All Megaventory Reviews

1-25 of 132 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pierpaolo

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Amazing!

Easy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.

PROS

It is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.

CONS

the software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have). Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.

Replied February 2018

Litaba

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Megaventory made easy

I initially lost track of my stock but with introduction of this software, I am now able to pull a report that will make me remember where I shipped a certain product to and who took that equipment there. Moreover, I easily identify stock differences with the system by pulling a report in excel format.

PROS

The theme of the software is user friendly. The buttons self explanatory. Easy navigable. Good track of stock.

CONS

Initially it was somehow difficult to interprete its content, but now easy to understand.

Reason for choosing Megaventory

I found megaventory exactly meeting my job requirements. Managing daily warehouse routines ad accessing it everywhere made my life simpler than sage.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly applying interface improvements to make the onboarding easier - we're open to suggestions too!

Replied February 2021

Dirk

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2019

Review Lieuwe Boards

PROS

I like the fact that the program is suitable for the production process of our product. The way it keeps track of the materials that go into the products we build, the way how purchase orders are made and received.

CONS

What I really miss about in this program: - A planning feature: It would be really really nice to have a clear overview of all the sales orders with deadlines in a agenda like view. - A feature to make a work order from a sales order. or to connect them and to make a work order for multiple different products

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and your kind words! Although there are certain ways e.g. to sort your sales orders by delivery date and make multiple work orders from a single sales order in one go, we always aim to improve our planning features. We're at your disposal to receive specific workflows you'd like supported so we can consider how they can be included in our roadmap.

Replied April 2019

Max

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Megaventory Review

PROS

Ease of use and great customer service!!

CONS

Searching could be refined - we wish it kept our search info after returning to a page/opening a new page.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! Glad to see how we can improve search - please reach out to us with some snapshots or a more detailed description of the scenario that can be enhanced.

Replied April 2024

Sam

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Great fit for startups and scale-ups

PROS

The quality of tech support. We were able to accomplish most of what we wanted on our own, but whenever we had tough questions or challenges the Megaventory team was quick to engage and always found a solution.

CONS

Reports were sometimes slow to load or timed out, depending on traffic.

Vendor Response

Thank you Sam for your great review! When it comes to support, we like to get our hands dirty and assist the customer no matter how sophisticated the requirement is (and in your case the requirements are always super sophisticated!).

Replied January 2024

Joan

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Customer support

PROS

I like the accessibility of reports and Customer support. I once had a challenge updating data. A Megaventory team member was available immediately to support check the issue.

CONS

Sometimes, when we have high volume of sales it becomes difficult to extract reports

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Joan. We're constantly updating the platform with performance updates so such delays are becoming fewer and fewer. If you have a specific report you've seen needing optimization do not hesitate to contact us!

Replied February 2024

Bartosz

Verified reviewer

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2016

Very flexible inventory management app with fantastic customer support

We've been happy Megaventory customers since 2010. Since our use case is somewhat atypical (we're a non-profit distributing products free of charge from multiple locations all over Europe) it was not easy to find a solution that would fit out needs and be within our budget. Megaventory has the flexibility that can fit a lot of different types of businesses and adjust as needs change. As our operations grew, Megaventory allowed us to scale up without a problem. Their customer service is more than 5 stars - the few times we needed their help (Megaventory is very reliable!), the response was nearly instantaneous and always to our satisfaction. All in all, it is a great value for us!

PROS

- ease of use - flexibility (mulitple locations/product categories/currencies/user permissions, etc.) - very rich reporting tools - fantastic A+++++ customer support

CONS

- no dynamic/partial match filtering of product/customer/supplier list in the reporting module (with many items the lists can get a bit unwieldy).

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us. We'll take into account your suggestion about better filtering when reporting and evaluate when it can be added to our roadmap. Until then, hopefully, the existing drop down menu can serve adequately.

Replied June 2016

User Profile

Richard

Verified reviewer

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

The most effective cloud based ERP I have ever used.

Overall, Megaventory has been easy to implement. We were running in less than 30 days. Of course I had prior knowledge of ERP implementations and i was disarmed how easy it is to configure the system and go live and trading people to use the system.

PROS

Megaventory is a very easy to implement cloud based ERP system. It has all the features required to manage orders, sales operation, manufacturing operations and warehouse inventory operations. No customaization required, you just need to understand how to do configuration and it will adapt to your business needs with no IT staff required!

CONS

Once you understand the features and how to use the system, it is amazing how much you can leverage the tool to better manage your business. Most negative reviews about the system is in my view because people have not taken the time to ask the support team questions or explain their needs well.. I used SAP, Oracle and many other systems, Megaventory is a simple solution for small to medium fast growing businesses.

Reason for choosing Megaventory

Cost and simplicity of deployment.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your elaborate and stellar review!

Replied September 2022

User Profile

Alexandr

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

3+ years in CRM reporting and analytics

PROS

Customer support - fast and competent team Data integrity - little chance to manipulate the data Ease of use - intuitive and simple interface

CONS

Filtering logic in cards could be improved Reporting by order tags could be very useful for our business needs

Vendor Response

Thanks for your review! Bookmark Cards already have deep logic capabilities in them - have you found any limits in what they can do? If so, feel free to share them in support @ megaventory.com. We are however actively working currently to make the bookmark cards more user-friendly. Reporting by order flags (or tags as they are typically called) is also a good idea which is on our roadmap. Thanks again for your contribution!

Replied November 2017

Janelle

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Great Support & Utility!

PROS

The tools are extensively documented and the team is available to support. All issues raised are addressed quickly and thoroughly.

CONS

Functionality is not always straight forward, may require some support or additional processes to do things

Vendor Response

Thank you for your kind words. We're at your disposal if you need any support.

Replied February 2024

Dimitris

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent cloud inventory management platform

It is a cloud platform that is easy to use and many people can access it from anywhere. We keep on track with all the workflow of our purchasing, production, and sales. Stock availability to manage the upcoming productions, and product cost tracking in time is something that we couldn't do without the help of the MV platform.

PROS

Ease of Use, very good workflow especially for companies that manufacture products. Easy access from anywhere, affordable price for what we get, excellent support. Support of Multiple Locations / Warehouses / Companies. Product Cost Tracking, Landed Cost Calculations.

CONS

We would prefer the backdating to be available in all supported features and the management of device serial numbers could not be so strict. Does not support a disassembly of a manufactured device.

Vendor Response

Thank you Dimitris for the review and the feedback. These are all points for our roadmap. Thank you for your support.

Replied July 2022

Ryan

Media Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Easy to use inventory management system

PROS

The simple, fast interface of Megaventory make it easy for staff of all abilities to pick up and use. It's focus on inventory control (as opposed to CRM for example) make it fast to configure and deploy. The support team are responsive and quickly changed the product to cater to our requirements (adding the ability to bulk-close work orders) The ability to edit wording through localisation is very powerful. Import / Export of data from every screen and search.

CONS

Our product is multi-layered using up to 7 layers of Bills of Material. Although Megaventory supports this at a basic level, it does not extent that support into reporting and cost roll-ups.

Vendor Response

Thank you Ryan for your review! Glad to have been of service for long:)

Replied June 2020

Amalia

Printing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Just what we needed

PROS

We are now using Megaventory for over a year and we are extremely happy with the way it has organized our processes across our two companies. First of all, we could not find another software able to support multiple companies at this price tag. Second and most important: the technical support behind Megaventory is excellent! We wanted to set up some complex inventory views on the system and [sensitive content hidden] from the support team arranged a quick call with us and set it up all by himself at not extra cost. The guys are always available when help is needed.

CONS

Not much to say, I don't have any complaints.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Amalia, for your stellar review! Our technical support team competence and mentality is our strongest point and what differentiates us from the competition.

Replied March 2023

Jacky

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Very reliable, fast, and flexible system which keeps improving

We've been using the system since it's running it's beta version 10 years ago. It's getting more organized, faster, and more functional throughout the whole time. Back then, it was the only online system that can handle our needs due to the customization capabilities.

PROS

The flexibility is very impressive It's very fast as a online based system

CONS

I wish the subscription is a little cheaper but I understand the cost to maintain such a system.

Reason for choosing Megaventory

Back then, it was the only online system that can handle our needs due to the customization capabilities.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

Replied January 2022

Mike

Warehousing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Great tool to help improve warehousing

Has made our ordering and sales process more streamlined and efficient

PROS

Very easy to use and you can pick it up pretty quickly and feel comfortable using. The customer service is top notch and are quick to respond when you do have any questions.

CONS

Some minor things could be improved such as a drop down menu for email addresses to send invoices or purchase orders and maybe some bigger/customizable text boxes.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your stellar review! We are really glad we have made your processes more efficient!

Replied October 2022

Wichard

Maritime, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

use of Megaventory, review

PROS

easy to make overviews and alerts, so collegues can act on it when nessecarry.Adding notes to subjects like work orders e.d. so it is clear were assignment are designated to(some projects)

CONS

still not real easy to alter made WO's, for example: you create a WO and this is processed, however it need to be a slightly different type. So you would like to dismantle a WO of and product

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review! We'll be reaching out soon with regards to the varying yields feature in production.

Replied December 2021

Jon

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Comprehensive Online Product

Very good indeed

PROS

SupportCoprehensive funtionalityAbility to customise to names of duntions and paperwork staff recognise

CONS

Inability to manage stock valuesLimited field searching

Reason for choosing Megaventory

Comprehensive Functionality at SME pricing

Reasons for switching to Megaventory

Needed an cloud solution

Vendor Response

Hello, thank you for your review! I'd be happy to discuss with you further regarding stock management which we have a strong focus on - I'm confident we can help you with it. Just reach out to us via live chat support. Also, let us know what specific search feature is missing so we can consider adding it to our roadmap. Thank you again!

Replied June 2023

Leo

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2017

Good overall, missing a few important features but we made some work around

PROS