User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(5)

5

  • Pros

  • "The part I like best is the ease of use! You can get where you want to be quick!"

  • "Good support you explain things so I can understand them and its good to talk to you. Happy with the support I receive"

  • "I love that I can get things live. The value for the money is great because it is always developing."

  • Cons

  • "It’s great in development, but it’s still rising. There are small functionalities I want it to have, like being able to print from the prepayment screen."

  • "Reports are great but you need to be trained to get them designed correctly. "

  • "We have had problems loading some of our really big reports. We also found an issue with the auto-reorder functionality but they are fixing this for us now."

Browse TrueERP Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -2 of 48 results

December 2016

Jenny from Jen¿s Wholesale Books

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

ERP has helped us organize and is a true time saver!

For the first time, I've found organization for my business. Inventory management was by far one of our biggest challenges and we could barely report accurately on the simplest of financials. TrueERP allowed us to track orders and make appropriate decisions based on our customer orders and real time figures.

Pros

I am able to control inventory more accurately than we ever have so I can make sure I am ordering enough of the right products, which helps me ensure that products do not sit on the shelf. I can also finally trust that our accountant has real time numbers to work with when generating reports to give us a true and current glance at where we stand. We have also requested a few custom reports which were developed specifically for us, like software that comes with amenities!

Cons

Integration with FedEx did take some time and we had to go back and forth with them for a while. Not - show stopper by any means, but definitely require more effort than we had anticipated.

February 2017

Lara from Australian Scaffolds

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Running different types of reports is so easy!

In short, yes TrueERP has helped us manage the day to day business. It is a big program and it was a significant change overall. The past year has been a big adjustment and you guys are developing the Hire module for us. After those developments are complete it will be even more helpful. I would also give a higher rating for “Value for Money” once our additions are done and we can use the Hire module. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the software to anyone with experience in inventory software, otherwise, there is a bigger learning curve. Besides that, I would for sure! Personally, I would describe the software as user-friendly!

Pros

Running different types of reports is so easy! The sort functions for lists and the ability to apply filters is also great!

Cons

We have had problems loading some of our really big reports. We also found an issue with the auto-reorder functionality but they are fixing this for us now.

January 2019

Suran from South Austral Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

TrueERP? True? Is it?

Pros

Like most ERP software it has similar functions. There is no difference from other software. It has modules for accounts department, purchasing, sales, supply chain, etc. Any other software can do the same.

Cons

Customer Support - needs a shake up, seriously. A bug in the software must be admitted. Please do not hide if there is an issue in the software. Our inventory levels sky rocketed and plunged before and after updates. This is a clear confirmation of bug in the software. Admit it so your customers are well informed to take necessary steps of caution. Added functionalities for multi-currency in SO/PO/INV/STATEMENTS is a must. Inventory - as mentioned above. Shipping needs improvements Templates/ Reports

January 2017

Ines from Rengo Packaging

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Great for accounting!

I would absolutely recommend TrueERP to a friend or colleague. ERP is user-friendly, has helped us with our daily business processes and I am always able to call to get real-time support.

Pros

It's great from the accounting side because everything is linked! I also really like the ability to drill down into financials to easily be able to see where the numbers roll from.

Cons

That you can't drill into locked transactions without changing the closing dates in the software preferences, but I know once we update to the latest version we will have an option to include data prior to the closing dates in the main financial reports. It would also be nice to have an access level that makes all previous months read-only.

August 2018

Sharon from Chemical Safety International Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Software ease of use

We generally use ERP for our work flow, accounting and payroll and all functions work well for our business. It does not take too long to induct new staff in the use of ERP.

Pros

I like the flexibility within ERP which allows each staff member to customize their preferences. We can amend the same listing to reflect what we individually find most useful.

Cons

There are no major issues. Occasionally we need to amend our closing dates (past the nine months after year end) and that is a little frustrating. A longer length of time before instigating closing dates would be good.

January 2019

Kelly from Aarora Fencing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

I find ERP to be user friendly

Pros

I have been using ERP for 15 years and have found it to be user friendly and has met our business needs. Whenever I have a basic question that needs answering, I am able to call support and generally my questions are answered.

Cons

On the other hand, whenever my questions become more technical and more in-depth, I find that my questions aren't answered straight away and I end up chasing them for a response. The questions aren't always rectified.

February 2017

Paul from Specialised Plumbing Centre

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Very user-friendly, that's why I got it!

The software is very user-friendly, that’s why I got it! I can always call in and get real-time support, however, sometimes I need to call them to follow up. I would recommend the software as well. If the Gold Coast office asks me to be a reference, they can ring me up for a recommendation.

Pros

The part I like best is the ease of use! You can get where you want to be quick!

Cons

It can be slow, for example when pulling the product list, particularly at our second location.

March 2018

Nicholas from Farfan and Mendes Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great Software

Pros

Really happy with the software and support. The True ERP team is always there to help us. Software helps us daily and no issue's from my user preference.

Cons

All our issues get resolved in no time. There is some functionality that I would make slightly different within the inventory section, but nothing much

January 2017

Glenn from Steel Maines Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

The transparency and how everything is linked is great

ERP is user-friendly and a big step up from our last software; the way everything links together is great! We are a very complex company and have 3 major sites. We are still in the process of finalizing our specific additions/customizations. Once these are finalized we would be a great reference because of the complexity of our business.

Pros

I like the transparency between transactions, to reporting, to customer and supplier accounts, and how everything is linked.

Cons

The perpetual system is difficult for us. For example, in month-month reporting, I would like to prevent people from posting in previous periods. I would like these periods to lock and any adjustments to be posted to the following month.

December 2017

Roger from Rapp Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Very good

Pros

Good support you explain things so I can understand them and its good to talk to you. Happy with the support I receive

Cons

The support is good I just need to train some more on the functionality which I can do with you as you explain it well

December 2016

Halie from International Alignment Designs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Great product that links all parts of the business in real time

Overall TrueERP has been very helpful to our business. It helped dramatically with our inventory control as well as our manufacturing. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend this product to any business whether it be to start up or established.

Pros

Customization, ease of use, and real time.

July 2018

Elly from Eternal Design

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Convenient and has what we need

Pros

The software is easy to use and has everything wee need from inventory to accounts and more so helps allot in our business.

Cons

The software is good and has all of the functions that we require so no cons for the software, the functions are good and easy to use.

November 2017

Jag from Cabs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

No Stress

Made my life and business easier

Pros

Well, I am getting a discount from the company which is really good. About the product or the software, we are really happy that we bought it. Its easy to use, very friendly, and basically it helps our business needs.

January 2019

Nancy from Smith & Son's Seafood, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Amazing Software bundled into one program!

We loved our Project Manager and the Salesman we dealt with! They are truly amazing people!

Pros

The ability to operate an entire business with one program! Awesome tech support and a great price. Worth every penny spent!

Cons

How to videos in more depth on all modules in the program. We watch these all the time to make sure we are entering data correctly

October 2016

Abdul from DF Wholesalers Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

As far as a program, it's beautiful.

In my experience, you will learn the software as you go, but TrueERP has helped me manage my daily business processes and I would describe it as being user friendly. As far as being able to call and get real time support, the last 4-5 months I didn't need anybody, but support is always there. I usually call the Australia office to get support and although it's not always the case that it will get resolved the same day, someone will get back to me regarding the issue.

Pros

I like that I am able to get the reports that are required and I wont lose any information that is in the system. There are many ways for you to search which makes it easy to find the information you are looking for.

Cons

If I leave and go away for a job it will log me off and I have to log back in.

March 2018

Marc from Design and Print

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The implementation and setup was painless

Great piece of software and really helped improve our daily processes

Pros

The general ease of ise and it overall functionality is great. Anyone with a bit of pc know how can find there way in the software quite easily

Cons

Like any other software there is always something the user doesnt like (nature of the beast I guess), but up and to date we havent come across anything

December 2016

Tiara from Rengo Packaging

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

TrueERP - Accounting

In terms of ease of use, overall functionality/quality and customer support I would rate ERP a 10 out of 10! It has helped me manage daily accounting processes and I am always able to get real time support. I would recommend ERP to a friend of colleague.

October 2016

Tiarra from Rengo Packaging

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Stellar Software

TrueERP has helped us manage our daily business processes. It is definitely user friendly. Support is very friendly and I always get support every time I call. The software over all is great!

Pros

Everything about the product is great.

July 2017

Julia from ConcealFab, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2017

Is TrueERP still in Business?

We have three numbers on file for Customer Service, but it is always a guess as to which one is CONNECTED. Today, two of the three numbers have been disconnect and when I did connect, it was an answering service. We are currently locked out of the system. We have had this issue before with numbers not working. The support I can get thru to leave a message is based out of Hawaii. We are in a different time zone, so I don't expect a call back for a few hours.

Pros

The cost was what drove us to this product. It is cheap compared to other programs. We are now getting what we paid for.

Cons

The system is not flexible. We were told it would interface with SolidWorks, this has yet to happen. The General Ledger is set up by them, and we were not able to adjust as easily as they said. Some accounts, we just can't change. Customer Service is not available to us on a daily basis.

September 2017

Jessica from 456-Designs

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2017

I wish I never bought this software

Pros

The sales pitch seemed like it would be easy. But ever since we have started it does not look like it was the case.

Cons

They promise free customization BUT that is just their tactic. I remember doing a meeting with customer rep and he said that they would do the customization of the software free. He even went as far as saying they would be going onsite for two weeks to "map" out the process and create screen shots to do these customization's. They did do the first part. But once it came down to creating what we asked for they are now saying we have to pay! That was not part of the package. I think it is because we have already paid them in full. I can see why they want full payment upfront WITHOUT even delivering anything! Now I am finding out they have changed their name twice. They also lost all their employees in the USA and now looking at their reviews it looks like they treat their employees horrible as well.

June 2018

Dindo from Magnifico Jeans Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Trustworthy Inventory Solution

Trust this Product, it really helps a lot !

Pros

I like the best of this Product is that it give us a real time data to track our stock level across a very large scale warehouse and different stores.

Cons

I have nothing to say bad thing about this product, instead it was very good software to be trusted.

March 2018

Elizbe from Chas Everitt

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very good software.

This software is very user friendly

Pros

Easy to use. Good customer care and great value for your money. I love the fact that every module works together.

Cons

There is no cons at the moment. Everything is working great together. I would recommend this for anyone wanting to buy software.

April 2019

Melissa from Big River Roller Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Support is excellent

Pros

It is completely integrated very functional for all aspects of your business.

Cons

For my manufacturing company it has been a little harder to navigate how to add everything in the system to function best for us. But once it was determined it has been easy to use.

September 2018

Mary May from Coca-Cola FEMSA Philippines

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2018

Good Software

Pros

This software is really good for us in our industry. It is very easy to use and does not require a huge tutorial to get to use it.

Cons

Looking forward for more faster accommodation from the Support Team. But all in all. It is ok for me.

November 2017

Nicholas from FML

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2017

Amazing support, Implementation by customer support has been exceptional.

We are just waiting for our additions to be done to be able to fully take advantage of the software.

Pros

I like that we are able to customize to suit our business. The admin panel is easy for me to use. Implementation with Dene or Simon is highly recommended.

August 2017

Dino from ARM Enterprises

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

August 2017

Useless Software Never Performed as Promised

NONE

Pros

On the surface, the software appears to provide a tremendous amount of functionality for a relatively low cost. But look very deeply and demand that the software is proven in your environment before you send them one penny.

Cons

TrueERP over promised and never deliver the key functionality of EDI connections to our retail partners. They had assured us that the functionality was in place and it only needed configuration to work with our vendors. After many months of working with the developers, they NEVER could deliver or even demonstrate the EDI functionality. They made one excuse after another and it became evident that they had no experience in EDI connections with major retailers and did not have a clue on how to make an interface work. After 7 months of trying to work with TrueERP, we gave up and requested a refund. They refused to refund the cost of the software which was never operational and we are now forced into legal proceeding to attempt recovery of our money. Don't trust TrueERP. If you still want to purchase their software make 100% certain it does everything you need before you give them any money.

January 2017

Jag from RSL Cabs

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great customer service, it's user friendly and very reasonably priced!

I would recommend ERP because they have great customer service, its user friendly and very reasonably priced! I am always able to call and get real time support, and if I leave a message they always call back promptly. They usually solve my problems right away, but if they do need to get back to me it’s generally within 1-2 days. If it's regarding an addition to the software, the longest we have waited is 1-2 weeks.

Pros

It is a very self-explanatory software.

Cons

I can’t really find any issues with it.

January 2017

Leena from Fashion Uniforms Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Going from three separate systems to this has made my life so much easier!

Using ERP had definitely helped us manage our business! We used to have three separate systems for manufacturing, accounting and invoicing.

Pros

The feature I like best about TrueERP is accounts and I find the reporting very good. It’s nice to be able to drill into a transaction when digging for details. I also like the ability to export to Excel. It’s all very accurate!

Cons

Sometimes batch updates take some time because of all the data.

January 2017

Jasmine from Odem Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Great Software

First off, I love how this company actually tries to make sure their customers are happy. Most companies don't care after they have sold you. TrueERP really values customer service and pride in their product. This is one of the best decisions I have made for our company. The product is easy to use and I love the customization portion. The inventory management is seamless and in real time! This helped us since we have multiple locations!

Pros

Ease of use, customization and customer service

Cons

Reports are great but you need to be trained to get them designed correctly.

February 2017

Karren from DMD Importers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

It is a very adaptable package!

I would recommend TrueERP! It accommodates any kind of business and molds to what their needs are. You can tell by all of the different features that it would suit any company, especially larger companies. It is a very adaptable package!

Pros

The things I like best about TrueERP is that it is user-friendly and straightforward. It also makes invoicing very easy.

Cons

Only that with the last update some of our templates were affected & some preferences were changed which was a little time consuming to fix.

January 2017

Kyle from Texas Erosion Supply

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2017

Customer support is very friendly and can answer any question

TrueERP has helped us manage our sales, invoicing and purchasing processes. When we need support is good. I’ve always used the California office, they are very friendly and can answer any question!

Pros

I like the ability to drill-down, it helps you find information faster, and I love the feature you have with templates, you can construct them on the fly.

Cons

Nothing that I really like least. For the most part, any issue we’ve had has been resolved.

January 2017

Rikki Lee from Manuplex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Currently running 90% of our business through the software!

TrueERP has definitely helped us manage our daily business. For the most part, it is user-friendly and I would recommend the software to a friend or colleague.

Pros

TrueERP is great because it incorporates all parts of our business. We are currently running about 90% of the business through the software!

Cons

It can be glitchy and I also wish the support was better and more reliable. It would also be nice to get updates when new versions become available. I am definitely interested in getting the next production version!

January 2017

Mariella from Mavalerio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Very user friendly!

ERP is user-friendly and has helped us manage a daily business, especially for my position. I don’t usually need to call in for support, but when I do they are always there for me. I would recommend TrueERP.

Pros

It is very user friendly, if I don’t know something I can usually find it, if not there’s always help.

Cons

That’s a hard question. I guess what I like least is that we can’t customize our reports exactly the same as our sister company in Brazil.

September 2017

Hilda from Rodriguez Daycare

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2017

Down Hill

The company is going down I think. They only have a staff of 5 people is Aus and non in the USA.

Pros

Their accounting package used to be good but after a update, it's full of bugs and accounting is wrong

Cons

zero customer support, bugs, freezes, software just does not work.

February 2017

Don from Betacraft NZ

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2017

Wholesaling/Garments

TrueERP has helped manage our processes and there are definitely parts that are user-friendly. Some parts are little more difficult to manage. We are always able to call and get real-time support.

Pros

All the best parts I take for granted because I use the software on a daily basis, and it does what I want it to do.

Cons

At times the speed and it would be great to have a report writer we could use.

October 2016

Murray from Madeurne Pty Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great ERP package

This product is user friendly and easy to use Covers all areas of business well Excellent inventory control principals The ability to to control manufacturing jobs is amazing Customer support is easy to deal with and informative

Pros

Ease of use Great customer support centres

January 2017

Peter from Placid Pools

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

In the business of pool building & retail

TrueERP has helped us with POS, invoicing and tracking customers and stock. I suppose it is user-friendly. As with everything, though, for those who aren’t as computer literate, you may have to play around. I am able to call in for support when I need it and I would recommend it.

Pros

Inventory and customer/stock lists

Cons

Financials

January 2019

Sally from OLE (UK) LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

I find the software is very user friendly

Pros

As mentioned, its very easy to use with the sections being set out in a logical order. The support is fantastic, very responsive.

Cons

I feel that there are functions that we are not using fully or even correctly due to lack of knowledge rather than anything with the software itself.

January 2017

Kristy from Manuplex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Underground Mining/Manufacturing

TrueERP has helped me manage my daily business processes and I can call in to get real-time phone support. We are waiting on an issue with the tax summary, but this should be resolved in the latest version. I would recommend the software to a friend/colleague.

Pros

It’s easy to use once you get to know it and I can make entries quickly.

Cons

Nothing really.

December 2016

Catherine from EyePlay Productions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

ERP has made staying on top of my business easy!

The software is incredibly intuitive, pretty easy to navigate through and provides a lot of convenience with inputting as well as retrieving data.

Pros

You can customize pretty much everything on it.

Cons

Integrating to a third party is not plug and play, they will definitely make it work but it will take some time.

January 2017

Roger from Rapp Australia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Would I recommend TrueERP? I always do and already have quite a bit!

It does help me manage the daily business, I think it’s good and it does what I want it to do. I would like to embed more of the manufacturing features in, especially now with version 2017. The software is user-friendly, but the user environment is always changing so it could continue to evolve. I am always able to call and get real-time support, and support now is better than it was previously. I have recommended the software to others quite a bit.

Pros

I love that I can get things live. The value for the money is great because it is always developing.

Cons

It’s great in development, but it’s still rising. There are small functionalities I want it to have, like being able to print from the prepayment screen.

January 2017

Kevin from National Energy & Light, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Expensive but if your big enough, its worth it!

I had the pleasure of having an incredible sales person but this program is actually MASSIVE! You most certainly need to be a company of a certain size or bigger to get value out of this but it is jam packed with features! I don't know if this is true for everyone but my sales rep even told us that they can build in any other feature we need! So far I haven't seen anything they are missing though. This comes with all kinds of inventory management functionality as well as project management tools. This has accounting and finance built in and really is a complete set of tools for your distribution business.

Pros

So many features! This does it all, accounting, finance, inventory, project management, all in one!

Cons

This is an incredibly expensive product so it is not for everyone! You have to be of a certain size company for the numbers to make sense to you. Only if your big enough will you see the return on investment that makes this worth it!

May 2018

Kristin from True Value Corp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

True ERP almost

Overall a great product though.

Pros

•Reducing and managing your costs and improving the efficiency of your whole operation •Getting easier visibility of every transaction across the enterprise •Making better decisions for your business based on information that is 100% up to date

Cons

The out of the box functionality doesn't support our vast goods and materials. Therefore we weren't able to maintain our customer’s expectations like we thought.

October 2016

Chuck from Jessi143000@gmail.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

October 2016

Lost Money

Please exercise caution when looking into this company.

Pros

The Software seems to offer a lot and seems to be easy to use.

Cons

The software, unfortunately, does not work. It seemed to have so much functionality, but once we attempted to use more than accounting and was updated to their latest version. That is when we started to have so many problems. The software freezes. We can not get a hold of US support. Its always out side of the country. It takes days for them to get back to me. I had to look for another software company. They seem to not care about their clients after taking their money. It looks like they treat their employees the same as they treat their clients.

March 2016

Alisha from Old Fashioned Natural Products, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

March 2016

TrueERP was the Solution we needed!

Pros

They are on top of any concerns we've come across and the product works very well.

Cons

We had to do some figuring out of our own with certain things. Things were specified that would be included but not enough to where they wouldn't be specified right away.

March 2018

Keaton from Perfection tool and die

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

good setup of the website, still feel it needs a bit of work, better than what i have come across

Pros

good layout, everything is there where you expect it to be. appealing to the eye. load time is very good.

Cons

would prefer to see a welcome home page rather than straight to the point. things could be categorised it will help with a lot with the ergonomics

August 2018

kevin from Falcan

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2018

really bad experience

i would never recommend this software to anyone there are a lot of other choices to go to.

Pros

nothing that is not offered by other companies

Cons

they do not seem to stand behind the product and will send renewal invoices that are three times the previous year

October 2019

Qiang from AEChem Scientific Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great software

Pros

It allows you to control the inventory accurately and easily. The interface is user friendly and doesn't take much effort to learn.

Cons

I wish the price is more affordable for small businesses.