All HeadSpin Reviews

1-25 of 32 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

James

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Best testing tools for testers

If you're a QA, automation engineer, or developer looking to run automated tests on your site, HeadSpin is the right solution for you. I have tried a few other tools and by far this one is the most user-friendly, reliable and quick of all. Literally, in two clicks, you can go from signing up to running your first test!

PROS

Using Headspin has been a great way to reduce the amount of time it takes to test across various browsers and platforms. I can run tests on 5-10 browsers simultaneously, which saves me a lot of time because I don't have to toggle windows between each browser.

CONS

I think HeadSpin is a very solid product. I haven't encountered any problems with it in my testing and everything worked smoothly.

Reasons for switching to HeadSpin

No native app testing and real device testing

Bronte

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Review for Headspin

Positive

PROS

Remote access to multiple mobile / tablet devices in China

CONS

Remote access is slow and at times freezes up.

Reasons for switching to HeadSpin

Reliability to remote access devices in China

Barun

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2021

Testing scop

its good

PROS

we will learn then will discussed will ur leaders.

CONS

feature is good , kindly provide access for POC

User Profile

Dina

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

HeadSpin Cross Browser Testing tool is a must.

We have been using Headspin for a while now and we are very happy with it. We have found the service to be very helpful in solving cross-browser-related issues. We can test our projects locally and do not have to worry about sending them to remote servers. The service is also very easy to use!

PROS

We have been using HeadSpin for a while now, and we're pleased with their services. Their customer support is available 24x7 and they have helped us many times with any issues or questions we had. They are always up to date with the latest version of browsers, which is something we highly value. They have a wide selection of browsers and operating systems, which makes it easy for us to identify tthe issue on our websiteand solve it in no time.

CONS

No, there's nothing to complain about. Small issues you can always find in any tool.

Georgina

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great place for anyone looking to look how to use Appium

Our group was looking to research, then implement, automated testing for the mobile product we develop. This site is still helping us transition from all manual testing to automation. It provided a very easy and took a very intimidating subject and broke it down to sections and pieces that are easy to understand and move forward with. Not just that, but now I also got to look around and the different programs and languages available to use with Appium and that helps decide which we end up using.

PROS

Regardless of what you use Appium with, there's something here for you. This is how I'm learning to programmatically control our testing, something new to me and to our company.

CONS

I'm not sure that there is anything missing from HeadSpin. There are more courses than I can use, the ones I do use are clear, easy to follow, and I get to practice on our actual devices. I never had cause to use support, so there's nothing I can say about that either. Great work, keep it up!

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Best mobile KPI capture in the market

PROS

Profiling sessions, waterfall view, issue pallets

CONS

Frequent updates on devices often results in device unavailability.

Tagir

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Interesting Automation

PROS

Real devices and nice dashboard help with automation

CONS

Complicated setup, sometimes device can be off. api not working all the time. DB questions Nimbleapp should support Android 9 - 11 asap

Vanita

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Overall a Good Device Farm

Of the device farms I used, Amazon and Samsung, HeadSpin is the best choice. It allows me to run test scrips that require SMS which is a no no on Samsung devices.

PROS

It is easy to install apps on the HeadSpin devices and run Appium test. Test scripts run fast on both iOS and Android. The interface is easy to understand. The recording of the test run is easy to understand and gives detail information on which step of the test script were executed.

CONS

There is sometimes an issue with the device becoming available after stopping a test script before it is complete. After the test scripts execute completely, the device becomes available for all to use. It would be nice for me to 'checkout' the device for my entire session.

Reasons for switching to HeadSpin

HeadSpin allows me to create test using SMS. The delay in swiping and scrolling is minimal compared to Amazon Device Farm and Samsung developer lab. This allows me to optimize my usage during a session.

Sarada

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Life savior during pandemic

We are using this to test mobile sdk and this product lets us test in both platform with ease

PROS

This product was easy to use and most of all it helped us to test without interruption during pandemic.

CONS

I wish we could track the network calls with ease.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

HeadSpin - Complete mobile application testing

The overall feature set of Headspin is good and simplifies the overall testing of mobile applications.

PROS

HeadSpin allows us to test the performance of our mobile applications automatically from remotely from anywhere using any device.

CONS

the product could be more affordable and value for money.

Kavyashree

Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Seamless performance kpi capture for mobile platforms

Time to market, user mobile experience in production was improved drastically.

PROS

Ui is very intuitive to showcase all the issues pallets which is like the war room analysis- where u have everything to find the bottleneck.

CONS

Frequent device software updates without the notification

Srinath

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

HeadSpin - A step above

PROS

Product capability and ease of use. Customer service is excellent

CONS

Slightly on higher side about price. Should have easier way to lease physical devices as well on prem

Igor

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2021

XCUITest

PROS

I was able to find a unique course for XCUITest that I didn't see anywhere else.

CONS

1) I waited for about 2 months when XCUITest will be available. The course was with a note as Coming Soon. After 2 months I used the option to ask questions about this course and got a reply after one week. I got the option to be a beta tester for this course, which gave me immediate access to the course. 2) The last module of the same course was with the same note as Coming Soon. Now I am waiting for another ~2 months last module to be open. The last module has important information such as run XCUITests on real devices or integration with Jenkins.

Bipul

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Makes Testing easy

PROS

Deployment is easy and on demand any device can be setup

CONS

Very slow sometimes. Hence testing is difficult

Vidyasagar

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Best Cloud platform for everything you need

Overall its very good and very productive for us.

PROS

Parallel execution, Performance capture, video recording, audio test automation, ease of accessing the devices.

CONS

some times dashboards takes time to load.

Ashok

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

The Best in the Market

PROS

1. Easy of Deployment 2. Rich APIs 3. AI-based Issue detection Engine. 4. Issue/Suggestions Cards 5. Host/Domain based metrics 6. Detailed HTTP Traffic Metrics 7. Video MOS and KPIs 8. Dashboard/Grafana

CONS

Device reservations. The only API-based locking is available, looking forward to UI-based reservation feature.

Ahsan

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

As Admin

its a really good experience using this platform , really satisfied

PROS

help to assure my hybrid bundles. help me for my financial service app testing give me best insights of my network performance give me best testing of my mobile phones performance in different application

CONS

reporting dashboard is missing which can give me the reports of my test cases

Romesh

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Honest Review

PROS

Connected intelligence, analytics and ease of integration makes it easy to use.

CONS

User interface and user experience can be improved.

Deleep

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY