User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(1,150)

1,150

4 stars

(957)

957

3 stars

(275)

275

2 stars

(55)

55

1 stars

(10)

10

  • Pros

  • "Love this software. This is another easy to use Microsoft program. Interface is smooth, very user friendly."

  • "We use this for our retail side and it does stuff I didn't even know should be done. Great product!!"

  • "What I love most about this application is that it provides excellent graphing . "

  • Cons

  • "The orientation takes some time to get used to, but otherwise its straightforward. also how the G/L was done wasn't the best "

  • "Speed , some speed issue , if they work in this than its ll be the best from all side , Vpn connectivity require more powerful "

  • "The numerous options are great but they can also lead to some confusion. Overall a good experience but there is a learning curves."

Browse Microsoft Dynamics 365 Business Central Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 294 results

December 2019

Krishna from PAX International

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Microsoft dynamics for invoicing

We were able to integrate data from multiple sources into dynamics and use this for our overall invoicing to the clients.

Pros

By far the best system when it comes to invoicing. We integrated data from Salesforce, Basware and so on into D365. The ease of integration with Azure business events is an added advantage. We were able to use the oData and DMF interfaces of Dynamics for our projects.

Cons

The user interface could be better. The UI looks very old fashioned and not close to modern interfaces. If microsoft could improve on this front, it will be the market leader.

December 2019

Yuri from Venturus

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Best erp tool microsoft has to offer

Overall it was good for our company as it became easier to take decisions we should take in a short time.

Pros

You gain insights that transform into action by enabling better decisions and transformative processes to reshape your customer engagement and add more value to them.

Cons

Sometimes its hard to integrate with a ongoing project of your company, so it can take some time to that process to end.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Microsoft Dynamics - Customer Review

out of 10 i will give 8. functional and UX wise i have no comments. they know what we needed. pricing and overall optimization need to check, especially on premise model. ad dons are doing well security improvement are expecting upcoming versions.

Pros

As usual Microsoft Products are user friendly, their UX is better than any other competitors. since most of the users are familiar with Microsoft product such as Word/Excel, they could not feel any difficulty to use the product at first time. feature wise its dynamics in all aspects we can add more functionalities and do customization. very adaptive approach with authentication. since we concern about security and audit there are many method to do that.

Cons

off course about the pricing, since we are using multiple Microsoft product, Microsoft really look in to the pricing. also need to consider mid scale companies 100-500 user category. we have budget limitation, i think this is the only reason MS loose lots of opportunity.

January 2018

yogendra kumar from bharti airtel limited

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Amazing business software

I find that it combines everything I need to do with relative ease. Excellent analytic's make this a winner for me. Allows me to track sales with ease and is bundled in a reasonable price.

Pros

Offline access. Tight integration with Microsoft products. Multiple dashboards. Built-in marketing and automation tools.It helps in sales, marketing, and customer service professionals track which customers they've spoken with, when they spoke, and the topic under discussion.Very graphic and visual interface; the homepage is a series of graphs that illustrate metrics related to customer opportunities. It also categorizes opportunities based on how far along they are in the sell cycle.

Cons

software nice but Expensive. Steep learning curve. Difficult-to-find trial.Integration of all the processes of the company in a single solution, applications that were independent for each area were eliminated.The layout looks like that of a amateur program. There is alot of white space, and it just feels lacking in features. Other than record customer data and display it back, it doesn't do much of anything.

January 2019

Robert from Bed Bath & Beyond

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Dynamics is a great tool for keep everything focused and maintained.

Microsoft Dynamics have eased up our work when it comes to track daily progress and monitor sales , mails and other spreadsheets. It's like a whole package with everything intact and bound.

Pros

The overview and dashboard of this tool is quite modern and sleek. It helps me to focus on my work with more efficiency and keeps track of the things in order to put in more improvement in it. We can track the mails, client history , orders , sales and finance matters. Thus , it helps in get rid of all other spreadsheets and spare tools. Every task can easily be performed with it and also can be monitored easily as well.

Cons

Dynamics got great set of tools of which some are quite complicated to use and implement .So it requires a bit of training to get hold on the things and the tools. And for some operations , Microsoft dynamics lacks some functions and tools for which we have to consult some other software.

December 2016

Serge from IMS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Choose your Microsoft partner wisely. Customizing is often key. Basics are fine.

We deployed CRM 2013 (and currently moving to CRM 2016). The system is getting better with time. Some stuff like Exchange sync is very sensitive and seems to always be having issues. Integration with Outlook (CRM for Outlook) is ok but also very sensitive! We had many projects to integrate for other systems such as our ERP but our local partner was not able to deliver on their promise to do so. I believe for anything Dynamics (CRM, GP, ...), the partner is key. Choose wisely! The mobile version works well and deploys easily! We run CRM on-premise.

Pros

Mobile version. Lots of integration options (given that there is a complexity!). Office integration. Cheaper than some competitive products.

Cons

No integration with other Dynamics products. They only share the name! We use GP and everything has to be custom integration. No multi-select (has to be custom programmed) so if that's a requirement like it is for us since customers may be interested in multiple products, that's a pain. Still getting new features that existing CRM already have.

December 2018

Shae from nFocus Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Cost Effective Solution, Suitable for Developers

As a Director of Human resource,s managing a CRM platform is not typically within my scope of work. However, while it can be complex, there are enough forums online that have equipped me with the tools to effective manage and troubleshoot Dynamics CRM, when needed. I have worked both with Dynamics and Salesforce. I find that for the price point, Dynamics offers what we need.

Pros

While not as customizable as salesforce, in my opinion, Dynamics CRM is more than enough for our small organization. While I do feel a lot of the times a CRM developer would be nice, I have managed to google most of what has been needed in customizing the system, utilizing process workflows, and more.

Cons

Releases are pushed separate of the voice of the customer (survey) entity. As a result, when a general release is pushed, it has at times broken the VoC product and then required a secondary update to make it functional again.

May 2018

Shane from OC Technologies

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Packed full of great features, professional and stunning interface and fully customizable

Tons of apps to add and configure that makes the possibilities endless for what does and can do to help our business grow and grow our business in the right direction with its stunning visual charts and widgets and data management.

Pros

Microsoft has set the bar with Dynamics for Office and I am at a loss for words in the capabilities of what it can do out of the box, let alone how it can be customized to suit nearly every business type. As an enterprise customer, I have found Microsoft Dynamics more than adequate for my company and to put into perspective just how much it has to offer, we currently only utilize about 55% of the features. The user interface is very clean and put together well that has a strong, professional appeal to it and the trust level Microsoft has gained, gives us the confidence of knowing we are also in the best possible hands when it comes to our companies private proprietary data.

Cons

There is a lot to take in when first starting off and a great deal of setting up to shape it to work for your particular business application, so the only con would be it's a little overwhelming when first starting out but we are impressed nonetheless.

November 2019

Mark from RSM US LLP

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

CRM and ERP all in one place

Dynamics 365 has been a very positive experience for us. It has become the lifeblood of our sales, customer service, and marketing departments.

Pros

Having both CRM and ERP in one application is a big positive for us. We are able to completely customize the Dynamics 365 environment to fit exactly what we need. With advanced development tools like Business Rules and Workflows, there is very little need for custom code. Dynamics 365 is also seamlessly integrated to other Microsoft applications like Flow, PowerApps, and SharePoint.

Cons

The support from Microsoft is not the best. Its not bad, but it could be better. There are also some issues about how and when they apply the updates/upgrades to their systems. This is getting better though.

December 2018

jesus from Norkut

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Dynamics, a product for your business.

This application allows you to use and organize work areas, define roles and generate a history of all requests made by customers and attended by the company where I work.

Pros

The most I like this software is that it simplifies the management of subsidiaries by organizing and providing useful information about customers. In my case I use this software to manage the requests made by clients and provide support in the resolution of the same according to the date and priority of each request. All this in a fast, efficient and simple way.

Cons

So far, the only issue I've had with the program has been some compatibility problems with browsers such as Google Chrome in which sometimes this tool is not shown completely or the options do not load properly.

March 2018

Kristen from AAACCVB

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Excellent CRM, Integrates with Office Suite

Dynamics 365 for Sales is providing us with a good CRM solution to use across my company. We use it to record leads, potential business, quotes, orders and invoices for all of our accounts.

Pros

This is a great tool to use for a company to use to keep organized and allow multiple users to access information in one simple platform. Customizable to each customer. Integrates with Microsoft office which is great for our business as we use Outlook and Excel on a daily basis.

Cons

Pricey compared to other CRM modules. Difficult to use initially - this product is not ready "out of the box", in fact, it takes quite a bit of time to set up and a significant amount of manpower. Might be a good idea to get a contractor to set this up, or at a minimum someone who is IT savvy. Not very user intuitive either, there is a large margin for error (duplicate entries, dirty data, etc) if not maintained properly on a regular basis.

February 2018

ethan from Security

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

My experience using Microsoft Dynamics

Microsoft dynamics is a great core product and if you have the right partner in place that has a proven track record to deliver you will be in a good position to have a successful implementation and ongoing use. It has lots of customization opportunities, and you can build many reports. A great tool only if you have an awesome consultant.

Pros

This awesome software allows businesses to track leads, automate field service, drive sales, and manage operations using enterprise-ready business apps from the cloud. You can also integrate it with Outlook, Lync, SharePoint, OneNote, Word, and other Microsoft applications

Cons

I believe it can be a little more user friendly, sometimes this software has very weird error messages that make absolutely no sense and become very frustrating at times. I believe the ribbon on the top of the menu could be customized better. Other than that it is a cool program

July 2017

David from Pacific Christian School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

We've been on Dynamics for 10 years now and it has kept pace with our growth.

as I wrote in the review - a very powerful financial solution. We only utilize maybe 60% of what it can do, but that's on us as an organization. Larger companies would definitely be happy with Dynamics.

Pros

Dynamics does everything we need and more. What I really like is the consistent updates and upgrades from Microsoft. The Report Manager is very flexible and useful. Excellent support from our local representative/trainer, who always seems to be up to speed on the new features.

Cons

Probably the only thing I would note is that for a mid size business Dynamics is very much like shooting a fly with a cannon. There is so much power and features that we do not use, but also seem to clutter the screens.

December 2018

Oliver Elijah from MD Grand Rounds

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

It is positive and negative ... with satisfactory results.

We have several users who are remotely working with Microsoft Dynamics 365. We had a negative and positive impact. At the time of implementation we had many delays because we did not have a very experienced staff. But when Dynamics 365 was working perfectly we had a considerably high ROI. I think it took us a long time to implement it but in the end we managed to obtain the positive results that we were looking for.

Pros

It has an excellent integration with other Microsoft products, which gives us a positive ROI. In addition, Dynamics 365 is very useful for remote users. We managed to track our projects thanks to the programmed emails and sales campaigns (We can schedule projects and meetings). We increase efficiency with automated tasks and workflows. Without a doubt it is a powerful and very efficient software.

Cons

Dynamics 365 is an excellent software, but it is necessary to have an expert staff due to the complexity of its functions (complex learning curve). When we implemented Dynamics 365 we lost a lot of time thanks to complexity. You have to have IT experts.

December 2017

Crystal from Park Middle School

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

I used the product when working as the business manager. Very easy to use.

Pros

As the HR representative, I had a lot of different hats that I had to wear, this product provided support in this area with its ease of use in the area of financials. I also used it to assist in managing staff/employee information. Very useful for keeping information organized and streamlined. You can also use it with other Microsoft products which is a benefit as well.

Cons

If you are a user who uses s different format, such as google docs, this would be a difficult product to use, as it will not interface with your product as well as it does with Microsoft products.

January 2018

Becky from Tyler Technologies

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

A TON of potential, and works well for the most part

It has streamlined our workflows tremendously and improved our ability to track issues from beginning to end.

Pros

It has the ability and potential to maintain/organize a lot of data. Also they Dynamics report option is AMAZING! It's great to be able to specify exactly what you want it to find and get it almost every time.

Cons

There are certain things in it that just don't make sense or could be streamlined a little more. For example, when filling out a ticket, rather than being able to tab all the way through, you have to skip around and fill in some fields and then go back up and fill in the rest. Also, Notes should be easier to add. That is the most commonly used feature so why it's hidden in a "..." under another list is just not as efficient as it could be.

May 2019

Berkin from Ericsson

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Use It With Its Out Of The Box Features But Don't Develop A Project With It

Pros

It is a good CRM tool with good menus and a nice user interface. We are are customizing this product for telecom operators, personalizing it and adding new features. Microsoft Dynamics CRM is a good product on its own. It has many features including marketing, sales management and service management.

Cons

It is very difficult to customize and deploy the customized product because of all the dependencies it generates. It is difficult and very time consuming to make large scale changes and then integrate or deploy them to another environment.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

All about Dynamics

I love Dynamics now despite the learning curve I had. This software is amazing and I do recommend using this product or at least try it out.

Pros

This software is very easy to manage and is very useful. The software allows you to manage your customer database and partners on a daily base. It also helps with creating detailed reports, tasks, and schedules. This software allows you to stay in contact with all your co-workers. I really love this software and I would recommend other companies to try this software out if they are looking for an easy way to manage their customer database.

Cons

It was a learning curve to understand the charts and graphs at first, but it was easy to understand for me after the 3rd day of playing with the system. One problem I did experience was the system was going slow when emails were full. So I had to make sure the emails didn't get full.

July 2015

Andra from CentricsIT

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

3.5

Functionality

4.0

July 2015

Good CRM system, but sometimes hard to customize

Pros

The ability to integrate it with other Microsoft products and with most Marketing Automation platforms. Easy to navigate between Leads, Contacts, Accounts and Opportunities. The dashboard takes some practice to customize, but it allows visibility into many areas. The ability to qualify a lead by completing a set of steps.

Cons

Workflows and forms are not as intuitive as I would've preferred. Even though the CRM syncs natively with our Marketing Automation platform (Salesfusion), we found that a lot of customizations were still necessary, one of which being that the country field from our landing page forms did not communicate correctly with the country field inside Dynamics CRM because it was a drop down. The country field inside the CRM is a text field. As a result we had to create custom fields and map each country from the drop down to a unique ID from within the CRM...it ended up being a very time consuming task. Filters are not very intuitive, and the advanced find seems hard for our sales reps to get a good grasp of and feel comfortable using. Some settings only work in Internet Explorer, and it's not very efficient considering that Chrome is the mostly used browser.

August 2017

Theodore from blue Technology Co. Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Excellent CRM Solution

Manage pipeline, keep track of all contact and account information, create notifications and reminders, help to structure our companies sales processes.

Pros

Easy to use, great functionality for sales, customer service and marketing, integration with the Microsoft stack (Office 365, Exchange server, etc.), easy to customize, feels like a really well designed software, very good security, flexible solution, easy to create validation rules, workflows, nice to be able to create new solutions separate from default solution, can send email notifications, show or hide fields based on conditions, a lot of out of the box dashboards and reports, the lead to opportunity flow works well, intuitive user interface.

Cons

They rebranded it to Dynamics 365 and also increased the cost of the on premise version. Also, it occasionally gets errors but they do not seem to cause any real problems.

October 2019

Riadh from ADACTIM

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Good product

All of our sales are now able to see what is happening for any given account

Pros

Intuitive Unified User interface. Good integration with Office 365. All data can be exported to Excel. Mobile and Web interface are similar so the user can not get lost between them

Cons

Experienced some slowness while loading different screens on the cloud version. Default screens for Accounts, contacts, opportunities contain too much information

January 2019

Tejaswi from AVEVA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy to use CRM & ERP.

Pros

Microsoft Dynamics CRM is one the best out there because it can be both CRM and ERP. It is best because of the kind of customization it provides. The businesses can decide on the process and customize the workflows accordingly rather than the other way around. The other names for Microsoft Dynamics CRM is Flexibility.

Cons

The only downside to Microsoft Dynamics CRM is its price, it is quite pricey. The implementation costs are also little high compared to other platforms.

December 2018

David from Pacific Christian School

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Long time Dynamics users

I have been a GP user for over 20 years and totally recommend organizations look at it as an option when searching for an accounting solution.

Pros

- very powerful, very customizable - solid solution with very little downtime or issues - every time there is an update, there seems to be more useful tools for our organization

Cons

- it seems like we only utilize a fraction of the power of Dynamics - maybe overkill for our company? ($10M revs) - its not a cheap solution that's for sure, espceilly if underutilized.

September 2017

Michelle from BNI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Dynamics by Microsoft is a Lifesaver for me!

Easily control my client base while in the office or away!

Pros

Dynamics by Microsoft is a lifesaver! It allows me to easily automate my business processes which simplifies my days & makes things run smoothly! I can be productive outside the office on my kindle, table, ipad & more! Just pick which one to use & your Dynamics are right there for you! It has helped me to identify business priorities and other amazing opportunities right at my fingertips! Since using Dynamics, I have created amazing customer experiences and had plenty of growth in my sales. I would recommend for sure.

Cons

It was a little hard to navigate at first, but once I got the hang of it, I was off & running! Very easy tutorials to show you the way if you can't figure it out. So for me, not too many cons!

August 2017

Wesley from TEcHonfidence

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

A wealth of options if you can navigate them

Pros

This application has a robust number of features that are available. It takes quite a bit of skill to set up the software to the point where all users can take advantage of it. There are seemingly endless options to it but that's what make it great!

Cons

The lack of options to change the basic visual features. The colors and branding of the software are fairly flat and not interesting. There should be more way to make it an engaging application for the end user.

March 2018

Nomar Salvatore from Centro Mdico Docente La Trinidad

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

I practice it in the use of its tools.

I lighten the work because it is easy to add and delete lines in a quote, change of margin, QUANTITY and discount, I can also send a budget to a distributor with different end users which minimizes time in my work and is more efficient .

Pros

It is very easy to manage due to the simplicity of its tools, its update allows adding suggested parts, in addition to constantly working on the improvement of its tools. Add SKU in bulk also e very simple.

Cons

When creating an appointment, there are many steps that I must follow, in some cases it takes me a while to get where I want to be to send the budget, more specifically if I am talking to a client who wants us to talk about the budget, I should tell him to give me time while I can access the information, this does not happen with other programs because it is easier to do.

August 2018

Alan from HCL Technologies

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A versatile product to organize and manage customer relationships.

Pros

Easy navigation through data displayed helps an average user view the required data. Advanced search features help to check up for complicated queries. You can customize the CRM system easier, due to use of Javascript. Filtering and reporting features are superb. Customization of workflows ensures better configuration. A clean and intuitive interface, which requires you to just know the basics about the usage of the application. Categorization of emails helps you stay organized. The application is integrated with chat applications like Skype, which eliminates the need to switch of switching between applications. You can customize the views according to your requirement. Easy to create and implement separate finance granules.

Cons

The mobile-based version needs improvement in the graphical user interface. You cant put up multiple addresses under one account. The application is pricey. Reporting model is only available for the paid version

March 2019

Rachel from CAF, INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great ERP System

Pros

Ease of use - as with most Microsoft products, it is an intuitive product with several ways to do everything. While it can be complex and has many programmable options, basic users can still navigate the program. Good for use with SOP, Purchasing, and Inventory control.

Cons

Table lookups can be very cumbersome if you aren't familiar with SQL, reporting through SmartList could provide further drill down options.

January 2018

Mark from Large manufacturing facility

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Dynamics 365 the tool everyone needs, but no one knows they need it

Stop wasting your time linking spreadsheets, and copy/pasting information from one place to another. Amalgamate your disparate databases and put everything all in one place. I had a fully developed ISO 9001:2008/2015 Quality Assurance system designed in just a few months with every form, every procedure and every workflow. If you JUST want a CRM, there are other products out there. But if you want something that does EVERYTHING, and well, then Dynamics is the way to go. It does the CRM stuff, but it's true potential lies in everything else. You're not hamstrung by limited features or having to pay someone to program you a special solution or needing two or three or four systems to keep track of everything. If you can think of it, you can probably design in Dynamics. Overall, it's the best piece of software I have ever used. And I'm a customer.

Pros

Workflows and Process flows are amazing. You can automate so many steps and get rid of paper. It's extremely easy to customize. You can put nearly every process and document your business uses in it.

Cons

Can be a little bit 'clicky'. The server and system setup are rather time consuming and complicated if you are on-premise. It can be a costly endeavor if you want the consultant to set everything up for you.

January 2018

Eliz from Incostas

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Support to the administrative area of the company when registering financial information in dynamics

The administrative work has been significantly improved, having real information for decision making of top management in the company.

Pros

It is a system focused on administrative processes. You can see the financial information in real time. Being a product of Microsoft its graphical interface is user-friendly. The financial reports can be generated quickly.

Cons

There are processes that are not simple to configure, such as tax changes. The support we received takes a little bit. It is a bit expensive compared to local systems. It is complex to implement new financial reports in the application.

November 2018

Amanda from Promega

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

Monopoly on everything

Pros

Dynamic 365 really only gets highly recommended because the Office Suite is universally used by most of the world. And now Microsoft has said 'let's make more money by making everything cloud based and require an annual subscription.' It is well made, it's a nice product and the cloud makes it easy to find what you need anywhere. But the fees are going to be awful. Gone are the days of owning a disc with the software on it. I have a feeling people will be hoarding these software discs for as long as they can.

Cons

The annual fees just to be able to use the most widely used software are disappointing. I'm not looking forward to being forced to make the switch as Microsoft sees fit.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Microsoft Review

Pros

We've been using this software since we open our company 5 years ago. It's easy to use. Easy to train others how to use it. This is very cos effective, easy access to files, cost effective and a lot of storage drive.

Cons

The only con would be that after so many emails you have to delete the older emails in order to receive new ones. And once the emails are full system slows down.

November 2018

Riadh from Wevioo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good Product, Ease of use

With this software we can track all our commercial activities and the performance of each of our salesperson

Pros

The ease of use of the product. Integration to Outlook and outlook for android makes it very easy to enter info in the system. Also configuring views and report is very simple

Cons

The workflow is not very clear. Having two different workflows for leads and opportunities makes things confusing.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Powerful accounting software

Helped us get away from excel for accounting functions of our business

Pros

Powerful software with a user friendly interface that makes the program intuitive to use for anyone with a little training. The program interfaces well with software for taxes payroll or inventory for example.

Cons

Training is required for someone to be able to use this program at its maximum efficiency and ability.

October 2019

Esteban from GEENE S.A.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Very easy to use and implement

As a final comment I would recommend the solution, both for the area of sales and customer service.

Pros

We used this tool for more than 8 years, and it does not stop surprising us the new features that are added, it is very easy to use and implement.

Cons

One factor that could be considered as unfavorable could be the cost per user for some business scenarios and / or some industries.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Dynamics product from Microsoft

My business about software marketing, this software help my plan growing up. Good result from my goal

Pros

The software is the best from Microsoft. I use it for more than 3 years for my business, it help a lot for job, easy to use, good service no issue. Trust me no problem with this product

Cons

Run fast, no stuck or issue. easy to set up, easy understand. Good service

March 2018

Jeff from Griffith TPS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Used over 2 years and has worked very well for us

Pros

I like the integration of this software with Outlook. It was easy to set up and use for our business. It is a CRM software that allows multiple users to access all the customer information, documents and leads.

Cons

Once we learned how to use this software, we did not have any issues. Support is very easy to talk to with any questions that did pop up.

November 2017

Nick from IDS Canada

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Microsoft Dynamics is a powerful enterprise business CRM solution (if you are an 'enterprise').

Definitely provides full range suite of CRM offerings

Pros

Can do everything you need to... Post Sales Activity, Structure Marketing Campaigns and Capture Leads... Also has Mobile App (that can be used offline).

Cons

Marketing campaigns are cumbersome and not very intuitive. Also don't give you any true ROI. Very BIG system, if you are a smaller company.

January 2018

Meiby from ESCUELA BOLIVARIANA CAMILO CONTREAS

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

The most complete business management system

Its appearance and functionality can be customized through the coding of Visual Basic, as there was a programmer in the company who could fully customize it.

Pros

It is more than a software, it is an advanced CRM platform that allows you to manage different operations of the company, such as financial, sales, operations, and service automation. The great thing about version 365, that I used is its indisputable compatibility with all the other Microsof tools .

Cons

The change of software in the company, was a bit strong at the beginning, but after months we all managed to adapt to the new software. they could generate courses to appropriate the software in less time.

August 2017

Stephen from Reminderband, Inc.

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Flexible enough to work for many types of businesses.

Pros

Since Dynamics has been used extensively by all types of industries, it has been molded and refined so that it can be catered to all types of scenarios. In our implementation, we had quite a few custom scenarios that our service provider was able to implement per our requirements.

Cons

The software has been around a while and feels dated. I have wondered if it needs a refresh to get with the times of a fresher look and interface versus bringing some of the old baggage forward.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great software, great functionally, no or expensive customer

Pros

Dynamics GP is a very thorough accounting software with lots of functionality. It integrates well with our education student information system software.

Cons

Dynamics GP has a lot of bells and whistles, but you have to pay a small fortune to get any kind of support to figure it out and set it up.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Dynamics CRM Review

Microsoft Dynamic new version is quite interesting and exploring it to get best of it.

Pros

Easy and fast to integrate with other tools and application like MS Office and Emails. Excellent Case Management capabilities with email phones etc. Better client management , stores all info about client and easy search options. Good Customer services and support Best for large scale companies having 500+ accounts

Cons

Need improvements on Customization, UI and Easy of Use Need Administrative Dashboards Some navigation is worst it's time consuming to implement There are technical issues related to data management

February 2018

Shola from Apptix

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Enable the entire company work together to close sales.

Pros

I like the ease of setup Microsoft dynamics offers us as users.Great user interface ,which is easy to navigate around. Microsoft Dynamics enable us generate and share vital data such as leads and opportunities with the entire team ; thus ensuring the entire company works as a team to better close sales deals.

Cons

The pricing practically seem to increase every other quarter and in comparism with other CRM tool,it is overly priced.

January 2018

Enrique from Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Keep easy control of your enterprise

Pros

I like that there are lot of things you can do with this software Microsoft Dynamic. We are using it for managing customer and product information. In addition, it allows us to synch customer data and to keep track of the behavior of our traffic on the website. The product is really helpful especially the UI, it is easily customizable. I like that I can keep track of all data we need to better run our company starting from demographic info, product info to customer purchasing patterns.

Cons

They could make the UI more intuitive. Also, we needed to upgrade our site entirely so we could talk our website and Dynamics.

February 2018

Alex from http://www.heal10.com/

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

Not the most successful product of Microsoft

Pros

When I chose this CRM I hoped for a well-known brand. In the end, I had to suffer. For nothing, all you need to complete for themselves, and this is difficult and expensive. I wanted to get a ready solution, eventually spent so much money that you could order an individual engine.

Cons

No mechanism works as it should, everything has to be finished. Unreasoned interface. There are enough functions, but everything is too complicated.

July 2017

Bryan from United Enertech

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

The features of this software are all encompassing and cover all your needs!

Pros

It contains all the workflow for all of our departments and allows automated reporting and makes it easy to keep up with what's going on in the business.

Cons

Getting used to the layout of some of the features. There needs to be a search in the software to find your way around using keywords.

March 2018

Vincent from SHI

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great Tool when it Doesnt Freeze

Pros

Ease of Use , Different specified platforms. Seamless interface. Able to decipher different components and views

Cons

Some views will take longer to get to than others and the fact that it freezes up sometimes. This can be extremely frustrating when working on selected views.

January 2018

Daniel from City of North Battleford

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Microsoft Dynamics has been a solid and dependable program for out POS systems.

Functions as our primary POS

Pros

Easy to navigate interface. Lots of customization options. Has the ability to work in an "off-line mode" should there be a network interruption.

Cons

Dealing with Microsoft support can be a challenge so a third party support company may be needed.

December 2018

Artem from SSA Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Multifunctional tool package

Pros

We use Dynamics CRM as the main service for customer relations. The application allows you to manage your customer base and partners. You can create detailed reports, tasks and schedules. There is a built-in file storage.

Cons

One of the main problems of Dynamics CRM is poor technical support, which responds to requests for a long time. Because of this, it may take several days to solve even minor problems.

January 2018

DEVY from HILASAL

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

I enjoyed working with Dynamic using the account system , is easy to use the information is accurate

Pros

The reports I can download and analyze make me easier to present information giving me a plus in the reports I need for making the best decision

Cons

Somethings is difficult to link account reports with inventory system looks they can not be sync to work together

Displaying 1 - 50 of 294 reviews