All GoFrugal Reviews

1-25 of 198 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Chhatradev

Verified reviewer

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

User Friendly Software

PROS

User friendly. Cloud-based. Suitable for any size of Retail Business.

CONS

while viewing the report you must define specific data otherwise it will take a long time to generate.

Reasons for switching to GoFrugal

RMS doesn't support the latest version of SQL.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied April 2021

najmal.k.v

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Software for chain stores

Good product

PROS

Service Support System is the most attractive thing when compared to the competitors.Being in retail sector the instant support is very crucial . They have automated the service and ticketing system. Also the centralised hq system gives lot of control on all operation.

CONS

Pos application can be faster little more

Reason for choosing GoFrugal

It had almost features i were looking for. And communited to developed new features and service availability day and night

Reasons for switching to GoFrugal

We were looking for a complete centralised package with instant support. This software have these

Vendor Response

Dear Mr Najmal, Wow, we were blown away by your positive words, we really appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed review! Also our team will reach you regarding the feedback you have shared about the POS performance.

Replied April 2021

sunil singh

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

selfies support team

i am person who do not know more about the software and bill printer and barcode printer and i am sure there are many like me and support team is good its makes the wing on our business but if support team is not good the investment on that is waist

PROS

1.quick connective with support team 2.many time they give quick solution

CONS

1.very unhappy by there selfies customer service while u buy the software that time they will fix all the problem but later on if your bill print has some tiny problem which they can fix in second , then they will tell you please connect the hardware person that is not their job ya we can understand it but while buy first time that time they install everything, i also check other software service like billbook ,vyapar and merc but they give better service2.do not take feedback while get all proper trainings3.training person in hurry by that he do not give proper training4.whatsapp service is not available

Umang

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Value for money.

PROS

Ease of use, Godelight team was very helpful in implementing gofrugal. They are good as gofrugal partner. They are up to date with the software knowledge and changes made by gofrugal on daily basis.

CONS

There are few requirements not available at moment but those can be customised and feature request can be raised for that.

Reason for choosing GoFrugal

Assurance by the partner godelight about the product was satisfactory.

Reasons for switching to GoFrugal

For new possibilities

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied April 2021

Cyrus

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

RESTAURANT POS -RPOS6.5 REVIEW

It is a perfect software to have it in your business to have a 360 degrees view of you business operations. I am satisfied and would highly recommend to my business partners.

PROS

The software is really fantastic in the sense that i have visibility of the current stock of goods/products in my stores, stock level update, real-time sales reports & able to see the fastest/slowest moving items - all these are visible anytime anywhere on a mobile device i.e thro' Whatsnow App. I wouldn't miss to mention the quick 24/7 support service, very efficient to mention the least. Very much satisfied with this. Quick setup of the product - within no time, you started selling through Gofrugal Software with happy results.

CONS

The company should be proactive to get feedback from its clients on the use of their product to ensure that the client utilize the system/product functionality to the fullest...... coz i found out that some crucial functionality are not being utilized reason being it is not known that they exist. With this kind of feedback, the company would be able to narrow down on areas that need training.

User Profile

ARCADEUS

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Suam Hardware Ltd With Gofrugal

I love their efforts in constantly working on the software to make it the best of its kind. The take customers' suggestions and review and implement it if it is feasible.

PROS

Gofrugal Software is one of the products i have loved to work with. What I do appreciate most is their dynamic nature in implementing and customizing features that suits your business. We have successfully implemented the M-PESA integration(Mobile money payment), Outlet landing cost expenses customized for branch-wise item transfers, Android application for the tablets and with a range of good report analysis. They have one of the best customer care response 24/7 for easy solution in case of any issue. With Gofrugal, you are assured of your Value for money, best report analysis for your business and quality service from their support staff.

CONS

No customer reward program on the Android app but soon it will be worked on

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners

PROS

GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly. We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

CONS

Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

User Profile

Amal

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Based on short experience of 6 months

Overall experience has been pleasant, certainly there have been issues with the product delivery & query management but overall the experience has been satisfactory.

PROS

Purchase entry, billing and integration with several sales channels.

CONS

Accounting management should have been simpler. To use accounting module one need to have good understanding of accounting.

Reason for choosing GoFrugal

Its cost effective, covers almost all segments required for offline as well as online sales.

Reasons for switching to GoFrugal

Earlier we were parallelly managing online sales and billing and inventory management on two different platforms. Gofrugal gives you exceptional integrated experience.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied April 2021

Vilas

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Incredible

PROS

Ease of use , great customer service Thanks

CONS

All ok , covers every aspect correctly .

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Best software of market

I am using from a long time and it is best software.

PROS

User friendly , fast working and easy learn,

CONS

Account easy is so tuff to use and it is not same as software

Reason for choosing GoFrugal

Best software that by I had selected

Reasons for switching to GoFrugal

Friend recommended and now get used to it.

Jacob

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

Mixed Feeling

Overall experience with Gofrugal has been satisfactory.

PROS

Using the Software, we are able to monitor the business in real time from anywhere in the world. The software gets updated regularly. The bugs are cleared and new features are added. Lots of options and reports available

CONS

The accounting side of the software needs to be improved. There should be an option for the users to design the reports from the data available. An option to back-up data and separate the database on basis of financial year would help to reduce the cost of ownership of software. Proper user manual of the software is not available. Hence not even 50% of the features of the software not being used. Currently the software gets an update every week. It's difficult to keep software up-to-date at shop.

Vendor Response

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

Replied April 2021

RAJASISH

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2021

ON LINE CHAT PROBLEM

VERY BAD.AT FIRST MARKETING PERSON WHO SHOWS DEMO BUT NOT AWARE THE KOLKATA OFFICE , WHO WILL ASSIST A NEW GUYS.THEN WHO CAME TO IMPLEMENT HE IS HURRY TO RETURN BACK.AFTER THREE YEARS I CAME TO KNOW THERE IS OFFICE AT KOLKATA WHO CAN GUIDE US. ON LINE CHAT THAT SHOULD NOT BEAR PLEASE ABOLISH THE DEPARTMENT.THEY ARE ALWAYS SEND A YOU TUBE LINK WITHOUT LISTEN THE MATTER.I AM THE [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] OF THE COMPANT WHO DEAL THE SOFTWARE,WE ARE BUSINESSMAN NOT SOFTWARE ENGINEER.FOR SUPPORT WE ARE PAYING YEARLY FEES.TODAY MORNING [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] WILL NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM AND INFORM ME TO CONTACT ANOTHER TECHNICAL PERSON .I WAIT TILL HALF AN HOUR NOBODY RESPONSE.MOST CALLOUS PERSON. I AM FED UP TO CHAT SUPPORT.HORRIBLE

PROS

NOTHING NEW IN SOFTWARE WHICH CAN ATTRACT ME.

CONS

NOBODY ARE INTERESTED TO TAKE FEED BACK AND SOLVE IT AND ASK IS IT SOLVE OR NOT

Reasons for switching to GoFrugal

NOT A CLEAR A DEAL WITH YOUR SOFTWARE

Vendor Response

We feel sad by through your feedback. We will get in touch with you to understand more in detail on how to improve our ratings

Replied April 2021

Vineet

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2021

Very happy

Overall satisfied with the performance

PROS

Inventory management has become very easy for us. Also, very easy for billing and managing sales returns.

CONS

Customer support executives are not very trained..there can be scope of improvement there

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

Replied April 2021

ONKAR

Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

POS SOFTWARE WITH BETTER POWERS TO SURVIVE

VERY GREAT WITH CUSTOMIZATION AND SCALEUP OPTIONS. LITTLE DISSATISFIED WITH SPEED OF SUPPORT BUT SOLUTIONS ALWAYAS DELIVERED.

PROS

EASY FLOW OF ACCOUNTS AND SALE DATA AND USER ORIENTED GUI

CONS

POOR ACCOUNTING HOLD ON IMPLEMENTATION OF SOME FEATURES. NEED TO TAKE LONG ROUTE THAN PRESENT INACTIVE ROUTES TO MEET DESIRED OUTOUT IN ACCOUNTING. THIS IS CASE ONLY IN HIGHER ACCOUNTING USE. BASICS VERY SORTED AS IS A GSP PROVIDER.

Reason for choosing GoFrugal

EASE OF SUPPORT AND IMPLEMENTATION WITH COMPLETE DATA TRASFER INCLUDING DATA INTELLIGENCE

Vendor Response

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

Replied April 2021

MIKE

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Great software for Very good Price

PROS

As a partner, we liked the quick installation and ease of use. User Access rights and software options easily configured. Scores of reports can be customized to suit your requirements as well almost all data fields. I liked the fact that we can train anyone to start using the software in a couple of hours. Most of our problems were solved promptly. Software is very stable.

CONS

The accounting module needs some work for it to be flexible enough to be used on the international market. The features in accounting should be as flexible and robust as those in the stock module.

Deepak

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Nagarik stores

PROS

sales bill feature and to maintain stock as well as the ordereasy app for online orders.

CONS

Some of the features of ordereasy app should have been a little advance that would have helped in more orders

Prateek

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY