What are SafetyChain users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using SafetyChain software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.55

29 Reviews

5
17
4
11
3
1
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"I feel like the software is pretty intuitive and lots of things I need to do I can figure out how to do on my own."
  • icon"Provides our company with a world class advantage in interfacing production equipment."
  • icon"Complex forms that allow for professional data collection."
  • icon"Integrating with our existing business has not posed any challenges so far."
  • icon"The instances when the system has errors, no description of error until seeking assistance from customer service."
  • icon"The task scheduler was a little tricky and frustrating at first."

Jump to:

Browse all SafetyChain Reviews

  • Have you used SafetyChain and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews

User Profile

Erica

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Food Quality Management, Elevated

SafetyChain has allowed our company to elevate our in-house quality systems. We can focus our attention on continuous improvement and growing the business rather than reviewing paper records and manually transcribing data for statistical purposes.

Pros

The easy-to-use software is well designed and allowed our company to transition from paper-driven process to electronic document and record management. The software is configurable to operational needs and is intuitive for users at all organizational levels.

Cons

I haven't had any notable issues with the software or support to date. Any questions or concerns have been handled quickly and fully.

Christopher

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2019

Safety Chain was our missing link

We have been able to start keeping track of issues we did not necessarily realize we had. We can now accurately track waste from production, and eliminate the guesswork that comes along with paper records. We have been able to allocate more time to issues that need attention.

Pros

The back end system was very easy to learn. Working with our project manager and support team, I was able to build all of our forms and get our team ready for training in just a few weeks. I was able to create the forms nearly identical to the paper forms we were already using.

Cons

The task scheduler was a little tricky and frustrating at first. Once I became comfortable with it, I was able to schedule sanitation, maintenance, and GMP checks for the rest of the year. Now our team has them available fresh every day.

Reasons for choosing SafetyChain

I felt that SafetyChain offered a more in depth platform, and hit on more points of our record keeping procedures.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thanks CJ! Death Wish Coffee is a great success story and a wonderful partner. Looking forward to helping your company continue to grow with SafetyChain.

Replied June 2019

Kayleigh

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Useful and continually improving

Pros

Complex forms that allow for professional data collection

Cons

This company is relatively new so they are still developing many aspects of their system.

Darlene

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Collaboration make it work

Very good experience. Safety Chain work with the customer in a timely fashion to solve issues.

Pros

Alway willing to fine tune software and add functionality.

Cons

Need to speak a common language when setting up new customers. Visions on functionality do not always match.

Reasons for choosing SafetyChain

Seemed to be further along the development path for the quality department needs.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Hi Darlene - thanks for the positive review. We see all of our customers as collaborators, and wouldn't want it any other way!

Replied July 2022

Kwabena

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great Software for Quality Management

So far so good. It's saved me lot time and reduced missing paperwork. My experience has been very positive.

Pros

The best part is the elimination of paper use at on the production floor. The analytical component is very intuitive and well done. It's saves you time trying to use excel to plot you own graphs and analysis. Data entry is straightforward for my team. It also provides great oversight on the day to day activities of the manufacturing process. Have not started with any integrations yet but it's in the pipeline

Cons

There is still new things being developed every day and I think providing educational advice on how to use it is a bit lacking. I think the system is being under utilized because most people don't really know how to exploit its full potential. I also think there should be one module instead of different modules. Makes it more expensive to get other departments on board

Reasons for choosing SafetyChain

The functionality and analytics

Reasons for switching to SafetyChain

Did not meet my needs. SC was more superior

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thank you for your thoughtful review, Kwabena! We're so glad to hear that the implementation of SafetyChain has saved you time and reduced missing paperwork. We can't wait to hear about your future integrations.

Replied July 2022

Zach

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Wants to grow with us

SafetyChain has been a great partner since day one!

Pros

Like all companies, SafetyChain has strengths and weaknesses. There have been multiple times when we’ve expressed a need that they couldn’t cover or satisfy with current functionality, and they worked with us to create or build the tools or functions we asked for.

Cons

There are times when we discuss in 4 or 5 meetings what could be said in 3.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Hi Zach! Thanks for the review and compliment. We're thankful for our ongoing partnership!

Replied July 2022

Renee

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Safetychain review

Good experience.

Pros

This product is easy to use. A lot of potential. Great customer service support. Enjoy using knowledge base.

Cons

Safetychain can do more than I expected, but still require training to know what all functions to understand the full capacity.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Renee! Thanks for all the stars across the board. We're glad you enjoy our knowledge base.

Replied July 2022

Nelson

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Relationship are Key

We have fully been able understand our inspections. We are better able to utilize data to make solid decisions.

Pros

The thing I like the most about the software is the company behind it. The software keeps expanding in capabilities and there seems space to grow within the options.

Cons

We have ran into load capacity as our comps grows.

Reasons for choosing SafetyChain

They did a good job with use cases and were able to understand our needs.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Nelson, thank you for the great review. We're so glad implementing SafetyChain has helped your organization have a better grasp and understanding of your inspections and data.

Replied July 2022

Roger

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Positive partnerships

Pros

Safetychain has been a great partner with Tyson

Cons

Has been challenging at times to integrate with

Reasons for choosing SafetyChain

Knowledge base around FSQA

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thanks Roger! Tyson is a wonderful partner. Looking forward to helping your company continue to grow with SafetyChain.

Replied July 2022

David

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Future in Sight

Pros

Great software for moving from paper and pen to digital record keeping. The more you use it the more you see the capabilities.

Cons

Some areas seem overwhelming but are great once you learn it.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thanks for the review, David. We're so glad you chose SafetyChain to help move from paper to digital records in your facilities.

Replied July 2022

Karie

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Customization and User Friendly

Supplier Compliance is a key factor in meeting the needs of our customers, regulatory requirements and driving sales for our company. SafetyChain has made compliance a lot easier to manage, communicate and develop stronger relationships with our suppliers.

Pros

Best feature for our company was that the software could be tailored to your company specific needs. Flexibility and ease of use stands out from the rest. Being able to serve on behalf of the company as well as supplier is a key difference that stands out above the rest. The supplier portal is easy and straight forward (it's just an inbox!) Price is reasonable for all the features offered.

Cons

Analytical features for reporting are somewhat limited but there are easy work- arounds for most reporting needs. Requirement Sets need to be more interactive.

Reasons for choosing SafetyChain

Reasonable pricing, customer service and on-going support.

Dan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Safetychain what?

Very good and well received by the everyday user.

Pros

The ability to edit and alter to how it is needed per business unit, not a program that is only one-sided usage.

Cons

The instances when the system has errors, no description of error until seeking assistance from customer service.

Reasons for choosing SafetyChain

Was already implemented when I started working with the company, I cannot say.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Dan, thanks for the review and for being an everyday user!

Replied July 2022

Bridgette

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Recommend Safety Chain

Keep up the great work!

Pros

Different platforms that can be utilized depending on use. More then just electronic documentation to use. Very user friendly.

Cons

With anything new, training takes time and comfort with something new always takes buy in. Not a con, but recommendation, develop platforms for other regulator bodies, i.e. Kosher, Halal, USDA, FDA, etc. Formatting, lay out, questions that are asked, requirements etc, this would be a great asset to the development of the product.

Maranda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

SafetyChain

In my role I use SafetyChain mostly for management of Vendor documents. I feel like it is a good management tool for this. I just wish there weee a few tweaks for things that would make things easier for us or our customers.

Pros

I feel like the software is pretty intuitive and lots of things I need to do I can figure out how to do on my own.

Cons

It seems to be very rigid in its programming. We ask for things that we think are simple but are told that is not possible.

Russell

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Supplier module

Pros

The ease in management of documentation from suppliers

Cons

Follow up with suppliers who do not supply documents. Somewhat manual at this point

Lynn

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Poutry Industry User

Excellent

Pros

Form creation and Link graphs and reportz

Cons

Performance is sometimes slow or throws an error

Brian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great Product

SafetyChain has made our process better

Pros

SafetyChain has allowed our company to access data we weren’t previously and help improve our day to day processes

Cons

Connectivity is sometimes slow and difficult to access

Benoit

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

One of the best FSQA Management software

The implementation was done with the support of the SafetyChain team. The goal was to train their customer by implementing a selection of forms across different plants with their support. The first GO-Live went flawlessely and was a great success. The project Manager dedicated to the project from SafetyChain side does a phenomenal job. Their support during the implementation is excellent.

Pros

Extensive SPC tools with real-time control charts Easy to design forms Intuitive interface Very stable software Accessible through many different platforms (Web, tablet apps, Windows 10 app)

Cons

Lack of some customization for some basic stuff like: 1. Not possible to customize the number of digits displayed on results from calculations in forms 2. The versioning method of documents can be improved

Goutham

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great & Convenient to Use!

With slight modifications and improvements to would be the best software to use and implement.

Pros

It’s user friendly and easy to navigate through the options.

Cons

Extracting data and creating forms is sometimes difficult to do.

Cheryl

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Excellent customer service

Good overall Good customer service

Pros

Adaptable for multiple uses, allows standardization of audits across multiple facilities and availability of real time data

Cons

Some challenges with reporting currently

Chinenye

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Benefits of SafetyChain Food Safety & Quality Software

Pros

The software is pretty easy to navigate. Asides from the training to familiarize with application and use, the knowledge base is so helpful as a reminder to most of the challenges or questions one might have during independent use of software. The ability to create forms, checklist and audit forms which help with record keeping makes one work smart and achieve more in a short time plus it allows for less laborious task of handling excessive paper work.

Cons

Integrating with our existing business has not posed any challenges so far. I think the one thing i'll recommend will be ability to use this software on any tablet hardware instead of a few select choices.

Dana

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Beyond Meat Administrator

Neutral. System is not very intuitive

Pros

Graphics in Link. Trying to get to SPC. Form design seems very laborious.

Cons

Speed and reliability. System is clunky to navigate.

Alfredo

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great Product & Efficient

Overall we’ve been happy with application and most importantly the relationship and customer service which Safety Chain team has been there though high and low.

Pros

Feasibility of use and ability to customize to align with company needs and wants.

Cons

Performance but it’s something we’ve been able to work together and push improve customer experience. Definitely area of opportunity.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thank you for your kind words, Alfredo. Our relationship and support teams love to support our clients through their highs and lows - and we're glad that comes through in your interactions with us!

Replied July 2022

Mahly

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Overall great platform!

Pros

For a day to day operational function safety chain is great.

Cons

Data can be a little hard to process and extract for analyzing.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, Mahly.

Replied July 2022

Antonio

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Safety Chain Implementation

Elevated our quality management system capabilities.

Pros

Provides our company with a world class advantage in interfacing production equipment.

Cons

Can take time getting used too, but that’s technology anywhere.

Response from SafetyChain Software

Thanks, Antonio! We're so glad to hear SafetyChain helped to elevate your quality management system capabilities.

Replied July 2022

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews
SafetyChain

SafetyChain

4.55/5 out of 29 reviews