What are OurRecords users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using OurRecords software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.94

17 Reviews

5
16
4
1
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Time savings, organization, it relieves me from manually tracking thousands of documents daily, the ease of use, The great customer support that comes with it."
  • icon"The company has also responded quickly to resolve any issues and releases frequent enhancements that listened to customer feedback."
  • icon"Very easy setup, excellent service and response time to enquires. Covers all that we require for our quality system."
  • icon"It is frustrating to have to go in and manually input the dates for each item when these should be done by either OurRecords or by the notary themselves."
  • icon"Setting up things on your own without the team can be tricky and done wrong easily."

Jump to:

Browse all OurRecords Reviews

  • Have you used OurRecords and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews

Konstantinos

Verified reviewer

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

February 2019

Douglas

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Outstanding customer service! This product quickly cut the time from three employees to less than 1

We were able to deploy a national solution for our vendor management and regulatory compliance. All paper files and excel sheets were removed instantly. Setup and support were easily done and deployed across multiple national regions. Very cost effective option that saved hours of manpower and continues to save time by monitoring compliance documents. Very well architected to meet a variety of needs and offer solutions to unique needs. It also presents a very professional front for our organization to our trade partners.

Pros

The ease of use for not only the company user but the public user as well. Users have picked up the use with very little to almost no follow up support needs. The architecture of the system has made its use very flexible in meeting unique or alternative uses for the software. The company has also responded quickly to resolve any issues and releases frequent enhancements that listened to customer feedback.

Cons

That more companies are not using it yet! The ability to share our networks and the ultimate vendor being able to share documents across companies is outstanding.

Mary

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Good

Pros

All of the information for each notary is in one place and can be easily found. Easy to receive new notary information when blast emails are sent out to OurRecords' network of notaries.

Cons

It is frustrating to have to go in and manually input the dates for each item when these should be done by either OurRecords or by the notary themselves. Also there is a lot of back and forth since the information submitted by the notaries is separated by the document type and not all grouped together by notary name. Input documents are unable to be sorted by either the date submitted or the notary name which makes approving a single notary very time consuming.

Natsuko

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

a great option for supplier document review/approval/update

Pros

As a document database system, OurRecords provide you flexible design options. also, the collected resources are visualized with 3rd party appreciation (MS Power BI) to overseeing the progress and current status. For the supplier communication, We can use the tailored email by you as requesting organization, this actually helps to encourage the participation of suppliers. Your rep also has a strong knowledge of database systems, not a usual salesperson. they will work for modification of your system by themselves.

Cons

The system is still in progress. However, this is also a good point. they reflect your suggestions of improvement right away.

Reasons for switching to OurRecords

The Repositrack business model ( asking suppliers for participation fee) does not encourage suppliers to participate, also the pricing issue.

Jessie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Great programs for anyone that needs to keep personal information on record for compliance.

Pros

Our Records is safe why to email any documents that have personal information securely as required by CFPB. This works great for our company and our notaries. It will hold all our credentials in a secure location and allow us to email them to all our clients when updating our credentials. Helps to manage thousands of our vendors and all their credential and helps keep everything current and up to date.

Denise

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

OurRecords has been the best solution for managing my company!

Pros

By using OurRecords I no longer have to manually manage all of my internal and 3rd party vendors documentation, which has allowed me to focus on growing by business.

Cons

I haven't had any complaints. They always have the quickest response and have even added additional features that I have requested over the past years.

Lawanna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

OurRecords New Database

There was some kinks in it at first, but once I understood the system and our IT trainer walked us through the process patiently several times it's been Awesome!! The OurRecords support team is very helpful and is always there to help and support our providers when needed.

Pros

It's very user friendly and easy to navigate once you get the hang of what your doing. It alerts us when the provider has updated documents in the database.

Cons

The ability to mirror the provider would be nice that would help us to see what they are doing when they have trouble deleting and uploading data.

Reasons for choosing OurRecords

Not Applicable

Mitchell

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Great, customer service is WAY above average, Rep has been very good to work with.

time saved tracking, printing, filing etc, file organization, saving tree's not printing out 1000's of documents to be filed.

Pros

Time savings, organization, it relieves me from manually tracking thousands of documents daily, the ease of use, The great customer support that comes with it. I have not had a single problem that was not resolved immediately. Very impressed with how well they take care of their customers and even the people whom are vendors and are not paying to assure the systems runs smoothly.

Irina

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2021

Rapid Customer Service

Pros

Easy to use product, very helpful and fast responding rep we have

Cons

I would suggest the improvement of archiving docs organization

Carol

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

A lot of my students at Notary2Pro are members of Our Records and using their services successfully.

It is my students who benefit from their membership!

Pros

The fact that students can upload their credentials to make them easily accessible to companies is great and the SIFT program saves students an enormous amount of time when trying to send documents back to lenders in a protected environment.

Cons

When you are new to this system it does take some time to watch the videos and some amount of trial and error to fully learn how to operate the system.

Melissa

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2018

Great experience obtaining a product that would meet our documentation needs.

Pros

Ability to store documents in one location, automatic reminders to vendors, ability to create customizable forms, no cost to our suppliers. The software is customizable to our needs.

Cons

The process of creating forms. The process could be a little smoother and I would like to see more customizable features.

Tyler

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

Great, very easy setup

Less time spent organizing records.

Pros

Very easy setup, excellent service and response time to enquires. Covers all that we require for our quality system

Cons

Nothing major, we have had a few issue with the invitation being sent to junk mail, but this will improve with use.

Alexa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Incredible customer service and a superb product.

Pros

OurRecords is extremely user-friendly. The interface is intuitive and self-explanatory. It was very easy to teach my team how to use it.

Cons

I suppose the participant's profiles could be more robust. Other than that, I really have no complaints.

Meghan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2022

Great Software!

Pros

The ease of use and ability for vendors to upload their current documentation.

Cons

Will take some time and dedication to get implemented fully.

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Great Product

Pros

Setup by the OurRecords team was great and works well right off the bat.

Cons

Setting up things on your own without the team can be tricky and done wrong easily.

Melissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Our Records is very user friendly

Pros

It is set up in a manner that is very clear and easy to understand. All of the vendors I have sent an invitation to have found the program to be very useful.

Cons

It's a lot of upfront work for me to get all of our vendors set up. I am the only person in my department so to find the time to get all of the vendors set up and contacted (even though it is very easy to do) has been a challenge. I should be able to get it fully up and running once I have completed the current project I am working on.

GREGG

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Well designed and user friendly

Pros

This software is just what we were looking for, it's simple to use but has powerful document management features. Upon first glance it seemed difficult, but it's intuitive and easy to learn. Excellent demo and customer service. Now we can better control vendors and ensure compliance.

Cons

It takes a lot upfront setup time to load vendor contact info, but the effort will pay off (and save time) during subsequent document collections.

Showing 1 - 17 of 17 reviews
OurRecords

OurRecords

4.94/5 out of 17 reviews