All GlobalVision Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Momen

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

GlobalVision review

PROS

GlobalVision is very fast and really easy to use.

CONS

I didn't face any issues with GlobalVision.

Glenn

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Improving Efficiency in Labelling Artwork Creation

The demo environment that we've been using is much faster and easier to use than the old web-based version we currently have on our Macs. Support for issues with slow downs and the server not working have been fixed usually in less than a day's time, which is great since we have a high volume of artwork most of the time. It's been very easy dealing with just about everyone from GlobalVision and even extending our temporary license for the demo environment has been effortless due to highly responsive customer service folks. I couldn't imagine not using the software at this point as it has made such a huge positive impact on our department.

PROS

My team creates artwork for a lot of packaging inserts, which tend to be text heavy. ProofWare allows us to more easily detect style/formatting errors prior to being sent to ur proofreading department and save time on revisions. It also easily detects if content is missing in packing insert artwork when compared to the source Word document. We've even found it useful and time saving when used to compare vendor proofs to submitted artwork as it reduces the need to print out large files on our plotters for light table comparisons.

CONS

We're still using the demo environment as our Systems team finalizes the steps necessary for the upgrade rollout. We've been using the demo environment with real files to test out and learn the software in actual work activities. The 2 things I've struggled with are probably very easy to address. First, I can't figure out how to create my own group of settings/preferences so that I don't have to enter all my parameters every time I need to do a comparison. This feature should be more intuitive for a user to figure out where they set their preferences and a button says "name and save these criteria". Second, once I've completed a comparison, I can't figure out how to return to the home page and run a different comparison using different documents. Again, it's probably an easy fix, but it's not intuitive for the user to figure out.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2020

Quality Control Platform Measure X

Overall it's good

PROS

User friendly and easy to learn and impart training.

CONS

Many quality check parameters lacks and not compatible for detailed inspection for an accuracy to 1-2 micron.

Jessica

Translation and Localization, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Essential Quality Tool

PROS

This software has been an essential tool in my daily quality control work at a translation company. I use it for two main reasons: to detect updates to files submitted to us from clients and to detect updates between different internal file iterations. The text inspection and graphic inspection are amazing features that make my job so much easier to conduct. I couldn't do my job well without this software!

CONS

I have experienced a few drawbacks, namely that the software can come up with hundreds of false positives where there are no true changes. Sometimes, it is difficult to sort through those. In addition, the image comparison tool has been limiting in its use because it cannot run if the two documents are different page counts. Also, it takes up a lot of memory space, so I cannot run the image inspection a majority of the times that I would like to.

Stephane

Plastics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Quality Verification

We use the QC platform for both 2D barcode verification and verify press startup samples vs the graphics files. If the wrong printing plate was mounted we would catch it as we have no vision systems on our narrow web presses.

PROS

The software is simple enough for both operators and QC technicians to use. Decodeabiltiy of barcodes is very accurate and so if print verification vs graphics file.

CONS

You cannot lock out all the settings. Easy for someone to change critical parameters and render the system not operable.

Reason for choosing GlobalVision

Global Vision system met all of our requirements. Not other system can scan 120 small 2D barcodes in one scan efficiently. PDF graphic file verification is also quite efficient.

MArk

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

GlobalVision ScanProof Review

We have had a great experience with the software and it has been an asset to our inspection and our customer satisfaction.

PROS

Software is able to provide an in depth inspection of the color, text and positioning of the incoming labels to ensure they match our customer's requirements and standards.

CONS

It works as advertised and no complaints. Of course any improvement in the speed of the software would be a bonus.

Reason for choosing GlobalVision

The presentation from GlobalVision was well done and they showed us the many ways that this software will increase our accuracy, still be efficient, and be able to store high definition scans of our customer standards.

Justin

Printing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Prevent copy errors

We are implementing Global Vision's software and Quality Control Platform across our entire organization. We have been through 9 installs with two more planned for this year. Each install has gotten smoother and the customer support is consistently fast and attentive. It is a major part of our Quality process and is a hit with customer's during on site visits and quality discussions.

PROS

The software's ability to identify a defect and the ease of customization to meet our specifications is tremendous. The detailed reports are a major benefit during investigations and troubleshooting.

CONS

If the software could be paired with a camera for convenient in-line comparison that would be a game changer. Currently it is off-line only which requires time to walk to and from the scanner. With hundreds of scans per day across 9 sites, that is a lot of waste!

Reason for choosing GlobalVision

n/a

Marko

Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Review on GV - Belupo d.d.

We are satisfied with the advantages that the system provides, although currently the system is a bit too expensive for us because we do not use it when checking primary and secondary packaging.

PROS

The software has greatly accelerated the process of checking documents, especially leaflets, and minimized the possibility of human error.

CONS

The software recognizes characters exclusively by code and often fills the report with insignificant differences. When checking boxes and primary packaging, it would be necessary to work with numbered and bound text boxes, which we are not able to do at the moment because our complete packaging is made without them, and the system does not check properly if there are none.

Reason for choosing GlobalVision

It was better quality than Gradient and cheaper than ESKO tools.

Mateusz

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Helpful, intuitive, easy to implement solution.

Reducing inspection time, standarized reports, optimization of processes, more safety for the users/departments.

PROS

Its very intuitive, fast and easy to use and learn. Helpful tool to relieve the QC/regulatory workers while ensuring quality and documentation standards.

CONS

With the newest version: internet is needed. While i understand why (subscription model) some companies dont want a standalone workstation (for example in the production) to be connected to the internet.

Mark

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Document Comparison Made Easy

PROS

I like the improvements in functionality of the current software compared to the earlier version. I can now run any combination of text, image, and/or barcode comparisons (in one program), and then pick and choose what to include in the report.

CONS

Sometimes (infrequently) the program has difficulty loading a file. Then, it's just easiest to close and reopen, and start fresh.

Jeffrey

Chemicals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

QC Platform

PROS

We chose DocuProof initially,more than 8 years ago. We were very satisfied with this proofing software, but felt that we needed to upgrade to QC Platform for the newest and best from Global Vision. The software is remarkably similar to DocuProof, but at the same time vastly different. The functions are the same, however, the new look changes the locations of the functions. Not that this is bad, but it does take some getting used to. Also, there are some functions that we used that are no longer immediately available--or we just haven't found them. I must admit that transitioning to a new look and new way of doing things is challenging, however, the learning curve seems fairly short. And large files load in a flash now, which was problematic with the older version. All in all, I am pleased with this software, and am hopeful that this is the new industry standard in proofing.

CONS

The eraser is missing from a previous version. This allowed a single "click" to reconfigure the file for a new proofing run. We proof paragraphs at a time, so the new software is cumbersome.

Luis

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

ANS Quality Control Platform Review

The experience has been amazing. The software allowed us to manage an increase of 35% in label inspections last year without the need for additional personnel.

PROS

The product is very easy to use. We love the user friendliness of the product and the marque feature is my favorite. It allows us to focus on critical areas of the inspection of labels for compliance purposes.

CONS

Most of the difficulties we encounter using this product are a result of poor quality master files, not related with the product itself. I can't think of any cons so far.

Greg

Packaging and Containers, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Validation of Conformance

We are aiming at 100 % conformance when it comes to the printed surface of a substrate. Using Global Vision allows us to lower that number to become better.

PROS

Being able to recognize issues prior to mass production. It also allows timely checks and balances for auditing purposes.

CONS

There we no issues regarding the current software.

Bil

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Good product

The system works, we have found major defects that have saved us time and money.

PROS

The system will find every difference between the master and the sample.

CONS

The system will find every difference between the master and the sample. Meaning if 200 differences are found you have to evaluate each one to be sure a major defect is caught.

Reason for choosing GlobalVision

It seemed like it would be a big part in our approve process.

Julio

Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2020

Good but should be better

Is compare how was my work before having Global Vision and now that I have

PROS

Can see what change between version of packaging and offer review for my team about mistakes

CONS

Sometimes error occur in report generation. Sometime report not show different that are in the master vs sample. Another issue I don't like is when compare text, isn't accurate 100%

Estela

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Proofware

more efficient!!!

PROS

Quicker in uploading files and comparing.

CONS

some files don't always compare because of layers

Bart

Packaging and Containers, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Global Vision for Brand Owners

Great company to work with. Friendly folks. Very responsive to customer demands. Constantly innovating with new features.

PROS

Global Vision integrates with my existing Esko AutomationEngine workflow. This makes for a seamless transmission for files to the inspection workflows.

CONS

The interactive inspector is a big memory hog, and sometimes i run out of memory when loading files into the interface. I am limited to the amount of RAM i can use since i work on a Mac Laptop.

Tish

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

What would I do without Artproof?

Proofing artwork has become so quick and almost effortless that it's saving me loads of time, especially when it comes to a 148 page document.

PROS

ArtProof has my made my job so much easier. I love that even with mismatched sized artwork, I can still get the results I'm looking for.