All FreshCheq Reviews

1-25 of 82 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Justin

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Overall, using FreshCheq has been a positive experience and convenient addition to our business.

It has eliminated all food safety log paperwork. Employees are now excited to use the tablet to do safety logs, rather than bummed about writing it down. Very convenient.

PROS

Eliminates all paper records. Sends text message reminders to users. Easy to configure to fit your business. Multiple reports to break down check/log usage. Portable functionality when used on a tablet. Has a log streak feature to compete with other businesses. Customer support is fast and reliable.

CONS

No app as of yet, so you have to use the web page. This can be troublesome on a tablet. Requires internet access.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback!

Replied February 2018

Tyler

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

So far we have had nothing but a great experience with Fresh Cheq. It is super easy to use.

It's a great way to record temperatures for safe food handling!!!

PROS

The ease of use is probably the best quality. It is super simple to record the temperatures, and also to change the things being temped when you need to. For a restaurant like ours that changes the menu every few weeks, this is very hellpful.

CONS

Really the only thing I don't like is that once you type in a temperature there is not a way to go back and change a temperature once recorded. When you have a perfect streak going, it's really sad when you accidentally hit a number a get a failing score for a 14 degree temp, when you meant to type in 144!

Vendor Response

Hi Tyler, thank you for your review. The platform does not allow temps to be changed so that there is a higher level of accountability. But, we don't want you to lose your streaks, so if you type in a temp in error, just reach out to me and I will correct it so that your streak stays intact!

Replied February 2018

Kyle

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Great idea

FreshCheq has grown and become more user friendly. I think there are still some design pieces that need to be implemented however they are responsive to change and I can see them ironing out those kinks.

PROS

It’s nice to have the ability to have shift tools in the palm of your hands especially as all aspects of a store seem to be turning that way.

CONS

The reporting system is slow and clunky. It is difficult to utilize the program to fix issues that you see as the only way to “pass” a selection is to say how you fixed it.

Vendor Response

Kyle, Thank you for your perspective. Our team would like to walk you through some new features that may improve your experience. Please contact me and I will set up a time to review reporting. Also, we are working with Buffalo Wild Wings corporate to add some new features that will benefit all FreshCheq customers. Our development pipeline is driven by our customers needs. I look forward to talking with you. Jim

Replied April 2019

Spencer

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Restaurant

It’s really nice and fast. We used to have to do it all by paper and this is more convienant

PROS

No paper trail, allows multiple ppl to use it, can look up how many you have missed

CONS

Need to go on a computer to see what days you have missed. Hard to read it on the phone. If you type in the wrong temp you can’t go back and change it

Vendor Response

Spencer, Thank you. We have added some functionality that will allow you to go back and make a change if you made a mistake on a temperature. Please contact us and we will walk you through the process. Also, we are working on some other functionality we would like to show you. Please come see us at the Pizza Ranch Summer meeting. I am sure you will be impressed. Jim

Replied April 2019

Kirsten

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

We love FeshCheq!

PROS

FreshCheq is very easy to use and has been a huge help to get our temp logs more consistent. I love that it will send you a reminder text before you are about to miss a log. That helps ensure that they get done and are not forgotten about

CONS

If we close due to weather or a holiday, we have to manually turn every log off for the day and then go back and turn them on for the next week. Would be nice if there was an easier way to do that.

Vendor Response

Hi Kirsten, We are working on an easier way to close your logs for the day. We are rolling out some new features next month that I am confident you will be pleased with. Thank you for your review.

Replied February 2018

Kristin

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Great product, great value, great service!

FreshCheq has been a great addition to our restaurant. It keeps all of my managers focused on food safety and makes it quick and simple to make food safety a priority.

PROS

FreshCheq has helped us stay consistent with our temperature logs and food safety. Since starting to use FreshCheq we have not missed a single temperature issue on our food safety evaluations.

CONS

The new app solved all of the issues we had. The new app makes using FreshCheq even more simple.

Vendor Response

Kristin, Thank you for the awesome review. FYI, FreshCheq will be at the Pizza Ranch summer meeting. Please stop by so we can introduce you to some new features. Jim

Replied April 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

Overall good.

PROS

Ease of use. User interface is well setup. Able to use on any smart device is a definite plus. Once setup properly, checking items is easy.

CONS

Not able to change items per station at The store level. All stores are not set up the same. Takes more time to complete as some items are duplicates or irrevelent.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. All logs and reports are customizable if you have Owner permissions. I recommend discussing your proposed changes with your owner.

Replied March 2018

Callie

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

useful for accountability.

making sure i am able to hold my managers accountable for what temps they are recording and making sure they are checking each item.

PROS

I love how organized it keeps us. both with making sure they are getting done but also accountability so they are true numbers. being able to see exactly who did what check at what time helps us be more accurate.

CONS

it is clunky on tablets. Especially when setting up lists and what order you would like to view items. Also hard to pull items off your list. we have LTOs that are constantly moving and getting any line check changed is a hassle.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Callie, for your review!

Replied February 2018

Liddia

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

It is very easy to use when I'm at work.

Organizational skills, getting the crew to understand business, keeping everything for records, and able to keep things in one place to find it easier.

PROS

It helps my company stay organized and helps us keep up with inventory and task that need to be completed.

CONS

Sometimes it has a mind of its own and starts glitching and putting stuff that I didn't put. And I wish it had some way of notifying you on when it's time to do something on your to-do list.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Liddia. FreshCheq does have a text alert feature that will alert you when a checklist or log is due. Please speak with your manager or owner and request that you receive text alerts.

Replied March 2018

nancy

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Easy to use

PROS

Better than paper logs and it is quick and easy to use

CONS

There nothing that i dont like about this

Vendor Response

Nancy, Thank you. I don't think we could ask for more. We are always open to your opinion and thoughts. look for more functionality in the near future. Jim

Replied March 2019

Robert

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Good but could be better

It's great at keeping waste down and clutter from printing all the check sheets every day and storage

PROS

Pretty easy to use and set up. Keeps track of your checks so you don't have all that extra paperwork and clutter

CONS

It could be more customizable for individual locations when you have more than 1

Vendor Response

Thanks, Robert, for your review. We appreciate your business.

Replied October 2018

Louis

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Generally very easy to use. Lags on occasion but not a huge deal.

Allows us more flexibility when completing line checks. Can get them done faster with more than one person as well.

PROS

The site is accessible on any phone, tablet, or pc and multiple people can work on the same check or different checks for the same period at once.

CONS

The site occasionally lags which can cause issues when on a touch screen phone like a temperature not being correct when you hit enter. Generally fixable by redoing last measure but can be annoying,

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Louis.

Replied March 2018

Chad

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

So far it has been good.

Saves me time and saves on the stores bottom line.

PROS

It is very easy to use. Also has been very reliable. Saves time and money in office supplies because you no longer have to print the checklists.

CONS

I feel like there should be a list review at the end of each checklist just in case you accidentally put the wrong number in and didn't notice. You can click redo item but that is only effective if you notice it.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your business.

Replied November 2018

Sharon

Restaurants, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2018

Easy to cheq

Easier to track & less wasted paper.

PROS

This program is so easy to use from the start. It’s easy to show to new staff members.

CONS

Sometimes it takes a little while to go to next section but I think it may have to do with our internet.

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review, Sharon.

Replied October 2018

Jason

Food Production, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Great restaurant software system

Overall this is a great software, as it save you time and also help keeps you updated with the temperature. Customer service is also excellent.

PROS

What I love about this software is that it’s time effective. Paperless software, you can just add your templates straight from your phone. FreshCheq is easy to use and easy to set up, you don’t have to be a pro to use this software.

CONS

As technology is evolving, it would be great if they had a drag and drop feature and to also allow you to work offline.

Vendor Response

Jason, I'm glad to hear that you think FreshCheq saves you time and our customer service is excellent. In regards to working offline, you actually are able to do this and I'd be happy to walk you through it. Thank you for the review and we hope to continue to make running your business easier. - Jake

Replied April 2021

Sandra

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

I have found it easy to keep and access all records pertaing to temperature checks.

PROS

The ability to quickly and accurately record temperatures. It is easy to use When it is necessary to recall a day or week .

CONS

I found that trying to chamge thw order of the logs was not as user friendly as i would have liked. The support was great.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, Sandra. We are rolling out some improvements this month that will make the logs easier to change. We appreciate your business.

Replied March 2018

LaToya

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

It has been very easy to use

PROS

We have been using this system daily to record temperatures it has been easy to us and quick. Everyone I introduce this system to enjoys it as well.

CONS

I don't like when I have to wait on the iPad to charge and the program stays onlpen instead of shutting down after being out of use for a while

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review, LaToya! We appreciate you as a customer.

Replied February 2018

Sarah

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY