All Wherefour Reviews

1-25 of 50 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Makes Traceability easy

I find Wherefour very easy to work with. They help us meet our regulatory requirements for one step forward one step back traceability. When I first started using Wherefour in 2019 I submitted a list of suggested improvement and they have actually implemented most of them. So they really do listen to customer feed back

PROS

That is was easy to set up - also they are extremely responsive to improvement suggestions.

CONS

That the page tabs are at the bottom of the screen instead of the top

Derek

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

An exciting product with a lot of potential

Overall its been very positive with their responsiveness to change requests and the onboarding process. The tool is clearly growing at a very fast pace and I look forward to the features they roll out in the coming months and years.

PROS

The software is web-based so it means it can run on any web-enabled device. It's very intuitive for our manufacturing operators and most of the UI is very easy to grasp. It's using the best of the modern web, compared to so many other dated inventory management tools. I love the custom label editor and templates for PDF reports for things like customer order PDFs and cycle count reports. The support has been outstanding and the onboarding team has really ensured our issues are addressed in a timely fashion.

CONS

While the product is in the Sage Intacct marketplace, it's clear the integrations are still being worked on as customers need them. There are some serious limitations to how you can do lot/bar/serial# automation which is requiring us to rethink a lot of our existing systems but it can feel limiting at times.

Reason for choosing Wherefour

User experience, feature set related to traceability and label generation, and integration with Sage Intacct

Reasons for switching to Wherefour

Fat application only, limiting licensing, poor user experience

Jacqueline

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed January 2024

Wherefour Gala Bakery

Not satisfactory being that it does not seem to be a complete system with the needs of the customer and attention to detail. In addition the customer service not being adaptable to working with customers to complete the system to individual company needs.

PROS

The only thing has been ease of operation

CONS

1. Missing too many vital/critical details- module capabilities needed for food production 2. The inability to customize either from the W4 end or our end In turn, this makes it extremely hard/inefficient to complete the ERP circle with this system.

Sydney

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Recordkeeping Made Easy!

PROS

In the past, our company's had a really hard time getting everyone to utilize the software consistently and correctly. Wherefour is EXTREMELY intuitive and has eliminated the need for constant retraining sessions.

CONS

In the event that an employee plugs in his/her own WO #, I wish there was a way that the program could recognize whether or not that WO # had previously been created/used, prevent the employee from using the duplicate #, and redirect him/her to create a new number.

Reasons for switching to Wherefour

SafetyChain was our previous QMS...it didn't offer inventory management and wasn't intuitive at all. It was very difficult for our plant employees to understand concepts, enter data, etc.

Stephen

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

WhereFour Review

Wherefour has been incredible in helping us manage our raw materials. It has proven its ability to handle a high volume of data and give us that data in a multitude of ways.

PROS

The reporting features are incredibly useful. The ability to filter different inventory items, customers, orders, activity, and dates really help with a full scope of the business. We also really like how it tracks our raw materials and the ability to reconcile easily.

CONS

The lack of control of self customization when trying to visualize data.

Reasons for switching to Wherefour

We made the switch because MRPeasy and Katana MRP could not handle our volume and incoming data and as a growing business we needed that capability.

Parker

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Wherefour has been a game-changer for our manufacturing operation.

My overall experience with Wherefour has been superb - from the initial sales contact to implementation to full usae and maintenance.

PROS

The "what-if" feature has eliminated a very time-consuming task. The On-Hand report is very helpful for inventory valuation. The bulk inventory adjustments are super helpful.

CONS

I sometimes wish that some of the data entry for Purchase orders for example could fucntion more like excel where you could actually do simple calculations within the cell. I also wish there was more permanent solution for allergen handling - i currently have to manage this with custom fields which is fine, but it is such an important piece to food manufacturing that i think it deserves a little more permanent focus and functionality.

Reason for choosing Wherefour

Wherefour seemed intuitive and user-friendly. And the price was generally better than other systems we looked at. Also, no long-term contract.

Penny

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Excellent Customer Service

PROS

The software works as intended. But better yet, the Customer Service team works even harder. I have found them to be extremely helpful - able to put complicated steps in to easy to understand instructions and they always seem to care that we get the results we need. I am beyond pleased with[sensitive content hidden] - our aptly described "Customer Success Coordinator". She is there with answers to our (very frequent) questions. And almost always responds the same day.

CONS

Can't say there is anything I don't like. The system works as described and has an incredible team backing it up.

Matt

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Tender Food

PROS

Easy to use, and it has all the core functionality that we need. Managing orders for customers and then manufacturing from formulas is great.

CONS

Learning curve is somewhat high and you don't always know the full repercussions of when you make a change in a setting, how does it affect everything else. I.e changing the status of an inventory to a finished good makes it so that it's visible to a customer on self service, but that's not something that was taught

Jovan

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Pro's and Con's of Wherefour

My overall experience with Wherefour has been great. The service is amazing at organizing food manufacturing and all the processes that come along with it. The customer service at Wherefour is great and the company wants to see your organization succeed.

PROS

- Simplicity of Wherefour in regards to other ERP systems. - Modification of tabs and control panel to adjust to organizational needs. - In-depth tracking of food production, during manufacturing and shipping processes.

CONS

- Some titles should be simplified as to what actions their sections perform.

Tom

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Nice management tool

PROS

The inventory management is critical for my day to day ops.

CONS

We're still pretty new to the system, so I'll need to wait and see.

Paul

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Food manufacturer and self delivery company

I purchased this initially to handle the traceability requirements I have with our audits. We quickly expanded into using the COGS capability to see exactly what each of our 40+ products are costing us and then once I reviewed the invoicing function I realized it was far superior to the invoicing program I was using so we changed over to Wherefour for that also. It integrates with QB well which is quite handy. There was some features that I was missing, and I could talk to the company about them and they integrated these features into an update. They are constantly updating/improving the software so I feel that there is a lot of work going into improvements of an already great program and that they listen to your suggestions is quite impressive. One last but important point is that they are very responsive to answering all of your questions and when I have a difficulty they get on the phone with me and teach me how to solve my problem.

PROS

This product is easy to use and I can get a new driver up and using the software within a matter of minutes. We manufacture our own food products and the traceability function is perfect and allows me to go through 3rd party audits that are required for our national accounts. The ability to monitor COGS down to individual batches of cookies or ice cream is powerful since ingredient pricing has been fluctuating so much lately. Also, I use the reporting function daily to track what products are selling and since we have some seasonality to our products I can quickly see when sales are increasing or decreasing which allows me to adjust production levels rapidly.

CONS

Our invoices are created at our customers locations since we are a DSD provider. So the driver uses an iPad to create orders and invoices but if the customer is not in an area with cell service (so we can connect to cloud) we can't make an invoice. It would be nice to have an offline function, allowing us to generate an invoice, print it out, and then once we are back in contact with the cloud it would update.

Reasons for switching to Wherefour

My other program was only for invoicing and could not do traceability or COGS. I was doing traceability by hand which took hours and now Wherefour can give me a forward or backward trace in a matter of a minute or 2

Owen

Food Production, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Intuitive/Simple ERP with Great Customer Service!Superb for Licensed Cannabis Manufacturers!

Overall, Wherefour is an extremely effective tool and it is super simple to navigate and setup! I would highly recommend anyone in the cannabis manufacturing space to use them as we were able to combine all of the features we needed into 1 platform! Also, the price was a huge selling point for us so we feel like we are definitely getting the most for the price!

PROS

Everything Wherefour offers in terms of an ERP combined with Integrations with Metrc/Quickbooks/Etc. was what we needed for our business and they made it so simple to use and setup! We use Wherefour daily for our manufacturing business and it saves us so much in time in terms of keeping track of inventory and managing our customers. The integrations with Metrc were also a big deal for us and it streamlines all of our operations into just 1 platform. No need to train our employees on multiple platforms! And learning everything only takes a few hours! They were always very fast in response to our questions and provided plenty of training/materials to help us get setup in a matter of hours.

CONS

Honestly, NOTHING to complain about! We took our time in deceasing what ERP to go with and Wherefour didn't have any of the faults we found with other ERP's.

Reason for choosing Wherefour

Wherefour has all the features the competitors had and even more than most of them. Also, the simplicity of the UI and the functionality was just what we were looking for in a fit for us. As most ERP's in our space are geared towards cultivation/retail, we found that Wherefour has all the tools needed for a manufacturer.

Neil

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

I wasn't convinced we needed an MRP but I was very wrong!

As the owner of a small company we try to keep everything easy and accurate since we have a small staff and their main purpose is to make quality products, and not to get bogged down with tedious paperwork. My production team implemented Wherefour to keep track of raw material and final production inventory about four years ago. Our audits were very tedious and we didn't everything on paper. I wasn't sure going to a cloud based MRP would be a good idea as we seemed to have our "on paper method" dialed in. I was very wrong. Although I don't use Wherefour to track raw materials like the production team does, I have found myself going in and doing reporting of production runs more and more. The fact I can put a date range in and see how many X we made from X to X in X year...is amazing. I don't think we could function well now without Wherefour and I see now our "mock recall scenario's" were a mess! Paper is NOT a good thing after all. Although I am not involved in the yearly certification audits we do, my staff now is very confident and calm with zero prep work pre-audits. This saves us time and money overall. Wherefour is just really great and evolves readily with the industry. Top notch.

PROS

Ease of use Accurate reporting "Fingertip" information Organization of all.the.things.

CONS

Honestly, nothing. At times, the calendars can be glitchy because you have to specify date ranges, but I realize for most, this is what they would want/need.

Maggie

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Great Software for Food Manufacturing Companies

PROS

The software is very user friendly and was easy to integrate into the companies current systems/processes. Features that have been added over time have been game-changing and only serve to make the software more user-friendly, logical and helpful as a manufacturing business. But what stands above all that is that the customer service from the team has always been top notch, and anyone at Wherefour is always willing and ready to help at a moments notice. Great product, great team!

CONS

The planning features have been a great addition, but still create some difficulty when trying to balance the "look ahead" with what is happening in real time. To date, we have operated mostly as "just in time" manufacturing and have not be able to utilize the planning tools as much as we'd like to be able to in order to create drafts or schedules.

Reason for choosing Wherefour

The understanding of food-specific manufacturing with measurements/formulas that were able to be customized for batch production.

Kaylee

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Necessary software for a growing business!

Our overall experience with Wherefour has been very positive. Their customer service is excellent and their development team is open to hearing about features that uses would like the software to have.

PROS

Our favorite aspects of Wherefour are the ease of Production planning, tracking, and inventory recording. We are a certified organic organization and having access to all of our records in one place makes our audit periods so easy. Wherefour is truly built out for traceability and it does not fail!

CONS

I haven't found many downsides about using wherefour. One thing (very specific to our process) is that I wish it were easier to pull reports that tie order number to the lot number that was shipped. This is crucial to a production trace-back audit.

Maria

Food Production, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2023

WhereFour in Food Manufacturing

Overall great experience with WhereFour, it's a great system for MRP & production usage & tracking, would definitely recommend for those purposes.

PROS

WhereFour is excellent for Bills of Materials, MRP, production tracking, and traceability. Each of these have easy to use functions and simplify the time-consuming process. Lot#s are easily tracked & the available reports fit our needs, especially for audit purposes. The customer support team is exceptional, they are always willing to help in any way possible.

CONS

There are a few things lacking in the orders/invoicing & inventory functions, much tracking is required outside of WhereFour to cover our needs.

Reasons for switching to Wherefour

other system was too old to be supported

Ade

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

All Our Traceability Issues Resolved

Our challenges related to traceability, inventory, and cost management have been met by this software.

PROS

Because the program is web-based, it may be used on any device with a web browser. It is highly intuitive, and the majority of the user interface is simple to understand. I adore the customizable label editor and the PDF report templates for things like cycle count reports and client order PDFs. Working with WhereFour is really simple and the Team behind it are very responsive because almost all the suggested features I recommended when we started using it many months ago were fixed in no time. Above all, it really solved all the traceability challenges we encountered in the past with other softwares.

CONS

I wish they could allow users like me to do some customizations as we deem fit such as changing the location of tabs on the interface.

Diana

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY