All SPS Commerce Reviews

1-25 of 481 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Eugene

Food Production, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed December 2023

One Platform For All Our Needs.

User Profile

Kelvin

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

Easy to use Excellent sales and support staff

I am 10+ year user of VP, with each version the tool gets easier and more consistent across the UI, we are able to provide 100% of our customer requirements.

PROS

Seamless integration with our ERP software, the support team is very responsive and very flexible when mapping to our trading partner non-standard needs

CONS

The interface needs a little more consistency across the whole design but overall easy to navigate and use

Claude

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

This Product is a 5 Star for me! It has really made me see how my business grows in one page.

Generally I will recommend this piece. I have used it for over a year

PROS

I like the fact that is is very user friendly and you can easily complete the sheets without necessarily taking a course on how to use it. The UI is also smooth and beautiful. It has more advanced features than other conventional apps

CONS

It fails to save and export work some times

Reasons for switching to SPS Commerce

Not very User friendly. You need to be trained to use it

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2018

Great for integrated CMS systems

My experience hasn't been easy. There was no first hand training. We had to rely on webinars and video training to gather the knowledge we needed to understand how to navigate SPS Commerce and the fulfillment process. However, if we had an in-person training and if our in-house software was more up-to-date so that integration and automation was an option, I believe my experience would be more pleasant.

PROS

The ability to communicate between retailers and suppliers in a very real time exchange. The ability to merge a large quantity of orders directly into our CMS software for quick and easy fulfillment. The search ability to easily find any PO and the ease with being able to separate retailers by name. Love the work flow chart associated to each order- easy to see notes and activity in regard to any given order.

CONS

The complicated and lengthy process of sending and receiving PO Acknowledgements and Changes. All recent activity is noted on the over and transaction tabs, making it confusing to scroll through. I like the idea of only showing 1 PO number and having check marks within the box that show the activity that has been completed for that particular PO. This software does not work well with our very unique "small company" CMS/ ERP software. We have to manually print out each PO, manually respond with a PO Acknowledgement after manually checking our inventory, and then have to manually enter the drop ship addresses and order into our software for fulfillment. We then also have to manually respond with ASNs and import invoicing. We do have the ability to merge large quantity orders, with a specially crafted application so long as it only has a few consistent addresses the account/retailer ships to. Automated merging is not possible for many and varying drop ship addresses, those we must manually print, review, and enter through the entire fulfillment process.

Cesar

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2020

Very Disappointed with SPS Commerce.  I was misled and miss directed

Any other company would have done the right thing, showing that they value their customer's business, and stood behind their actions and refunded the money and helped correct what they caused.  SPS chose to ignore the problem, blame us for choosing their recommendation, not penalize their "vetted" partner or try to recover any monies spent or try to make it right, and ultimately kept every dollar spent even though those services were ultimately never set up.  I'm not sure which of those scenarios or outcomes I could possibly find the most value in SPS when you asked me to reconsider and find the value in your services. Hopefully, that will help you find the values that we couldn't in SPS services.

PROS

Full account termination notice was given in a timely manner to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] (customer service rep) in writing and over the phone.  I have yet to receive a response from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] or your leadership team regarding how poorly we were treated, even after requesting one.  It is clear SPS does not value our business, nor stand behind an awful software-recommendation handpicked by SPS for us, and part of their approved partners.  SPS's recommendation cost our company over $50,000 for software that never worked and SPS services that were never used. 

CONS

Actually I found out that SPS never even bothered going through with the testing or certification of the automated service which we were paying for.  Then to offer just credit for money paid just for the SPS automation and offer no compensation or offer to help obtain some kind of refund from their partner told me all I needed to know.  I have documenting my experience as a whole and writing this review.  Even your own typed words of "services can be canceled at any time throughout your term (up to 60 days prior to your renewal date)" is truly misleading and factually inaccurate.  When you put in writing "any time throughout your term" it means "any time throughout your term", and limiting any times during the term means I really can't do it any time. 

Reason for choosing SPS Commerce

It is clear SPS does not value our business, nor stand behind an awful software-recommendation handpicked by SPS for us, and part of their approved partners.  SPS's recommendation cost our company over $50,000 for software that never worked and SPS services that were never used. 

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

SALES DEPT MORE CONCERNED WITH MONEY THAN CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIPS

We have been using SPS Commerce for quite a while to process orders for one of our major vendor partners who uses DC's to disperse to their stores. Another mid-size chain opted to used them as well. While it takes about 3-4 times as long to process these orders due to the number of steps involved in verification, we were fine with the partnership. When one of our major vendor partners indicated they were going to start using SPS Commerce to create greater visibility, we realized it would increase our volume with SPS Commerce (SC) significantly. The SC sales team was aggressive and persistent in pushing for confirmation of the additional partnership agreement. We were sold on a flat rate contract, which if it started in line with the Vendor Partner implementation date would have been a good deal. When the Vendor Partner delayed, we were basically told "too bad", rather than SC in turn being willing to push the date. They are collecting triple the rate yet not doing the work of processing the orders for this Vendor Partner. It has completely soured our view of SC. We will be addressing this issue with the Vendor Partner and urging them to consider a competitor alternative for order processing.

PROS

It creates visibility and the tech support team is helpful.

CONS

Lack of integrity from the sales team. We were sold on a flat rate contract set to align with a vendor partnership compliance date. Even though the contract date was a month early (SPS Commerce set the deadline to "lock in" the flat rate to a full month before the implementation date with the major Vendor Partner), the sales rep indicated we would see early implementation of order delivery by signing up. When the compliance implementation date was delayed by the vendor partner, the sales team refused to push the start date or offer any delay in the new heavy fees that are triple the old rate. To date, we are paying another fulfillment company for processing this vendor partners orders, while also paying SPS Commerce triple what our previous months average was to not process them. Not the makings for a win-win partnership.

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

We use SPS on a daily basis, but when problems arise there is always a delay in resolution.

PROS

Once set-up has been completed correctly the process is smooth. I like that I am able to get notifications of the activities of the POs, Invoices, and ASNs.

CONS

The software is fine, but support needs help. Emailing customer support is a slow process and I don't get same day responses/resolutions. Response from a staff member can take a few days to a week. I typically have to call in to get problems resolved the same day if it's an urgent matter. Error notifications don't provide any details on why documents were rejected. Depending on who is helping with the ticket will depend on the length of time for resolution. I have requested a break down of the EDI flow so I can understand the process better, but have not received additional information and was told there isn't any information on this. Our company has had high turnover and there is no one on staff that has a central understanding of how EDI works.

User Profile

Danielle

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Love SPS Fulfillment!

PROS

I love how user friendly the software is! It was a seamless transition with lots of resources and tools. Customer service is ALWAYS super friendly AND helpful, which is hard to come by these days!

CONS

When I click on a new PO I'd like to be able to toggle from tab to tab however the page changes entirely so sometimes I have to go back and forth too much.. Other than that I love it!

Robert

Verified reviewer

Consumer Electronics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Great value and service

SPS has been great by allowing integration for invoicing to our customers which frees up time and makes accounting of invoices easy.

PROS

Easy to use and never any downtime. Customer service is great when needed and quick to respond

CONS

When down several levels deep in options to go back up 1 or 2 levels cant use back button have to go back to beginning and drive back down.

User Profile

Taylor

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Much improved functionality over the last 3 years

Consistent data and help!

PROS

It's the industry standard and so many of our customers use it. The improved Webform Fulfillment is user friendly and intuitive. The chat feature is helpful.

CONS

Not all our customers use SPS and it does not integrate with QuickBooks Online. Sometimes the sales and implementation teams use jargon I can't follow.

User Profile

Dale

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

The development and support teams are great and the products work quite well.

PROS

It works properly and our users are able to master it quickly. The UI is logically laid out and easily navigable.

CONS

It is a cloud service with the typical reliability and security concerns associated with such a deployment. I know when Amazon Web Services are down, so is SPS Commerce and, perforce, so are we.

Walter

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

EDI Fulfillment Tool: Great Way To Fulfill Orders

Before using SPS Commerce we had to do everything manually in the form of emails and our company software. Now whenever we receive an order we just log in to the portal process it on our end and then enter the tracking information and invoice information. Easy peasy!

PROS

Very easy to use. Once everything is setup we get prompt emails for orders received. This helps us in processing the order. Once we login to the portal everything is just a click away. All the open order are shown on the dashboard instantaneously. Furthermore, there are very userfriendly and vibrant buttons or blocks that differentiate between orders, errors, shipments, and invoices. If anything is missing from any order for example shipping information or invoicing information, it's just a click away to complete it. When we open the order, the presentation of the order workflow is so easy to understand, even a layman with no technical information can easily understand at which stage the order is. We have one of our trusted resellers also using it and they are able to extract information very easily. Also, when we signed up I was afraid I would not understand how everything works on the SPS portal, but the training center feature helped me greatly understand how each of the processes works. I had an issue once, I was unable to find the carrier code for one of my carriers, I talked to the support rep and she helped me with it. Although it took her some time also to find it but the issue was resolved.

CONS

Well, I wouldn't say its a very bad feature but when I tried adding more users to our account, like our accounts personnel and other team members who interact with it, there was a fee associated with it. It's not a con but we were not informed about it before.

Reason for choosing SPS Commerce

Well, to put it in simple words our CEO approved it because of the low cost and it was fulfilling all the things we needed it to fulfill.

Jennie

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2018

Customer Support is very helpful

easy to use.

PROS

This program is easy to use. Most of our customers are using this program for EDI, thus we use this program almost daily to get purchase orders from multiple customers and invoice each customer after shipment on a very easy and convenient way. It is a very helpful tool to do invoicing and fasten payment receivable. It also has alert system to tell you if your invoice can not pass on to the customers with reason etc. It is in short a useful and helpful tool to run the daily business through EDI platform. I personally recommend this software to the similar business model as ours.

CONS

Besides the Pros for this software, it also has some negative features that I would like to bring up here. It is not easy to look up some information sometimes. Especially when you want to look up some history information, the search criteria is somehow ambitious. It takes time to try an error to search for some information. Also the online chat is not always there, it is usually take you a day to get response for some simple question. Phone in also take quite long wait. It is the most important things I feel SPS commerce should pay more attention to improve.

Thayer

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

10+ years and going strong

Our larger trading partners required us to be able to accept EDI POs, so that was our driver. Initially (12 years ago) we looked at two or three solutions and ended up picking a different package because VPEDI just looked "too easy." The other EDI solution, which shall remain nameless, was much more complex, and I thought it would be able to handle our somewhat complex pricing structure more easily. After fighting against unfulfilled promises with the other provider for a couple of years we gave DataMasons a second chance. They said they could deploy in 60 days, they did it, and we've been happy with our EDI situation ever since. We've added TPs and documents over the years, and DataMasons is always right on top of these as well. We feel like they value our business just as much today as they did on day one.

PROS

DM's libraries allow for quick deployment of new trading partners or documents. Scheduler handles most of our EDI interactions, so it is almost completely maintenance-free.

CONS

I can't really think of anything I don't like about the software.

Reason for choosing SPS Commerce

It's simple, it's scalable, it's supported by good people, and it works.

Reasons for switching to SPS Commerce

See above.

Jamie

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2019

Worst EDI provider imaginable

I wrote two letters to their [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] asking for answers to the delays and errors I was experiencing and received NO response! Do you really want to business with a company whose [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] doesn't respond to customers?

PROS

The sales pitch they use on companies is that their software will magically integrate with your 3PL and Quickbooks once a purchase order arrives from the customer! Don't believe it! Their software doesn't work as advertised.

CONS

Their EDI fulfillment portal constantly goes down. I signed up with them in July 2018 and 6 months later I only have 2 customers on-line in their web portal! It appears they are grossly understaffed. It appears that there is a few people in the entire organization that does EDI integrations with retailers. There are constant EDI error transmissions that require support. They appear grossly incompetent.

Vendor Response

Jamie, We were disappointed to hear about your frustration with our solution. Your remarks were addressed with your implementation team this morning, and they are working diligently to ensure each trading partner is implemented timely and correctly to prevent future issues. I would encourage you to reach out to Ana, your Project Manager (her contact information was sent to your email directly) with any questions or concerns. She is there to assist you.

Replied February 2019

ERIC

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2019

Bad business practices

PROS

Relatively simple. Layout helps you find what you need for the most part.

CONS

Bad business practices. My outfit only needs this software one quarter out of the year, and stopping service is always more complicated than it needs to be. The cancellation process takes at least a whole month for some reason, so we end up paying for an extra month or two each year. I can't see any other reason to do this except to squeeze a few extra dollars out of their customers. This process can be easily simplified to flipping a switch. Also, the search function isn't very well built.

Vendor Response

We apologize for any misunderstanding of our processes. I've spoken with your account representative (Nicole) and she will reach out to you shortly to discuss any questions or concerns to make for a better transition on and off the system in 2020.

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2022

Rude and Incompetent Customer Service

Awful!

PROS

NONE. I have random issues with this service every time I use it.

CONS

I just spoke to two different men at this company regarding yet another issue with our QBO sync to SPS for billing. Both were condescending and rude. Neither had a clue about the QBO sync and were very unhelpful. Im so incredibly tired of dealing with reps who are rude to me and Im the customer! I'm paying to be treated poorly. I asked for a supervisor and was told, we dont do that here! What?

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The experience you described doesn't meet the standards we hold ourselves to. We welcome any further feedback or details. Please feel free to send any additional feedback to: spsconnect@spscommerce.com

Replied July 2022

Stephanie

Warehousing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY