All IT Glue Reviews

1-25 of 249 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Randal

Information Technology and Services, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed June 2022

Time is money and because this saves time...it makes us money

User Profile

Chad

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Essential business tool

PROS

It does what we need, we are able to keep our documentation processes standardized across our clients and our internal systems.

CONS

Nothing I outright dislike; it does what we need.

Malith

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

Why should you pick IT Glue over anything else? Is it worth it?

Apart from the significant pros I have mentioned above, we recently started using IT Glue check lists to eliminate the requirement of painfully maintaining documents especially when we are doing new users/leavers or other work that requires sustaining a checklist.

PROS

I like how it integrates with almost all of the other systems used by MSPs across the globe, bringing all information into a single space for easy visibility and management.I like how it lets you link flexible assets with each other. For example, if you add an application to ITGlue, you can connect all related documents and configuration items to that specific application. So, when someone looks at it, at a glance they get a picture of what else is linked with it without scratching their head or wasting time to figure out related items.Also, I like how it lets control access to certain information. You can decide who has access to certain information. This is an essential feature in the MSP space when security is a major concern because not everybody needs access to everything.

CONS

I would like to see an improved version of Datto SaaS integration rather than just displaying a summary of the SaaS backups on the landing page for each client.

Reason for choosing IT Glue

We received good feedback from other MSPs about IT Glue and good input from White Labeled NOC service providers we used to work with.

Reasons for switching to IT Glue

It was painful to manage assets and maintain a proper documentation structure.

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2023

Why I left the ITGlue family

In the long run, I believe ITGlue was not a good partner for us

PROS

In the beginning, it really forced upon us a culture of creating useful documentation.

CONS

ITGlue did help my business with documentation and business practices in the beginning. But, as my company matured, I questioned its value of not being fully enlisted in the Kaseya ecosystem, where most development went toward. Kaseya's business practices became apparent - lots of talk/promises with minimal action. It might be different if I entirely bought into the Kaseya ecosystem, but that was not my experience.However, I am still getting notices concerning items I voted on within the ideas pages with hundreds of upvotes (which many have had for over 5 years) and little to no action taken against these items. Also, in many cases, the ITGlue staffers argue against the use cases people propose, saying that is not how it is done but, at the same time, not offering any feasible workarounds.Additionally, Kaseya's approach, as well as respect toward the community, is severely lacking. Just ask many well-respected security vendors who have spoken up about issues/concerns and the backlash/punishment they have received in return. This is not how the MSP community works.If you are fully committed to the Kaseya ecosystem, this might be a different story; but it's not how I have chosen to do business, and I do not believe they are true partners of mine. Your experience may differ, but the many people I have talked to all share similar stories.

Mike

Computer & Network Security, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Best IT Doc Mgmt Tool

Very positive and not really anything negative to say. Been using for 6 years in my own business and 10 years total.

PROS

I like the integration it provides with Autotask and Datto RMM. Relatively streamlined and simple to locate documentation from multiple areas.

CONS

Has a slight learning curve and the end customer MyGlue service also has a learning curve as far as administration goes.

Ivy

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Powerful without having to retool how you work

Overall very happy with ITGlue after years of using other solutions and fighting them it is nice to have something that works well without having to beat it up.

PROS

Being able to document on-the-fly with as much or as little detail as available in the moment is the best aspect. Other solutions will yell if you dont give them enough detail on an object when you create it. ITGlue gives you the freedom to document as much or as little as you want, and the ability to organize in a way that makes sense without just leaving you in an unstructured environment.

CONS

Mobile app definitely needs improvement. It's better to just log into the web interface on your phone than it is to use the mobile app.

Reasons for switching to IT Glue

Features-to-cost ratio was better with ITGlue

Victor

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Centralized Documentation Solution

My overall experience with itglue is that it is the best Documentation tool in the market.

PROS

ITGlue has been our tool for years. I like that There are very little limitation and documentation is easier than ever.

CONS

The 2 things that I do not like are the mobile app and that there is no desktop solution for uploading files etc.

Reason for choosing IT Glue

The other tools could not touch ITGlues documentation tools.

Dale

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

All In One IT Management Tool Kit

Use this product 100's of times per day. If information isn't in IT Glue, we add it.

PROS

Best feature is ability to compartmentalize items per client yet be able to quickly and easily pull them up.

CONS

Haven't been able to find a diffinitave negative at this time.

Reasons for switching to IT Glue

Needed a fully fleshed out product and not something that was more of a 1 page document.

User Profile

Jamie

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

A great platform for all your documentation needs

PROS

IT Glue has been fundamental to improving our documentation within our IT environment, it allows us to standardise our documentation and makes it easy with integrations to provide automated documentation that our service desk can use

CONS

Sometimes can be slow to add features as I've seen previously but when features are added a lot of thought has generally been placed in them

Reasons for switching to IT Glue

More features, integrations and better document management

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

ITGlue Review

PROS

I like that there are lots of integrations.

CONS

I don't have anything that I don't like about ITGlue.

Reasons for switching to IT Glue

We switched at Kyocera my former employer just over two years ago.

Henry

Media Production, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2024

Helpful and Increase Organzation

PROS

Managing the IT documents for a small business has been incredibly helpful

CONS

Still learning how to use everyday, but customer service has been awesome!

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

look elsewhere

It started off pretty good, but after 2 years there have no real feature improvements and I have had 8 account reps.

PROS

The integration with ConnectWise Manage was nice.

CONS

There is not a way to import passwords in to a subfolder, so if you are importing personal passwords they have to go in the root of a folder and then you have to move them. Moving them is problematic because IT Glue times out if you try to move more than 40 at once.

Reasons for switching to IT Glue

IT Glue had more than just password management.

Andy

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Kaseya's IT Glue - using it since 2018

Overall I've been very happy with IT Glue. I was concerned when Kaseya acquired it late in 2018, after I'd only had it for less than 3 months. But it was fine. One really cool feature I learned much later: when another MSP using IT Glue loses a client to us, or we to them, we use a feature called GlueConnect to have/give access to that client's data. We then create our own internal entry and keep the records we want (or all). Oh yeah, and IT Glue's integration with Autotask PSA automatically creates an organization when we create a new account in the PSA. That's handier than you'd think. No more getting in the field and realizing nobody in the team has created the org in IT Glue yet, leaving you to note passwords in your phone til later!

PROS

It's feature packed, has lots of integrations, is secure, useful mobile app I use A LOT, the MyGlue add on is great for our clients to essentially have a secure "IT binder" that both of us update and we can share step by step instructions for various processes through the documentation section. There's a lot of features we're not using and I feel I'm barely scratching the surface of what I can do.

CONS

Since signing up for the KaseyaOne interface, the mobile app, on Android anyway, is a little bit more painful to log into. It prompts to login with KaseyaOne. If I do so it will open a browser for credentials, then open the web version of IT Glue on my phone, which is clunky on my small screen, cutting off fields in the password section I use most. I have to remember to X out of that KaseyaOne prompt, then click "not now" on the sign in page, which takes me to the original sign in interface of the app where I can use fingerprint or face detection. This boils down to a couple of quick taps before using the app. It's just something I find a little annoying that can be fine tuned by the company.

Reason for choosing IT Glue

I researched what other MSPs were using and recommending. IT Glue was by far the most recommended product.

Reasons for switching to IT Glue

I went from being a one-man "IT guy" business to being an MSP with a team. I needed to securely share client info with my staff.

Ar

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Good MSP tool

This is a great product and is a very good tool to organize data/knowledge for multiple clients securely

PROS

ITGlue provides all the features to track documentation, processes, environment data, passwords and knowledge for an MSP to manage multiple clients and allow our teams to easily find client data. ITGlue integrates well with our other tools allowing us to sync certain data from other systems to keep some client data up to date automatically

CONS

ITGlue has a steep learning curve to understanding the various concepts and best practices that we have to put a lot of time into training staff to understand ITGlue but once you understands ITGlue's way of organizing everything it is very useful and does make process more efficient

Jonas

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

IT Glue

PROS

It’s easy to use and to control - and it will do the stuff we need. User acceptance is high.Integrations make usage pretty simple and enrich manual entered data.

CONS

Development could be faster and better balanced between new features and bugfixes/housekeeping.Graphs from Network Glue can’t be enriched or customized. So we still need a third party software to draw network diagrams.Network glue also isn’t aware to display several broadcast domains.

Michael

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

IT Glue is the master domain of documentation

PROS

IT glue is the master domain for our documentation and helps with onboarding new technicians quickly and easily. Before IT Glue we used OneNote and it was very cumbersome and not secure. This is a much better solution!

CONS

The only thing I can think of is the outages sometimes with no access to the cloud. Need an offline version

Reasons for switching to IT Glue

Ease of use

Jeremey

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Documentation system with tons of integrations

Overall we are super happy with the product. Now that we have a better idea of the best way to use it, we can get our team onboard, and everyone will be happy and able to work more efficiently.

PROS

We made an intentional push at the end of 2022 to make ITGlue the one truth in our organization. By doing this, we created a naming standard for documents and configurations which is making searching a breeze for our team. We also are using more of the built in integrations which is really helping automate some of the documentation that we need to create

CONS

It seems like Kaseya is really just starting to put some more love into ITGlue, so some of the integrations have some challenges and their documentation does not really tell you much on how it all works.

Logan

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Excellent product and it continues to grow!

We have been using all the parts of IT Glue that we can and love it.

PROS

The Documentation and keeping track of password including MFA tokens is great.

CONS

The fact that we cannot have it run on a server inhouse to protect the data.

Reason for choosing IT Glue

Better product