All InvestNext Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Lance

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Powerful Features, Low Barrier to Entry

They are super responsive on all fronts. I highly recommend their platform to anyone raising capital for real estate syndications or funds.

PROS

I love the investor onboarding functionality and the fact that accreditation verification is built-in. The waterfall calculator actually works, unlike other platforms. The fact that ACH payments are integrated is another huge plus. It allows investors making commitments to transfer electronically, and it sends out distribution payments electronically as well.

CONS

My only knock is that it's pretty easy to get lost in the various configuration screens, but it's somewhat understandable given all of the various features that exist and things that can be customized. You end up getting the hang of it.

Tommy

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The Next Best Thing

PROS

Its ease of use is unparalleled. We've seen demos from so many other investor portals and it was evident that the InvestNext team thoughtfully developed their platform for our industry. Their team is also super supportive and helpful.

CONS

There isn't a native integration with our CRM, Hubspot today, but they're working hard on it!

Reason for choosing InvestNext

Again, the features and ease of use was stellar. Every experience was well thought out and worked seamlessly.

Reasons for switching to InvestNext

InvestNext's feature set covered all the pain points we were previously having on other platforms. The user experience is also top notch.

Vendor Response

Hey Tomm, thanks for sharing! We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with InvestNext! We're committed to ease of use and top-notch support. Integration improvements are on the way soon!

Replied November 2023

Philip

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

InvestNext is helpful, but pricey $$$

PROS

The client portal for our investors to login and track their accounts with us works well for the most part. It is very helpful being able to make distributions and generate statements with the investor portal.

CONS

It is very expensive for what it is, especially when we are just managing funds and not raising as much capital as we'd like.

Michael

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Customer Support

PROS

The support team is very timely and has been very open to hearing feedback. They are always looking for ways to improve their product and have implemented several changes that we have recommended.

CONS

Lack of customizability within the folders for documents stored on the platform.

Claudia

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

The use of Investnext

PROS

I like how easy it is to work with and how user friendly it is.

CONS

I don't like that when I have co sponsors the back end of items like uploading documents has to be done by them instead of just being able to handle it. I unfortunately did not get enough info on the best uses and how to remove projects at the time we subscribed which caused my renewal to be quite high. The team was great in getting this resolved but it would have been great to know from the very beginning.

Reasons for switching to InvestNext

They had customized it for our use and when they sold the company the could not update our information for us to use it properly.

Vendor Response

Thanks Claudia! Delighted to hear you find InvestNext easy to use and user friendly! Thank you for your insights on co-sponsor functionality and your feedback on renewal communications. We’re always thinking about how we can improve the experience for our customers, please feel free to reach out to us directly with your suggestions.

Replied December 2023

Ashley

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

The Best Software for Managing Your Investors when they Invest!

InvestNext has been the best to work with and build out several investments within their portal. The investors love the platform and find it easy to use. They are constantly taking feedback and implementing it and I sincerely enjoy working with them.

PROS

I really like how clean of a program it is and easy to use. I also like the design and the features to pull reports, analyze raises and investors. I like it as a communication hub for current investors. And lastly, I love the customer service! Probably the best part of this company!

CONS

While not its original intention having an Investor CRM is a critical first step. This doesn't work well as a CRM requiring one to use another platform in addition to this, which is not great.

Reason for choosing InvestNext

Customer Service and they showed me where they wanted to take the company not just where they were currently.

Reasons for switching to InvestNext

The other portal was in infancy and could not handle the scope I needed it to perform.

Vendor Response

Ashley, thank you so much for the kind words! We appreciate your support, it's great to see how useful InvestNext has been for your team.

Replied December 2021

Natalia

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

InvestNext: Elevating Our Fundraising and Investor Relations Game

InvestNext has proven to be an invaluable tool for our fundraising and investor relations activities. Its clean interface, user-friendly design, and top-notch customer support have significantly contributed to our ability to level up our business. I highly recommend InvestNext to any organization looking to streamline their processes and elevate their investor relations game.

PROS

Clean layout, customer support and distribution features.

CONS

We wish there were some more reporting features. One specifically is seeing who has opened emails. Not just in the contact view, but more of a macro report.

Reasons for switching to InvestNext

Price, better format, direct distribution feature

Vendor Response

Thanks Natalia! We are thrilled that InvestNext has proven to be an invaluable tool that helped you level up your business after switching from Juniper Square. Appreciate your insights on reporting features - we're actively working on enhancing reporting functionality.

Replied December 2023

Jing

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Friendly User Interface

PROS

Easy to visually view the client's position and transaction, excellent customer support

CONS

Haven't tried all the features yet, so far so good

Reason for choosing InvestNext

Better user interface, easy setup, excellent customer support

Reasons for switching to InvestNext

Resman is closing Dealroom support so we have to find an alternative product, the transition is smooth.

Vendor Response

Hi Jing, thanks for sharing! Glad to hear you had a smooth transition from Dealroom and have found our platform easy to use. Thank you for your insight.

Replied January 2024

Bobby

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great Product for Price

I have great experiences with InvestNext. The Customer Service is amazing. And the product and features keep improving. Overall, our firm gets great value from this platform at the cost incurred.

PROS

It is very user friendly. It is also an inexpensive option for smaller firms just entering the industry, and allows us to provide a polished platform for a lower cost than competitors.

CONS

No delay delivery option on email communications. This would be helpful for us when we send out reporting.

Reason for choosing InvestNext

Cost and User Friendliness of the website..

Reasons for switching to InvestNext

Crowd Street was bought out I believe. So we needed to switch.

Vendor Response

Thanks Bobby - great to hear your firm is getting great value from InvestNext! Thanks for your feedback on email functionality - we’re always looking for ways to improve investor communications experience for sponsors and investors. Please feel free to reach out to us directly with your suggestions on how we could be even better.

Replied December 2023

Tim

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great Platform For Any type of Fund Management

I do wish there was a more streamlined process for getting "instant support". HOWEVER all the representatives we have had so far, [sensitive content hidden] specifically, has been really knowledgeable and been able to walk through any challenges or questions we had.

PROS

The Detailed data that both you and the investors can view with the click of a button. Its a clean platform for both the administrators and investors.

CONS

There is a bit of a learning curve in the beginning getting everything setup for the first time.

Vendor Response

Hi Tim, thanks for sharing! Thrilled to hear you are getting value from the access to data and user experience for sponsors and investors. Thank you for your insight on instant support - we are always looking for ways to improve our support experience so your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Replied January 2024

John

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

InvestNext is the investor portal for you

Overall, the product is great! The support team is very responsive whenever I reach out and they provide a lot of video explanation to avoid the mincing of words. I think this is the best and most obvious choice for anyone that is looking for an investor portal for their investment firm.

PROS

InvestNext was the best product for us after demoing multiple portals. The features such as communication and document management helped but it was ease of use for investors that ultimately won me over.

CONS

Since adopting the product, the features that interested me that weren't available have been rolled out in recent releases. For instance, the user interface has since been updated to a more modern and professionally appealing look for investors.

Randy

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Great all inclusive option for capital raising

PROS

Project management, contact management, documentation management and distribution calculation process is excellent.

CONS

Response time is not always as fast as I would like and I would like ability to call into a customer service group for support.

Reason for choosing InvestNext

Met at conference, team had great follow up.

Vendor Response

Thanks Randy! Thrilled to hear you are getting great value from InvestNext. Thanks for your insight on support - we're committed to providing our customers with excellent support and always looking for ways to improve. Please feel free to reach out to us directly with your suggestions on how we could be even better

Replied December 2023

Scott

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Great system

PROS

Cheap when you're getting started. Your fees grow with AUM.

CONS

Investnext needs to add more functionality to allow data imports

Vendor Response

Thanks Scott! Delighted you find InvestNext affordable and scalable! We're actively working on enhancing data import functionalities. Thanks for your feedback

Replied November 2023

John

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Good Platform

Overall one of the best among platforms. None are perfect.

PROS

Tracking investors and managing distributions, tax reporting and K-1's, and capital raises.

CONS

Some glitches in the communications feature when you have a co-sponsor. Needs work as a CRM tool. More of the project and capital raise management tool.

Vendor Response

Thanks John! Glad to hear you are getting value from InvestNext. Thank you for your insight on co-sponsor comms and CRM functionality. Please feel free to reach out to us directly with your suggestions on how we could be even better.

Replied January 2024

Kevin

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Great product, true partners, perfect for scaling

Its been great since day one. Integration was a breeze, support has been there for us when we needed them, and as we have grown from one investment opportunity to seven they have made scaling and managing that process incredibly smooth.

PROS

The ease of use for all users has been incredibly helpful. InvestNext has been a partner with Gravity Haus since the beginning and scaling with them has worked wonderfully. Support team is very knowledgeable and responsive to any questions. Supports all the features we need and many more.

CONS

None. If there was a feature that we thought would be useful they would work to incorporate.

Vendor Response

Thanks Kevin - Excited to hear about your positive experience with InvestNext! We're proud to support Gravity Haus's scaling journey with our responsive team and adaptable features!

Replied November 2023

Georgia

Investment Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

InvestNext Review

PROS

The onboarding process with InvestNext was simple and their support team was very quick to respond. They provided us the resources during onboarding to maintain the platform ourselves and when I do come across a question, their support library always has the answer. The platform is easy to use from my phone and is very user friendly.

CONS

There is nothing I don't like about it. I do look forward to seeing an app version come out soon though.

Vendor Response

Thanks Georgia! We are thrilled to hear you had a great onboarding experience and that our support team was able to help you throughout the process. Thanks for your feedback.

Replied December 2023

Taylor

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

The portal software this industry needed

PROS

Investnext is easy to use and has a very unique (and valuable) cosponsor function that enables larger GP teams to work together on investment deals. I have used several investor portal software packages and InvestNext is my favorite.

CONS

The learning curve on the GP side is pretty steep. The UI and workflow to start a new capital raise needs some improvement and streamlining.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Taylor - Loved hearing we're your favorite! Appreciate your insights on InvestNext's unique features and ease of use. Also, we're always thinking about how we can simplify the GP onboarding experience and improve streamlining workflows, please feel free to reach out to us directly with your suggestions on how we could be even better.

Replied November 2023

Saif

Commercial Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

<