All CapLinked Reviews

1-25 of 123 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Penny

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

CapLinked is an excellent VDR that is easy to navigate.

This program works perfectly for our needs. The invites sometimes get caught in spam but that's to be expected. Manual invites are simple to send when this happens.

PROS

Reasonably priced, secure and easy to use software. Great customer support! I would definitely recommend this software to anyone looking for a virtual data room.

Vendor Response

Hello Penny, We are glad to hear you found our platform cost efficient and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Caplinked is powerful and easy to use

PROS

We chose Caplinked for it's easy to use/ fast modern interface, great customer support, powerful features and transparent pricing. They have a lot of features that you won't find in other VDR's (I've tried 3 different competitors). Their customer support really stood out to me as they've been very responsive and personable throughout our entire experience; from on-boarding to day-to-day use. Every member of our team was able to quickly learn the software. I feel very comfortable sharing sensitive and confidential documents through Caplinked.

Vendor Response

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2021

Looking for a new solution

Looking for an alternative and my M&A group agrees.

PROS

Cheap and simplistic. Not a very sophisticated system.

CONS

It's website touts that you have permission control, but you don't, you can NEVER correct, delete, change anyone you have put in your system. The customer service person is snarky and rude. I have used other products at other companies and am very aware of what a quality system can do. This isn't it.

Reason for choosing CapLinked

I was told because it was cheap.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your review and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulty with navigating user access permissions. CapLinked allows for management of user access with the data room via the Permissions page. Please feel free to reach out our support team resources with any questions for assistance!

Replied March 2021

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

It's a good low-cost solution but certainly lacks some of the functionality of a premium service

Was able to conduct file sharing for a sellside M&A process with multiple potential buyers each requiring different permission levels.

PROS

Quickness of uploads, it's a low-cost solution, we also appreciated the amount of data we were to upload and that the pricing was not a variable per page model

CONS

Lack of reporting functions such as well-organized index reports, permission setting, draft mode takes the whole data room offline,

Vendor Response

Hello! We are glad to hear you found our platform cost efficient and straightforward! The Activity Tracker provides index reports in several categories. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Useful Data Room Service

I advise a lot of early stage companies and turned several clients onto this instead of our home grown solution.

PROS

It is a very robust, lower cost option for companies that need to use a data room for their funding transactions. Especially compared to larger vendors or building an in-house system.

CONS

May not have all the bells and whistles of the larger vendors, but not critical ones. If you don't need every functionality out there, this will work.

Vendor Response

Hello! We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Everything we needed and more!

Ultra-fast due diligence, seamless transaction and and extremely easy to use VDR platform at a competitive cost. The ability to monitor workflow and ease of mind regarding document security made a usually chaotic and confusing experience easy to navigate.

PROS

The base platform is extremely easy to use and to setup your virtual data room. There are so many extras that we found over competitors, which is why we chose caplinked. The best part, is that you can decide who gets to see what document and workflow is quickly and easily monitored and measured here. You can customize the dashboard in almost any way imaginable. For us, the winning factor, was customer service. The Caplinked customer service team was truly phenomenal. Extremely knowledgeable, super responsive and just really kind and helpful. It was truly a 360° service.

CONS

There wasn't anything I would complain about. It could get a bit complicated in extreme customization, but that is completely to be expected. If you don't use a VDR on a daily basis, it's hard to understand all of the Caplinked capabilities available to you. That's where their superior customer service comes into play.

Vendor Response

Hello! We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2019

CapLinked is integral in managing our M&A Office

PROS

Ease of use and the tracking functionality

CONS

Can't delete workspaces without contacting support.

Vendor Response

Hello! We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked! Admins will soon have the ability to delete workspaces at their discretion. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

CapLinked vs Sharepoint

Very positive. Company was going through re-financing and required a virtual data room for authenticated prospects/investors. CapLinked helped in setting structure for various documents and management of the distribution of the documents.

PROS

Ease of use, UI , role / project based set up. For most part very intuitive and address majority of the requirements. We shifted form internal Sharepoint solution and were up and running with CapLinked in under 4 hours.

CONS

Having to manage documents in multiple places. Would have preferred to have caplinked manage the LINKS to documents in their "native" locations rather than uploading them and having to maintain consistency with revisions.

Vendor Response

Hello! We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked overall positive! We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Does what I need it to do

Easy to conduct a survey without frustratingly long and complex questions

PROS

Caplinked makes it easy to upload confidential files and can control who has access to them. I like the way I can limit the time users have to view files.

CONS

Would be nice to build our own graphical reports. There's really only 1 graphical report, the activity tracker.

Vendor Response

Hello Christopher, We are glad to hear you found our platform user friendly and straightforward! We are currently working on updated the Activity Tracker feature for an improved experience. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

CapLinked has provided my company with a secure platform with all the functions we need, yet easy en

PROS

CapLinked's organizational interface makes it easy to navigate files and manage documents. You never feel insecure while sharing confidential information through CapLinked. The permission settings make it easy to decide which groups can and cannot read specific files.The best part is the tracking system to review activity on each file.

Vendor Response

Hello! We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Raj

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2019

Owner

So far so good except the cons described above. Having a data room is very professional and we love offering that service through caplinked!

PROS

Easy to use and is visually appealing (to look at on a daily basis). Good price and has basic features that everyone needs. I like having the control to the dataroom and have knowing what user has what type of access.

CONS

I think the biggest con is to have to contact caplinked to delete a data room, and that to they only delete on Thursdays. Also I think caplinked should send out an email when your running over your space in the data room. Those are the two biggest problems

Reason for choosing CapLinked

It was very simple to work with. We learned it in one day and knew of the functionalities.

Vendor Response

Hello Raj, We are glad to hear your experience with Caplinked went well! Admins will soon have the ability to delete workspace at their discretions. We truly appreciate your feedback. We hope to work with you for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Jeff

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Solid platform with ever evolving features.

After using Formstack for many years we needed a more powerful solution. I reviewed approximately 8 different products and judging on features and value CapLinked was the clear winner.

PROS

Watermarking, white labeling, ability to send feature ideas/requests to customer service that actually get reviewed and implemented.

CONS

Areas that are under development to be improved have to do with navigation, reporting and general user experience. There are no serious flaws.

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, thank you for choosing CapLinked! Glad to hear you had a positive experience with us.

Replied August 2016

Ashok

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

I am a first time user and my first experience has been good. It is a great product

PROS

the ease of use is what stands out. It was easy to onboard other users as well quickly. The user interface is intuitive and the software is stable. I was able to do the initial configuration within 15 minutes. I have used customer support extensively. They have been very patient and helpful. they seem committed to resolving the customer's issue. Suggestions to improve the product were taken in the right spirit. I do hope some of the suggested features find place in subsequent releases.

CONS

The software has certain issues handling PDF documents created by scanning physical documents. There is no feature to view permissions for a folder directly. The Search functionality is very basic and there is ample scope for improvement.

Vendor Response

Hello Ashok, Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features, including folder level permissions, for the ease of users. You are now able to view the Permissions of a group based on the folder. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Fulvio

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Perfect tool for mid-sized company due diligence

PROS

Ease of use and full features for a very good value for money

CONS

Sometimes downloaded documents take too long to be readable

Reason for choosing CapLinked

Superior interface and pricing

Reasons for switching to CapLinked

Price

Vendor Response

Hi Fulvio, Thank you for your review of CapLinked! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you've found ease of use within the platform. CapLinked Team

Replied June 2021

Christine

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

MainStreet CFO CapLinked Review

PROS

Easy to use, can set different permissions for different groups, can preview file before opening or downloading.

CONS

Difficult and time consuming to upload large files.

Vendor Response

Hello Christine, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback as a CapLinked customer. Thank you, CapLinked

Replied July 2022

Alicia

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

CapLinked is very transparent with its price, has great customer support, and easy to use.

Great online support, customer representative is available all day any time. User friendly and recommended to my friends and business partners.

PROS

Any person who has no experience can learn how to use CapLinked in sorting, filing, audit, and tracking communication. It is super easy to use and has a great platform and extremely secure.

CONS

There can be better methods to export data. For example, exporting data should be user friendly and neatly organized. Some features need update.

Vendor Response

Hello Alicia, We are glad to hear you experienced ease in using Caplinked security features! We are constantly improving our features for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Thank you, Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Liz

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2018

Fairly easy to get up and running.

PROS

Protects sensitive information, allows us to see who has accessed, when, and for how long. Download and printing permissions/restrictions are available.

CONS

Minor complaint, but I don't like that when you give an existing member access to a new folder, they don't automatically get an email alert. We often use different folders for different projects and the invitations to separate folders may come months apart, so folks forget that they are already in the system.

Vendor Response

Hello Liz, Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly improving our features, including notifications feature, for the ease of users. We appreciate input from the user perspective. We hope to work with you again for future projects. Caplinked

Replied December 2019

Peter

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2022

Good combination of value and features

PROS

Overall this was a good virtual data room for storing and transmitting information, tracking activity and managing the process.

CONS

The permissions functionality was a little clunky and would have liked better alerts for certain activities

Vendor Response

Hello Peter, We are glad to hear you experienced ease overall using CapLinked! We are always working to improve CapLinked for our clients and appreciate your review. Thank you for your feedback, CapLinked

Replied January 2022

Sahil

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY