All CData Arc Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jim

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

RSSBus

We use RSSBus primarily as our AS2 server for or EDI connections. I'm started to use some of the other ports such as PGP and PDF as well.

PROS

Easy to configure and use the AS2 port. Also another PRO is the amount and types of ports that are available. And they keep adding more with each release. I am finding that I have uses for a variety of the other ports as well.

CONS

I honestly don't have any cons at this point. We've been using it for about 6 years.

Eric

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Hated EDI....then I found Arc.

PROS

The UI is simple, straight forward and so powerful. I am a programmer who never uses 'design' tools. Arc allows me to use their straight forward minimalist UI and extend its capabilities with custom script. I was blown away with how seamlessly Arc could integrate into our existing architecture. See for yourself and download a trial. Arc support team has been amazing and very responsive. So far they have helped me navigate some rather complex use cases.

CONS

I'd like to see an open community forum. I have sent some pretty complex and curious requests to Arc support (and they always get me taken care of). I hope that they will one day catalog support tickets into a searchable forum/knowledgebase

Reason for choosing CData Arc

We were fed up with EDI in general and were almost ready to pull the trigger on building our own system on top to the EdiFabric framework. After I ran the CData Arc trial, I was sold.

Reasons for switching to CData Arc

EDI HQ has is archaic, expensive, slow and difficult to use

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

RSSBus Connect Review

RSSBus Connect allowed us to gain more ownership of the integration between HubSpot and Dynamics 365. As our business dynamically changes we can configure settings at a more responsive rate then working months at a time with a 3rd party support like we had before. Support team did an amazing job getting our integration almost turn key. We developed and tested within a month and up and running with the short deadline we had.

PROS

Software provided advance configuration and more ownership to the customization that we were not able to get with our previous integrations. Program has a wide variety of supported integrations connectors.

CONS

Don't really have much cons. Overall software geared towards a more technical user. Although they are improving there UI often to make it more user friendly, some of the more advance stuff ends up requiring custom coding or working with support.

Sayeed

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Awesome Product and Extremely quick support.

Both support and Sales have above and beyond to help us during a ransomeware attack.

PROS

We choose this software over other brands because it was easy to use and support was just awesome.

CONS

We did not find anything we did not like.

Reason for choosing CData Arc

Price, Ease of Use and Stupid simple interfaces with great support.

Alec

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Perfect for EDI

PROS

The EDI development is perfect for an EDI heavy industry, transportation.

CONS

The database support with PostgreSQL is behind. It currently does not support using Postgres functions to build out an API.

Reason for choosing CData Arc

Price

Terry

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

The Inteliix Group

PROS

Excellent customer value and performance.

CONS

Workflow capabilities are bit limited however, not a big restriction.

Reasons for switching to CData Arc

Operational cost

Pavlos

Arts and Crafts, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

CData Arc

PROS

There was a time when the need for AS2 transactions presented itself, and boy was ArcESB there to answer that need. The installation was relatively easy, the tech support when needed was more than helpfull, really on point, extremely polite, the software has not stopped working since the day of the servers first run. No issues at all no matter the file volumes. Hands down the best software out there.

CONS

If there would be one thing, that would be that we cannot use search in the AS2 Input or Output tabs in the GUI. Other than that there is nothing not to like!

Ben

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Outstanding Product and Service

PROS

Not only is it easy to use and navigate, but it is reliable and easy to track. We went from having multiple servers to handle multiple file transfer tools, to having just ArcESB and keeping everything all in one place. The support cannot be beat.

CONS

Our only Con is that we did not get the product sooner.

Reasons for switching to CData Arc

We had reliability issues and to navigate through the tool was very difficult. It also could not handle our volume.

Denise

Logistics and Supply Chain, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Excellent Software

Great service, great product and will continue to work with CData.

PROS

Setting up file transfer connection in any format is easy. When I do have issues, support is amazing.

CONS

No communication when pricing changes. Because I am 3rd party with several customers the pricing is not reliable and the jump can be high. There might be more features, but not always needed

Reason for choosing CData Arc

At the time, cost and the simplicity of the software

Spencer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Easy-to-Use, Lots of Functionality, and Reliable

RSSBus Connect allowed us to easily automate MFT operations to quickly deliver important files to our customers. We have been very pleased with the ease-of-use and abilities of the product. We intend to expand our usage into areas such as EDI translation in the coming months.

PROS

RSSBus Connect is easy to setup and provides a wide variety of supported integration options.

CONS

The wide variety of integration options can make choosing the best option challenging if you do not have a specific goal in mind. The support team is excellent at providing guidance on new projects though.

Kostas

Arts and Crafts, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

CData Arc

PROS

Absolutely love this software. It was purchased for an AS2 EDI transaction need. It was fairly easy to set up and running in the production environment and has never failed working since. It really does everything on it's own once set up. Fantastic software.

CONS

We use it on a daily basis all these year and there is nothing not to like so far really!

Evangelos

Logistics and Supply Chain, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

CData Arc

PROS

The AS2 server is used daily in our organization. The server was installed and configured with a lot of ease. When came upon any technical issue the tech teams response was prompt extremely polite and helpful.

CONS

That i could not use search in the webui input tab of an AS2 connector. I had to scroll hundreds of lines to find a file for download.

Manolis

Arts and Crafts, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

CData Arc

PROS

Well i would like to start by saying that this is indeed overall an excellent software. We had mainly acquired it for AS2 transactions. Then we started "playing" with the various connectors to start automating procedures. It has never failed once working for over 6+ years.

CONS

Truly there is nothing not to like about this product.

Ioannis

Arts and Crafts, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

CData Arc

PROS

This is an amazing software to begin with. It is used mainly for EDI exchange when the need presented for AS2 transactions. It can do so much more! It is now used to automate push and pull files in collaboration with the AS2 port and another feature to send files to email

CONS

There is truly nothing to dislike at this point.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

RSSBus simplifies and integrates our business with customers and vendors

Consistent support from both sales and technical resources.

PROS

Interfaces and set-up and simpler than other AS2 EDI service providers, making it easy and scalable to use.

CONS

For us, additional connections come through sporadically, would love to explore how we could ramp up for licensing purposed without requiring sales support intervention.

User Profile

Dave

Verified reviewer

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

RSSBus Connect Review

The best thing about running our own AS2 server with great support is the cost savings we have expreince of using SPS Commerce.

PROS

The software is very powerful and it translates all of our invound EDI documents to a standardized XML file that we then translate back into a format our system understand. The interface is good and the support has been excellent.

CONS

Every EDI connection is representd on one design view. it can be a little messy when you have a lot of trading partners.

Aggelos

Arts and Crafts, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

CData Arc

PROS

The ability to have and control all my EDI servers in one installation! The breadth of features is amazing. So many connectors and combinations to use from!

CONS

That there is no search for files in the AS2 connector input/output tab!

Sotiris

Arts and Crafts, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE