All Now Commerce Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Elainy

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Perfect platform

PROS

I like that the platform keeps track of your income, saves information needed for taxes, and helps you manage your business without the need of multiple apps to handle your business

CONS

The cons are that it is a bit hard at first to understand the process in using this platform but in all once you figure out the system you will love it.

Beth

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Streamlines ordering

As a commercial bakery, we have customers ordering in lots of ways: phone, voicemail, email, text so this allows a place to get all orders in one spot. Once the orders are in and we send invoices to Quickbooks we have just eliminated manually making invoices. Also, by getting the customer to order themselves, we eliminate order transcription errors.

PROS

I selected Now Commerce for its integration with Quickbooks Desktop and the ability to create unique order forms for customers to streamline the ordering process for them.

CONS

It can be time consuming to set a new customer up with needing to sync and add in a specific order, but once you get the process it is not that difficult.

Reason for choosing Now Commerce

Cost and the ability to make unlimited, customized order forms for customers.

Detra

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

Thank you Now Commerce!

Our experience with Now Commerce has been great! As a small company looking for business efficiency and user friendly features for our customers and sales reps Now Commerce has delivered. In addition to our customers having the ability to place orders online, they can also view invoices and track shipments. On the back end the EDI integration has been seamless with both our 3PL and booking systems. Now Commerce provides first class customer service from a professional team who has been ready to answer any of my questions regardless of the complexity of the request. The Now Commerce team is always quick to provide a response to my inquiries. So far the only issues we've encountered have been procedural on our end - just learning a new system. But again the Now Commerce team is quick to assist with resolution on these procedural issues. Thank you Now Commerce!

Matyas

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Best Customer Support and Guidance

Offering seamless B2B experience to my clients. That is exactly what this software does, nothing more, nothing less. It does not have it - you do not need it. If you need it - you are doing it wrong:)

PROS

It super simple to use, intuitive and clean - no double entry, mistake proof. What makes this product even better is the customer support that comes with it. I work with rep - have him on my speed dial and every time I needed help he had a solution.

CONS

I cannot really think of any flaws - every problem I had was solved quickly. Most of the stuff is intuitive. One thing that could be better is working with product in some sort of table to make importing and editing of multiple entries possible. But maybe it is - I just never asked.

Eda

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great product and excellent service

PROS

We have been using Nowcommerce for more than 5 years. We are very happy with the product and the customer/tech service. Our sales team is very comfortable with the platform and as operations we love the Quickbooks integration. Customer Service always finds creative solutions to our needs and offers us customized fixes that we wouldn't be able to receive anywhere else.

CONS

When uploading new products or making changes, it would be easier if we could duplicate the forms & make changes in the system.

Kseniia

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Excellent service

PROS

Excellent Customer Service! We have been using this product since 2015, it is very convenient for our Customers and for our business. We rarely have any issues or problems, but if we do, someone is always there to help. Also there are so many ways to organize Items, Categories, give different Customers access only for specific Items, I truly like it!

CONS

I don't have anything to complaint about. I trust Nowcommerce everyday and really appreciate everything they are doing.

Barb

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Working smarter not harder

We work on a remote desktop. There aren't bumps in the software. Customer service is easy to reach via either email or phone.

PROS

The ease of use is seamless. About 500 orders come in via Now Commerce. They are processed easily and effortless.

CONS

If you're working on a remote desktop, minimize to only have 1 person keep it running in the background. We've had up to 3 at one time, but it's not optimal. It slows the process of uploading the orders into QB.

Elsha

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Now Commerce has saved us so much time!

PROS

I'm not sure how I managed before we had Now Commerce. It is intuitive and simple. The implementation and training process were very easy and the rep assigned to our company is a wealth of knowledge and readily available when I have questions or concerns. My personal favorite aspect of the software is its integration into our logistics system. Prior to now commerce I would spend several minutes inputting each order into our system, now with two simple clicks, the order is there within seconds. I recommend Now Commerce to all businesses of any size!

CONS

My only complaint is I wish there was a bit more customization, I.E. assigning certain shipping methods and carriers to certain accounts.

Mike

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Now Commerce's online portal for customers solved a major QuickBooks pain point.

PROS

It saved us a ton of time on order entry since customers could enter their own wholesale orders directly into the portal. This also cut down on the chance for us to make an error since they got to choose exactly what they wanted from our store. The setup wasn't too tough and once things are set up you'll probably wonder why you waited so long to stop messing with spreadsheets and emails.

CONS

Since QuickBooks Enterprise (desktop version) is a bit limited in how integrated it can be with other software, there are still some limitations to what you can do. But there's almost always a workaround and once it's set up, everything just works.

Sylvia

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

Easy to use system for Customers, Reps and staff

Customer service very helpful and walk you through any areas you want to change or update. Customer appreciate the 24/7 access to place orders and check on inventory Reps appreciate seeing real time results and inventory availability

PROS

Time saved entering orders into system and accuracy of entries.

CONS

Nothing of note easy to use.............

Jason

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Five Stars All The Way!

PROS

- Easy to set up - Minimal maintenance - it just runs off your Quickbooks file - Fantastic support

CONS

No down side for us. It did take a while for our company file to sync initially (it was 5GB!) but that was more because of the massive file as opposed to anything to do with Now Commerce.

Alan

Wine and Spirits, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best Solution

PROS

Now commerce is the best solution for sales reps placing orders from the field.

CONS

There are no cons to this software. Highly recommend.

John

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed August 2015

One of the Best Tools We've Found

It's my pleasure to strongly endorse Now Commerce. Our company, Onzie, is an international clothing manufacturer and wholesale distributor. We trialed multiple online wholesale catalog solutions with much frustration--and then we found Now Commerce! We've been using the sales rep and customer channels to serve our 3000+ wholesale customers for one year now: the software is a flawless fit with Quickbooks, super intuitive for users of all skill levels, and just generally awesome. In addition, we needed a specialized order format for the order forms--a matrix for sizes and colors, which NowCommerce's team developed for us for a nominal cost. The customer service and support is personal and responsive. In one year, we have yet to have a single glitch with the software and it makes for some beautiful Onzie catalogs. In fact, after the first launch, over half of our customers started using the NowCommerce portal for their orders, freeing up extensive time for sales reps and account managers to attend to new accounts. NowCommerce has been and continues to be one of our best and most reliable tools. It brought our wholesale online presence into the 21st Century while still remaining streamlined, uncluttered, and very easy to use. The Onzie team loves our NowCommerce and we know you will too!

Robbie

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2017

Useful and necessary sales tool if you are using Quickbooks

Our company sells Fast Moving Consumer Goods and our items, prices, and stock changes on a daily basis. NowCommerce, for the most part, allows the sales team to keep track of all these changes and are able to sell across the range.

PROS

Displays stock on hand while with the customer. Option to display images of the products while with the customer. Easy to use and understand for all sales reps

Kim

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

If you have a sales team - you need this!

Now Commerce is the software you need to streamline ordering, inventory and sales rep needs. This software, working with my Quick Books system has saved me hours of order entry each day. Our customers are able to enter their own orders, check shipping, inventory and print their invoices. Our sales team no longer needs to wait for someone to generate them their sales or inventory; they can do it themselves! The support is exceptional and extremely knowledgeable; they know their software inside and out. Take the time to look at this software; you wont regret it!

PROS

Ease of use, real time data, support.

CONS

Nothing I can think of

Alex

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Great product and great service

very happy with this product

PROS

Ease of use, setup was easy and efficient. Getting reps on board was no issue at all.

CONS

There was nothing to dislike about this product.

joe

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Time Saver and Usefull Info.

Our customers enjoy the ease of use and convenience of ordering their product online

PROS

I am not very computer savvy however this program is very user friendly by providing only necessary information needed and not over saturating with useless info.

CONS

My only major complaint is when I access the website through my personal phone (iPhone) it transfers seamlessly However if I access it through my work phone an Android device it is a very clumsy transition.

Andrea

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great integration to QB

We are expanding the customer base access, so far only some customers are using it, but they all appreciate it.

PROS

So far our customers like the option of issuing orders online and checking on previous orders status or invoices. We are on the East Coast and customers in other Time Zones can retrieve order information 24/7

CONS

Suggested to improve portal personalization.

Helen

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT