User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(149)

149

4 stars

(107)

107

3 stars

(29)

29

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(13)

13

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use, very reliable. Upgrades have been fairly straightforward. Support has been VERY rarely required often because it works well."

  • "Easy to use and never any downtime. Customer service is great when needed and quick to respond "

  • "Very easy to use and customer service is quick and helpful!"

  • Cons

  • "I honestly struggle with the price a little bit, but overall the ease and level of customer service take priority over price. "

  • "The newest upgrade seemed to make it easier to use on the surface, but when needing to research or utilize beyond the first page, it became increasingly difficult"

  • "When I click on a new PO I'd like to be able to toggle from tab to tab however the page changes entirely so sometimes I have to go back and forth too much.. Other than that I love it!"

Browse SPS Commerce Fulfillment Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 301 results

May 2019

Harris from Amba Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Great products and support

Pros

Streamlined our order processing for our high volume clients while also eliminating manual entry input errors. It also integrated directly with our ERP/CRM software seamlessly.

Cons

Learning a new procedure had a bit of a learning curve and sometime the software connection can be a bit slow, but haven’t determined if that is a SPS issue or the software their product connects to.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

SPS product offered the best option that could grow and evolve with us as our business expanded. Other solutions were either too small or big and very rigid out of the box requiring lots of customization and added expense.

July 2019

Steven from WaffleWaffle LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

CPG Industry-Fueled EDI Fulfillment Brilliantly Simplified

Triple-grade A, top-notch overall experience: EDI enables the timely acknowledgment of PO's (sales opportunities) to be serviced in as timely a manner as possible with the help of SPS Commerce...in the CPG industry, EDI is an absolute must and this platform affords our organization the ease of access with our various national and regional retail partners to conduct seamless and streamlined transactions. I recommend this service to small and medium-sized enterprises that only seek the finest tools in their respective trades and fields to get the job done right.

Pros

Seamless integration with varied retail partners through EDI link up, real-time receipt of digital documents from party to party, ability to accept or reject PO revisions with select retail partners, endless types of transactions to conduct business through in the software platform (from initial PO receipt up to freight/logistics servicing and finally to the sought after finish line with the fulfillment/invoicing of PO's), back-end deduction claims management, debit-credit adjustments and remittance advices simplified...and then some.

Cons

Manual inputting of data points for all of our PO's serviced via our various national/regional retail partners...has to be a workaround to digitally uplink fulfillments and invoices from ERP platform (NetSuite). At least in my experience, it has all been manual submissions but otherwise, the above reviews would be flawless. Perhaps, the same rule of thought could apply to advance shipment notices for uploading signed BOL's but not as much of a hindrance compared to our constant billing cycle to maintain.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

N/A

June 2020

Mimi from Altus Brands, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

SPS Commerce Fulfillment

MAPADOC push from SPS eliminates the need for us to input the orders manually.

Pros

The push of information through MAPADOC to our organization's software works well. When there are issues, help from Customer Service has been readily available.

Cons

One of the biggest issues that seems to plague SPS Commerce Fulfillment is the push of information back across MAPADOC. We do changes in our organization's software as well as having to do them in SPS. This increases the chances of errors. For example, when an invoice is created the information is not propagated from SPS nor our system through MAPADOC so the data has to be entered all over again. The invoice document is created off an existing order so the invoice should have all data entered from that order with the option to make changes if necessary. This would allow us to verify all items prior to sending the invoice. The Quick Entry is wonderful for a single entry order but not practical for extensive orders. Another issue that we seem to have is when there is error in processing a document. The document is tagged as having errors but there is no further information as to what exactly is the issue. The error is not highlighted on the document. If the error was highlighted it would save time in the correction of the error.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2018

SALES DEPT MORE CONCERNED WITH MONEY THAN CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIPS

We have been using SPS Commerce for quite a while to process orders for one of our major vendor partners who uses DC's to disperse to their stores. Another mid-size chain opted to used them as well. While it takes about 3-4 times as long to process these orders due to the number of steps involved in verification, we were fine with the partnership. When one of our major vendor partners indicated they were going to start using SPS Commerce to create greater visibility, we realized it would increase our volume with SPS Commerce (SC) significantly. The SC sales team was aggressive and persistent in pushing for confirmation of the additional partnership agreement. We were sold on a flat rate contract, which if it started in line with the Vendor Partner implementation date would have been a good deal. When the Vendor Partner delayed, we were basically told "too bad", rather than SC in turn being willing to push the date. They are collecting triple the rate yet not doing the work of processing the orders for this Vendor Partner. It has completely soured our view of SC. We will be addressing this issue with the Vendor Partner and urging them to consider a competitor alternative for order processing.

Pros

It creates visibility and the tech support team is helpful.

Cons

Lack of integrity from the sales team. We were sold on a flat rate contract set to align with a vendor partnership compliance date. Even though the contract date was a month early (SPS Commerce set the deadline to "lock in" the flat rate to a full month before the implementation date with the major Vendor Partner), the sales rep indicated we would see early implementation of order delivery by signing up. When the compliance implementation date was delayed by the vendor partner, the sales team refused to push the start date or offer any delay in the new heavy fees that are triple the old rate. To date, we are paying another fulfillment company for processing this vendor partners orders, while also paying SPS Commerce triple what our previous months average was to not process them. Not the makings for a win-win partnership.

April 2020

Kerissa from Scenic Fruit Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Great tool for accounting

We are very pleased with the overall experience SPS Commerce Fulfillment provides.

Pros

The modules are neatly labeled and streamlined for efficient order processing. (Receive,Ship and Process Orders effortlessly!) Easy to train new users with the simple. straightforwardness of the software. The ability to consolidate our customers onto one EDI system has been a huge help in streamlining our internal processes, as well as reducing processing times and order accuracy.

Cons

Implementing customers that utilize a third party software has proven some features not usable / compatible. (ie. order revisions, customized fields, etc.) It's a work in progress, but we are happy to see more of our customers moving to EDI software like SPS Commerce.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

We mainly chose SPS out of necessity, to satisfy a customer's requirement. We are happy that with the evolution of electronic software, that we have been able to replace new customer requirements with the compatibility of SPS commerce in place of their preferred provider.

May 2020

Kazz from Samurai, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Review of SPS Commerce Fulfillment

Overall, the experience is okay. While I do appreciate the notifications and easy access to retrieve purchase orders and submit invoices, I cringe when there is a problem because it seems no one has an answer to solve the problem and our company suffers because we cannot submit invoices. I would not recommend this product to another business, especially a small business that is dependent upon their invoices getting paid in a timely manner.

Pros

The software is easy to use. Receipt of purchase orders and submitting invoices is simple. I appreciate the notifications I receive via email that let me know purchase orders are available, that invoices have been processed, and also whether there are issues with invoices that have been submitted.

Cons

There were instances where invoice fields our company never used would be activated and it was mandatory to fill in those fields or the invoice wouldn't be processed. After contacting customer service several times about the new/activated fields and the reps giving me different answers that didn't work, I was told to reach out to our partner. The partner provided solutions but invoices were still being rejected. So I simply started submitting invoices and clicking on every option that was on the dropbox for those fields until our invoice was accepted. It took almost 3 months which means we had 3 months of back invoices and the oldest invoices were not accepted due to the late entries. That was a very disappointing experience.

June 2020

Stefani from Gold & Levy DBA Rosseto

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great Customer Support

I have had a very good experience with all members of the SPS Commerce team from initial implementation to Customer Support once implemented.

Pros

The SPS software is very easy to use once trained. Depending on the business partner you are setting up with, implementation may take a bit of time but once in use, SPS Customer Service has always been really great with helping to answer any questions you may have.

Cons

Sometimes when doing searches for purchase order, the search and advanced search functionality can be tricky and it becomes difficult to locate a particular order.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

our use of SPS commerce was drivenn by customer requirements so we, as a company, were not actively looking for this type of product. We use it to do business with various vendors.

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied June 2020

Thank you for your review! We noticed that you mention some difficulties with our search capabilities. An SPS customer success rep will be reaching out to you to see if we can provide some tips to help you with this. We are delighted to hear you've been happy with the service overall.

May 2020

Bhavik from Eurofase

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Great EDI Solution for Warehousing & Accounting

Receiving order, shipment & billing at one go makes this platform one of the best systems to work with.

Pros

If your sales depends on customers placing online orders, SPS Commerce is a one stop solution. One of the best tech companies to work with, expertise team, easy to use platform which performs day-to-day activities efficiently. It saves loads of time to do your other important functions. Best part is third party integration.

Cons

Sometimes, even though the system shows the order has been completed, but its is still shows incomplete at customer's end. Also, looking for historical data takes time and effort. It would be better that the price would come down a litlle bit.

February 2020

Louise from Western Steel & Tube

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

SPS Commerce

It is just one necessary aspect of the shipping portion of my job. I have never used anyone else so I have nothing to compare it to.

Pros

It is used by or 2 largest customers. We can move the information from your website to populate our Access program. Customer support is very quick and efficient.

Cons

It would be a lot better if more of the information was automatically populated.(We have to type in our information for Northern Tool every time) We cannot use the short form because of the different carriers assigned, compared to who actually picks up in Canada. We are a small office to doing all of the extra forms becomes cumbersome. Northern Tool takes a long time to get their info to SPS - I think they only update a couple times a day. Therefore, I end up manually typing in orders anyway, to get them into production by end of day.

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied February 2020

Thank you for your review and for letting us know that your process is taking more effort than you'd like. Ben K. from the SPS Customer Success team will be reaching out to you walk you through some ways this can be further automated and save you time. Please look our for his call shortly.

December 2019

ERIC from Naturekist Fruit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2019

Bad business practices

Pros

Relatively simple. Layout helps you find what you need for the most part.

Cons

Bad business practices. My outfit only needs this software one quarter out of the year, and stopping service is always more complicated than it needs to be. The cancellation process takes at least a whole month for some reason, so we end up paying for an extra month or two each year. I can't see any other reason to do this except to squeeze a few extra dollars out of their customers. This process can be easily simplified to flipping a switch. Also, the search function isn't very well built.

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied December 2019

We apologize for any misunderstanding of our processes. I've spoken with your account representative (Nicole) and she will reach out to you shortly to discuss any questions or concerns to make for a better transition on and off the system in 2020.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2018

Great for integrated CMS systems

My experience hasn't been easy. There was no first hand training. We had to rely on webinars and video training to gather the knowledge we needed to understand how to navigate SPS Commerce and the fulfillment process. However, if we had an in-person training and if our in-house software was more up-to-date so that integration and automation was an option, I believe my experience would be more pleasant.

Pros

The ability to communicate between retailers and suppliers in a very real time exchange. The ability to merge a large quantity of orders directly into our CMS software for quick and easy fulfillment. The search ability to easily find any PO and the ease with being able to separate retailers by name. Love the work flow chart associated to each order- easy to see notes and activity in regard to any given order.

Cons

The complicated and lengthy process of sending and receiving PO Acknowledgements and Changes. All recent activity is noted on the over and transaction tabs, making it confusing to scroll through. I like the idea of only showing 1 PO number and having check marks within the box that show the activity that has been completed for that particular PO. This software does not work well with our very unique "small company" CMS/ ERP software. We have to manually print out each PO, manually respond with a PO Acknowledgement after manually checking our inventory, and then have to manually enter the drop ship addresses and order into our software for fulfillment. We then also have to manually respond with ASNs and import invoicing. We do have the ability to merge large quantity orders, with a specially crafted application so long as it only has a few consistent addresses the account/retailer ships to. Automated merging is not possible for many and varying drop ship addresses, those we must manually print, review, and enter through the entire fulfillment process.

July 2019

Walter from Clary Business Machines

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

EDI Fulfillment Tool: Great Way To Fulfill Orders

Before using SPS Commerce we had to do everything manually in the form of emails and our company software. Now whenever we receive an order we just log in to the portal process it on our end and then enter the tracking information and invoice information. Easy peasy!

Pros

Very easy to use. Once everything is setup we get prompt emails for orders received. This helps us in processing the order. Once we login to the portal everything is just a click away. All the open order are shown on the dashboard instantaneously. Furthermore, there are very userfriendly and vibrant buttons or blocks that differentiate between orders, errors, shipments, and invoices. If anything is missing from any order for example shipping information or invoicing information, it's just a click away to complete it. When we open the order, the presentation of the order workflow is so easy to understand, even a layman with no technical information can easily understand at which stage the order is. We have one of our trusted resellers also using it and they are able to extract information very easily. Also, when we signed up I was afraid I would not understand how everything works on the SPS portal, but the training center feature helped me greatly understand how each of the processes works. I had an issue once, I was unable to find the carrier code for one of my carriers, I talked to the support rep and she helped me with it. Although it took her some time also to find it but the issue was resolved.

Cons

Well, I wouldn't say its a very bad feature but when I tried adding more users to our account, like our accounts personnel and other team members who interact with it, there was a fee associated with it. It's not a con but we were not informed about it before.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

Well, to put it in simple words our CEO approved it because of the low cost and it was fulfilling all the things we needed it to fulfill.

February 2019

Richard from TRAMEC Hill Fastener

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent EDI Solution

As I described above, we were required to come up with a solution which started as an EDI interface to receive and acknowledge POs, but turned into requirements for ASNs, Invoicing, etc. SPS has been easy for all of our users and has met the needs of our customers with these requirements.

Pros

A number of years ago, one of our distribution networks started to demand we use an EDI platform for the receipt of purchase orders. Our ERP does not support this feature, so we had to look outside for solutions. We evaluated SPS Commerce and found this service to be the broadest, most user-friendly and economical solution in the marketplace. Some of our other distribution networks have since come on board and created new demands for different functions which SPS offers. Access by all of our departments (sales, customer service, bookkeeping, shipping, etc.) allows us to seamlessly meet our customers' needs.

Cons

When rejecting a purchase order, an anticipated ship date still has to be entered in order to process the rejection even though the order is rejected. This often confuses customers because you are both rejecting the order and entering a ship date. If the drop down option is to reject the order, then one shouldn't be forced to also enter a date.

April 2018

Sam from Turnstyle Brands

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

SPS Commerce gets the job done, but seems expensive for what it is

SPS Commerce allowed us to connect to dropship and bulk-shipment retailers via EDI. We were able to fulfill orders manually via this software, and then eventually set up the software to communicate automatically with our warehouse.

Pros

If you need to connect to a sales channel via EDI, SPS Commerce is going to be one of the most reliable options to do so. SPS is a large organization, and they seem to have experience connecting with any retailer we would want to do business with. This makes the integration process a lot easier. SPS also has a very responsive technical support team. Any time an issue comes up, we send them an email, and almost always get a response within one business day. The technical team seems to be very knowledgeable.

Cons

The main con is the price. SPS charges a flat per-document fee. When you are receiving large dollar-value orders, this small fee per document doesn't amount to much. However, if you are doing high volume, low dollar-value dropship orders, the fixed fee per document takes out a large percentage of your profit. Depending on the type of business you do, you need to clearly negotiate with SPS to get the pricing that works best for you. Other than that, the experience with SPS Commerce has been good.

April 2018

Jennie from Global Star Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Customer Support is very helpful

easy to use.

Pros

This program is easy to use. Most of our customers are using this program for EDI, thus we use this program almost daily to get purchase orders from multiple customers and invoice each customer after shipment on a very easy and convenient way. It is a very helpful tool to do invoicing and fasten payment receivable. It also has alert system to tell you if your invoice can not pass on to the customers with reason etc. It is in short a useful and helpful tool to run the daily business through EDI platform. I personally recommend this software to the similar business model as ours.

Cons

Besides the Pros for this software, it also has some negative features that I would like to bring up here. It is not easy to look up some information sometimes. Especially when you want to look up some history information, the search criteria is somehow ambitious. It takes time to try an error to search for some information. Also the online chat is not always there, it is usually take you a day to get response for some simple question. Phone in also take quite long wait. It is the most important things I feel SPS commerce should pay more attention to improve.

October 2019

Nic from Liberty Mountain

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great EDI Solution...only a few suggestions

Great company who obviously excels in the EDI world giving customers different options that suits their capabilities. If you're not familiar with EDI or your just wanting to try things out SPS is a great way to start as they know what they're doing. If you are integrating the EDI docs into your ERP system (docs automatically import from and export to SPS) I would suggest that you try to understand as much as possible on what information your trading partner requires. SPS knows general information but there have been a handful of times where the document tests are successful but the actual information that your sending isn't the right information. You still have to put in the work.

Pros

Easy to read and complete the forms for all EDI documents. Required fields (per the receiving company) will be highlighted in red and if any aren't filled in the document won't send which reduces the chances of chargebacks.

Cons

I would love to be able to manipulate and edit how I see things on the landing page. There are some customization options, but I'd like to be a little more in control of what I see and what I need.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

We were already working with SPS but didn't want to put all our eggs in the same basket, so to speak. We ended up staying with SPS due to our staffing bandwidth.

July 2019

Diana from Atyme Corporation, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SPS User Friendly

I was the person who worked with the SPS team on set-up. As inexperienced as I am with this type of system I had many questions and a few times we had to set up conference calls to get everything as we needed it. The SPS team never acted as if I was a burden and patiently answered all my questions. This to me is worth more than I can say. After set-up and moving forward any questions I had and issues I faced there was always an SPS team member that would be there to walk me through a procedure or answer my questions.

Pros

The software is very easy to use. I can navigate through different forms with ease. I can also check for errors before finalizing a form. This allows me to catch any mistakes before finalizing the form.

Cons

There is not much I don't like about the system and nothing at this time I would recommend changing or adding.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

I chose SPS because of my past experience and I knew that I would receive great customer service. I felt that SPS was the best option for our company because the program is easy to use and the support that you receive is top notch.

July 2019

Patti from R. Walters Foods LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Automation that Saves Time and Money

Our overall experience with SPS as a business has been wonderful. The live chat is a great feature to solve issues quickly. Automation is the wave of the future and any additional time savers would be a great addition.

Pros

I am very happy we selected to implement the SPS adapter to automatically take our orders and interface with Quick Books and our ERP system. This has saved me countless hours of work. The testing and implementation support has been outstanding and their representative is professional, patient and very knowledgeable, Time is Money :-)

Cons

There are a few tweaks we have had to hard code but other than that I would say there was nothing to not like about the software. There is a half hour delay between the time the order hits fulfillment until the time I get a new order email.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

We had used this software at prior companies and had never had issues but other third party fulfillment providers have had multiple issues causing issues with our customers.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We use SPS on a daily basis, but when problems arise there is always a delay in resolution.

Pros

Once set-up has been completed correctly the process is smooth. I like that I am able to get notifications of the activities of the POs, Invoices, and ASNs.

Cons

The software is fine, but support needs help. Emailing customer support is a slow process and I don't get same day responses/resolutions. Response from a staff member can take a few days to a week. I typically have to call in to get problems resolved the same day if it's an urgent matter. Error notifications don't provide any details on why documents were rejected. Depending on who is helping with the ticket will depend on the length of time for resolution. I have requested a break down of the EDI flow so I can understand the process better, but have not received additional information and was told there isn't any information on this. Our company has had high turnover and there is no one on staff that has a central understanding of how EDI works.

May 2018

Michael from Welspun UK

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

A little frustrating to date albeit issues with resources on our side,

To early to tel but what we expect is a streamlined EDI process requiring minimal intervention and no errors

Pros

We haven't had chance yet to fully integrate yet so it will be some time before we can comment fully on what we do and don't like re this software. On the webforms startup it was more difficult to use than our previous provider but I think that's a lack f training up front but once this was organised it was better - Point do a better job in this area we should not have to chase

Cons

We haven't had chance yet to fully integrate yet so it will be some time before we can comment fully on what we do and don't like re this software. On the webforms startup it was more difficult to use than our previous provider but I think that's a lack f training up front but once this was organised it was better - Point do a better job in this area we should not have to chase

October 2019

Stephanie from MacPAc Fulfillment LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Wonderful software and customer service

We use SPS Commerce with all our vendor accounts for multiple clients. Amazon Vendor Central is our biggest business and SPS has made it possible to manage everyone quickly and easily in one system.

Pros

It's so easy to use and navigate. We have multiple team members accessing multiple client accounts within SPS and it could not be more user-friendly. We recommend it to all our clients. Anytime we have issues we can hop in the chatbox and we have them resolved within the day. The customer service is stellar and the software overall is SO good.

Cons

The software is near perfect. We did have issues with one of our account reps in trying to get the program set up, but it was quickly addressed and the issue resolved.

July 2018

Ashley from Quinn Foods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

SPS has been great to work with and made my job much more efficient.

Makes processing customer orders so easy and it's a great place to have all our orders stored in one spot. Customer service is really good too!

Pros

I LOVE that SPS integrates with our accounting system, so I can import customer orders with the click of a button. I wouldn't want to work without it! It's easy to use, the navigation is very user friendly, and I like that is has all my documents in one place. Customer service/support is great and they are always willing to help.

Cons

On the rare occasion, it can be a little slow and/or glitche, but that is probably my own internet more than anything. I do wish that there were page arrows at both the top and bottom of pages. Currently, you can only switch to the next page by scrolling all the way to the bottom of the page. When the pages are so long, it would be nice to have that option at the top too!

April 2018

Jeffrey from Trade Associates Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Been using multiple SPS products for our EDI Connections

Validity checking and SPS worrying about all the configuration changes NOT me. Web based EDI for simple / one time customers.

Pros

The number one thing is the editing the documents for validity. This has prevented many a charge-back from occurring. We also use the Webforms for customers that do not justify a complete EDI connection or one time customers. Seconal or single buy customers a perfect for this. The adhoc reporting makes it easy to find out whats happening with documents.

Cons

Set up can be tough at times and rather complicated but then EDI seems to be these days. Some more reporting would be nice to have. Error reporting is getting better but could be better explanations.

June 2018

Berlinda from Foremost Groups, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Favorable experience - sometimes there are issues that need to be resolved but they are responsive

Comply with the Customers' requirement easily

Pros

The Hybrid Solution that allows integration and webform . Ability to print out the shipping /ucc 128 label which is a great plus for us. Ability to check documents either on Webform or in the integration and using of one map format for all Trading Partners is wonderful - making the testing a breeze. Support team is great - they will try to help you resolve the issue.

Cons

The one map format is great but sometimes the information being used are not what the Trading Partner wants and need to work with Support/Setup Team to fix the issue. Calling Support sometimes need to wait a while for someone to pick up.

May 2018

Matthias from Posh International Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Software does its job.

Able to do business with major retailers, without worrying about software and technical expertise. We are able to approach retailers and tell them we are EDI compliant, knowing that we will be able to setup without problems.

Pros

Reliable, virtually no problems regarding chargebacks. I also like the UPS integration a lot. It simplifies shipping and shipping time. Highly customizable to fit users's needs, bulk edits, and bulk submission of up to 100 invoices.

Cons

It often logs-out user, and sometimes works really slow. It doesn't warn you if a transaction did not get acknowledged by partner after say 24 hours. We manually have to check every transaction once a day to make sure it got received by partner.

June 2018

Nancy from Megaware KeelGuard

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Easy to work with. Both the programs and the people.

Most of my larger customers use SPS Commerce, so when there are any updates from my customers, the changes are automatic and I don't have to worry about making any changes from here. This is a great help!

Pros

We had been using a company that was very difficult to deal with and get information from when we had questions. SPS Commerce is very good about answering the phones and having someone that can help with all of our questions. The software is very logical and easy to work with.

Cons

I wish only the fields that the customer requires, would show during input. Or the actual needed items would be marked appropriately. This is done somewhat, but not correctly all the time.

December 2019

Lori from GSM LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

EASE OF ACCESS * GREAT ASSET

I am pleased with the ease of access and the great communication I have with my SPS Support Team. If I have any issues, the Fulfillment Help Chat is always extremely helpful on getting my questions answer.

Pros

I like the ease of access, being able to filter my searches and save a search that I use daily without having to set up the filters again the next time I use it.

Cons

When filling out Manual ASN's, if there are multiple errors, I haven't found that I am able to fix one, and then have the other issues flag red until I hit the check for errors button.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

This was actually already a system my company was using when I started.

May 2018

Doug from Tarifold Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Most of the functionality performs as advertised.

Able to complete ASN, PO confirmation ,and acknowledgements.

Pros

Sending ASN's, doing order acknowledgements, and PO confirmations are pretty straightforward. The tech support people are tremendous and very knowledgeable.

Cons

Printing a shipping document like a packing slip is cumbersome as it requires an extra step. You have to fill out an ASN as if you were going to send it, but then save it halfway through, and then select print shipping document. Then you have to go back in, once you have shipped and now have your tracking information, and find the old saved original ASN , and then complete it. Not very fluid.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SPS Commerce review

Pros

Excellent, Fast & Friendly service!! Easy to use, quick response. Helps to streamline my daily workflow and responsibilities.

Cons

Have not yet found anything I don't like.

July 2018

Sandy from BEAR & SON CUTLERY

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

SPS COMMERCE

WE HAVE SEVERAL CUSTOMERS THAT REQUIRE US TO USE SPS AND IT IS MUCH EASIER THAN SENDING AN INVOICE FROM OUR CURRENT OPERATING SYSTEM FOR INVOICING. I ALSO LIKE THAT THE PURCHASE ORDERS AND SHIPPING INFORMATION ARE ALL IN ONE PLACE WHEN YOU NEED TO REVIEW.

Pros

THE SOFTWARE IS SO EASY TO USE IF YOU HAVEN'T BEEN AROUND SITES LIKE THIS BEFORE IT WILL MORE OR LESS WALK YOU THROUGH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW OR DO. WHEN YOU ARE DONE YOU CHECK FOR ERRORS AND THE SOFTWARE LETS YOU KNOW WHERE TO FIX THE PROBLEMS.

Cons

IF YOU HAVE MADE A MISTAKE AND NEED TO GO BACK AFTER YOU HAVE SUBMITTED THE FORM IT IS A HEADACHE TO FIX IT.

May 2019

Erinn from Buffalo Industries LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A managed EDI platform for scaling and automation

Pros

SPS Commerce is by far and away the easiest EDI platform to a company looking to scale or simply automate a large chunk of the manual grinding process. The support is great from the beginning, onboarding a new customer/vendor to the maintenance phase.

Cons

Not a real con, but the phrase you pay for what you get applies. You can get an EDI platform for less monthly, but you get less monthly. With SPS you get a partner to help with your business needs and the support is expansive and centered on the end-users experience and knowledge levels.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

April 2019

At the time, really didn't meet our needs

Pros

I knew that the rep working with us genuinely wanted to help and did what he could, but it was out of his hands.

Cons

When we started using SPS Commerce, we'd just closed a major deal with Bed Bath and Beyond, and needed their technology in order to meet BBB's shipping requirements. However, the service didn't offer the ability to create dual labels (FedEx and EDI info), so having to put double labels on thousands of cartons cost us a ton in terms of time, and incorrectly labeled packages. We wound up having to switch to another provider who had the capabilities we needed.

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied April 2019

Thank you for your review. We wanted to let you know that the SPS Commerce Carrier Service (https://www.spscommerce.com/products/fulfillment/webforms-edi/carrier-link/) would address the issues you were experiencing. It may not have been available at the time, so we would encourage you to review its capabilities and contact us if you'd like to learn more.

October 2019

Eric from Cemco, Inc./Top Brass Tackle

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2019

SPS Commerce

I find SPS Commerce easy to use. they continue to update and add features that improve on some of their short comings. The customer service / help line is very good. Can take a while to get a hold of someone but they are very nice and very helpful.

Pros

Easy to install and work with. Very user friendly. Customer service is very helpful.

Cons

can be unforgiving. send documents with mistakes. Cant correct without redoing the entire process.

May 2020

Joanie from See's Candies

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Excellent Support!

I'm in a support role, so I support those who use SPS daily to process orders. When they have questions, I sometimes reach out to SPS Commerce Support on their behalf; I also contact SPS to help fill in gaps in my understanding, or with a technical question. I'm very pleased with the support I've received, which helps me in my role with end-users.

Pros

I especially appreciate the SPS Commerce Support hotline. Whenever I need help, they're always there and have never disappointed. The staff is very professional, helpful and patient.

Cons

I use Ad Hoc Reporting on the old platform to check for errors, and was told there would be new reporting on another platform. Did I miss an announcement about this?

Response from SPS Commerce

Replied May 2020

Thank you for sharing your SPS experience. We noticed your question about reporting. Caitlin from our Customer Success team will be reaching out to you to discuss our latest advancements in this area as there have been a few.

May 2019

Jennifer from MindWare Holdings, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Time saver!

Pros

The thing that I like the most is the ability to have certain fields have preset information so you do not have to complete for each form. This saves us a lot of time when processing invoices and asn's.

Cons

Customer Support function. I like that you can do a live chat however, I do not like that it can take sometimes 20 min - 2 hours before receiving a response. If you have to navigate away from the page in SPS you will love the chat until your return and click on the chat bubble.

February 2019

Dave from American Fibertek

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Need the option to update all items for acknowledgement

It helps to streamline the po/order process.

Pros

It is intuitive and helps us to refer to other PO's that have not been processed or if we have questions on a PO.

Cons

Need to allow for you to update the "Item Accepted", ship date, and acknowledgment of all line items (not available with ADI acknowledgements), at one time. PO's with multiple line items becomes time consuming and not able to acknowledge all at once (i.e WESCO acknowledgements). Also need another field in the acknowledgement to add notes.

May 2019

CHASTITY from Business supplies and equipments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Superior Customer Service

Since using SPS Commerce Fulfillment the way that our company receives and sends orders has been simplified and it allows multiple employees to access information simultaneously.

Pros

I like that the way SPS Commerce Fulfillment has a check system prior to sending a partner information. It allows for corrections that cannot be made once information has been sent to a partner.

Cons

I believe that the software would benefit allowing partners to be aware that different partners have different requirements for information to be input into the system. It would be beneficial if the invoice batches had dollar amount totals per group similar to the count of total invoices sent.

June 2018

Paul from Jackel Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

We've been with SPS since we started dealing EDI, would recommend to others

SPS manages all the nitty gritty details involved with EDI so we don't have to. Additionally we feel secure knowing that SPS support will be there to get us out of a jam.

Pros

Consistent uptime Customer/technical support Flexible enough for our use The web adapter makes keeping up with POs a breeze

Cons

We have had some issues in the recent past where POs were not being delivered on time. We were able to resolve this after calling in to support but it would be good to get some sort of alert when there is an issue.

February 2020

Chantal from Montour ltée

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Commentaires

Pros

Facilité d'utilisation. Notification pratiques par courriel

Cons

Formulaires différents d'un client à un autre, pas standard.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

Il était plus simple d,utiliser ce logiciel car un de nos clients l'utilisait et nous avons décidé de l'utiliser pour les nouveaux clients car beaucoup moins dispendieux.

May 2018

Sonya from Earth Friendly Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

SPS Commerce is very easy to use. It's also easy to get in contact with support members if needed.

I can quickly and easily print and submit required shipping documents such as packing lists and ASNs. Doing so allows our company to continually support our customers' growing needs.

Pros

I appreciate the ease of access and quality of service. It is easy to use, and also easy to get in touch with support members when needed.

Cons

Not recently, but in the past, there were issues with Java updates and being able to access certain forms. That would be my only complaint, but even this has not been relevant recently.

February 2020

Jan from Woodland Foods

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

SPS Commerce for your one stop shop

So far I love it as it works great, and is very easy to use and user friendly. I wish more of my customers would use this software to make my life easier.

Pros

I love the fact that you can put your email in this software and it alerts you to anything new in the portal to be aware of. I also love how easy it is to receive PO's from customers and invoice them all in one place.

Cons

I wish it was easier to search for my customers, as sometimes it doesn't find who I'm searching for.

December 2019

Douglas from tarifold

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

SPS

Filling customer required needs as expediently as possible.

Pros

I like the ease of being able to fill out ASN's and invoicing, as well as any other customer unique documents.

Cons

I cannot stand the fact that when there are multiple pieces in a carton , and if there are only 2 items on the order, why the select item screen still appears. There are only 2 items on the order.If there are multiple items in the carton, they must be those 2! I get it if it was 3 or more.

August 2019

Elsha from EGYPTIAN MAGIC SKIN CREAM

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

User Friendly EDI Platform

Pros

SPS is incredibly user-friendly and the interface is aesthetically pleasing. The advanced search function and the ability to add rules is very helpful. My most favorite part of working with SPS is the customer service team; they are always incredibly helpful and I never have to wait more than a few minutes to get someone on the line.

Cons

The way the site loads is not always intuitive. For example, when I select quick-entry for an invoice and enter in the areas and hit save, it stays on the same page rather than taking you to the invoice. So then I have to click source document and click the invoice or go find it in the transaction tab. This is only a few extra clicks but it seems silly it wouldn't save and take you directly to the invoice to either further edit or submit.

January 2020

Lisa from Kahnalytics Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

Use for Multiple Vendors

Pros

Ease of use no matter the vendor once everything is set up. Acceptability by our vendors.

Cons

Pricing and billing. It seems like one is nickel and dimed for every little thing. They will give back credits to make it seem as if you are getting something for nothing. The billing can be terrible if you do not have the right sale rep or person to set everything up correctly or fix it.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

One of our largest vendors recommended them.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Slow response time on follow up.

Pros

Works with our software and works for multiple vendors. The new fulfillment clearly shows you when the report was successfully sent, not more running reports!

Cons

Troubleshooting is difficult because it seems like not too many representatives at SPS are familiar with our particular inventory system. Response time and follow up is slow. This is problematic during document failure due to the chargebacks that can be assessed from vendors.

May 2018

Ann from Chicago American/Paragon

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2018

Too many screen forms to go through just to invoice

Pros

ease of completing invoices once i get to the correct form. Also like that the invoices are easily accessible should i need to refer to one. Also like the drop down menus.

Cons

that i must go through 5 screens just to get to invoicing. Do not like that I can not generate an invoice unless it is against a specific shipment. There have been times when I deduction needed to be made due to an error and there is not way to invoice for that

January 2020

Janet from Dale Tiffany

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

SPS Commerce Fulfillment Does Get The Job Done

We are able to process orders for multiple customers using SPS Commerce Fulfillment.

Pros

The SPS Commerce Fulfillment software offers most of the functions needed to process customer orders.

Cons

Some of the processes are cumbersome and not as efficient as other software. The user interface isn't the easiest to use. Transaction pricing also not as low as other software options.

Reasons for Choosing SPS Commerce Fulfillment

We had a major customer that required we use SPS Commerce.

May 2018

Jason from Southern Bloomer, Mfg. Co.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

SPS is basically easy to use, however when I do have a question it seems to take too long for answer

Pros

I like that it will check for errors and catch missed fields that need filled in. I also like the fact that it usually catch errors in calculating case numbers.

Cons

It has repetitious fields that should only have to be filled out once. Sometimes the dropdown menus get confusing as to discounts. I don't like the fact that it only recognizes all caps. The costs to use the product cuts deeply into profits, especially on small orders.

April 2018

Rebecca from Beatrice Bakery Co

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Have gotten answers when called

Pros

We have enjoyed our years with you! The majority of accounts we work with have been able to be handled through your EDI system which helps keeping it to one company. Plus we appreciate the ease to using your system

Cons

Last install took longer and our customer was amazed how long it was taking as normally you have had smooth set-ups for us. After several attempts and days we finally got the resolve though.

April 2018

JOEL from ZING Enterprises, LLC

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

As a manufacturer and wholesaler, we have been using Web Forms SPS Commerce for close to 10 years.

It saves a ton of time and money over manual entry as well as meets the requirements for our largest customers.

Pros

It is easy/intuitive, reliable and economical compared to regular EDI. The software is flexible in that a lot of our customers use it already as well as what it can interface directly with.

Cons

Don't really have any issues with the software. The software has proven to be really stable for us even when upgrades are done.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 301 reviews