer is fully satisfied

Pros

easy to handle.can be accessible from anywhere.Having lot of options to get reports if fully trained.

Cons

lack of technically equipped franchisees and careless direct sales people.Not attentive immediately when some problem happens.

November 2020

Amal from Al Hoqani Group of Companies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

My Feedback about Focus

It is really an Excellent software, flexible with all kinds of requirements. Overall saying, We are happy with this product.

Pros

* User Friendly * Easily Customizable * Flexibility * Excellent Support

Cons

* In web version, menus are placed in the side its better if it's placed on the top. * Color patterns are dull

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

Easy to use and report generation is bit more easy.

November 2020

Naved from Arepro WLL

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE

Pros

Its easy to use with good User Interface, the reports are a major time saving. The software works smooth.

Cons

The customer service is pathetic, You have to call the customer service many times for one issue and they don't respond early. The worst service. Apart from that the software is perfectly fine.

December 2020

vineeth from Ashtel Group of Companies

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Focus 9

We are handling sales, purchase, finance payroll, production and all facilities connected with trading companies.

Pros

Focus 9 is very much recommendable because of its easy customizing feature and user friendly nature.

Cons

We are happy with the existing software.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Easy to use, error free and very good customer service

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Focus

Just average. Usable

Pros

It almost have all the automated features like SAP

Cons

Many complications/errors arises from time to time, print lay-out need to design or enter the field one by one, not that flexible configuration, problem solving is slow and not available in google compare to SAP and other software.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

ERP for Automotive Spare Parts Management

I am using Focus 9 to manage my automotive spare parts business, it helped me scale my operations in the last 2 years. I am quite satisfied and highly recommend the software.

Pros

The ease of use and the way the software was built around my business us case.

Cons

Reporting could have been little more dynamic by including pivot tables

November 2020

Mustafa from UGT

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Good Inventory and Accounting Software with amazing customization

Pros

The software is easy to use and customize, best part it works good on almost any browser and on windows desktop. best part is batch wise Inventory management and custom reports Excellent support service.

Cons

Accounting part is little tricky, could do better in bank reconciliation.

November 2020

Ednam from Duke International FZCO

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Product

Pros

Easy to Deploy and Use. Customisation can be done as per requirement. Regular Updates available subject to subscription to AMC.

Cons

Limitation on Number of User as additional user are charged.

April 2018

SHIJAD from Country Vacations International LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to Use

Cant find Purchasing option any where , when try to purchase online in UAE I checked in so many stores like sharaf DG But cant find the product anywhere

Pros

Easy to Use Cost center option is very good Taking Reports is very easy Safety & Protection is good

November 2020

Abdul from Top Concrete Products Factory

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

ERP

Pros

Combined solution for every platform, its a customizable software

Cons

none, its a comprehensive solution which can be modified as our needs

October 2020

Habban from TPL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review

Good software

Pros

Easy to use and generate reports. But some bugs in each patch update.

Cons

Taxation module. Bugs are always there in updated patch.

December 2020

Ali from Hemani Herbal

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

SO SO review

Pros

User Friendly product

Cons

Effective if we get personal Developer with us so we can change what ever we require

February 2019

Tomcy from Monarch

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Ideal ERP for Small Manufacturing Company

Inventory Management has become easy and accurate

Pros

Ease of use. Acceptable interface for users

Cons

rigid framework. Customization becomes tedeous

February 2019

Younis from Alalamiah Internet & Communication Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Over All Satisfied

Pros

Ease Of Use overall I Like It since was focus 6

Cons

None , as customer care is covering all points

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

October 2018

Focus 8 itself is alright but execution and customer support failed

Customer support is worst i.e. when we highlight our issues and problems they are not able to solve and also did not follow up. Software itself is not stable, too many bugs. Those basic report such as P&L, B/S and GST report are not well set up and difficult to use.

Pros

User friendly, flexible, allow customization, a lot of features

Cons

Implementation took way too long and not professional. What promised could be deliver in the initial presentation was not able to deliver during implementation and did not fully customize to fit into the business. Too many bugs i.e. those report and function used to be alright then suddenly it does not work. There are a lot of issues & bugs that the support team cannot solve and they did not follow up at all.

February 2018

Muhammad Rehan from Jawhar Al Aluminium Metal works

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Focus ERP is great software for trading and construction industry.

Pros

I like most inventry control , financial reporting payroll record and job costing feature of Focus ERP.

Cons

Price is little bit highy and traning are not provided properly at the time of installation which ia little bit draw back of the focus

November 2020

J P from POCL Enterprises Limited

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2020

Focus 9 on Manufacturing

Pros

Ease of Implementation and Customisable to your need.

Cons

Customer Support is not upto the expectation. Delay in solving technical issue was worst.

October 2018

Doris from Zibara Clothing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Zibara Clothing

not sure

Pros

that we can expedite the process from quoting to invoice to order

Cons

that I cannot view certain Focus Reports. Focus is not user friendly on the purchases side for me

September 2019

Mujeeb from Larosa

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Focus 9 review

Nice support team and they will connect always with customer

Pros

Verry Good support team, Immediately solve issues

Cons

Transactions can do very fast. Good pos system

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Need a good support team

September 2019

Sherly from East African Growers

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Farming

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Focus 9 Features and Adventages

Using Focus 9 we are able to achieve product costing and profit center costing.

Pros

simple, user friendly, highly customizable, readily available, not a resource intensive. Zero data crash.

Cons

Receipts and Payments Reallocation features in not available. To carry on that business process we have to provide users with modification access to payment and receipt transactions.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Customer Relationship Product Features

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

For salability purpose

October 2020

Badar from MARAFI ASYAD Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

User friendly software

Highly recommended

Pros

It was easy to customize and deploy User-friendly On cloude option

Cons

Intégration with other applications and module. Multi access windows of different modules and other application

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

Meeting Company requirements and integration with CTMS

January 2021

faissal from the green power co

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Easy to understand

Pros

easy to work with it after I got training

Cons

Sometimes it's slow to response i guess due to internent

October 2018

Ghulam from UFVO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Overall Good

It has option to develop crystal reports, unlimited masters available that helps in reporting and decision making.

Pros

Options are good, little flexible, crystal report can be developed, interface okay.

Cons

User Friendly, Unlimited masters that helps in categorizing the transactions.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Focus 8 Review

I am satisfied with the product. i am waiting for more developement to the accoutning interface to be more a web page with easier access

Pros

THe HR module is easy to use well developed

Cons

the accounting module need to be online on webpage

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Ahmed from Ahmed Darwish Chartered Accountants & Auditors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

CA review

Pros

it is easy to use with Arabic and RTL support and can provide accurate data in good forms

Cons

this program is one of the beast live transaction withe handheld devices

January 2018

Sabu from Interior Selections

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

VERY POOR IMPLEMENTATION AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT. No information gets passed

can get good market share . require more experiensed and polite customer support staff

Pros

user friendly and simple/ easyness to use. easyness to design & make alterations. there might be many more features which we are not aware or no one to detail

Cons

poor customer support and knowledge of technical staff to rectify issues. keeps drags the issue for monthsw

November 2017

Titto from CMS Co LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Bad Customer Support

Technical Support is worst

Pros

Simple software easy customization administration easy datbase linking is easy backup is easy client systems connection is easy

Cons

Very bad behavior from technical support team, no solution they can provide All technical support members are rude charecters nobody no how to treat a customer who pays us

September 2019

Tony from CDA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2019

Absolutely don't use it

Couldn't run our business, lucky we have patient and understanding staff.

Pros

Nothing, it is unstable and could have ruined our business

Cons

Instability, lack of ability to deliver a product to spec. Support is overseas and despite ridiculous amounts of patience and understanding had to revert back to our 20 year old out date but stable software.

Reasons for Choosing Focus 9

I was conned

Reasons for Switching to Focus 9

The scope was to deliver a flexible stable product that we thought would be the solution to take us forward.

September 2018

Catherine from StarBright Auto Pte Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

Focus 8

Instead of solving problems, gv more trouble and need extras man power to test its software

Pros

It’s Customisation and the ease of reporting

Cons

Software bugs and technical not able to resolve. Critical financial acs, reconcile, customer outsnding, balances got errors. 2 yrs past and still problem exist.

November 2020

Qiang from AEChem Scientific Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

A powerful ERP tool for small businesses

It improves the workflow of our company and the reporting tools are very useful too.

Pros

The software is user friendly and easy to set up. It is flexible and can be tailored to fit the needs of the customers.

Cons

I hope that the company will provide better customer support and more tutorial videos. Other than that, the software works well for us and is a powerful tool for small businesses.

April 2018

FALAK from HANSFORD SENSORS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT

Wonderful ERP package!

Pros

A good Customer database and relationship management software for Small and medium sized enterprise, sales and distribution office where there is a need for team to integrate their data in single platform. Easy to learn and implement. I think a 2 hour introduction of the program to the employees would be self sufficient for them to do various tasks on their own.

Cons

Not many cons of this wonderful ERP solution. Can get employees reliable to this system too much, that a small delay in updating data or system crashing down would have all the staff out of data to work on.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 58 reviews