All Contentsquare Reviews

1-25 of 117 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Timothy

Marketing and Advertising, 201 - 500 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great Product for Insights into your Customers

User Profile

Clément

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

A powerful tool to enable growth

PROS

The possibility to answer "why" on so many questions we might have about our pages and journey

CONS

The learning curve is maybe a bit steep and the tool can be obscure if you don't come with questions to answer to

Samana

Consumer Electronics, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

CS is key to shaping and optimising UX, CX and ultimately business performance

Overall very happy with the product and support given to us. Improving business performance across all Samsung product categories and provide optimisation strategies. Support European markets in insights delivery & usage for their local activities. We have successfully provided proactive business insights to shape performance and make changes in a timely manner.

PROS

Efficient use of experience analytics features, real time data allowing the team to extract insights from the get go. Understand page engagement in real time. CS Live extension is a fantastic addition, especially for clients who are time poor and shows immediate value of the tool. Allows us to see issues when they arise and we can feed back to respective teams in a timely fashion - this is particularly helpful during product launches. Understanding the conversion funnel and contextualising Adobe data to truly understand the consumer. We've used CS on countless use cases and it has made our insights more effective. The best part is also being able to quantify the impact which has really upped our level of reporting & insights. CSM Support, and all tech support from the whole CS team has been invaluable. Thank you!

CONS

Download functionality currently works only for zoning and not for heatmap. Is it possible to extract all of them easily as images so we can use them in our own decks/templates?

Reason for choosing Contentsquare

N/A

Katie

Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Great consumer insights

PROS

I find the heatmaps invaluable to understand how the users are navigating our site and how they are engaging with the various features. It really gives us a great insight and helps us to make customer centric product decisions.

CONS

I do find some of the journey tracking functionality confusing to use, but with training and frequent use, it is becoming easier to navigate through.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Both the software and the team are easy and flexible to interact with

There's something useful at every level of knowledge/experience with the tool. The team is super flexible and supportive and speaks with us like a good friend who happens to be very knowledgeable about CX Analytics.

PROS

Like the ability to ease into to using the software. Always something new to learn, but also value at every stage of training. they are constantly developing and improving so even if something isn't ideal, its not long before they fix/improve it.

CONS

more in-depth features require more training, but that's understandable

Reason for choosing Contentsquare

better technology and more innovation

Reasons for switching to Contentsquare

better technology

Nicola

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Has helped improve many aspects of our site

As a team we are spending more time reviewing changes made to the site and able to recommend based on data rather than opinion for future campaign launches, page updates etc. this saves a lot of time and ensures that we are all confident with what is live online. Any problems with being unsure where to start on a project are always quickly solved by the CS team giving guidance and continued support to make sure we not only get the most out of the tool but find the results we need to answer questions and feedback to others in the business.

PROS

The training with the Content Square team is very thorough and they are always on hand to help with any questions to make sure you get the most out of the tool. It's takes a bit of time to feel confident with all aspects of the platform but once you do it is easy and quick to use and helps with decision making and amending site issues quickly.

CONS

The tool can be a bit glitchy at times however usually a quick refresh sorts the issue and I haven't had too many issues with this. There is a lot within the tool so it can feel overwhelming to start with but I do think the layout of the CS platform helps to resolve this as it laid out in the steps to follow.

User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great platform that helps you find pain points throughout your journey that you do not know exist!

I’ve partnered with ContentSquare at two separate companies now and have always found them to be a brilliant company to work with. They have great people and also a great platform that has consistently helped us identify and rectify pain points throughout our journey that we didn’t know we had, unlocking both customer and commercial value.

PROS

I love the visual and accessible nature in which ContentSquare displays insight. It does a far better job than most other platforms of eliciting actionable insight rather than simply displaying data, which is what it’s all about.

CONS

It’s a big platform and so takes some time to navigate and master, which can be further complicated depending on how well you set up your mappings etc. That said, the ContentSquare University platform is an excellent way to self learn and self serve. I’d also like some of the Find & Fix capability to be bundled within the core product and cost as it’s brilliant, but costly.

User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Great UX Analytics tool

PROS

As a Conversion Manager, I use Contentsquare on a regular basis. It's a great tool, essential in customer experience analysis. Their different platforms are very intuitive, the e-learning platform is just great and their support is of excellent quality.

CONS

The alerts module is not very customizable, and often I receive “false alarms”.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

A very good tool to understand how and why your customer behave the way they do on your website.

Content Square helps us understand how and why are various customer segments behave the way they do on our digital ecosystem. Thanks to the insights we get from Content Square we can launch A/B testing campaigns or make directly some évolutions on our website to improve the Customer Experience and our conversion rate. For a company like ours that make billions euros per year in turnover on the web, we can make millions euros incremental revenus by leveraging this solution.

PROS

Content Square is a very efficient tool to get great insights that you can leverage to improve the customer experience and the conversion rate on your website. Besides, they offer a best in class support.

CONS

Some features are missing (cross domain behavior, limit the access to the data based on the user profile, App coverage...) but are in the 2018 roadmap.

User Profile

Karina

Verified reviewer

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Very good UX analytics tool !

One of the best tool I ever used for UX Analytics, it enables to make deep analysis easily and to understand pain points of the user path. Having this tool in the CX department enable us to go further in our conversion rate optimization approach.

PROS

- being able to see behaviors that I can't see in traditionals webanalytics tools - easy to set-up - can be linked with others tools (particularly ABtesting tools which enable a qualitative analysis of AB Test)

CONS

- A bit expensive - Specific features can be hard to handle for non-expert

User Profile

Lara

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Excellent tool for analysis

PROS

The plugin on Chrome and zonning part are very useful, as well as Google Analytics integration! Great webinars and training videos.

CONS

Session replay could be improved, sometimes it doesn't load, setting up mappings can take time.

Steve

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Continuously Improving Platform

ContentSquare has added another layer of detail to our view of the customer. It's been particularly useful for analysing a/b tests we run. Rather than just reporting on win/loss we are able to dig into the 'why' of a result.

PROS

ContentSquare makes working with experience metrics really easy. Everything is so visual it makes explaining user behaviour much more simple. Live zoning means you can show stakeholders the results of data-driven decisions right on their own computer.

CONS

ContentSquare has a great on-boarding team, and this is really necessary as the learning curve is reasonably steep, especially for users not from a traditional analytics background. Utilising the tool on a daily basis is really key to getting to grips with all the features.

Ashley

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Def worth your investment

PROS

While I was not part of the integration team, I can firmly say Contentsquare is worth it (especially compared to competitors). The variety of data is exceptional from heat mapping to journey analysis and the page comparator. While it may have a learning curve, once you figure it all out the analyses you can pull are very powerful in driving website strategy and improvements.

CONS

My only con is the learning curve. But be patient and you'll be fine.

Helen

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

A powerful and essential tool for making real time impact to customer products

It's been incredibly well received all round. We've made noticeable changes to products, tests and content/campaigns based on the real time customer data this is giving us.

PROS

CS is an extremely usable and versatile mechanism for product and web analytics. It enables us to add an additional lens of insight over standard KPIs to make informed decision. It's v easy to onboard teams, v configurable/integratable and the Customer Success team are incredible. Zoning and impact analysis and the fact I can use my AB test segments readily are big wins.

CONS

There's so much you can do which can be a little daunting. I'm not keen on the mapping but I know that's being worked on.

Joseph

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Great tool understanding Customer painpoints

It is really a great tool !! Would be happy to see if it handle Mobile application session replays and more real time monitoring !!!

PROS

* Zoning Analysis (Feel like some unique feature compared to other tools) * Session Replay (Helps in identifying customer experience directly by playing sessions) * Error Analysis (helps identifying customer issues)

CONS

* Workspace creation can be improved a lot with lot of URL splitting options * Sometimes the segment is not carried away properly and drilldown from impact or any other page , we need to select mapping /segment manually again.

Josie

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Best tool I use at work

Unbelievable (in the best way)

PROS

It helps me understand every aspect of customer experiences and journeys online, I use it every day for so many different tasks. Implementation and support from CS is above anything I have ever experienced and recommend to everyone within the business

CONS

I haven't come across any issues, if there was anything I am stuck on the team are there to suppirt

Perri

Restaurants, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2022

Great tool for analyzing the customer journey on our website and app!

Contentsquare has been super helpful and supportive, our client manager Gillian has been amazing to work with. The team puts together helpful analyses for us and is very helpful in training our team how to use the tool

PROS

There are a lot of cool features in the tool such as session replay, zoning feature, customer journey mapping and the Chrome plug in for web makes it easy for people who aren't super close to the analytics tools to find the data they need for basic metrics

CONS

We experienced some difficulty when setting up the product and it took us a lot longer than expected, the mapping piece is confusing and right now we can only look at 3 months of data at time, I think that may be a contract limitation on our end though.

Richard

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Contentsquare is a great solution and plays a vital role in our Site analysis

we have deeper insights about customer experience on Dell.Com and features like Journey Analytics which allows to identify the actual problem areas and make actionable punch-lists for optimizations that are causing problems for visitors. This equates to a much higher conversion rate.

PROS

Deeper insights, actionable punch-lists.

CONS

Everything is wonderful with this software

Mathieu

Food & Beverages, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE