All TrueERP Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jenny

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

ERP has helped us organize and is a true time saver!

For the first time, I've found organization for my business. Inventory management was by far one of our biggest challenges and we could barely report accurately on the simplest of financials. TrueERP allowed us to track orders and make appropriate decisions based on our customer orders and real time figures.

PROS

I am able to control inventory more accurately than we ever have so I can make sure I am ordering enough of the right products, which helps me ensure that products do not sit on the shelf. I can also finally trust that our accountant has real time numbers to work with when generating reports to give us a true and current glance at where we stand. We have also requested a few custom reports which were developed specifically for us, like software that comes with amenities!

CONS

Integration with FedEx did take some time and we had to go back and forth with them for a while. Not - show stopper by any means, but definitely require more effort than we had anticipated.

Sharon

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Software ease of use

We generally use ERP for our work flow, accounting and payroll and all functions work well for our business. It does not take too long to induct new staff in the use of ERP.

PROS

I like the flexibility within ERP which allows each staff member to customize their preferences. We can amend the same listing to reflect what we individually find most useful.

CONS

There are no major issues. Occasionally we need to amend our closing dates (past the nine months after year end) and that is a little frustrating. A longer length of time before instigating closing dates would be good.

Zachary

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2021

DO NOT BUY True ERP

Very poor, after paying my $10,000 yearly fee for 10 users, we have decided to go back to Quickbooks at the end of this year. We really switched over to ERP for advanced pricing, the problem being is sometimes it works sometimes it doesn't. We have went over this with them multiple times and in fairness to them they have attempted to fix some of these issues and have fixed some. The underlying problem is when they fix something, something else breaks.

PROS

If all of the functions worked properly on a regular basis, it has all of the components to be a great software for the most part.

CONS

First and foremost they claim they are an enterprise program and when we opened up a store with a different tax code, the were unable to charge multiple sales taxes. So instead of saying that was something they missed, they force me to pay $1,500 in order to get that change. All support is based outside of the US, so you are either getting up really early or staying really late as they do not operate between our normal business hours.

Reasons for switching to TrueERP

For advanced pricing models.

Ines

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Great for accounting!

I would absolutely recommend TrueERP to a friend or colleague. ERP is user-friendly, has helped us with our daily business processes and I am always able to call to get real-time support.

PROS

It's great from the accounting side because everything is linked! I also really like the ability to drill down into financials to easily be able to see where the numbers roll from.

CONS

That you can't drill into locked transactions without changing the closing dates in the software preferences, but I know once we update to the latest version we will have an option to include data prior to the closing dates in the main financial reports. It would also be nice to have an access level that makes all previous months read-only.

Kelly

Building Materials, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

I find ERP to be user friendly

PROS

I have been using ERP for 15 years and have found it to be user friendly and has met our business needs. Whenever I have a basic question that needs answering, I am able to call support and generally my questions are answered.

CONS

On the other hand, whenever my questions become more technical and more in-depth, I find that my questions aren't answered straight away and I end up chasing them for a response. The questions aren't always rectified.

Lara

Building Materials, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Running different types of reports is so easy!

In short, yes TrueERP has helped us manage the day to day business. It is a big program and it was a significant change overall. The past year has been a big adjustment and you guys are developing the Hire module for us. After those developments are complete it will be even more helpful. I would also give a higher rating for “Value for Money” once our additions are done and we can use the Hire module. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the software to anyone with experience in inventory software, otherwise, there is a bigger learning curve. Besides that, I would for sure! Personally, I would describe the software as user-friendly!

PROS

Running different types of reports is so easy! The sort functions for lists and the ability to apply filters is also great!

CONS

We have had problems loading some of our really big reports. We also found an issue with the auto-reorder functionality but they are fixing this for us now.

Paul

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Very user-friendly, that's why I got it!

The software is very user-friendly, that’s why I got it! I can always call in and get real-time support, however, sometimes I need to call them to follow up. I would recommend the software as well. If the Gold Coast office asks me to be a reference, they can ring me up for a recommendation.

PROS

The part I like best is the ease of use! You can get where you want to be quick!

CONS

It can be slow, for example when pulling the product list, particularly at our second location.

Nicholas

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Great Software

PROS

Really happy with the software and support. The True ERP team is always there to help us. Software helps us daily and no issue's from my user preference.

CONS

All our issues get resolved in no time. There is some functionality that I would make slightly different within the inventory section, but nothing much

Roger

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2017

Very good

PROS

Good support you explain things so I can understand them and its good to talk to you. Happy with the support I receive

CONS

The support is good I just need to train some more on the functionality which I can do with you as you explain it well

Marc

Paper & Forest Products, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

The implementation and setup was painless

Great piece of software and really helped improve our daily processes

PROS

The general ease of ise and it overall functionality is great. Anyone with a bit of pc know how can find there way in the software quite easily

CONS

Like any other software there is always something the user doesnt like (nature of the beast I guess), but up and to date we havent come across anything

Suran

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

TrueERP? True? Is it?

PROS

Like most ERP software it has similar functions. There is no difference from other software. It has modules for accounts department, purchasing, sales, supply chain, etc. Any other software can do the same.

CONS

Customer Support - needs a shake up, seriously. A bug in the software must be admitted. Please do not hide if there is an issue in the software. Our inventory levels sky rocketed and plunged before and after updates. This is a clear confirmation of bug in the software. Admit it so your customers are well informed to take necessary steps of caution. Added functionalities for multi-currency in SO/PO/INV/STATEMENTS is a must. Inventory - as mentioned above. Shipping needs improvements Templates/ Reports

Julia

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed July 2017

Is TrueERP still in Business?

We have three numbers on file for Customer Service, but it is always a guess as to which one is CONNECTED. Today, two of the three numbers have been disconnect and when I did connect, it was an answering service. We are currently locked out of the system. We have had this issue before with numbers not working. The support I can get thru to leave a message is based out of Hawaii. We are in a different time zone, so I don't expect a call back for a few hours.

PROS

The cost was what drove us to this product. It is cheap compared to other programs. We are now getting what we paid for.

CONS

The system is not flexible. We were told it would interface with SolidWorks, this has yet to happen. The General Ledger is set up by them, and we were not able to adjust as easily as they said. Some accounts, we just can't change. Customer Service is not available to us on a daily basis.

Jessica

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2017

I wish I never bought this software

PROS

The sales pitch seemed like it would be easy. But ever since we have started it does not look like it was the case.

CONS

They promise free customization BUT that is just their tactic. I remember doing a meeting with customer rep and he said that they would do the customization of the software free. He even went as far as saying they would be going onsite for two weeks to "map" out the process and create screen shots to do these customization's. They did do the first part. But once it came down to creating what we asked for they are now saying we have to pay! That was not part of the package. I think it is because we have already paid them in full. I can see why they want full payment upfront WITHOUT even delivering anything! Now I am finding out they have changed their name twice. They also lost all their employees in the USA and now looking at their reviews it looks like they treat their employees horrible as well.

Elly

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Convenient and has what we need

PROS

The software is easy to use and has everything wee need from inventory to accounts and more so helps allot in our business.

CONS

The software is good and has all of the functions that we require so no cons for the software, the functions are good and easy to use.

Jag

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

No Stress

Made my life and business easier

PROS

Well, I am getting a discount from the company which is really good. About the product or the software, we are really happy that we bought it. Its easy to use, very friendly, and basically it helps our business needs.

Hilda

Consumer Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2017

Down Hill

The company is going down I think. They only have a staff of 5 people is Aus and non in the USA.

PROS

Their accounting package used to be good but after a update, it's full of bugs and accounting is wrong

CONS

zero customer support, bugs, freezes, software just does not work.

Halie

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Great product that links all parts of the business in real time

Overall TrueERP has been very helpful to our business. It helped dramatically with our inventory control as well as our manufacturing. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend this product to any business whether it be to start up or established.

PROS

Customization, ease of use, and real time.

Nancy

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE