User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use and Support from issues that arise in transmission between EDI companies"

  • "DataTrans EDI seems very easy to navigate and the staff is extremely helpful. The test PO and connections with our retailer went through the first time and so far seems like a seamless process. "

  • "Very easy and intuitive. Makes receiving and billing for POs as easy as it could be."

  • Cons

  • "nothing at all, everything is great, not issues!"

  • "So far, I can't think of anything. It seems easy to use. "

  • "When trying to update files sometimes other files get a little out of wack and needed fixing. "

Browse WebEDI Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Experience with Data Trans

I had some issues with receiving edi's from one of our customers and customer service took care of the issue quickly and efficiently.

Pros

it's very visual and is fairly easy to use

Cons

I would like to see easier ways to save a file. Like right clicking and saving the file.

February 2019

Brenda from RA McNeil Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

RA McNeil Co

Sorry, we are a small company and this was a pricy solution to a problem we did not know we had. We were forced by our customers to go EDI. However that said, it is very nice to find our customer orders in one place. After doing business with several expensive EDI companies, Data Trans Solutions was suggested. They meet our needs and the price is comfortable.

Pros

It is mostly simple and easy to use, the notifications are prompt.

Cons

Every customer's order and invoice (810/850) layout is different and that is probably not their fault but it is a chore. Required info is supposed to be highlighted but not all of it is and that causes some delays in getting the tasks done. Our order clerk logs in and will keep the portal open, the portal does not refresh unless she logs out and back in. (The notifications come to me, which I could change)

December 2018

Louisa from Ila A. Mahieu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Best EDI solution, service and price

Pros

The WebEDI portal is extremely user-friendly and allows our team to easily process transactions and manage activity. Plus anytime we have any questions, DataTrans team is very responsive and knowledgeable. Our company started out small and as we grew the DataTrans team offered us solutions to best support our needs. They are the best in the business!

Cons

Love the software, we have 0 complaints.

April 2019

Valerie from Diversifed Distrubution

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Data Trans

Customer Service is always very helpful and get the issues fix promptly.

Pros

it is easy to use works well with our system.

Cons

When trying to update files sometimes other files get a little out of wack and needed fixing.

November 2019

Rick from Fatman's Beef Jerky

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Data Trans is there

mostly involve proof of transmission of invoices

Pros

Ease of use and Support from issues that arise in transmission between EDI companies

Cons

none very helpful staff support is the best

Reasons for Choosing WebEDI

Support

January 2020

Ren from FCF Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Great service, easy to use program

Pros

Very easy and intuitive. Makes receiving and billing for POs as easy as it could be.

Cons

That it doesn't translate directly to our accounting software and inventory controls.

April 2019

Bruce from Professional Computer Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Datatrans

Pros

Ease of setup, use and administration. Datatrans makes getting started with EDI simple.

Cons

None, it works the way it should with minimal administration

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

EDI REVIEW

Pros

The ease of transmitting invoices to customers and receiving information.

Cons

It would be nice to have an initial startup training.

November 2019

Juan from Del Bravo Trade, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great Service!!

Pros

Everything!!! when i need something their team is always there to help me

Cons

nothing at all, everything is great, not issues!

November 2019

Vicki from Nordec Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Ease of Use

We are able to communicate with our customer through the portal. This was not an option with our customer it was a must have.

Pros

At first glance the program seemed to be overwhelming. The team at DataTrans made the transition very easy. They offer flexible training and even one on one training to get you through the process. DataTrans also worked closely with my customer to verify successful EDI transmission. We had zero down time with DataTrans. The ease of using this program has made our lives much easier. Thank you for your prompt service and excellent support.

Cons

We have nothing we don't like about DataTrans

Reasons for Choosing WebEDI

We choose Data Trans because they understood what we were talking about right out of the gate. The support from this company is exceptional. We couldn't be happier.

June 2019

Liza from Food & Beverages

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Jan's Enterprise

Very Good [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] help a lot in setting up to add new customers account.

Pros

Fast to open and easy to access. Manageable

Cons

Search button didn't work when we type the specific PO #. So we need to scroll down and look one by one to search the PO # that we looking for

August 2019

Katrina from Harmony Products

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Customer support

Pros

The support we received was phenomenal. I really appreciated have a contact that was able to reach out on our behalf to test, as well as keep us in the loop during the process, and walking us through steps over the phone whenever we needed it. I feel confident working with Datatrans in the future, knowing we have this kind of support.

Cons

I don't know if there anything to particularly dislike, it's pretty straight forward to use.

March 2019

Scott from T & D materials Manufacturing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Customer Service

Tremendous

Pros

The software is very easy to use and the rare times I need support, our rep is always there to provide whatever support I need.

Cons

Nothing. I have no complaints what so ever.

September 2019

Heather from In Your Image Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

New Broker needing help - and I got it

I had the most amazing person walking me through the process. The representative was the one that deserves a raise. There is nothing easy about EDI and even more with the largest retailer in the US, she made it as least painful as possible.

Pros

I like the ease of the interface. Customer service has been exceptional

Cons

I do not have enough time with the program to list something I do not like at this time.

June 2019

Sommer from RWT Marketing LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Partnership

My personal partnership with Wena was great- On boarding us all the way through getting set up with our number one client

Pros

Easy to use and easy to understand- The program is inexpensive to get started and scalable

Cons

It is really user friendly and easy to use, cost is efficient and scalable.

April 2019

Todd from The Phillips Screw Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great customer service

Excellent! Great service and people.

Pros

Our rep, Wena, took her time to walk us through how to use this software. She made it easy to understand.

Cons

So far, I can't think of anything. It seems easy to use.

November 2019

Tracie from Starfish Project

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Great EDI software

My overall experience has been great. The DataTrans team is quick to respond to questions. I also love the price point on this solution considering we are very small business.

Pros

DataTrans EDI seems very easy to navigate and the staff is extremely helpful. The test PO and connections with our retailer went through the first time and so far seems like a seamless process.

Cons

The biggest challenge is having to learn all the terms and language associated with EDI in general.

Reasons for Choosing WebEDI

The price point and the fact they had worked previously with large retail partners.