DataTrans WebEDI & eCommerce Software Reviews

DataTrans WebEDI & eCommerce Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

5.00

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The ease of using this program has made our lives much easier. Thank you for your prompt service and excellent support."
  • icon"I love the fact that this solution does not require a long term contract or huge upfront costs. It pretty much offers most of the same service as the larger EDI service providers."
  • icon"They offer flexible training and even one on one training to get you through the process. DataTrans also worked closely with my customer to verify successful EDI transmission."
  • icon"Search button didn't work when we type the specific PO. So we need to scroll down and look one by one to search the PO # that we looking for."
  • icon"Search button didn't work when we type the specific PO. So we need to scroll down and look one by one to search the PO # that we looking for."

Have you used DataTrans WebEDI & eCommerce and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All DataTrans WebEDI & eCommerce Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Jae

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

DataTrans WebEDI Review

We loved it after our partners were integrated. We hit a little bump on the road when it was difficult to reach someone with our new integration but that was resolved after [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] got involved. Now very happy with the service.

Pros

I love the fact that this solution does not require a long term contract or huge upfront costs. It pretty much offers most of the same service as the larger EDI service providers.

Cons

Follow up and new integration but this was resolved really quickly and efficiently as soon as upper management got involved.

Reasons for choosing DataTrans WebEDI & eCommerce

No long term contract and minimal upfront cost.

Brenda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

RA McNeil Co

Sorry, we are a small company and this was a pricy solution to a problem we did not know we had. We were forced by our customers to go EDI. However that said, it is very nice to find our customer orders in one place. After doing business with several expensive EDI companies, Data Trans Solutions was suggested. They meet our needs and the price is comfortable.

Pros

It is mostly simple and easy to use, the notifications are prompt.

Cons

Every customer's order and invoice (810/850) layout is different and that is probably not their fault but it is a chore. Required info is supposed to be highlighted but not all of it is and that causes some delays in getting the tasks done. Our order clerk logs in and will keep the portal open, the portal does not refresh unless she logs out and back in. (The notifications come to me, which I could change)

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Experience with Data Trans

I had some issues with receiving edi's from one of our customers and customer service took care of the issue quickly and efficiently.

Pros

it's very visual and is fairly easy to use

Cons

I would like to see easier ways to save a file. Like right clicking and saving the file.

Louisa

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2018

Best EDI solution, service and price

Pros

The WebEDI portal is extremely user-friendly and allows our team to easily process transactions and manage activity. Plus anytime we have any questions, DataTrans team is very responsive and knowledgeable. Our company started out small and as we grew the DataTrans team offered us solutions to best support our needs. They are the best in the business!

Cons

Love the software, we have 0 complaints.

Valerie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Data Trans

Customer Service is always very helpful and get the issues fix promptly.

Pros

it is easy to use works well with our system.

Cons

When trying to update files sometimes other files get a little out of wack and needed fixing.

Rick

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Data Trans is there

mostly involve proof of transmission of invoices

Pros

Ease of use and Support from issues that arise in transmission between EDI companies

Cons

none very helpful staff support is the best

Reasons for choosing DataTrans WebEDI & eCommerce

Support

Ren

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Great service, easy to use program

Pros

Very easy and intuitive. Makes receiving and billing for POs as easy as it could be.

Cons

That it doesn't translate directly to our accounting software and inventory controls.

Bruce

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2019

Datatrans

Pros

Ease of setup, use and administration. Datatrans makes getting started with EDI simple.

Cons

None, it works the way it should with minimal administration

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2019

EDI REVIEW

Pros

The ease of transmitting invoices to customers and receiving information.

Cons

It would be nice to have an initial startup training.

Juan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great Service!!

Pros

Everything!!! when i need something their team is always there to help me

Cons

nothing at all, everything is great, not issues!

Vicki

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Ease of Use

We are able to communicate with our customer through the portal. This was not an option with our customer it was a must have.

Pros

At first glance the program seemed to be overwhelming. The team at DataTrans made the transition very easy. They offer flexible training and even one on one training to get you through the process. DataTrans also worked closely with my customer to verify successful EDI transmission. We had zero down time with DataTrans. The ease of using this program has made our lives much easier. Thank you for your prompt service and excellent support.

Cons

We have nothing we don't like about DataTrans

Reasons for choosing DataTrans WebEDI & eCommerce

We choose Data Trans because they understood what we were talking about right out of the gate. The support from this company is exceptional. We couldn't be happier.

Reasons for switching to DataTrans WebEDI & eCommerce

The company was bought by a company that was not really willing to work with us through the process. You had to have a certain type of system to get the program to work. We didn't want to make a huge investment and found DataTrans.

Liza

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2019

Jan's Enterprise

Very Good [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] help a lot in setting up to add new customers account.

Pros

Fast to open and easy to access. Manageable

Cons

Search button didn't work when we type the specific PO #. So we need to scroll down and look one by one to search the PO # that we looking for

Annette

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

Great Customer Service - [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

My overall experience has been very positive with DataTrans. I have to credit my positiveness with customer service rep, [SENSITVE CONTENT]. He has been an awesome asset and guided me through some many questions from day one. Always professional and kind. That really means a lot.

Pros

I like the easy flow of the software and simplicity.

Cons

I can really think of any cons at this time.

Katrina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2019

Customer support

Pros

The support we received was phenomenal. I really appreciated have a contact that was able to reach out on our behalf to test, as well as keep us in the loop during the process, and walking us through steps over the phone whenever we needed it. I feel confident working with Datatrans in the future, knowing we have this kind of support.

Cons

I don't know if there anything to particularly dislike, it's pretty straight forward to use.

Scott

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Customer Service

Tremendous

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the rare times I need support, our rep is always there to provide whatever support I need.

Cons

Nothing. I have no complaints what so ever.

Heather

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT