All NetSuite Reviews

1-25 of 1,426 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Apeksha

1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed September 2021

Best ERP out there

User Profile

David

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Davids NetSuite Review

NetSuite can be quite slow or none responsive at times but gets the job done in the end.

PROS

NetSuite has a cloud based system that makes it easy to access from anywhere in the world and incase of computer damage data will not be lost. System is stable and available all the time hence no downtime is to be expected.

CONS

The query builder is not easy to use and can be frustrating for first time users. Building reports can also be challenging due to the complex user interface. System has no tax settlement feature available.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, David! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied April 2024

Melvin

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Excellent solution for growing businesses

Great support team, excellent experience switching to Netsuite and getting all of the features that I needed.

PROS

I like that I can do everthing needed in a single software, from accounting, inventory, sales and purchase order management and more.

CONS

While it could be considered pricey in comparison to Quickbooks, it is actually more affordable than any other enterprise solution.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Overall best value and rich in features.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

The ability to have all the features needed in a single application

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Great invoice management, not user friendly

PROS

Great tool to control finances , invoicing and account payable with a good interface tool to other tools

CONS

It can be complicated for first time users. Requires training

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We take our customer feedback very seriously as we strive to improve every aspect of your experience. Please reach out to your Account Manager directly and/or email me at lauren.dattilo@oracle.com so we can connect directly with you regarding your feedback.

Replied April 2024

Laura

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

Difficult to Implement but good back end

PROS

Once you have processes and reports set up, very easy to use. Processes quickly. Integrates nicely with other software.

CONS

Implementing anything new is very difficult; in house implementation teams are poor; feel nickeled and dimed every time we need something (quarterly check ins are really disguised sales opportunities).

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Netsuite also has a CRM while Sage did not. Price point of dynamics was too high

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Did not integrate with any software or even the bank

Betsy

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

NetSuite Purchase

PROS

Ability to combine multiple subsidiaries into one system with the ability to roll up reporting and view vendor data for all subsidiaries in one locations

CONS

The customer service once you get past implementation doesn't seem to mesh exactly with what we need. We have lots of follow up in areas like "how do you like our ACS service" or "how are you taking advantage of LCS", etc, but when you have any issues with any of those items, they just drop.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied April 2024

User Profile

Steve

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Enterprise software is so expensive, you'll choose NetSuite out of desepartion

PROS

NetSuite is the standard for companies when they get over about 100 employees or $100m in revenue. You can't afford a "real" enterprise system, but you've far outgrown something like Quickbooks. It is a good value for what it does, but it's really neglected in terms of UI, modern integrations, and basically anything Web 2.0.

CONS

The user interface is basically frozen in time from 2008. It's just terrible. You can't even believe this is being sold as a modern web app. We just migrated within the last 2 years, so it's not like we're on some legacy instance. And when there is a modern option, like an Android app for expense tracking, it's got such horrid reviews that I won't install it on my poor phone. No way. I'm sure the system keeps our accounts accurate, but from a user's point of view, it's super sad to see how old and ugly this product us.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

We had far outgrown Quickbooks and needed some "real" accounting software.

Janis

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2024

Bad Company

Terrible. No customer support and if you do not review your contract they will just cut you off. Tried to close my year but before I could they turned off software because we chose not to renew contract. Never had such a bad experience. would not recommend to anyone, ever!!!

PROS

Able to keep better track of inventory and sales

CONS

Customer support lacking. Unless you are willing to pay extra forget about talking to anyone. Also lack of contact with Account Manager. Had 2 calls from two separate account managers and nothing since.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Needed more functionality than quickbooks online could handle in regards to inventory tracking.

Mecia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2024

I enjoy working in NetSuite

PROS

The system is customizable, yet the majority of the NFP products meets our needs without further customization.

CONS

Our system doesn't allow us to enter an invoice date that is different than the posting period. We needed to create a custom field so that we can record when the bill should post and when the expense was incurred.

Fatura

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

A Powerful Business Software - Multipurpose and Functional

PROS

With NetSuite, I like that business management as well as accounting and inventory management are easy. In addition, NetSuite comes with leading project management and time tracking features.

CONS

NetSuite is just a must have has never posed major challenges

Zobaida

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Bring your business intelligence to maximum

I have been using Oracle NetSuite for more than 3 years, I used almost all modules, the experience with NetSuite is great as I gained much experience using it.

PROS

Oracle NetSuite is the best ERP system in the world. I like the flexibility of NetSuite, it has a flexibility that is not existed in any ERP system, you can create any record type or any transaction type, the flexibility is incredible. I must mention the ease of use, the beautiful user interface, and many more features.

CONS

There are some weakness points about NetSuite, and the system needs some enhancements, they are not major enhancements but required. All currencies have two decimal places, even if the currency has three decimal places.

Anil

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Creative Alliance Review

It has been a good experience using NetSuite for almost a year now and it has benefitted us to know about the performance of our products and the feedbacks of customers.

PROS

It is easy to integrate with other products of Netsuite which gives detailed information and makes the workflow constant. It also has many tools to get to know the customer needs and also monitor the performance of the company and the product. It has benefitted small business like us.

CONS

The costing is very high and it could be overwhelming for using it for the first time. Other than that it is alright.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Anil! If you haven’t already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied April 2024

Eric

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

A future proof platform for your business

It’s hands down the best platform on the market for distributors. With Amazon’s impact on B2B eCommerce distributors are looking for new eCommerce avenues and NetSuite seamlessly provides this as a part of the solution.

PROS

Throughout my career I have worked with a lot of enterprise software platforms. The thing I like most about NetSuite is the ease of administration/maintenance and flexibility. It is an ERP, CRM, eCommerce and Business process development platform in one. Users are hard-pressed to find a business case they can’t be custom developed a NetSuite with ease well writing through future software upgrades without headaches. This is extremely rare in enterprise software platforms. NetSuite is a future-proof platform for your business, you can’t outgrow it, you won’t have to worry about upgrades ever again, not to mention you will only have one system to run your entire business. You can’t find that any where else!

CONS

The user interface has been somewhat outdated, but this is common in enterprise software and NetSuite is making huge strides to improve the GUI. Also the ability to slice and dice data on dashboards is a welcome feature coming in the next few releases.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

The roadmap and enhanced distribution flexibility plus eCommerce

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Everything in one system + eCommerce

Stefanie

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2019

Don't Use NetSuite

Implementation was a nightmare. During Go Live, they lost us tens of thousands of dollars by deleting dozens of sales by accident. Every aspect of it is not user friendly and requires extensive coding knowledge. It is completely the wrong choice for smaller businesses.

PROS

They sold it really well and their sales team was very enthusiastic and engaging.

CONS

It is absolutely a nightmare to implement. It is way too complicated to function well. You need to be a developer to be able to do even the most basic augmentations. You might as well just build your own system from the ground up and save yourself the expensive NetSuite bill. The cost is huge and you can't make adjustments to licenses without long contracts. Despite their claims they don't know anything about integrating with other systems like Shopify via connectors like Celigo or FarApp. The integration team will not help you avoid even common pitfalls. The user interface is, despite their claims, woefully not intuitive or easy to use for average computer savvy individuals. You cannot easily make or adjust print or email templates and their WYSIWYG editor is garbage. The shipping component of it is far less powerful and customizable than many other shipping softwares like ShipStation. Their manufacturing processes are not customizable enough and don't account for realistic manufacturing challenges. You will absolutely end up doing way more steps for not much gain, making it very inefficient to operate. Their "support" is very limited and after you are past your support phase, help is non-existent unless your entire system is down. They are not appropriate at all for small to medium size businesses (despite their claims) and should only be used if you have an entire IT team that could probably just code a custom system for you anyway. Absolutely would not recommend!

Reason for choosing NetSuite

We also looked into Connected, Aboard, SAP, and a custom solution. We chose NetSuite because we didn't want to be locked into a custom solution that we wouldn't be able to service without the creator and the NetSuite sales team did a really solid job convincing us that they were appropriate for a small-medium sized business that needed inventory management. Spoiler alert, they aren't.

Rebecca

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

One source of truth

Our move to Netsuite was very smooth and allowed for us to transition with no downtime. Support has been outstanding and the ability to customize ourselves has been invaluable as we continue to make it our own.

PROS

NetSuite provided our once disjointed business with one single source of truth. All users now have access to an all around view of our customers making business decisions easier and allowing information to be readily available real time.

CONS

The standard inventory module is very standard - while allowing for multiple warehouse locations, item/bin location reporting can be tricky to create without advanced module.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Netsuite could be a single source of truth for us - and met all of our business needs in one package.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

Our systems were not integrated which required a lot of duplicate entries and mismatched information. Out teams only had part of the picture.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Rebecca! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied November 2022

Michael

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Start-up to growth business

TIme now saved in running reports to make better and improved decisions. With our previous system we had reached the limit of its capabilites but with NetSuite we know there is plenty more features and functions that we are not currently utilising, for us to take advantage of as our business continues to grow.

PROS

THe amount of time I now save executing reports. My previous system I used to spend 80% of my time creating data sets and only 20% utilising, now this is the other way around.

CONS

We are a small business and it took a lot of our resource to implement. The partner we were paired with to do the initial implementation had little to no experience working with a business similar to ours which was challenging at times. We ended up hiring in a specialist project manager with NetSuite experience to support our integration which I would recommend.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

Cost was too high for the product and the implementation

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

System had reached its limit for us

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Michael! If you haven't already done so, feel free to check out our NetSuite Customer Community. https://community.oracle.com/netsuite

Replied July 2023

Will

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

complete ERP product for inventory, financials, and sales

Overall the experience has been very positive. Our business is growing very quickly and NetSuite has allowed us to manage that growth and has scaled accordingly. We are in our second 5 year term with NetSuite as our ERP software provider.

PROS

I like how customizable NetSuite is. It's not great at any one thing, but really good a bunch of stuff. Whatever you need to tailor to your needs is possible.

CONS

The timeline for implementation. Supposedly they've improved on getting new customers live in a quicker fashion, but for my organization it took over 2 years.

Reason for choosing NetSuite

pricing, customization, and future-proof.

Reasons for switching to NetSuite

outdated, not scalable, not customizable.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

After you climb a steep learning curve, NetSuite is incredibly powerful.

We were able to have a single source of truth for our customer, vendor lists, for inventory, and for financials. Once our system was implemented, gaps analyzed and filled, and users trained, NetSuite has been an effective platform for our business.

PROS

NetSuite is an extremely powerful and inclusive package of applications that are extremely well-integrated. For SMBs who've outgrown Quickbooks or other "smaller" accounting packages, it's a major improvement. For manufacturing concerns looking to gain more traction and control over their processes, it is far beyond what lower-priced ERP systems provide. Again, it us a major improvement. NetSuite is extremely extensible through external interfaces, 3rd party add-ons, internal scripting and through customizations. Implemented correctly, it is relatively fast, and with its browser-based interface, there are no client issues and never any need for IT to upgrade a client version on every workstation because a new feature-set has been implemented. It's CRM is adequate, useful, and given NetSuite's signature internal integration, it is easy to implement an effective lead-to-cash system. The ecosystem also has multiple vendors who sell integration services, for example, there are a number of SalesForce to Netsuite integration partners who can (relatively) quickly connect the two systems. On the backside, the same is true of many popular shipping, warehouse management and other packages. Or, you can roll your own JSON connectivity.

CONS

NetSuite is not easily deployed, and requires expertise to get things mostly right the first time. They address this in their ecosystem by encouraging customers to work with NetSuite partners -- VAR firms that have undergone certifications -- to deploy the system. There is a steep learning curve, even for system analysts familiar with other ERP, CRM and web commerce platforms. There is a saying in the NetSuite community that is very true: "you can do anything with NetSuite, but it is going to cost you." Those costs may be development hours for internal developers, fees paid to partners, license costs for addons and integrations, etc. etc. Count on it with any major NS effort. NetSuite is usually quite reliable, but it can and will "get slow" from time to time, and there are infrequent outages that can last a few minutes to an hour or more. These never come at a good time (is there ever a good time?) and getting information regarding status of repairs can be frustrating. Free advice: vett your NetSuite partner carefully, and make sure that they can and will provide effective ongoing support. Some firms are better than others at this, and it is a good question to ask references before you hire anyone. Plan on your implementation taking longer than you expect. This is true with most ERP implementations, NetSuite included. Support from the company itself can be an exercise in frustration, but persistence and insistence can really help.

Shane

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE