All Document Control Reviews

1-25 of 124 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

David

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

MediaLab has been transformative. It has enabled me to better oversee document control.

Before using MediaLab we struggled constantly to manage the hundreds of policies and procedures in our lab. MediaLab has allowed me as the laboratory director to more easily review, edit, and approve all documents. It has also allowed me create more consistent documents in terms of formatting across all areas of the lab. Instead of using copies of copies of copies of forms or worksheets, we now have these in MediaLab, so there is no excuse not to have professional-appearing forms at all times.

PROS

Ease of use with regard to using Microsoft Word to create and edit procedures and policies. Customer service has also been exceptional.

CONS

There are some features I would like to see added, e.g., intradocument hyperlinks and the ability for me as a director to more easily convert from minor revision to major revision.

Amer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great document control software; easy to use

Overall, MediaLab LDC has been GREAT! We went from using an extremely buggy and unreliable SharePoint document control system to one that is seamless to use with excellent tracking capabilities, easy to upload, update and manage laboratory and personnel documents. Would highly recommend MediaLab to any laboratory especially accredited facilities.

PROS

It's easy to use and provides excellent reporting functions. Updating and uploading documents is seamless and tracking functionality is second to none.

CONS

Receive too many emails from database which leads to ignoring of important messages. Some aspects are not as easy to use as others and this is true of the personnel documentation section.

Heather

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Overall, positive. Becoming more proficient as I become more familiar.

PROS

Inspection proof: I like that our CAP checklist is imported and it is easy to link procedures to it. We will see how good it is during our upcoming CAP inspection. This will be our first inspection using Media Lab software.

CONS

There is definitely a learning curve with this product. There are some features "hidden" in places that don't seem logical to me. The interface is a little "old school" looking, but maybe that's why it's so cheap. I don't even know where to begin with Compass.

Jennifer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

This is the best document control system that I have ever used for a laboratory.

This product simplified the review and approval process, and made true document control a reality.

PROS

Tracking of revisions and approvals is simplified by far. You can always look up retired documents for retrospective review, changes are tracked and highlighted for quick review, as are all levels of review and approvals. It's easy to get to one's to do list, and the system can be set up to send emails when there are actions for you to take.

CONS

Can't think of anything that I don't like. The vendor is responsive to requests for changes. When we have asked for changes, they have been implemented in a fairly quick timeline.

Delanda

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Overall the experience with MediaLab have been very informative

The experience has been great.We use the software on a daily basis. The software helps streamline the workflow of the organization and it keeps our documents in a centralized location. Employees are able to use the current version of each document. Assigning documents by groups and individual employees is also a great benefit of this system. Being able to assign compency test so Scientists and other staff members can stay informed and current is also a great benefit.

PROS

Overall, I like the system. I enjoy assigning users to review important documents. I like the assessment field and continuing education. The system helps our company with retrieving and maintaining documents.

CONS

Too many screens and it is not easy to toggle back and forth. The Help menu is also hard to get the information that you are researching.

Rezvaneh

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Medialab Document Control

I am saving a lot of time using document control. By using Medialab document control feature, I know that my employees sign off on all documents as soon as they are approved and I can keep records of their activities. Also, the fee is comparable to other software out there.

PROS

It is user friendly at most parts. Easy to upload documents and start approval process. Easy for biennial review. Reminders for different due dates helps employees. Helps getting ready for inspection via inspection proof.

CONS

Giving permissions to employees and group of employees have been a challenge for me. Also, I have problem giving permission to the Managers for biennial review of their department procedure manual.

Terri

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

LOVE Media lab!

All around excellent experience with Media Lab.

PROS

Really easy to maintain compliance to CAP Document Control standards. Easy to use, track, generate reports, make assignments, etc, and would highly recommend to any laboratory without electronic Document Control!

CONS

The front end uploading of all SOPs took a bit of time, but once the manuals are organized, it makes maintenance and compliance a breeze. They also offer "Inspection Proof" which is a MUST HAVE for any lab inspected by CAP.

Samantha

Biotechnology, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Makes document control easy

The system has been easy for the staff to learn and controlled permissions provide document security. I also like the fact that all your company SOPs and worksheets are in one place!

PROS

Ability to organize the documents for easy retrieval by staff. Also the ability to keep up with timely review of documents so as to maintain compliance.

CONS

Sometimes hard to find how to control permissions and access. Can usually find it, but sometimes takes a while to get it right.

James

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

I do several sections, Safety, Point of Care and sign off of Dept manual/doc for the entire system

An entire easy to use document control systems that simplifies the process and makes usable.

PROS

How simple it is to update a policy and get it sign off. Reminders for updates. Minor vs major revision to help speed up the review process. Easy access to documents and manuals. Validation of sign offs by pathologists and reviewers

CONS

Too many Staff notifications for policy review - however part of that is due to staff not reviewing when they should

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

Very good for basic document control needs

PROS

Good pricing. Good entry level document control system. Easy to create accounts. easy to search for needed documents

CONS

Not very user friendly for assigning documents. Approval process cannot be customized. Geared towards use with blood banking and not GMP products. Not as many restrictions other Document control systems

Angela

Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Media Lab is very user friendly

We use the document control, continuing education, and inspection proof

PROS

I like that it has a variety of functionality (i.e. document control, continuing education, competency, inspection proof).

CONS

We are a healthcare system and some of the functionality with the document control process does not lend itself easily to a system approach. Multiple facilities with multiple medical directors with the same policies.

Lauren

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2018

MediaLab is not very user friendly. It's known throughout the company as kind of a pain to use.

PROS

Software keeps SOPs and PRCs updated. I enjoy that I can edit my email settings and that I can add content and DOCLs to assignments.

CONS

Not user friendly or intuitive, changes settings without alerting us often (switching people's permissions, etc), courses can get lost after creation. Reports are not always helpful to pull with courses that have multiple competencies/DOCLs associated with them (exporting the report in Excel does not show status of each portion of assignment, only how many activities have been completed)

Tiffany

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Love MediaLab's Document Control!!

PROS

Prior to using MediaLab's Document Control we kept hard copies of procedures. ML's Document Control allowed us to go paperless and be able to access all of our documents online which is very convenient. It keeps track of pervious document versions which is nice too.

CONS

So far, no major issues with the software. There was a delay in hearing back from a representative to have questions answered. Once we did get in contact with someone they were very professional and supportive!

Tracey

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Document control with MediaLab has really helped improve life in our lab.

PROS

This product is very easy to use. The ability to assign users to groups and groups to manuals has made it easier to keep up with performing employee sign-off.

CONS

Sometimes if you are adding additional approvers to a document, there is a bug that sometimes inhibits the user being added to sign from seeing the correct version.

Karen

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

We use Document Control and Compass. DC works great in conjunction with Compass for training

PROS

The ability to share documents throughout the lab is useful. It is also a benefit to keep common documents (ie., meeting minutes for lab review)

CONS

The Help section is not as detailed as it could be. It can be frustrating to click on a help link a receive a message that the section is not completed.

Danica

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

It is easy to use and navigate. There is a lot of white space which helps with finding functions.

A program that finally has a quick turn around time for corrections in the standard operating procedures. It also, is very easy to load other attachments and only assign the attachments/supplements of a SOP to a group or individual.

PROS

It has many functions that are specific to lab use like Medical Directors review of documents and procedures.

CONS

The access to view other department/facilities menu has to be given instead of just having all document control items viewable to all locations.

Karin

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

This software has made my life much easier than it was before we purchased it.

Ease of tracking procedures from start to finish.

PROS

Automatic tracking of approvals, periodic review, staff assignments. Email and to-do list reminders. Ease of use.

CONS

Sometimes I outsmart myself by getting too fancy, e.g. use of labels or other alternate approval functions.

Jane

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: