All ServiceWorks Reviews

1-25 of 98 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Blake

1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed February 2023

good for bin cleaning

Raul

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great CRM!

PROS

We have all the features we need, even the route optimization and reports.

CONS

Glitches, but you can contact the team and they will fix it withina few days.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're delighted to hear that you're enjoying our map and report features. Rest assured, our team is dedicated to promptly addressing any glitches through our regular monthly patch and update releases. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Replied May 2024

SONJA

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Productivity & Work Flow

My overall experience has been fair. Customer service is pretty good.

PROS

The program is very easy to use. The scheduling feature is awesome as appointments can be rescheduled on the calendar, as well as in the client record. The customer service is somewhat good, which increases productivity. The customer history is also a helpful tool. Onboarding and ability for the Service Works team integrating forms was a great experience.

CONS

The program and the app frequently freezes and some requests, asking for different configurations to on tickets or reports are not handled immediately, or in a timely manner. The lack of ability to customize reports without involving Service Works. The price of the service has increased and is not really justifiable for the services that are received. Configuring templates is a challenge. Also, different browsers produce different results. There is a lack of consistency. The inability to edit forms within the program The lack of ability to scan documents or photos larger than 5mb

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

The price and the options offered was a big factor in choosing Service Works, as it was not per Tech at the time and there was the ability to purchase what was pertinent to the business.

MATT

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

FEELING ABOUT SERVICE WORKS!

THINGS CAN BE SLOW AND TAKE EXTRA TIME TO COMPLETE, WATCHING THE LITTLE GEAR TURN AND TURN CAN BE FRUSTRATING. SUBMITTING CLAIMS IS HARD TO GET INTO, WE HAVE OVER 17,000 SUBMITTED TICKETS AND THE SYSTEM HAS TO GO THROUGH THEM ALL BEFORE OPENING APP TO SUBMIT A TICKET. HOURS THAT ARE NEEDED FOR A JOB CHANGES EVERYTIME YOU GO IN TO ASSIGN A TECH AND WE HAVE TO REMEMBER TO CHECK IT AFTER SAVING TO MAKE SURE HOURS NEEDED IS CORRECT. YOU HAVE UPDATED YOUR SEARCH BAR AND WE HAVE TO PUT THE PHONE NUMBER IN AND NOT THE NAME TO SEE IF CUSTOMER IN IS THE SYSTEM. SEARCH SERVICES WORKS SEARCH BAR WHEN PUTTING IN TICKET NUMBER, DROP DOWN TICKET NUMBER APPEARS AND THEN WILL JUMP TO 10 OTHER TICKETS ON DROP DOWN, WE HAVE TO HIT ENTER TO GET CORRECT TICKET TO APPEAR. OLD WAY GAVE US THE TICKET WE NEEDED INSTANTLY.

PROS

IT HELPS IN CREATING JOB TICKETS. DOES WELL IN KEEPING TRACK OF BILLING AND IS NICE TO HAVE ALL INFO STORED IN ONE PLACE.

CONS

STOP CHANGING OPTIONS THAT SEEM TO SLOW DOWN THE WORK WE ARE DOING. CONSTANT CHANGE ISN'T ALWAYS A GOOD THING. WE GET USED TO USING THE PROGRAM AND THINGS CHANGE.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback on ServiceWorks. We understand your concerns about frequent changes and their impact on your workflow. We aim to improve our system, but we recognize that constant changes can be disruptive. Your specific issues are important to us. Our team is committed to addressing these concerns to enhance your experience. Please reach out to us at success@service.works so we can assist you directly and make the necessary adjustments. Thank you for helping us improve ServiceWorks!

Replied June 2024

Kerry

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

My thoughts on ServiceWorks

I like the overall concepts and practicality of the way the software is put together and in the most part is very easy to use. The customer support has been phenomenal.

PROS

I like the ability to create jobs and monitor the service history on the job.

CONS

The inability to change the customer a job is assigned to. You have to cancel the existing job and create a new job for the correct customer.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

ServiceWorks was the modern version of Swiftlink

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

The discontinuation of software support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback. We’d like to clarify that our system does allow you to change the customer for an existing job without canceling the service call. If you need assistance with this feature, please reach out to us at any time. We greatly appreciate your kind words about our customer support team. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Replied May 2024

Brandon

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

pros and cons

PROS

easy to keep my calls in order and keep me on right track for day to day task

CONS

the moble app has issues with entering and deleteing items entered and has to be refreshed often

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback! I want to assure you that we are prioritizing stability to ensure our customers receive the reliable service they deserve. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks.

Replied May 2024

Michael

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Suggested implement for future release

My overall experience is positive, but with a few tweaks this program can be excellent

PROS

Once the company database is compiled and a user is trained the system is easy to use.

CONS

The inability to unenroute a technician if for whatever reason a technician has to reroute.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Money was the main contributor. As it was two times more expensive.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback and for highlighting the ease of use once the system is set up. We’re glad to hear your overall experience has been positive. Regarding the inability to unenroute your technician - we actually do have a way to clear professional action through the web version. Please contact our support team if you need assistance on how to navigate this functionality. Thank you for being a part of ServiceWorks!

Replied June 2024

Mark

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2024

Original Customer

I feel like I am getting little return for my investment. It is just a matter of time until I discontinue this service.

PROS

I have been a loyal customer since 1997, when it was SwiftLink. I am only with Service works because I have not decided on a company to transition to. I am no longer happy with the service nor the product.

CONS

The lack of customer service. The constant excuses. The poor accounting features.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We deeply value our long-term customers, and we sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you've experienced. We regret to hear that our service and product have not met your expectations recently. Customer service and reliable features are top priorities for us, and we are committed to making the necessary improvements and would love the chance to discuss how we can better meet your needs. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at success@service.works so we can address your concerns more personally and promptly.

Replied May 2024

Jennifer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Reliable Meat and Potatoes

PROS

I like the dispatch/assigning/scheduling to our techs, love the ability to assign and change customer credentials, like multiple tickets for one customer, like being able to hav 3rd party contractors access without allowing full editing access.

CONS

The mobile needs work and the back end admin could use improvement.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Needed the ability for multiple offices to see all customer data.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're glad you appreciate our dispatch, scheduling, and customer management features, as well as the access options for third-party contractors. Mobile and Backend Admin Improvements: We acknowledge that these areas need enhancement and are actively working on updates to improve the experience. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks! if you need further assistance, please reach out to us at success@service.works.

Replied May 2024

Scott

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2024

Servic e Works

PROS

The ease of scheduling and dispatching.

CONS

Almost daily something is Service Works is changing.

Vendor Response

We appreciate your feedback. I want to assure you that we are currently prioritizing stability over new features to ensure our customers receive the reliable service they deserve. Thank you for choosing ServiceWorks!

Replied May 2024

Nicola

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Service technician

PROS

Easy to use straight forward and functions as it should

CONS

Sometimes can be a little glitchy here and there

Vendor Response

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to see you are enjoying ServiceWorks!

Replied May 2024

Price

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2022

Disappointed Entirely

TERRIBLE... we were misled, and our money was taken without any functional support from the team. The 'Fully customizable' interface was poorly executed, lacked customization, poor support from the tech who was assisting us. They could not answer questions, could not fulfill any of our wishes, it took days and sometimes weeks to get changes done, and when we cancelled, we were thanked for our 'gift' of several thousand dollars and NO REFUNDS... "go pack sand... Super Clean Cans!" ... muhahahahah WOULD NOT RECOMMEND... We were so excited, but found out this was just a snake-oil sales pitch to take our money, but not deliver on a single service

PROS

We liked some of the features in the back end. We are a trash can cleaning business and the sales person said that we would love the "fully customizable" integration feature with our website and the ability to take payment for services in advance. We realized this was a lie.

CONS

We were misled about the features and integration abilities of the product. When we deployed and started the integration into our website... the "fully customizable" interface was very lacking, our customer service technician's favorite words were... "No, we can't do that" and we felt like we were lied to from the start. Our technician was terrible at support and we immediately tried to cancel the service when we were trying to launch the company. This was a terrible experience and you stole our money, as we paid for a year's worth of service in advance.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

We were told that you had a fully integrated / customizable interface with our website (Webit platform) that we could use to take payments in advance. This was a lie. The interface was poorly executed and the customizable features were a joke. Very disappointing.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Jobber wouldn't take payments up front and the interface with our website was not up to standard

David

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

How service works saved us at least one full time employee AND made our services better

PROS

The scheduling and ease of information gathering. The way it is setup we can easily navigate and find what our client wanted and we are now able to customise even more their experiences with us. It has removed a lot of non value added activities that we had to do manually. We have the opportunity to look for cost overruns and how efficient we are as a company every day and at any time we have access to progress reports.

CONS

The initial configuration is rather easy but being in Quebec, Canada has made some issues difficult for us in setting up taxes and linking up quick books. Otherwise the CRM, Dispatch, job creating software ticks all the boxes for us.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

Pirce and recommandation from a ERP specialist

Robert

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

Not a good tool

Miserable. Switching software to this made me consider quitting my job.

PROS

I cannot think of a single thing I like about service works.

CONS

Everything. The constant crashes on the mobile app. The loss of data, the various bugs and glitches, the lag when uploading things, and the lack of fixing bugs after pointing it out to tech support. This service is awful.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

The company made this decision without discussing with anyone.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about ServiceWorks. We sincerely apologize for the negative experience you’ve had with our product. We understand your frustration with the issues you’ve mentioned. We are committed to providing a reliable and efficient service, and it’s clear that we have fallen short in your case. Our team is actively working to address these issues and make significant improvements. We are currently in the process of rolling out updates to enhance the stability and performance of our mobile app, and we’re committed to resolving the bugs and glitches you’ve encountered. We would appreciate the opportunity to make things right. Please reach out to our Success team directly at success@service.works so we can address your specific concerns and work towards a solution that meets your needs. Thank you again for your feedback. We are committed to improving your experience with ServiceWorks.

Replied June 2024

Audrey

Veterinary, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2023

Worse Experience Ever

The onboarding was terrible; the communications were awful; after letting multiple people know the program was not a good fit we didn't get a call from anyone outside of the programer who documented our concerns. No follow up at all

PROS

The tool itself is a good tool and has alot of great feartures

CONS

Awful experience. Program was just simply not a good fit for our needs. We never launched and they refused to refund the $2000 for the one-year usage for the program.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

technology

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Couldn't handle our load of shared calendaring

Robert

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

End of the search

My overall buy point was their customer service. The attention to detail that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] delivers to my situation gives me all the confidence in the world that I will stay with this company for a long time. We can now set this aside as we rebuild our business in the future. We are licensed in NY. TN and AZ and are expecting 100 employee's in each location. This software will be going right along with us.

PROS

I like the population auto fills. The search ability is a key factor in running our business. We ran a business in Arizona with twenty-five employee's and keep tracking of what was going on was our biggest hurdle. I tried a lot of other software for this purpose (several costing 5 times the cost of sw) without the power of service works.

CONS

Just like learning any new software there are some frustrations along the way. There are a few bugs in the system that haven't been ironed out yet, for example; sometimes I will but in place holder information like the phone number if I don't know it. I will enter all fours or something with the intent to go back and enter the number when I get it. SW uses the ph number for the customer number. I doesn't allow you you to edit the customer number, oh it has the edit icon and you can delete it, but it won't allow you you to enter anything. By the way the work around for this one is copy and paste.

Reason for choosing ServiceWorks

Made comparisons to what we needed, how adaptable the software was going to be for our operation. The customer service.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

That software was cumbersome and heavy, but it did have the functionality once you fought your way through the maze. The problem with this company is their absolute failing in customer service. If they got back to you it was two or three days later. Lot of the time they just wouldn't. They bought this company and have the attitude that because they are the leaders in cell service they automatically are the best in this. NOT! I know a lot of bakers that wouldn't make good brain surgeons.

Karen

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

OK product

My overall experience is not super high. I just feel that for the money we spend we may be better off to spend it on software that would be more user friendly. Once again, just haven't had the time to see what is out there.

PROS

The scheduling is what we use the most and I do like having everything at a glance. (The dashboard) I also like the you tube video tutorials.

CONS

This is very complicate software. After using for almost two years we are still figuring out many of the options. Getting our techs to use it has also been difficult for that same reason. Because we are a very busy small business we just don't have the time that is needed to sit down and figure it all out. We came over from Swiftlink and to be honest we still use Swiftlink for many things. Eventually that will not be and option but for now it's getting us by.

Reasons for switching to ServiceWorks

Swiftlink stopped updates.

bill

Alternative Medicine, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT