SPS Commerce Software Reviews

SPS Commerce Software Reviews

Find out more:

6

Recommendations

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.22

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"Good interface for EDI interactions; easy to use."
  • icon"Love how easy it is to function and how I can get help and resolve problems by using the chat."
  • icon"Besides being easy to use, the site provides me with all the information I need. Support is also excellent."
  • icon"You will waste time re-doing your work because of failures to save and other platform-related errors."
  • icon"The error is not highlighted on the document. If the error was highlighted it would save time in the correction of the error."
  • icon"It is sometimes confusing working between customers and the information that they require is so different."

All SPS Commerce Reviews

1-25 of 447 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Tanya

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Solid Technology & Excellent Service

With SPS Commerce Fulfillment, we are able to react quickly to our retailer needs. The product is consistent and reliable.

Pros

The ability to simply and effectively manage administration of orders with retailers is paramount. SPS offers multiple ways to accomplish this, whether integrated or not, via its Fulfillment platform. Additionally, the data insights from Analytics provide suppliers with valued data in a comprehensive and thorough way.

Cons

In my experience, integration can be a bit difficult to manage with limited resources. The teams at SPS are highly capable and provide valuable insights and tips for moving through an integration seamlessly, however, without enough resources on our side it was a little bumpy trying to manage all of the necessary elements.

Reasons for choosing SPS Commerce

The value was realized not just in the costs but also in the dedicated customer service that SPS Commerce provides to its customers. I've worked with SPS Commerce at three different businesses and through projects ranging from small (new connections via Fulfillment) to large (3PL integration with UPS SCS). Each interaction and individual that I've worked with has been focused on providing the simplest solution in a professional and thoughtful manner. The individuals at SPS go above and beyond to create partnerships, rather than transactional business relationships. SPS has helped me in more ways than I can count, from streamlining touchpoints, to improving inventory turns, to creating trusting relationships with our retailers. SPS Commerce's product and people make them an industry leader.

Steven

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

CPG Industry-Fueled EDI Fulfillment Brilliantly Simplified

Triple-grade A, top-notch overall experience: EDI enables the timely acknowledgment of PO's (sales opportunities) to be serviced in as timely a manner as possible with the help of SPS Commerce...in the CPG industry, EDI is an absolute must and this platform affords our organization the ease of access with our various national and regional retail partners to conduct seamless and streamlined transactions. I recommend this service to small and medium-sized enterprises that only seek the finest tools in their respective trades and fields to get the job done right.

Pros

Seamless integration with varied retail partners through EDI link up, real-time receipt of digital documents from party to party, ability to accept or reject PO revisions with select retail partners, endless types of transactions to conduct business through in the software platform (from initial PO receipt up to freight/logistics servicing and finally to the sought after finish line with the fulfillment/invoicing of PO's), back-end deduction claims management, debit-credit adjustments and remittance advices simplified...and then some.

Cons

Manual inputting of data points for all of our PO's serviced via our various national/regional retail partners...has to be a workaround to digitally uplink fulfillments and invoices from ERP platform (NetSuite). At least in my experience, it has all been manual submissions but otherwise, the above reviews would be flawless. Perhaps, the same rule of thought could apply to advance shipment notices for uploading signed BOL's but not as much of a hindrance compared to our constant billing cycle to maintain.

Reasons for choosing SPS Commerce

N/A

Reasons for switching to SPS Commerce

Separate from my time in the order fulfillment and invoicing role but leadership made the right call.

Mariellen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

great customer support

Pros

I took over a position and was new to SPS Commerce. As a new user, when I came across a question, customer support was very responsive and answered all of my questions. They also noticed a more efficient way for me to use the system when there were multiple activities needed for one client and they took the time to train me which saved a lot of time in the long run.

Cons

Haven't found anything I like least. All issues I had in the beginning were simply my lack of knowledge.

John

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Ugly Divorce

SPS is fine if you don't need assistance.

Pros

It is capable of doing what needs to be done.

Cons

Software is fine, support is beyond terrible. We made the mistake of assuming honorable business practices even while separating. They continued to invoice us and we continued to pay and they cut us off without notice, drag feet and give the runaround on turning us back on. We are on day 5 of being cutoff.

Response from SPS Commerce

Thank you for submitting your feedback! SPS Commerce invoices per the terms of a signed agreement. If you need any additional support, please feel free to reach out at: spsconnect@spscommerce.com

Replied October 2022

Tom

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

SKF Review of SPS Commerce

Pros

The ability to do live testing through their portal.

Cons

I cannot think of anything I dislike. Everything we use works and works well.

Jim

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2019

A Complete EDI Package

ROI on software was estimated at 2 years for full payback. Based on our time savings in processing EDI documents, reduction in VAN costs, ease in implementing new trading partners, and streamlined processes, ROI was met in only 12 months. As our company has grown, Vantage Point has been stable and provided the EDI infrastructure required for our sales growth. We went from 200,000 documents a year to over 1,000,000 annually within the past few years and the software has met and exceeded our expectations. In addition, we have been able to customize the software to meet our operational needs.

Pros

Turnkey solution that was fairly painless to implement. Our company was up and running with 7 major trading partners within days. The software is customizable both from a user interface and enterprise perspective. Vantage Point provides options for the novice user/administrator up to the expert....allowing you to tailor your EDI infrastructure based on your organizational needs. Automated scheduling of EDI processes has reduced our cost of ownership and labor costs to process EDI documents. Tech support is both knowledgeable and responsive.

Cons

Error message and exception processing for problem EDI documents can sometimes be cryptic. After years of use we have developed reporting to assist with this issue. Will take novice users a fair amount of time to be knowledgeable on how to decode document errors.

Reasons for choosing SPS Commerce

Total cost of ownership, return on investment, and initial capital outlay were the main factors. Vantage Point allowed us to move to a new software package with ease. The alternative products were either more expensive or would require months of implementation, downtime, and costs. After 12 years of using Vantage Point, we are positive we made the right choice.

Reasons for switching to SPS Commerce

Previous provider took weeks to develop trading partner maps. Tech support sometimes would not return phone calls for several days. When dealing with urgent ASN/Invoice issues, we couldn't afford that kind of downtime. Cost of using an external VAN was cost prohibitive. Software was clumsy to use and the interface required years of knowledge to understand mapping, sending documents, and processing errors. We needed EDI software that would grow with our business. Vantage Point has met our goals.

Holli

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2020

Flexible Product

I would say it's mixed. I have had good and bad experiences like any software. Overall I think it was the best choice for our company.

Pros

Easy to customize. Easy to track down issues. Works well with AS2 connections. Easy to resend documents and changes INVOICE documents. The managed EDI services help our small company not have to worry so much about checking the documents are sent.

Cons

Over the years the software has had it's ups and downs but is now a very stable product. One CON is not being able to modify ASNs.

Reasons for choosing SPS Commerce

Data Masons integration to AX was more in line with our companies philosophy of not installing 3rd party add-ons unless absolutely necessary. Data Mason uses SQL views to retrieve data from AX and uses ports to send data back and forth.

Response from Data Masons

We appreciate you taking the time to formally submit a review of Data Masons EDI. Our customers are the most important to us and we are pleased that you find us to be a stable product and the best fit for your company. If we see that someone not 100% satisfied, we want the chance to make up for it. Starting with the not being able to modify the ASNs. Depending on what you need to do to the ASN's, we should be able to fulfill your requirements. Our system does modify ASNs. I'm going to forward this to customer support to see what they can do to assist and see what is keeping you from being a full star review.

Replied September 2020

Jason

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2022

SPS & Netsuite

Pros

We use the SPS EDI every day, it has become an integral part of our business. Which has helped us streamline the customers who rely on edi communication. SPS Support has always been very easy and easy to contact and get a response.

Cons

Integrated with Netsuite was a steep learning curve and the setup took longer than expected.

Debbie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

Using SPS Commerce

I do like using this website overall as a whole.

Pros

I find the content very easy to maneuver and operate.

Cons

I don't like that I cannot contact my vendors through this website on invoices that have not been paid or are overdue.

Elaine

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

specifications of software

Easy to follow instructions

Pros

Simplicity of program - easy and fast help when I need it

Cons

nothing - product has never had any problems

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

July 2018

Great for integrated CMS systems

My experience hasn't been easy. There was no first hand training. We had to rely on webinars and video training to gather the knowledge we needed to understand how to navigate SPS Commerce and the fulfillment process. However, if we had an in-person training and if our in-house software was more up-to-date so that integration and automation was an option, I believe my experience would be more pleasant.

Pros

The ability to communicate between retailers and suppliers in a very real time exchange. The ability to merge a large quantity of orders directly into our CMS software for quick and easy fulfillment. The search ability to easily find any PO and the ease with being able to separate retailers by name. Love the work flow chart associated to each order- easy to see notes and activity in regard to any given order.

Cons

The complicated and lengthy process of sending and receiving PO Acknowledgements and Changes. All recent activity is noted on the over and transaction tabs, making it confusing to scroll through. I like the idea of only showing 1 PO number and having check marks within the box that show the activity that has been completed for that particular PO. This software does not work well with our very unique "small company" CMS/ ERP software. We have to manually print out each PO, manually respond with a PO Acknowledgement after manually checking our inventory, and then have to manually enter the drop ship addresses and order into our software for fulfillment. We then also have to manually respond with ASNs and import invoicing. We do have the ability to merge large quantity orders, with a specially crafted application so long as it only has a few consistent addresses the account/retailer ships to. Automated merging is not possible for many and varying drop ship addresses, those we must manually print, review, and enter through the entire fulfillment process.

Kerissa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2020

Great tool for accounting

We are very pleased with the overall experience SPS Commerce Fulfillment provides.

Pros

The modules are neatly labeled and streamlined for efficient order processing. (Receive,Ship and Process Orders effortlessly!) Easy to train new users with the simple. straightforwardness of the software. The ability to consolidate our customers onto one EDI system has been a huge help in streamlining our internal processes, as well as reducing processing times and order accuracy.

Cons

Implementing customers that utilize a third party software has proven some features not usable / compatible. (ie. order revisions, customized fields, etc.) It's a work in progress, but we are happy to see more of our customers moving to EDI software like SPS Commerce.

Reasons for choosing SPS Commerce

We mainly chose SPS out of necessity, to satisfy a customer's requirement. We are happy that with the evolution of electronic software, that we have been able to replace new customer requirements with the compatibility of SPS commerce in place of their preferred provider.

Shelley

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Photography

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Vantage Point is the best EDI software I've used

Vantage Point is very user-friendly software, and has been extremely reliable. Data Masons support team has been outstanding to work with - on the rare occasion we have a question or problem, they're very responsive and we get a resolution very quickly.

Pros

Vantage Point makes it easy for my business users to see and manage their EDI data, so that I only have to get involved if there's a problem. I love that Data Masons has maps already written for our customer's specs, so that development / implementation time is reduced.

Cons

It took a little time to get used to having separate instances for each country, but that has worked out well to be able to isolate our EDI partners, and the business users only see the customers they support so that reduces confusion.

Reasons for choosing SPS Commerce

Data Masons provided the maps to use with Vantage Point, with BizTalk we would have had to build our own maps and that just wasn't practical.

Reasons for switching to SPS Commerce

We were changing from a UNIX / SAP shop to a Windows / Microsoft Dynamics shop and Vantage Point was our best option.

Walter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

EDI Fulfillment Tool: Great Way To Fulfill Orders

Before using SPS Commerce we had to do everything manually in the form of emails and our company software. Now whenever we receive an order we just log in to the portal process it on our end and then enter the tracking information and invoice information. Easy peasy!

Pros

Very easy to use. Once everything is setup we get prompt emails for orders received. This helps us in processing the order. Once we login to the portal everything is just a click away. All the open order are shown on the dashboard instantaneously. Furthermore, there are very userfriendly and vibrant buttons or blocks that differentiate between orders, errors, shipments, and invoices. If anything is missing from any order for example shipping information or invoicing information, it's just a click away to complete it. When we open the order, the presentation of the order workflow is so easy to understand, even a layman with no technical information can easily understand at which stage the order is. We have one of our trusted resellers also using it and they are able to extract information very easily. Also, when we signed up I was afraid I would not understand how everything works on the SPS portal, but the training center feature helped me greatly understand how each of the processes works. I had an issue once, I was unable to find the carrier code for one of my carriers, I talked to the support rep and she helped me with it. Although it took her some time also to find it but the issue was resolved.

Cons

Well, I wouldn't say its a very bad feature but when I tried adding more users to our account, like our accounts personnel and other team members who interact with it, there was a fee associated with it. It's not a con but we were not informed about it before.

Reasons for choosing SPS Commerce

Well, to put it in simple words our CEO approved it because of the low cost and it was fulfilling all the things we needed it to fulfill.

Mimi

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

SPS Commerce Fulfillment

MAPADOC push from SPS eliminates the need for us to input the orders manually.

Pros

The push of information through MAPADOC to our organization's software works well. When there are issues, help from Customer Service has been readily available.

Cons

One of the biggest issues that seems to plague SPS Commerce Fulfillment is the push of information back across MAPADOC. We do changes in our organization's software as well as having to do them in SPS. This increases the chances of errors. For example, when an invoice is created the information is not propagated from SPS nor our system through MAPADOC so the data has to be entered all over again. The invoice document is created off an existing order so the invoice should have all data entered from that order with the option to make changes if necessary. This would allow us to verify all items prior to sending the invoice. The Quick Entry is wonderful for a single entry order but not practical for extensive orders. Another issue that we seem to have is when there is error in processing a document. The document is tagged as having errors but there is no further information as to what exactly is the issue. The error is not highlighted on the document. If the error was highlighted it would save time in the correction of the error.

Kazz