User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(180)

180

4 stars

(129)

129

3 stars

(35)

35

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(18)

18

  • Pros

  • "Good interface for EDI interactions; easy to use."

  • "Love how easy it is to function and how I can get help and resolve problems by using the chat."

  • "Besides being easy to use, the site provides me with all the information I need. Support is also excellent."

  • Cons

  • "You will waste time re-doing your work because of failures to save and other platform-related errors."

  • "The error is not highlighted on the document. If the error was highlighted it would save time in the correction of the error."

  • "It is sometimes confusing working between customers and the information that they require is so different."

Browse SPS Commerce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 408 results

November 2020

User Profile Picture

Tanya from Strideline LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Solid Technology & Excellent Service

With SPS Commerce Fulfillment, we are able to react quickly to our retailer needs. The product is consistent and reliable.

Pros

The ability to simply and effectively manage administration of orders with retailers is paramount. SPS offers multiple ways to accomplish this, whether integrated or not, via its Fulfillment platform. Additionally, the data insights from Analytics provide suppliers with valued data in a comprehensive and thorough way.

Cons

In my experience, integration can be a bit difficult to manage with limited resources. The teams at SPS are highly capable and provide valuable insights and tips for moving through an integration seamlessly, however, without enough resources on our side it was a little bumpy trying to manage all of the necessary elements.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

The value was realized not just in the costs but also in the dedicated customer service that SPS Commerce provides to its customers. I've worked with SPS Commerce at three different businesses and through projects ranging from small (new connections via Fulfillment) to large (3PL integration with UPS SCS). Each interaction and individual that I've worked with has been focused on providing the simplest solution in a professional and thoughtful manner. The individuals at SPS go above and beyond to create partnerships, rather than transactional business relationships. SPS has helped me in more ways than I can count, from streamlining touchpoints, to improving inventory turns, to creating trusting relationships with our retailers. SPS Commerce's product and people make them an industry leader.

July 2019

Steven from WaffleWaffle LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

CPG Industry-Fueled EDI Fulfillment Brilliantly Simplified

Triple-grade A, top-notch overall experience: EDI enables the timely acknowledgment of PO's (sales opportunities) to be serviced in as timely a manner as possible with the help of SPS Commerce...in the CPG industry, EDI is an absolute must and this platform affords our organization the ease of access with our various national and regional retail partners to conduct seamless and streamlined transactions. I recommend this service to small and medium-sized enterprises that only seek the finest tools in their respective trades and fields to get the job done right.

Pros

Seamless integration with varied retail partners through EDI link up, real-time receipt of digital documents from party to party, ability to accept or reject PO revisions with select retail partners, endless types of transactions to conduct business through in the software platform (from initial PO receipt up to freight/logistics servicing and finally to the sought after finish line with the fulfillment/invoicing of PO's), back-end deduction claims management, debit-credit adjustments and remittance advices simplified...and then some.

Cons

Manual inputting of data points for all of our PO's serviced via our various national/regional retail partners...has to be a workaround to digitally uplink fulfillments and invoices from ERP platform (NetSuite). At least in my experience, it has all been manual submissions but otherwise, the above reviews would be flawless. Perhaps, the same rule of thought could apply to advance shipment notices for uploading signed BOL's but not as much of a hindrance compared to our constant billing cycle to maintain.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

N/A

Reasons for Switching to SPS Commerce

Separate from my time in the order fulfillment and invoicing role but leadership made the right call.

May 2021

Todd from Mr. Chain

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

SPS has helped us grow our business

Overall the product support has been excellent and it is valuable to tell customers that you are connected with SPS.

Pros

SPS Commerce has allowed us to connect and do business with many of our customers. This software is widely used with the industry and without it we would not be able to work with a large number of our customers as they specifically request it. The functionality of the software makes it easy to use.

Cons

Not really any negatives. It just takes a bit to become familiar with the product. However, once you get up to speed you are able to move quickly when adding new customers.

August 2020

Holli from Burco Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Flexible Product

I would say it's mixed. I have had good and bad experiences like any software. Overall I think it was the best choice for our company.

Pros

Easy to customize. Easy to track down issues. Works well with AS2 connections. Easy to resend documents and changes INVOICE documents. The managed EDI services help our small company not have to worry so much about checking the documents are sent.

Cons

Over the years the software has had it's ups and downs but is now a very stable product. One CON is not being able to modify ASNs.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

Data Masons integration to AX was more in line with our companies philosophy of not installing 3rd party add-ons unless absolutely necessary. Data Mason uses SQL views to retrieve data from AX and uses ports to send data back and forth.

Response from Data Masons

Replied September 2020

We appreciate you taking the time to formally submit a review of Data Masons EDI. Our customers are the most important to us and we are pleased that you find us to be a stable product and the best fit for your company. If we see that someone not 100% satisfied, we want the chance to make up for it. Starting with the not being able to modify the ASNs. Depending on what you need to do to the ASN's, we should be able to fulfill your requirements. Our system does modify ASNs. I'm going to forward this to customer support to see what they can do to assist and see what is keeping you from being a full star review.

June 2021

Loren from Kikkerland Design

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

SPS Commerce Review by Wholesaler

Overall, very positive feedback on the use of the software.

Pros

The software is easy to use. They have an on-line chat feature. But if you need to speak with a live person, the customer service is helpful and with fast responsiveness.

Cons

It is a little challenging when it came to Canada and adding the GST tax, with multiple steps involved.

June 2019

Jim from Thirstystone Resources

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

A Complete EDI Package

ROI on software was estimated at 2 years for full payback. Based on our time savings in processing EDI documents, reduction in VAN costs, ease in implementing new trading partners, and streamlined processes, ROI was met in only 12 months. As our company has grown, Vantage Point has been stable and provided the EDI infrastructure required for our sales growth. We went from 200,000 documents a year to over 1,000,000 annually within the past few years and the software has met and exceeded our expectations. In addition, we have been able to customize the software to meet our operational needs.

Pros

Turnkey solution that was fairly painless to implement. Our company was up and running with 7 major trading partners within days. The software is customizable both from a user interface and enterprise perspective. Vantage Point provides options for the novice user/administrator up to the expert....allowing you to tailor your EDI infrastructure based on your organizational needs. Automated scheduling of EDI processes has reduced our cost of ownership and labor costs to process EDI documents. Tech support is both knowledgeable and responsive.

Cons

Error message and exception processing for problem EDI documents can sometimes be cryptic. After years of use we have developed reporting to assist with this issue. Will take novice users a fair amount of time to be knowledgeable on how to decode document errors.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

Total cost of ownership, return on investment, and initial capital outlay were the main factors. Vantage Point allowed us to move to a new software package with ease. The alternative products were either more expensive or would require months of implementation, downtime, and costs. After 12 years of using Vantage Point, we are positive we made the right choice.

Reasons for Switching to SPS Commerce

Previous provider took weeks to develop trading partner maps. Tech support sometimes would not return phone calls for several days. When dealing with urgent ASN/Invoice issues, we couldn't afford that kind of downtime. Cost of using an external VAN was cost prohibitive. Software was clumsy to use and the interface required years of knowledge to understand mapping, sending documents, and processing errors. We needed EDI software that would grow with our business. Vantage Point has met our goals.

April 2020

Kerissa from Scenic Fruit Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great tool for accounting

We are very pleased with the overall experience SPS Commerce Fulfillment provides.

Pros

The modules are neatly labeled and streamlined for efficient order processing. (Receive,Ship and Process Orders effortlessly!) Easy to train new users with the simple. straightforwardness of the software. The ability to consolidate our customers onto one EDI system has been a huge help in streamlining our internal processes, as well as reducing processing times and order accuracy.

Cons

Implementing customers that utilize a third party software has proven some features not usable / compatible. (ie. order revisions, customized fields, etc.) It's a work in progress, but we are happy to see more of our customers moving to EDI software like SPS Commerce.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

We mainly chose SPS out of necessity, to satisfy a customer's requirement. We are happy that with the evolution of electronic software, that we have been able to replace new customer requirements with the compatibility of SPS commerce in place of their preferred provider.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

SALES DEPT MORE CONCERNED WITH MONEY THAN CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIPS

We have been using SPS Commerce for quite a while to process orders for one of our major vendor partners who uses DC's to disperse to their stores. Another mid-size chain opted to used them as well. While it takes about 3-4 times as long to process these orders due to the number of steps involved in verification, we were fine with the partnership. When one of our major vendor partners indicated they were going to start using SPS Commerce to create greater visibility, we realized it would increase our volume with SPS Commerce (SC) significantly. The SC sales team was aggressive and persistent in pushing for confirmation of the additional partnership agreement. We were sold on a flat rate contract, which if it started in line with the Vendor Partner implementation date would have been a good deal. When the Vendor Partner delayed, we were basically told "too bad", rather than SC in turn being willing to push the date. They are collecting triple the rate yet not doing the work of processing the orders for this Vendor Partner. It has completely soured our view of SC. We will be addressing this issue with the Vendor Partner and urging them to consider a competitor alternative for order processing.

Pros

It creates visibility and the tech support team is helpful.

Cons

Lack of integrity from the sales team. We were sold on a flat rate contract set to align with a vendor partnership compliance date. Even though the contract date was a month early (SPS Commerce set the deadline to "lock in" the flat rate to a full month before the implementation date with the major Vendor Partner), the sales rep indicated we would see early implementation of order delivery by signing up. When the compliance implementation date was delayed by the vendor partner, the sales team refused to push the start date or offer any delay in the new heavy fees that are triple the old rate. To date, we are paying another fulfillment company for processing this vendor partners orders, while also paying SPS Commerce triple what our previous months average was to not process them. Not the makings for a win-win partnership.

February 2020

Louise from Western Steel & Tube

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

SPS Commerce

It is just one necessary aspect of the shipping portion of my job. I have never used anyone else so I have nothing to compare it to.

Pros

It is used by or 2 largest customers. We can move the information from your website to populate our Access program. Customer support is very quick and efficient.

Cons

It would be a lot better if more of the information was automatically populated.(We have to type in our information for Northern Tool every time) We cannot use the short form because of the different carriers assigned, compared to who actually picks up in Canada. We are a small office to doing all of the extra forms becomes cumbersome. Northern Tool takes a long time to get their info to SPS - I think they only update a couple times a day. Therefore, I end up manually typing in orders anyway, to get them into production by end of day.

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and for letting us know that your process is taking more effort than you'd like. Ben K. from the SPS Customer Success team will be reaching out to you walk you through some ways this can be further automated and save you time. Please look our for his call shortly.

March 2021

Ria from Soma Tech Intl

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2021

SPS review

Pros

The website is easy to use and the shortcuts to most transaction documents are very helpful

Cons

Needs more options to customize and integrate with existing CRM

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Great for integrated CMS systems

My experience hasn't been easy. There was no first hand training. We had to rely on webinars and video training to gather the knowledge we needed to understand how to navigate SPS Commerce and the fulfillment process. However, if we had an in-person training and if our in-house software was more up-to-date so that integration and automation was an option, I believe my experience would be more pleasant.

Pros

The ability to communicate between retailers and suppliers in a very real time exchange. The ability to merge a large quantity of orders directly into our CMS software for quick and easy fulfillment. The search ability to easily find any PO and the ease with being able to separate retailers by name. Love the work flow chart associated to each order- easy to see notes and activity in regard to any given order.

Cons

The complicated and lengthy process of sending and receiving PO Acknowledgements and Changes. All recent activity is noted on the over and transaction tabs, making it confusing to scroll through. I like the idea of only showing 1 PO number and having check marks within the box that show the activity that has been completed for that particular PO. This software does not work well with our very unique "small company" CMS/ ERP software. We have to manually print out each PO, manually respond with a PO Acknowledgement after manually checking our inventory, and then have to manually enter the drop ship addresses and order into our software for fulfillment. We then also have to manually respond with ASNs and import invoicing. We do have the ability to merge large quantity orders, with a specially crafted application so long as it only has a few consistent addresses the account/retailer ships to. Automated merging is not possible for many and varying drop ship addresses, those we must manually print, review, and enter through the entire fulfillment process.

June 2019

Shelley from Kodak Alaris

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Vantage Point is the best EDI software I've used

Vantage Point is very user-friendly software, and has been extremely reliable. Data Masons support team has been outstanding to work with - on the rare occasion we have a question or problem, they're very responsive and we get a resolution very quickly.

Pros

Vantage Point makes it easy for my business users to see and manage their EDI data, so that I only have to get involved if there's a problem. I love that Data Masons has maps already written for our customer's specs, so that development / implementation time is reduced.

Cons

It took a little time to get used to having separate instances for each country, but that has worked out well to be able to isolate our EDI partners, and the business users only see the customers they support so that reduces confusion.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

Data Masons provided the maps to use with Vantage Point, with BizTalk we would have had to build our own maps and that just wasn't practical.

Reasons for Switching to SPS Commerce

We were changing from a UNIX / SAP shop to a Windows / Microsoft Dynamics shop and Vantage Point was our best option.

July 2019

Walter from Clary Business Machines

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

EDI Fulfillment Tool: Great Way To Fulfill Orders

Before using SPS Commerce we had to do everything manually in the form of emails and our company software. Now whenever we receive an order we just log in to the portal process it on our end and then enter the tracking information and invoice information. Easy peasy!

Pros

Very easy to use. Once everything is setup we get prompt emails for orders received. This helps us in processing the order. Once we login to the portal everything is just a click away. All the open order are shown on the dashboard instantaneously. Furthermore, there are very userfriendly and vibrant buttons or blocks that differentiate between orders, errors, shipments, and invoices. If anything is missing from any order for example shipping information or invoicing information, it's just a click away to complete it. When we open the order, the presentation of the order workflow is so easy to understand, even a layman with no technical information can easily understand at which stage the order is. We have one of our trusted resellers also using it and they are able to extract information very easily. Also, when we signed up I was afraid I would not understand how everything works on the SPS portal, but the training center feature helped me greatly understand how each of the processes works. I had an issue once, I was unable to find the carrier code for one of my carriers, I talked to the support rep and she helped me with it. Although it took her some time also to find it but the issue was resolved.

Cons

Well, I wouldn't say its a very bad feature but when I tried adding more users to our account, like our accounts personnel and other team members who interact with it, there was a fee associated with it. It's not a con but we were not informed about it before.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

Well, to put it in simple words our CEO approved it because of the low cost and it was fulfilling all the things we needed it to fulfill.

June 2020

Mimi from Altus Brands, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

SPS Commerce Fulfillment

MAPADOC push from SPS eliminates the need for us to input the orders manually.

Pros

The push of information through MAPADOC to our organization's software works well. When there are issues, help from Customer Service has been readily available.

Cons

One of the biggest issues that seems to plague SPS Commerce Fulfillment is the push of information back across MAPADOC. We do changes in our organization's software as well as having to do them in SPS. This increases the chances of errors. For example, when an invoice is created the information is not propagated from SPS nor our system through MAPADOC so the data has to be entered all over again. The invoice document is created off an existing order so the invoice should have all data entered from that order with the option to make changes if necessary. This would allow us to verify all items prior to sending the invoice. The Quick Entry is wonderful for a single entry order but not practical for extensive orders. Another issue that we seem to have is when there is error in processing a document. The document is tagged as having errors but there is no further information as to what exactly is the issue. The error is not highlighted on the document. If the error was highlighted it would save time in the correction of the error.

May 2020

Kazz from Samurai, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Review of SPS Commerce Fulfillment

Overall, the experience is okay. While I do appreciate the notifications and easy access to retrieve purchase orders and submit invoices, I cringe when there is a problem because it seems no one has an answer to solve the problem and our company suffers because we cannot submit invoices. I would not recommend this product to another business, especially a small business that is dependent upon their invoices getting paid in a timely manner.

Pros

The software is easy to use. Receipt of purchase orders and submitting invoices is simple. I appreciate the notifications I receive via email that let me know purchase orders are available, that invoices have been processed, and also whether there are issues with invoices that have been submitted.

Cons

There were instances where invoice fields our company never used would be activated and it was mandatory to fill in those fields or the invoice wouldn't be processed. After contacting customer service several times about the new/activated fields and the reps giving me different answers that didn't work, I was told to reach out to our partner. The partner provided solutions but invoices were still being rejected. So I simply started submitting invoices and clicking on every option that was on the dropbox for those fields until our invoice was accepted. It took almost 3 months which means we had 3 months of back invoices and the oldest invoices were not accepted due to the late entries. That was a very disappointing experience.

February 2019

Richard from TRAMEC Hill Fastener

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent EDI Solution

As I described above, we were required to come up with a solution which started as an EDI interface to receive and acknowledge POs, but turned into requirements for ASNs, Invoicing, etc. SPS has been easy for all of our users and has met the needs of our customers with these requirements.

Pros

A number of years ago, one of our distribution networks started to demand we use an EDI platform for the receipt of purchase orders. Our ERP does not support this feature, so we had to look outside for solutions. We evaluated SPS Commerce and found this service to be the broadest, most user-friendly and economical solution in the marketplace. Some of our other distribution networks have since come on board and created new demands for different functions which SPS offers. Access by all of our departments (sales, customer service, bookkeeping, shipping, etc.) allows us to seamlessly meet our customers' needs.

Cons

When rejecting a purchase order, an anticipated ship date still has to be entered in order to process the rejection even though the order is rejected. This often confuses customers because you are both rejecting the order and entering a ship date. If the drop down option is to reject the order, then one shouldn't be forced to also enter a date.

April 2018

Sam from Turnstyle Brands

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

SPS Commerce gets the job done, but seems expensive for what it is

SPS Commerce allowed us to connect to dropship and bulk-shipment retailers via EDI. We were able to fulfill orders manually via this software, and then eventually set up the software to communicate automatically with our warehouse.

Pros

If you need to connect to a sales channel via EDI, SPS Commerce is going to be one of the most reliable options to do so. SPS is a large organization, and they seem to have experience connecting with any retailer we would want to do business with. This makes the integration process a lot easier. SPS also has a very responsive technical support team. Any time an issue comes up, we send them an email, and almost always get a response within one business day. The technical team seems to be very knowledgeable.

Cons

The main con is the price. SPS charges a flat per-document fee. When you are receiving large dollar-value orders, this small fee per document doesn't amount to much. However, if you are doing high volume, low dollar-value dropship orders, the fixed fee per document takes out a large percentage of your profit. Depending on the type of business you do, you need to clearly negotiate with SPS to get the pricing that works best for you. Other than that, the experience with SPS Commerce has been good.

October 2019

Nic from Liberty Mountain

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great EDI Solution...only a few suggestions

Great company who obviously excels in the EDI world giving customers different options that suits their capabilities. If you're not familiar with EDI or your just wanting to try things out SPS is a great way to start as they know what they're doing. If you are integrating the EDI docs into your ERP system (docs automatically import from and export to SPS) I would suggest that you try to understand as much as possible on what information your trading partner requires. SPS knows general information but there have been a handful of times where the document tests are successful but the actual information that your sending isn't the right information. You still have to put in the work.

Pros

Easy to read and complete the forms for all EDI documents. Required fields (per the receiving company) will be highlighted in red and if any aren't filled in the document won't send which reduces the chances of chargebacks.

Cons

I would love to be able to manipulate and edit how I see things on the landing page. There are some customization options, but I'd like to be a little more in control of what I see and what I need.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

We were already working with SPS but didn't want to put all our eggs in the same basket, so to speak. We ended up staying with SPS due to our staffing bandwidth.

April 2018

Jennie from Global Star Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Customer Support is very helpful

easy to use.

Pros

This program is easy to use. Most of our customers are using this program for EDI, thus we use this program almost daily to get purchase orders from multiple customers and invoice each customer after shipment on a very easy and convenient way. It is a very helpful tool to do invoicing and fasten payment receivable. It also has alert system to tell you if your invoice can not pass on to the customers with reason etc. It is in short a useful and helpful tool to run the daily business through EDI platform. I personally recommend this software to the similar business model as ours.

Cons

Besides the Pros for this software, it also has some negative features that I would like to bring up here. It is not easy to look up some information sometimes. Especially when you want to look up some history information, the search criteria is somehow ambitious. It takes time to try an error to search for some information. Also the online chat is not always there, it is usually take you a day to get response for some simple question. Phone in also take quite long wait. It is the most important things I feel SPS commerce should pay more attention to improve.

July 2019

Lee from Dietzgen Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Flexible and Reliable

We approached Data Masons out of frustration with our former EDI vendor. Their solution is logical and very automated so that our business users are much more efficient. We have found Data Masons is also ethical and fair, standing behind their solution, which makes them a partner rather than a vendor – something we value and look for at our organization.

Pros

Adapts to our business – not the other way around. Onboarding new Trading Partners (TPs) is easy and timely. Maintenance of system is extremely low…once a TP is setup it just works. Integrates nicely, smoothly with our ERP (Dynamics GP). Vantage Point 4 has a new navigation and reporting pane, like any change it took some time to get use to but I am able to track done the information I need when doing any research or troubleshooting, big improvement over our former solution that was embedded and had poor support.

Cons

After using the solution for some time, ee feel we know enough about the system to speak to level 2 support techs when we call out of the gate, but we follow protocol. Once we reach the right person, we’ve always had a good outcome.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

Reputation and integration with our ERP

July 2019

Diana from Atyme Corporation, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SPS User Friendly

I was the person who worked with the SPS team on set-up. As inexperienced as I am with this type of system I had many questions and a few times we had to set up conference calls to get everything as we needed it. The SPS team never acted as if I was a burden and patiently answered all my questions. This to me is worth more than I can say. After set-up and moving forward any questions I had and issues I faced there was always an SPS team member that would be there to walk me through a procedure or answer my questions.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. I can navigate through different forms with ease. I can also check for errors before finalizing a form. This allows me to catch any mistakes before finalizing the form.

Cons

There is not much I don't like about the system and nothing at this time I would recommend changing or adding.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

I chose SPS because of my past experience and I knew that I would receive great customer service. I felt that SPS was the best option for our company because the program is easy to use and the support that you receive is top notch.

June 2020

Stefani from Gold & Levy DBA Rosseto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Customer Support

I have had a very good experience with all members of the SPS Commerce team from initial implementation to Customer Support once implemented.

Pros

The SPS software is very easy to use once trained. Depending on the business partner you are setting up with, implementation may take a bit of time but once in use, SPS Customer Service has always been really great with helping to answer any questions you may have.

Cons

Sometimes when doing searches for purchase order, the search and advanced search functionality can be tricky and it becomes difficult to locate a particular order.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

our use of SPS commerce was drivenn by customer requirements so we, as a company, were not actively looking for this type of product. We use it to do business with various vendors.

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review! We noticed that you mention some difficulties with our search capabilities. An SPS customer success rep will be reaching out to you to see if we can provide some tips to help you with this. We are delighted to hear you've been happy with the service overall.

October 2019

Thayer from The Coburn Company, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

10+ years and going strong

Our larger trading partners required us to be able to accept EDI POs, so that was our driver. Initially (12 years ago) we looked at two or three solutions and ended up picking a different package because VPEDI just looked "too easy." The other EDI solution, which shall remain nameless, was much more complex, and I thought it would be able to handle our somewhat complex pricing structure more easily. After fighting against unfulfilled promises with the other provider for a couple of years we gave DataMasons a second chance. They said they could deploy in 60 days, they did it, and we've been happy with our EDI situation ever since. We've added TPs and documents over the years, and DataMasons is always right on top of these as well. We feel like they value our business just as much today as they did on day one.

Pros

DM's libraries allow for quick deployment of new trading partners or documents. Scheduler handles most of our EDI interactions, so it is almost completely maintenance-free.

Cons

I can't really think of anything I don't like about the software.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

It's simple, it's scalable, it's supported by good people, and it works.

Reasons for Switching to SPS Commerce

See above.

July 2019

Patti from R. Walters Foods LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Automation that Saves Time and Money

Our overall experience with SPS as a business has been wonderful. The live chat is a great feature to solve issues quickly. Automation is the wave of the future and any additional time savers would be a great addition.

Pros

I am very happy we selected to implement the SPS adapter to automatically take our orders and interface with Quick Books and our ERP system. This has saved me countless hours of work. The testing and implementation support has been outstanding and their representative is professional, patient and very knowledgeable, Time is Money :-)

Cons

There are a few tweaks we have had to hard code but other than that I would say there was nothing to not like about the software. There is a half hour delay between the time the order hits fulfillment until the time I get a new order email.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

We had used this software at prior companies and had never had issues but other third party fulfillment providers have had multiple issues causing issues with our customers.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We use SPS on a daily basis, but when problems arise there is always a delay in resolution.

Pros

Once set-up has been completed correctly the process is smooth. I like that I am able to get notifications of the activities of the POs, Invoices, and ASNs.

Cons

The software is fine, but support needs help. Emailing customer support is a slow process and I don't get same day responses/resolutions. Response from a staff member can take a few days to a week. I typically have to call in to get problems resolved the same day if it's an urgent matter. Error notifications don't provide any details on why documents were rejected. Depending on who is helping with the ticket will depend on the length of time for resolution. I have requested a break down of the EDI flow so I can understand the process better, but have not received additional information and was told there isn't any information on this. Our company has had high turnover and there is no one on staff that has a central understanding of how EDI works.

April 2020

Kathy from IBCC Industries Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Datamasons and VP

We have been able to satisfy all of our customers' needs in terms of EDI transactions, and they include some fairly detailed customization. The tech team knows their product inside out and finishes projects in a timely manner. They are very patient with beginners.

Pros

Our company started out knowing nothing at all about EDI software. Although there was a learning curve with VP, it was not excessive, and then things becomes intuitive. The time and tediousness VP saves us in terms of order entry and forecast loading is well worth the cost. Integration into our ERP system was easy. The Datamasons technical team has been able to accomplish every customization we have asked for, as well as train us in an area we had no experience in, and they also migrated VP to a new server painlessly and quickly.

Cons

The error messages take some time to learn to understand.

August 2020

doug from Tarifold Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2020

Changes in SPS

So as I mentioned above, it worked, past tense, fine before they decided to "improve" it. I have no idea who or what was the impetus for the change.

Pros

I like the ability to pre-fill forms , like the ASN form, in the preferences mode, which speeds up the process of filling the ASN out as in many cases, the information stays the same.

Cons

They changed something in the last 2-3 weeks , and now instead of being able to complete an ASN, and roll right into the next one, via the transactions page, I now have to go to the dash board and then re-select 'Ready for Shipment', and then scroll down and find the next shipment. Not helpful at all.

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied August 2020

We apologize if a recent update has caused issues for you. Andrew W. from our optimization team will be reaching out to you today or tomorrow to discuss the issue and how to resolve it. Thank you for the review and letting us know how we can help.

May 2020

Lloyd from DF Stauffer Biscuit

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great Software, Great Support

We migrated to Data Masons as we converted our legacy ERP system to Microsoft. We found Data Masons’ experience with Microsoft AX 2012 and D365 to be a real plus and found Data Masons to be a great partner as we made the conversion. With minimal in-house EDI staffing, we rely on Data Masons for the majority of our day to day EDI support.

Pros

The Data Masons’ support team is extremely responsive in resolving our EDI issues. They’ve been great in keeping us updated as they work on support issues. We’ve found the Vantage Point software to be very easy to use, particularly in monitoring daily activity. Error correction is a breeze. Much easier than our previous software.

Cons

We expect any minor issues we’ve seen with Vantage Point software will be resolved when we upgrade to the latest version.

February 2019

Linda from Ancra International

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

I am happy with Data Masons Vantage Point EDI software

I have been able to meet all of my EDI trading partners, customers, and users needs for both mapping and reporting. It is a powerful EDI software.

Pros

I like the ease of integration with Microsoft Dynamics AX ERP software and the ability to utilize SQL scripts. When I need support my issues are always addressed promptly and professionally. The training and implementation assistance that I received was very thorough. We have needed to upgrade our ERP software and move our servers to the cloud and the Data Masons team was knowledgeable and the transitions went smoothly. They are always very helpful and accommodating.

Cons

There are a few quirks but nothing that can't be worked around. I understand that many of them have been addressed in upgraded versions.

October 2019

Stephanie from MacPAc Fulfillment LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Wonderful software and customer service

We use SPS Commerce with all our vendor accounts for multiple clients. Amazon Vendor Central is our biggest business and SPS has made it possible to manage everyone quickly and easily in one system.

Pros

It's so easy to use and navigate. We have multiple team members accessing multiple client accounts within SPS and it could not be more user-friendly. We recommend it to all our clients. Anytime we have issues we can hop in the chatbox and we have them resolved within the day. The customer service is stellar and the software overall is SO good.

Cons

The software is near perfect. We did have issues with one of our account reps in trying to get the program set up, but it was quickly addressed and the issue resolved.

May 2018

Michael from Welspun UK

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

A little frustrating to date albeit issues with resources on our side,

To early to tel but what we expect is a streamlined EDI process requiring minimal intervention and no errors

Pros

We haven't had chance yet to fully integrate yet so it will be some time before we can comment fully on what we do and don't like re this software. On the webforms startup it was more difficult to use than our previous provider but I think that's a lack f training up front but once this was organised it was better - Point do a better job in this area we should not have to chase

Cons

We haven't had chance yet to fully integrate yet so it will be some time before we can comment fully on what we do and don't like re this software. On the webforms startup it was more difficult to use than our previous provider but I think that's a lack f training up front but once this was organised it was better - Point do a better job in this area we should not have to chase

August 2020

Cesar from Force3 Pro Gear

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2020

Very Disappointed with SPS Commerce.  I was misled and miss directed

Any other company would have done the right thing, showing that they value their customer's business, and stood behind their actions and refunded the money and helped correct what they caused.  SPS chose to ignore the problem, blame us for choosing their recommendation, not penalize their "vetted" partner or try to recover any monies spent or try to make it right, and ultimately kept every dollar spent even though those services were ultimately never set up.  I'm not sure which of those scenarios or outcomes I could possibly find the most value in SPS when you asked me to reconsider and find the value in your services. Hopefully, that will help you find the values that we couldn't in SPS services.

Pros

Full account termination notice was given in a timely manner to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (customer service rep) in writing and over the phone.  I have yet to receive a response from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or your leadership team regarding how poorly we were treated, even after requesting one.  It is clear SPS does not value our business, nor stand behind an awful software-recommendation handpicked by SPS for us, and part of their approved partners.  SPS's recommendation cost our company over $50,000 for software that never worked and SPS services that were never used. 

Cons

Actually I found out that SPS never even bothered going through with the testing or certification of the automated service which we were paying for.  Then to offer just credit for money paid just for the SPS automation and offer no compensation or offer to help obtain some kind of refund from their partner told me all I needed to know.  I have documenting my experience as a whole and writing this review.  Even your own typed words of "services can be canceled at any time throughout your term (up to 60 days prior to your renewal date)" is truly misleading and factually inaccurate.  When you put in writing "any time throughout your term" it means "any time throughout your term", and limiting any times during the term means I really can't do it any time. 

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

It is clear SPS does not value our business, nor stand behind an awful software-recommendation handpicked by SPS for us, and part of their approved partners.  SPS's recommendation cost our company over $50,000 for software that never worked and SPS services that were never used. 

May 2019

Harris from Amba Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great products and support

Pros

Streamlined our order processing for our high volume clients while also eliminating manual entry input errors. It also integrated directly with our ERP/CRM software seamlessly.

Cons

Learning a new procedure had a bit of a learning curve and sometime the software connection can be a bit slow, but haven’t determined if that is a SPS issue or the software their product connects to.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

SPS product offered the best option that could grow and evolve with us as our business expanded. Other solutions were either too small or big and very rigid out of the box requiring lots of customization and added expense.

July 2018

Ashley from Quinn Foods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

SPS has been great to work with and made my job much more efficient.

Makes processing customer orders so easy and it's a great place to have all our orders stored in one spot. Customer service is really good too!

Pros

I LOVE that SPS integrates with our accounting system, so I can import customer orders with the click of a button. I wouldn't want to work without it! It's easy to use, the navigation is very user friendly, and I like that is has all my documents in one place. Customer service/support is great and they are always willing to help.

Cons

On the rare occasion, it can be a little slow and/or glitche, but that is probably my own internet more than anything. I do wish that there were page arrows at both the top and bottom of pages. Currently, you can only switch to the next page by scrolling all the way to the bottom of the page. When the pages are so long, it would be nice to have that option at the top too!

April 2018

Jeffrey from Trade Associates Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Been using multiple SPS products for our EDI Connections

Validity checking and SPS worrying about all the configuration changes NOT me. Web based EDI for simple / one time customers.

Pros

The number one thing is the editing the documents for validity. This has prevented many a charge-back from occurring. We also use the Webforms for customers that do not justify a complete EDI connection or one time customers. Seconal or single buy customers a perfect for this. The adhoc reporting makes it easy to find out whats happening with documents.

Cons

Set up can be tough at times and rather complicated but then EDI seems to be these days. Some more reporting would be nice to have. Error reporting is getting better but could be better explanations.

June 2018

Berlinda from Foremost Groups, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Favorable experience - sometimes there are issues that need to be resolved but they are responsive

Comply with the Customers' requirement easily

Pros

The Hybrid Solution that allows integration and webform . Ability to print out the shipping /ucc 128 label which is a great plus for us. Ability to check documents either on Webform or in the integration and using of one map format for all Trading Partners is wonderful - making the testing a breeze. Support team is great - they will try to help you resolve the issue.

Cons

The one map format is great but sometimes the information being used are not what the Trading Partner wants and need to work with Support/Setup Team to fix the issue. Calling Support sometimes need to wait a while for someone to pick up.

May 2018

Matthias from Posh International Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Software does its job.

Able to do business with major retailers, without worrying about software and technical expertise. We are able to approach retailers and tell them we are EDI compliant, knowing that we will be able to setup without problems.

Pros

Reliable, virtually no problems regarding chargebacks. I also like the UPS integration a lot. It simplifies shipping and shipping time. Highly customizable to fit users's needs, bulk edits, and bulk submission of up to 100 invoices.

Cons

It often logs-out user, and sometimes works really slow. It doesn't warn you if a transaction did not get acknowledged by partner after say 24 hours. We manually have to check every transaction once a day to make sure it got received by partner.

June 2018

Nancy from Megaware KeelGuard

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Easy to work with. Both the programs and the people.

Most of my larger customers use SPS Commerce, so when there are any updates from my customers, the changes are automatic and I don't have to worry about making any changes from here. This is a great help!

Pros

We had been using a company that was very difficult to deal with and get information from when we had questions. SPS Commerce is very good about answering the phones and having someone that can help with all of our questions. The software is very logical and easy to work with.

Cons

I wish only the fields that the customer requires, would show during input. Or the actual needed items would be marked appropriately. This is done somewhat, but not correctly all the time.

September 2019

Douglas from Tarifold

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

SPS Commerce

Overall it is a good platform , but there is room for improvement, to streamline daily use.

Pros

Navigating between fields is efficient, auto populating standardized fields is also easy to do. Creating usable ASN's and invoices is made easier using SPS.

Cons

I cannot change certain standardized fields allegedly due to the fact that the customer placing the order has our information entered a certain way. Also, if there is only one SKU on an order, one would think that one would not have to select that item each time to enter carton quantity or other details, and yet that is what happens; Staples, and Cleanit Supply come to mind.

December 2019

Lori from GSM LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

EASE OF ACCESS * GREAT ASSET

I am pleased with the ease of access and the great communication I have with my SPS Support Team. If I have any issues, the Fulfillment Help Chat is always extremely helpful on getting my questions answer.

Pros

I like the ease of access, being able to filter my searches and save a search that I use daily without having to set up the filters again the next time I use it.

Cons

When filling out Manual ASN's, if there are multiple errors, I haven't found that I am able to fix one, and then have the other issues flag red until I hit the check for errors button.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

This was actually already a system my company was using when I started.

August 2020

Julia from Well Told Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2020

Great customer service support and relatively easy to learn.

Overall, I like the software once I know exactly what parts I need to fill out. I like that it notifies me of any errors before sending it, but wish there was better explanation of the reasons for invoices being rejected.

Pros

Creating labels and invoicing customers is relatively easy once you learn what to do. Customer Service has also been very accessible to help understand the software as well.

Cons

Some customers have not properly organized their orders and have made some errors which have caused us issue as to knowing what information they need exactly. Sometimes documents get rejected but the reason is never given to us and we are often guessing what we need to do. There is a charge every time we send a document, so when there is an error, it is costs our company money every time.

July 2020

Jerrod from UNITHERM INTERNATIONAL INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Easy to use but inconsistent between Customers

Pros

We appreciate the ease of use. Everything is automated and we hardly ever have to communicate with our customers for any questions. The customer service team is always helpful and able to answer questions quickly.

Cons

We do not appreciate the inconsistencies between companies. SPS is a great platform but the process is not the same between customers. It is sometimes confusing working between customers and the information that they require is so different.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

We chose SPS Commerce as our go-to EDI based on our customers' process.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SPS Commerce review

Pros

Excellent, Fast & Friendly service!! Easy to use, quick response. Helps to streamline my daily workflow and responsibilities.

Cons

Have not yet found anything I don't like.

July 2018

Sandy from BEAR & SON CUTLERY

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

SPS COMMERCE

WE HAVE SEVERAL CUSTOMERS THAT REQUIRE US TO USE SPS AND IT IS MUCH EASIER THAN SENDING AN INVOICE FROM OUR CURRENT OPERATING SYSTEM FOR INVOICING. I ALSO LIKE THAT THE PURCHASE ORDERS AND SHIPPING INFORMATION ARE ALL IN ONE PLACE WHEN YOU NEED TO REVIEW.

Pros

THE SOFTWARE IS SO EASY TO USE IF YOU HAVEN'T BEEN AROUND SITES LIKE THIS BEFORE IT WILL MORE OR LESS WALK YOU THROUGH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW OR DO. WHEN YOU ARE DONE YOU CHECK FOR ERRORS AND THE SOFTWARE LETS YOU KNOW WHERE TO FIX THE PROBLEMS.

Cons

IF YOU HAVE MADE A MISTAKE AND NEED TO GO BACK AFTER YOU HAVE SUBMITTED THE FORM IT IS A HEADACHE TO FIX IT.

October 2019

Eric from Cemco, Inc./Top Brass Tackle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

SPS Commerce

I find SPS Commerce easy to use. they continue to update and add features that improve on some of their short comings. The customer service / help line is very good. Can take a while to get a hold of someone but they are very nice and very helpful.

Pros

Easy to install and work with. Very user friendly. Customer service is very helpful.

Cons

can be unforgiving. send documents with mistakes. Cant correct without redoing the entire process.

Reasons for Switching to SPS Commerce

SPS can handle cross dock shipments. My other EDI supplier couldn't. Plus several of my customers reccomended SPS.

August 2020

Laura from Royal Oak Enterprises, LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Vantage Point EDI application and Data Masons MS team

The Data Masons implementation and managed services teams are well-versed in the Vantage Point EDI system. I would recommend both teams and the EDI system, Vantage Point (Data Masons' EDI system).

Pros

Integration with ERP system, Dynamics 365 F&O; automates the exchange of high-volume customer and vendor transactions

Cons

Data conversion was extremely challenging and the first few months post Go-Live were spent cleaning up data in light of exceptions. This isn't a software issue but a recommendation to ensure master data is clean and is thoroughly tested before standing up Vantage Point.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce

Recommendations from D365 (ERP) implementation partner and D365 customers, i.e., Data Masons' experience with integrating Vantage Point with D365; skillset and experience of Data Masons team, positive feedback on reference calls.

Reasons for Switching to SPS Commerce

IBM Sterling Gentran

May 2019

Erinn from Buffalo Industries LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A managed EDI platform for scaling and automation

Pros

SPS Commerce is by far and away the easiest EDI platform to a company looking to scale or simply automate a large chunk of the manual grinding process. The support is great from the beginning, onboarding a new customer/vendor to the maintenance phase.

Cons

Not a real con, but the phrase you pay for what you get applies. You can get an EDI platform for less monthly, but you get less monthly. With SPS you get a partner to help with your business needs and the support is expansive and centered on the end-users experience and knowledge levels.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

At the time, really didn't meet our needs

Pros

I knew that the rep working with us genuinely wanted to help and did what he could, but it was out of his hands.

Cons

When we started using SPS Commerce, we'd just closed a major deal with Bed Bath and Beyond, and needed their technology in order to meet BBB's shipping requirements. However, the service didn't offer the ability to create dual labels (FedEx and EDI info), so having to put double labels on thousands of cartons cost us a ton in terms of time, and incorrectly labeled packages. We wound up having to switch to another provider who had the capabilities we needed.

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review. We wanted to let you know that the SPS Commerce Carrier Service (https://www.spscommerce.com/products/fulfillment/webforms-edi/carrier-link/) would address the issues you were experiencing. It may not have been available at the time, so we would encourage you to review its capabilities and contact us if you'd like to learn more.

May 2020

Bhavik from Eurofase

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great EDI Solution for Warehousing & Accounting

Receiving order, shipment & billing at one go makes this platform one of the best systems to work with.

Pros

If your sales depends on customers placing online orders, SPS Commerce is a one stop solution. One of the best tech companies to work with, expertise team, easy to use platform which performs day-to-day activities efficiently. It saves loads of time to do your other important functions. Best part is third party integration.

Cons

Sometimes, even though the system shows the order has been completed, but its is still shows incomplete at customer's end. Also, looking for historical data takes time and effort. It would be better that the price would come down a litlle bit.

May 2020

Joanie from See's Candies

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Excellent Support!

I'm in a support role, so I support those who use SPS daily to process orders. When they have questions, I sometimes reach out to SPS Commerce Support on their behalf; I also contact SPS to help fill in gaps in my understanding, or with a technical question. I'm very pleased with the support I've received, which helps me in my role with end-users.

Pros

I especially appreciate the SPS Commerce Support hotline. Whenever I need help, they're always there and have never disappointed. The staff is very professional, helpful and patient.

Cons

I use Ad Hoc Reporting on the old platform to check for errors, and was told there would be new reporting on another platform. Did I miss an announcement about this?

Reasons for Switching to SPS Commerce

We used GXS on a limited basis before implementing integrated EDI with our ERP system. When planning for our ERP go-live, we partnered with SPS to provide an integrated EDI solution for processing Customer orders and invoices with our Trading Partners. We have yet to implement other EDI documents; they are part of our long term plan.

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied May 2020

Thank you for sharing your SPS experience. We noticed your question about reporting. Caitlin from our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you to discuss our latest advancements in this area as there have been a few.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 408 reviews