All Revver Reviews

1-25 of 155 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mark

10,001+ employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2021

eFile Cabinet for Financial Adviser

User Profile

Eileen

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Powerful document management and collaboration

This is a solid and functional platform for document management and team collaboration. Its versatility and useful features make it a valuable tool for any office manager. It would be useful to further explore its capabilities and consider implementing it in project management and internal workflows.

PROS

I have been impressed by its wide range of collaboration and document management tools. Its ability to assign access permissions at different levels and version tracking makes it easy for me to maintain control over shared information. Real-time editing features allow team members to work together on a single document, which streamlines communication and improves productivity. The built-in chat function is also useful for real-time discussions. The option of predefined, customizable templates saves time in document creation.

CONS

The user interface design and experience could be improved, as some menus and options can be confusing for new users.

Philip

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Excellent way to go paperless

The tech support staff at eFile Cabinet has been great to work with when any issues have asrisen. As a CPA tech support is everything and if you can't support your product in a timely fashion the product is worhtless.

PROS

Easy to use, secure storage of client. I wanted my data management system to be separate from my tax software should I ever want to change company's. Also from previous experiences I need a company that would stand behind their product and was large enough to be around in the future.

CONS

After buying a license with annual support I was forced to switch to an annual renewal. Shades of Microsoft & Adobe with monthly/annual subscriptions. So as long as you don't mind and annual subscription . . . . . .

Reasons for switching to Revver

I tried ProSeries and their DMS was simply not as good or robust. I had a prior bad experience with Ultra Tax File Cabinet when I left Thompson and wanted something independent of my tax software. I had a great DMS product called Arkworks but then they went out of business and got bought out.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, we very much appreciate the feedback and look forward to providing you with continued support for the success of your business!

Replied August 2019

Gretchen

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2019

eFile didn't meet our business goals

Our overall experience with eFileCabinet was not good. Software didn't meet our goals and the experience we had with Customer Support was horrible. They were really nice via chat at first though. They helped us when we had a small technical problem. But in terms of requesting a feature and clarifying what eFile can and can't do was horrible. They tried to confused us multiple times, but at the end they had to agree that eFile couldn't do what we needed. And in terms of Retention - how could you allow users with edit permission to be able to change a document retention? In summary, the mayor problem we encountered was that the EDIT permission from VOEDA is really broad. As a future recommendation please try to have better communication with your clients. If eFile can't do what we need say so! If the feature request can't be done say so! Don't let the client get all confused and making them wait and wait and wait. At the end, as a result, your client will leave.

PROS

It's simple to install, easy to understand and work with.

CONS

Before starting on what we didn't like, we would like to point out that we are using the on-prem software (not the online version). Stating that, the software didn't meet our business goals. We needed a software that allowed us to assign security permissions to users, and even though eFile has some predefined ones, they didn't had what we were looking for even though they said it did when selling us the product. For example, we needed users to be able to download, edit the document inside and upload new documents inside drawers and/or folders. But we didn't want them to have permission to also edit/change the drawer/folder name and/or add subfolders. That would mean that my users can change ALL my folder structure. We were in talk with Customer Support and they asked us to create a feature request which we did. After that they promised us they would send a schedule -which they never did-. We kept writing to them and nothing. We also called and nothing. They didn't follow up with the request as promised. The software didn't also meet our requirement on retention which is really important for our business. Note: Any user can edit the retention of an item if they have "edit permission". We also requested for the retention settings to be only controlled by a system administrator. Nothing. No response. We are still waiting after two months on the "schedule" they were supposed to send us and nothing. We wrote to them a lot and still no response.

Reason for choosing Revver

Because eFile was recommended to us, the software had nice reviews and it seemed simple to use. Customer Support also told us eFile could do what we needed. They were right on only one thing - it was simple to use. But the overall experience with client support was horrible and the software didn't have the features we needed.

Mike

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Good product, WAY too expensive

Overall, I had many customers using efile, not it is down to 2, and they will not renew at the next renewal. The cost is just too high for the service provided.

PROS

The searchablity and security, data can't be compromised by a virus

CONS

There are bugs that may or may not get fixed during an update, and they don't know why.

Reason for choosing Revver

At the time it was a one-time purchase with yearly maintenance.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, we appreciate the feedback.

Replied June 2020

Peter

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

EFilecabinet-My thoughts

I liked the concepts but unless you have structured the meta data correctly and in detail (lots of it) then your ability to search for words or phrases within your document database could be restricted but it depends on what outcomes you are trying to achieve.

PROS

Setup was easy. Structure of Cabinets, Drawers, Folders and files easy for users to understand.

CONS

No ability to search within documents when doing a search at a top level (ie from a cabinet or draw or folder.

Reason for choosing Revver

Liked the way the document library was structured for users.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate your review!

Replied August 2019

April

Non-Profit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Super easy system

PROS

This is a very user friendly, intuitive system to use. I love easily being able to drag files over to upload, or send an email to the system. Sidekick makes it simple to upload and search for files. We also found this to be a low cost system compared to others that we looked into.

CONS

There is nothing that comes to mind about eFile Cabinet..

Reasons for switching to Revver

We needed a Cloud based system with more functionality. Alchemy was no longer supported.

Vendor Response

Wow, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us with this great review. It's wonderful to hear that you love the user-friendly interface. Thanks so much for your feedback.

Replied December 2019

Jennifer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2020

Accounting firm use

Our filing and saving of documents is no longer an issue, for the most part our clients have been able to upload documents without issues.

PROS

The integration process was very easy. The functionality of the software in our everyday use is amazing and makes our jobs easier

CONS

Some of the components are not very easy to figure out, I have had to call a few times to try and figure out how to use them.

Reason for choosing Revver

Efile cabinet had more components to offer and more customer support.

Reasons for switching to Revver

Canopy was to expensive for a business our size

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate your review!

Replied March 2020

User Profile

Adam

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Great Platform for Date Keeping

PROS

We love the ease of the software. The employees and I are able to maneuver easily through the program and locate everything we need to find. We like that it alerts us to check the files back in if we happen to leave them open while working on another project. Additionally, we enjoy the scanning features to be able to speed up the process of data entry.

CONS

It took awhile for us to get our efile scanner setup. We were not able to set it up ourselves, we had to contact the support desk, however, in the end we got it set up, and have no issues.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for leaving this review. It's great to hear that you enjoy the scanning features and that our services have been able to help speed up data entry for your company. Our customer success team is always here to support your needs if you have any further questions or need further assistance. We're excited to continue support for the success of your business.

Replied March 2019

User Profile

Ifeoma

Verified reviewer

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

We are contributing to a green environment and saving trees.

PROS

Efilecabinet provides my organization with a remote location where we can easily save company files securely ,and make it accessible to all of the right people within the organization. Since adopting efilecabinet , there has been less and less use for paper within my office environment or the need to manage hard copies of our documents.Overall ,we are helping our environment stay green by greatly reducing our paper consumption. File upload speed and scan on eFileCabinet is very fast and dependable.

CONS

User interface can be more intuitive than it has been for the past two upgrades.On two occasions ,we experience server outtages and weren't able to use this application for a few hours. That was back in 2016 and we haven't experienced such since then.

Ahmad Farhad

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Manage Employee Documents!

This product is great!! We have been having our documents saved and stored for whenever we need to use them. More than that, we use this for my hiring process of new employees too, to send offers & approvals, get documents signed, and storage them. Thank you, Revver!

PROS

Our business uses this tool for managing the employees' documents, storing them, and getting digital signatures if needed. We also use it for the automation of sending documents or letters at specific times with specific response actions. Our HR team gets much more time with this tool and we have been getting good results in our business.

CONS

The product is wonderful, we're happy with the features it has. We haven't had any issues with using it.

Vicky

Research, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Ok software with so-so customer support.

I like the software, it has a ton of potential, just still a lot of bugs and glitches that are frustrating and counter productive, especially on Mac.

PROS

It is a great software for document management, version control and document sharing. It has been very useful for our 5 employee team.

CONS

Customer service is so-so and since the software doesn't work very well on Mac, we've encountered many issues over the year we've used it. It is unfortunate because it works very well on PC and if they could make it as good on Mac it would be amazing. My biggest issue is that it is sold as Mac compatible, but every time we run into an issue on Mac, the help desk always struggles to help us. For example, we haven't been able to use the software properly for over a month now and the problems still haven't been fixed, which is very frustrating.

Reason for choosing Revver

From the demo, it seemed to do what we needed for a price we could afford.

stephen

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

One of my Most Valuable Tools

I stumbled upon this software while searching for a better paperless solution in my office when I learned that my tax software would no longer support their own document management system. They recommended another system, which I found wholly inadequate, both from the standpoint of transitioning and customer care, both of which were less than adequate. When I discovered Efile Cabinet, I found a solution that offered more than I was even looking for and included a level of customer support that I have found to be extremely responsive, considerate and very helpful. I also had an experience where my hard drive crashed and the tech support at Efile Cabinet helped me to restore everything from Cloud view on to my desktop, so I was up and running again in very little time.

PROS

This software has so many features and offers far more than what I ever expected - including the ability to preserve all items in the cloud automatically, the app to be able to retrieve, alter and transmit documents from anywhere with ease and the Secure Drawer option that allows me to share files with my clients back and forth. There are many training videos available, so I'm able to get answers to my questions easily and when I can't figure something out, the tech support is readily available to me. In short, this software is one of the most important tools I use in my office.

CONS

I wish the software had a direct connection to my tax prep software so I could print tax returns directly to client folders, but that's more a function of the tax software than Efile Cabinet, so I can't really hold it against them. It's really the only thing that I don't like, and it's a small thing relative to all the good things.

Vendor Response

We're excited to hear that eFileCabinet is one of the most valuable tools around your office. We strive to provide strong support for eFileCabinet users and look forward to continuing to provide support for the success of your business.

Replied March 2019

Janice

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2021

Zonal OCR - eFile Cabinet's best feature that we can't use

Great support from the SALES people in terms of getting you set up with basic access to your account. Nothing special after that. The software is WAY overpriced if all you need to do is provide online access to documents. The only reason we would consider renewing is if we were provided the cooperation and adequate assistance from tech support to properly train users on Zonal OCR, rather than being made to feel like you're the last person they feel like talking to. Or, FIX the software so that you don't have to spend so much time teaching non programmers how to use it.

PROS

The software has a lot of great features, such as easily being able to manage user access to documents, ease of creating files, uploading, downloading, etc. I really like the Rubex icon which can easily be added to the "ribbon" dashboard in MS Outlook, Word, Excel, etc.

CONS

There are several different choices available to businesses today that offer the same basic features and functions offered by eFile Cabinet for a fraction of the cost. The cabinet structure is extremely limited, and the icons for cabinets and drawers (ugly gray block looking thing) look way too much alike, causing confusion for new users. E-File Cabinet's Zonal OCR is what could potentially separate them from their competitors, and is in my opinion, the BEST and most AMAZING tech tool available for those who need to file mass amounts of documents (Invoices from hundreds of vendors in our situation). I used the word potentially because, unless you are a programmer, trying to set up templates for Zonal OCR is beyond challenging. And though the sales staff will taught that their tech staff is supportive, my experience has been that they are less than thrilled at having to spend time on the phone tutoring non techies on how to set up templates. In a nutshell, don't offer or advertise a feature of your software that can't be used by non programmers. This could EASILY be fixed by adding simple user friendly radio buttons (steps) that non programmers could follow through and understand.

Daniel

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

A Great Solution for Your Paperless Business

Really helpful with productivity in establishing workflow. Extremely quick to enable answering factual client questions without having to call them back. Technical support has been great over about 5 years of using the software.

PROS

The "templates" feature enables you to create folder structures for each client as well as pre-defined names of documents to be stored. Every client folder is then standardized in structure. This feature enables creation of document workflow without needing to create a massive bookmarked pdf that might be susceptible to file corruption. The "Logs" feature is really helpful to locate items I may have stored in the wrong client folder.

CONS

What's not to like? I can think of two minor complaints I suppose. I am a heavy pdf bookmark user. EFC allows creation of bookmarks without having to "check out" the file but sometimes the bookmarks don't "stick." I get around this by checking out the document, bookmarking it and then checking the document back in. "Checking in" and "checking out" is a very easy process. Second minor complaint is that when I want to apply a template (I have multiple templates), the dialog box always pre-selects the first template on the list and I have to "de-select" it.

Vendor Response

Wow, thank you so much for leaving us a great review and for taking the time to give your feedback. We're glad to hear that you love our templates feature and that our product has helped your business establish a workflow. We look forward to continuing to support the success of your company.

Replied March 2019

Jacqueline

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

Great storage option!

I do love the integration between other software and eFileCabinet so that you can easily bring in the documents. Over the years that I have had eFileCabinet, I have really liked it, however, the pricing is getting a lot more expensive. Also some of the features, I have had a bit of trouble figuring out how to use. Some are features that I only use once in awhile as so I forget hour to use them - like purge, unpurged, and templates. But overall the software is great, just getting a bit pricey.

PROS

Love the sync with SecureDrawer!

CONS

Trying to use some of the features - Templates is a big one, I set up a couple of templates awhile ago, but I remember it was not the easiest thing. I now need to edit those templates and don't have the time to dig in to see how to do that. Also, I do not understand how to CHECK OUT something, edit it and put it back. I am always having to save it on my desktop and re-import. Also, it would be nice if you could put notes right on the document or at least make the notes more visible. Right now with the notes being on a separate tab they do not stand out that there are even notes there so that is a bit frustrating. Also, I have an old client that has now come back and started working with me. I set their file to purge and cannot seem to get the purge off of the file, so I am going to have to manually pull all the documents out and create another file. Also, it is getting quite expensive for a small business like mine. I am going to have to, unfortunately, look into other alternatives.

Priscilla

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Finding documents

Ease of retrieval, ease of filing, quick review of documents in a file. We have a client portal as part of our web site so we don't use the secure drawer feature.

PROS

I love the OCR feature. If I know I've written an article or written a letter to IRS on a subject and I don't remember who the client was or when the article was written, putting in the key words brings up the appropriate documents. It is easy to re-title documents and storage is easy. We have e-file cabinet icons on excel, word and e-mail. Just click on the icon when you want to file something and it brings you to e-file cabinet, select the correct file and click save and your done. I am from the paper filing era and the time savings on not having to locate misfiled documents is a cost savings for the firm. We scan all documents as they arrive and because we have a standardized naming convention, everyone knows what is available. It is also easy to drag and drop if you receive a pdf.

CONS

We have a file structure that uses cabinets for current clients and former clients and it is not as easy as some of the other operations to move drawers.

Vendor Response

It's so great to hear how the OCR feature is able to help support your role, and we love to be a part of your business's success! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review!

Replied August 2019

JEFFREY

Accounting, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT