All Kechie Reviews

1-25 of 35 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Haman

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Easy to use, extraordinary support, comprehensive and great value for money

the software helps us to have a control and overview of our whole process from inventory & stock management, logistics, customer master data and sales and tracking

PROS

Being a cloud based software, we are able to use this from anywhere and on any mobile device. Very easy to navigate and a well thought program that caters for all aspects of a business (in our case an ice cream manufacturing and wholesale/distributor). The team at Kechie have made it so easy for us by the continuous support and helping us with modifications on the software to make it a bespoke ERP that fits us 100%. as well as the software being easy to use the support is extremely helpful and responsive.

CONS

There's nothing that stands out and as a positive side they are continuously adding more features and extras that makes life even easier and proactively adding these extras and benefits to the software.

Stuart Rosenfarb

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Can't say enough great things about this software and the people behind it

Kechie is the foundation to everything that we do. From integrating our eCommerce sites and B2B portal with our unique back-end processes to managing all aspects of our bookkeeping/accounting, customer service, customer relationship management, procurement, warehouse operations, shipping and receiving operations. Kechie was built around the way we do business instead of building our business to suit Kechie's capabilities. I never imagined that we could have one system to manage just about every aspect of our business.

PROS

Kechie isn't only an incredibly feature-rich ERP application, it's affordable and backed by an account management, project management and development team that is second to none! I refer to them as my genie in a bottle. Whatever I can think of to enhance our implementation, they are on it right away and the change is usually implemented within just a few days. Unlike other ERP systems, you get to work with the people who developed the software when customizing your implementation and that in my opinion is the key difference between a 6-month implementation and an 18-month implementation.

CONS

The user interface is probably the only area for improvement for this software. It is a very fast application and extremely flexible and versatile to accommodate just about any type of company in North America, however, this ability to customize everything under the sun comes with a price. The UI can be a little difficult to navigate for a new user and the graphical elements of the software need some work to make it a little more pleasing to the eyes. They are continuously improving their software though and I'm sure this is one area that they will be focussing on improving soon. There's not much else to improve!

Reason for choosing Kechie

Price, flexibility, integrations, time-to-market and not having to use consultants or third-party vendors for essential features required of the system.

Mackenzie

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

kechie review

PROS

Quickly process orders and find information

CONS

it takes too many steps to get to some screens

Reasons for switching to Kechie

old service too expensive and did not meet needs

Tina

Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

So far Kechie is Fine

PROS

I am a new user and still learning, so far it seems to be user friendly but I have a lot more to learn

CONS

I don't really have any major cons yet, as I am still in the learning phase of all that it has to offer.

Ryan

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Sales/Marketing Focused

PROS

We've been using Kechie's Sales and CRM module for a while, which has significantly improved our deal closures and partner activations. Having access to comprehensive information, including conversations, contracts, and historical data, has proven invaluable. The system is user-friendly, accommodating even our less tech-savvy team members. The ease of use and a noticeable increase in sales revenue confirm that investing in this system is entirely worthwhile.

CONS

We encountered some problems during the initial implementation, but the customer service team was responsive and quickly helped us resolve the issues.

Richard

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Double the Business with the Same Amount of People.....

Caitec is a small to medium size company, that is very quickly growing towards a large company. We needed a solution to seamlessly tie all facets of our operations together and stop the madness of “management by spreadsheet”. We evaluated numerous solutions to our problem and our management team decided that Kechie/MyOfficeApps was our go forward partner. We have implemented Kechie and it has helped us to almost double our business, without additional headcount. It has provided us a tool to develop business processes, that in the past were highly manual and time consuming. Kechie has empowered us to think about how we do business and develop custom solutions, that are helping us on the path, as we grow.

PROS

Cloud Based software with a common interface and ease of use, that ties all facets of our operations, from end to end.

CONS

It requires organizational discipline to execute on the implementation and operation.

Reason for choosing Kechie

Best overall balance between cost, ease of use and functionality

Reasons for switching to Kechie

Needed something that provides a higher level of functionality and is better suited to our operations

Steve

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Super ERP Solution with Kechie

As a distribution company that needed help moving our business forward, we were tasked with finding an ERP solution that would modernize our current Quickbooks solution. After vetting many ERP software providers, we felt Kechie/MyOfficeApps was the best fit for our growing company. Following implementation and onboarding, we know we made the right choice. The Kechie implementation team was incredible. They bent over backwards to help us with onboarding, as well as customizations to fit our specific business needs. We highly recommend Kechie/MyOfficeApps as your ERP solution.

PROS

• Extremely attentive implementation team that will go beyond expectations to help you meet your goals. • Flexible software • Ease of use • Great value for cost • Continued feature/functionality add

CONS

Very little to dislike about Kechie ERP.

Reason for choosing Kechie

They were willing to truly partner with us.

Reasons for switching to Kechie

We needed a more modern, feature-rich platform for Finance and Inventory, but received many more features that will help us succeed.

Robin

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Excellent Service and Supportive Troubleshooting

Responsive service, exceptional patience.

PROS

The Customer Service. We are a combination of businesses- retail, e-commerce, wholesale, B2B, and D2C. This means that this ERP system needs to support managing these interfaces.

CONS

Same as the above- at times because we require multiple business platform interfaces we do need to request workarounds. I will say that the team at Kechie is always anxious to support us in resolution.

Reason for choosing Kechie

Kechie provided more options for supporting most aspects of our business, from accounting, to order taking, to shipping.

Reasons for switching to Kechie

QuickBooks did not support our overall needs as we expand our business.

Joseph

Military, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Cromeens Review

PROS

The customer service is swift and competent and the service has many features that all sync together nicely.

CONS

Minor things here and there where you do not have full customization rights such as removing inadvertent part numbers or only certain symbols are allowed/not allowed.

Daniel

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Kechie ERP is a fantastic cloud-based solution for any business!

PROS

- Working with Kechie has been excellent, offering tailored solutions for our expanding business and user-friendly software accessibility. - The standout quality of Kechie is its seamless integration with our operational framework, ensuring continuity in our business processes. I strongly endorse Kechie for any enterprise in search of an intuitive MRP/ERP system. -Kechie delivers substantial cost savings alongside the ability to fulfill our company's requirements effectively. The customer service provided by Kechie is exceptional at every level of interaction.

CONS

I haven't come across any areas that I dislike in the software.

Nima

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

World-class inventory management software and best in class customer service!

PROS

Kechie can take any inventory based business from operational to operational excellence and that's the difference between failing and scaling. When you work with Kechie, not only do you get what you pay for, but you also get world-class executives that act as an extension of your management team filling gaps and creating solutions that wouldn't be possible otherwise. Before Kechie we were "managing" inventory in Google Spreadsheets during a time of rapid growth --In short, it was a nightmare. We couldn't pin point our inventory turn rate or our blended gross margins, and our RMAs were impossible to track. Kechie went out of their way to reduce barriers so we could adopt their software solution. Fast forward a few months, hands on training and an internal product champion and we're now a data driven company that has KPIs for our entire operations team. As a startup CEO, I can proudly vouch for Kechie. They put their heart and soul into making their customers a success. Thank you team for helping us get a handle on our inventory management and thank you for shortening our learning curve with your expertise and counsel!

CONS

The user experience is good because its functional. If I had one point of constructive feedback it would be to create a beautiful and functional user experience and to track and constantly optimize the number of clicks necessary to complete a task. This is by no means an issue, but if I had to be nit-picky that would be my feedback.

Aaron

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Great to work with, customized solutions for our growing business, and the ease of using software

PROS

2-3 Clicks to locate what you are looking for , customized solutions just for our business operations, great staff and easy to talk with about issues. User friendly and works well with all integrated programs, plus willing at add to their integrations.

CONS

Financial could use some minor tweaks to help user see more information on screen rather than moving to new tabs. Financial Dashboard could be useful in the future. However they are extremely good to work with in getting what you need and open to finding the solution.

Reason for choosing Kechie

Customization of special programs and the willingness to create new programs just of our business operations

Reasons for switching to Kechie

Web Based, cost, functionality, warehouse management

Dinah

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great Software but ultimately not the pick for our company

The implementation team was VERY professional, excellent on keeping the implementation on track. We worked with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and I pay them every compliment in their attentiveness, the weekly meetings were a complete success, and I really liked the hands on approach! Our experience with the people was great! We received a change in objective from our global office and with the new considerations in mind we ultimately determined not to go forward with Kechie. The reason for our decision were as follows: 1) Connectivity to a variety of EDI/API providers and systems, 2) Budgets and forecasting tools, 3) Multi-currency and multi-company roll up.

PROS

I personally like the liked that once one screen was learned pretty much all of the screens were learned. It is easy to use and consistent module to module. The views are easy to customize and the information is easy to drill into information to determine the source of the activity.

CONS

I personally disliked that during our implementation our team couldn't import items. Perhaps this becomes something the Kechie personnel train on later, but it felt cumbersome to always need their people to make simple item/client/vendor imports. Per the Kechie Team functions that are in process are: Budget, Multi-Currency and Multi-Company consolidation. The budget functionality missing from the current Financial Module seems particularly disappointing, as this is a major component of running a business. Lastly the connectivity to only SPS EDI provider limits the options and directions that can be taken for companies looking to have an Omni-channel presence.

Reason for choosing Kechie

Initially we selected Kechie over Net Suites, Bright Pearl and Fish Bowl - the reason for the selection was the value and the modernized functionality. When our business objective from our global office changed we ultimately chose Microsoft Business Central over Kechie based on reasons previously provided.

Reasons for switching to Kechie

Modernization to ERP system

Su

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great option for process automation

The implementation is great to work with and very quick in response. Kechie has made our business run much easier.

PROS

We use Kechie to automate our customer management, order processing and invoicing. We like the fact that all modules are similar in layout so it is easy to learn, plus it is fully integrated and eliminate manual processes. It is easy to drill into information we need with just one or two clicks so it makes the process very fast. Also, the software is customizable according to our business needs.

CONS

There are some dashboards but more would be nice to have.

Manny

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Kechie for the win!

PROS

Flexibility, ease of use & support provided are unmatched. As a non-profit with limited resources this makes huge difference.

CONS

The only thing missing is a user friendly front end user interface. The process for order picking, inventory management, reports, etc is very straight forward but still requires some level of training or "getting used to". It would be great if we had a customizable dashboard to give stakeholders a quick view of our warehouse without getting into individual reports and such.

Reason for choosing Kechie

Support and cost met our desired parameters.

Sepideh

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Kechie software

We are very happy with this software. It is user-friendly, direct and easy to use for anyone even if they are not tech savvy. This program allows us to pack & ship and to keep inventory. It is a relief that we can use the scanner with this program since we use barcode to track our inventories. You can track your business daily activities with a click of a button. Highly recommended.

PROS

User Friendly, Intuitive, there is no payroll option but this software has upload option, wish they had a payroll option too.

CONS

It would have been good if they had a payroll option.

AUBRIE

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2019

Kechie Review

PROS

The customer support team is amazing, they work with you closely on any issue you may have and can customize the system to work for your company.

CONS

It is difficult to make changes or fix any mistakes that are made in the system, not as flexible as I would like but the team has been working on this with us to alleviate this.

Reasons for switching to Kechie

Our company was getting too big to be handled by Quickbooks alone, plus we needed a software with locations and scanners so that we could track our inventory after moving to a larger warehouse.

Alicia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE