All Infor M3 Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dirk

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Proven, mature ERP is getting modern UI at last

I have worked with M3 for a number of organizations, and besides effectively managing the material plan and production schedule, it has also served well for the management of multiple business units which require monthly consolidation, multi-currency financial operations, and the complete life cycle of business processes.

PROS

M3 is a stable, robust, proven ERP system that fits a wide variety of industries well, handles international business requirements and has the flexibility to support both the front office and the back office. In recent years, this has been supplemented with a modern UI toolset, allowing for workflow design and management, along with browser-based homepages and widgets that present users with the information they need to act on, focusing on exceptional situations instead of repetitive, routine tasks.

CONS

The basic user interface for functional programs is still designed in the old AS400/RPG style, with a series of panels and a method of proceeding from panel to panel and program to program which can seem counter-intuitive to the user. Output management (for forms such as customer invoices or packing lists) has long been a weak spot but that is being addressed with new tools being developed. API's are available for many programs which allows for the development of custom user interfaces via Infor OS Homepages and Widgets, but there are significant gaps where API's have not been published.

Steve

Machinery, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Pros and Cons

Over all Infor has continued to serve the needs of our organization. As our business has increased over the years, the software has allow us to make processes more efficient therefore, we can do jobs with less people. As we have associates leave, there is no need to replace them

PROS

M3 is a system that is configurable to almost any circumstance. It seems is you can think of a process that you would like to have the system perform, Infor has though of this also and there is a way to make it happen inside of me

CONS

The system has so many options and programs making it a hard to know what all you can do or how to do or navigate.

Reason for choosing Infor M3

M3 met more of the overall requirements we felt were pertinent to our business. - Production - Accounting - Reporting -Order Processing

Reasons for switching to Infor M3

Timing was the Y2K issue. We also needed a more robust system for our company

Ben

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Niche Rental Application

Allows for high volume of transactions and equipment movement throughout our over 30 locations. Could use more documentation on what is and is not supported functionality in certain programs. It is a fairly large ERP system, so this would be tough with all the new features being added.

PROS

It has many more features than we currently use, that we can grow into.

CONS

We are an unusual rental operation and initially it didn't have all the functionality that we required, so our 3rd party implementer made modifications to our base code, so when infor came out with the similar feature, we could not move to it. There are some feature fixes that can not be retrofit into our release.

Reason for choosing Infor M3

Advertised current and future functionality

Reasons for switching to Infor M3

Solution was too batch and did not handle multi warehouse movements

Malcolm

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Quality ERP

Infor support team (Elite customer) is excellent. Consulting engagements are sometimes not so great - it depends to a large degree on who you get.. Been users since 2010 comparison to the old Lawson company is night and day - way better now!

PROS

Highly configurable product. Support from Infor is very good. Investment in the product by Infor continues to be significant and is showing results!

CONS

Ironically, highly configurable! this lead to complexity in the initial set up to meet business process needs. However once established and implemented the product is stable and performs well. User interface is not premium but hoping for improvements when we move to Infor OS and homepages.

Reasons for switching to Infor M3

Company growth required better software to support operations.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Lot of flexibility and usefull functionalities

user experience makes easier introduction of new hired colleagues. Flexibility in configuration helps to add new functionalities fast.

PROS

flexibility, easy of use and a lot of functionalities ready to use (that had to implement custom with other products)

CONS

I see mainly 2 points: 1. enterprise structure has got some lacks, do not manage structured sales organizations (it doesn't exist a concept like it, which is usefull when you have same customer managed in different sales organization within the same company which could have different price list, discounts, payment terms) 2. all accounting is inherited through order, in example when I post good receipt I need to have cost center in purchase order and I cannot change during good receipt. And also for sales, all accounting are inherited from order. Workaround exists, but it is still a limitation

Reason for choosing Infor M3

IT should be more simple and faster to implement, furthermore more flexible

David

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Excellent Software Solution For Product Driven Businesses

Infor M3 has been helpful with providing us overall better work flows and increased productivity in many areas. The Finance software has aided us in more efficient cash management and bank reconciliation too. The Supply Chain software has been a plus in and better control and utilization of our raw materials, replenishment planning, reduction in production time, and overall has increased the turnover of our inventory.

PROS

Infor M3 is a multifunctional ERP software suite of applications to help manage several different key areas of any company's performance. There is a lot to like about Infor M3. The Financial Management application provides better visibility into your General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable(as well as invoice aging), Expense Management Control(includes Travel Expense Reporting), and compliance to the company's T & E policies) and also includes helping to track Asset Depreciation expensing. The Human Capital portal includes good Human Resource functions, managing Payroll and Employee Benefits, and is also helpful in HR Recruiting of new employees. But I feel that the Supply Chain function is the real star of the Infor software(especially for product driven companies who need to track products by SKU from initial production sourcing all the way through sale to their customers.) The Supply Chain portal is also helpful in procurement of new suppliers as well as measuring the performance of your current vendors.

CONS

The initial implementation and learning all the functions and screens of Infor M3 is somewhat daunting and a bit cumbersome.

User Profile

Renato

Verified reviewer

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

One of the best ERP system for industry companies

Infor M3 allows you to control the whole manufacturing process of products, allows integration with other software through the amount of APIs available. The departments at this moment, that are sustained in Infor M3 are, financial, purchases, logistics, production, quality and maintenance all this process are 100% controlled by Infor M3, in a multi company environment.

PROS

Cover all most area in industrialization process, M3 provide a variety way of configuring each process. Covering almost all departments, except HR, allows A-Z control of the live cycle of process, especially in the supply chain issues. In this sector Infor M3 is probably the most capable ERP to respond to the different processes of each industry. It has this elasticity without having to make changes to the source code, this allowing an easy system update.

CONS

There is not yet a level of consultants acceptable in all ERP modules. However, it is a great bet of INFOR in the last 5 years, in which the offer has improved a lot.

Sven

Sports, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Infor M3 - fully ERP

complete ERP functionality, diffrent divisions

PROS

allways newest version, because cloud system. no installations, just web. flexible views and possibilities to use external software products for special purposes

CONS

enhancement requests need to much time to be realized

Reason for choosing Infor M3

price, functionality and user experiance

Reasons for switching to Infor M3

Navision is to old. Businesscase update vs. new software was decided by price, functionality and user experiance.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Incredibly powerful and sophisticated

We moved off of an in-house application to M3. Once integrated with our existing systems and processes, we are able to better track and use our product data.

PROS

We are running the 13.4 on premise version of M3. M3 is able to be configured to about any business process. The ability to run multiple lines of businesses with different business processes is tremendous. The product isn't intuitive but it easy to use once it is set up properly. The implementation of the product is a process that needs to be carefully thought out and executed. Infor and their business partners are a huge help in that.

CONS

Because the software is so customizable, it is extremely complex. This can cause problems if the person configuring it does not understand all of the processes and how they work. Transitioning from an in-house product to packaged software is always challenging but Infor was helpful in the process.

User Profile

Nicolai

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Nice erp system, but requires a lot of knowlegde

I'm a daily user of Infor ERP as an administrator. I provide people access to infor by creating users, assigning roles etc. This is a pretty straightforward process. Might seem complex at the beginning.

PROS

This ERP software has a lot of capabilities, you can develop multiple environments (production, acceptance, test, ...). Create users for giving access, giving them specific access rights to open specific applications, etc. Also ways to import bulk information.

CONS

It can very complex, because it's a very big environment with alot of capabilities.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Fantastic ERP

It is easy to build reports using M3 database, it fits most of our business needs and when we need something, i mean "really need" and not just some nice to have, we have the possibility to ask for development.

PROS

At the beginning it is not the easiest thing to use but after some time and practice it is surprisingly easy to use. It is a very complete ERP and easy to customize. We use it in almost every department. It has a really good client support and INFOR promotes a lot of events and trainings.

CONS

Except from the initial time that takes a little bit to figure it out i have nothing negative to point.

Andrzej

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

A lot of possibilities

If you want it it's ok but only as a core system. You will still need additional parties software (like MES, WMS, etc.) to run like a pro.

PROS

A lot of activity is possible to track via M3. Now with cloud solution it is easy to acces from many points around the world. Quite fast in operations.

CONS

Had some trouble with communication in China (servers in Sweden) - possibly problem for everyone outside China. Many modules but not so easy to get precisly what you want - Quality module configuration for example.

Reasons for switching to Infor M3

different company

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Superb ERP for Industrial Manufacturing

We're using Infor M3, together with some 3rd party applications fully integrated to run our daily business on 40 factories across 11 countries all over the world.

PROS

It's easy to use, doesn't need much customization. Good support both from consultants and web portal. Very good documentation available, lots of details on the setup.

CONS

Not easy to customize if you have that need. Development it's also quite expensive. Infor should improve this in order to make this ERP perfect.

Sukhpreet Singh

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Good product for our company & very good and reliable ERP,

Really appreciate the Infor & Overall Infor M3 very good & helpful for using.

PROS

Stock Transfer through Distribution order. Sales making through customer order. Shipment receiving through PO. Stock Allocation. Purchase order print through PPS600. Etc.

CONS

When the system is suddenly turned off while creating customer orders, the customer order gets locked and sometimes there is a variation in the total amount also.

Andrzej

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

20 years of experience

the biggest problem is when working with users, but after implementing the solution, users cannot imagine any other solution. The profit from implementation is always the improvement in the organization of work and hence the costs.

PROS

Flexibility to match the real image, easy to configure.

CONS

sometimes implementation time drags on for objective reasons.

Reason for choosing Infor M3

software price and flexibility in matching production and the supply chain

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Infor M3

All operations of the company are managed through this software. This is very useful and easier to work with

PROS

The best ERP system that I've used so far. Every thing is so neat and tidy, and once learnt, this is the easiest system to work with. Has a very user-friendly interface and has the ability to change the appearance with a limited selection.

CONS

There's nothing that I dislike about this software. I enjoy using this software application at the moment.

Steve

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

Infor M3 Review

Somewhat complex during intial implementation; however, it becomes much easier over time. Much more functional that previous TMS provider.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Reviews