All Jahia Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Easy yet intuitive CMS

Jahia is an excellent web management platform and stands out for its usability. It is used by a broad set of people with varying web skills in our company, from marketers to designers and web solution developers, and everyone got to grips with it quickly.

PROS

The speed of publication is impressive; updates are reflected nearly immediately. The CMS makes content creation and publication straightforward. The categorization and SEO functions are efficient and helpful.

CONS

The internal search could be improved. If a blog post is scheduled, it should remain hidden until the publication date, not immediate publication with a future date.

Reasons for switching to Jahia

There wasn't enough functionality on Joomla and the pages on the live website were very slow to load.

Tim

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Good All Round DXP Platform and Customer Support

All round we've had a good experience after implementation and 3 years using the plat

PROS

Easy to use and a lot of different capabilities enabling us to think long term.

CONS

We needed a lot of custom components, but those are actually easy to create.

Reason for choosing Jahia

Balance of platform capabilities, price and the relationship developed in the comparison process

Reasons for switching to Jahia

Old system was difficult to manage in terms of content updates and keeping the site secure.

Pauline

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

JAHIA 8 : Powerfull tool and contributor friendly

PROS

- Easy to use interface for Admins and Contributors- Content oriented and easely multi-langagues - Good built-in modules and fonctionnalities- Good publications workflows- Very good support : efficient and reactive- Easy to customize components (After learning course)

CONS

- Tools module isn't very friendly and would need a UX/UI change- Template management interface would also need a UX/UI change- Plateform and fonctionnalities need a lot of learning at firsthand. However, at the end its counterbalanced with wide fonctionnalities and robustness.- Platform can be capricious : errors and difficulties can appear out of nowhere - Not enough documentations and code examples for developpers

Claire

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Comparable to others in the market in terms of ease of use and features

Jahia has enabled us to roll out new webpages a lot faster than our previous CMS allowing us to deliver relevant content to users and grow our audience.

PROS

Jahia was easy to learn for the entire team and has made managing web content far easier than our old CMS. Page templates and pre-built components make building pages a lot quicker and accessible to those without HTML knowledge.

CONS

The internal search could show the most relevant result first as it does not currently appear to do that.

Reasons for switching to Jahia

HTML heavy pages made it difficult for non web designers to create and edit pages.

Uyen

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

"Jahia DXP: Elevating Digital Experiences

We use Jahia to manage the content of the website. We can easily edit, create, and copy content for multi-language by switching between the languages. After creating content, we can publish them on the live website quickly.

PROS

Scalability: Jahia DXP is known for its scalability, making it a suitable choice for organizations with evolving digital needs. Users appreciate its ability to grow and adapt to their business.

CONS

Cost: The pricing can be a bit high for smaller organizations or those with limited budgets. More flexible pricing options could make Jahia DXP more accessible to a wider range of businesses.

Reason for choosing Jahia

Jahia DXP is known for its user-friendly interface and may have a shorter learning curve

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Simple content management and page creation for users of all skill levels.

PROS

Jahia stands out for its ability to integrate data from different sources to provide personalised experiences for each user, as well as for its flexibility and ability to adapt to future business growth needs.

CONS

Jahia can be complex to use for beginners, due to the large variety of features and modules available. In addition, the cost of Jahia can be higher than other CMS

Reason for choosing Jahia

Jahia offers a wide variety of features for the creation of websites, enterprise portals and mobile applications

Sajid

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Launching a site quickly with the Jahia Platform

PROS

The Jahia Platform has an integration product that allows integration into any platform. We had a requirement to integrate with Salesforce. Using the integration product, we built a workflow to Salesforce using Jahia Connect and Jahia forms to push data to Salesforce in a matter of hours. Jahia Connect has many more integration so I am looking forward to building future integration especially with the ease that Jahia enables and empowers the technical team.

CONS

The Jahia Platform is an enterprise platform so its flexible to be molded for any industry. This requires proper development and authoring enablement in order for the project to succeed. There were no industry specific module that would accelerate the project so everything we did were build from scratch or use the modules from the Jahia Marketplace.

Reasons for switching to Jahia

The cost and the features provided by the Jahia Platform.

Denzel

Fund-Raising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

An excellent platform for new and seasoned developers alike

Following the training, which was in-depth, we needed to get used to the "everything is content" approach Jahia takes, but it's been a positive experience. Whenever we did run into an issue that we couldn't find documentation for, their support team was responsive.

PROS

Treating everything, even folder structure, as "content" that can be modified on the back end made several transitions much easier.

CONS

The documentation is sparse for some of the situations we encountered.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

User-friendly DXP with good performances

PROS

The product's integration capabilities proved invaluable by seamlessly connecting our existing systems. This eliminated data silos, improved efficiency, and allowed us to provide a cohesive experience to our customers across various platforms.We had to quick migrate from our existing CMS provider, Jahia accomplished the task with success!

CONS

Learning curve for advanced features (customization) it has required us some additional learning and time investment.Initial integration effort: while the integration capabilities are valuable, setting up seamless connections with existing systems might involve an upfront effort.

Bernard

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2020

Good CMS evolving to even better DX platform

PROS

Ranging from a free Community edition for simple site development to a full DX platform deployable on AWS, Jahia offers a solution that can match requirements of many medium to large size organization. It's easy to use for end users. It's better targetted for medium to large projects that need integration work. Java development Framework is efficient and productive to integrate the product with other enterprise products and deliver top level sites Matching precisely custommer's needs.

CONS

Tell Jahia to your custommer. Little chance he knows what it is.

Vendor Response

Thank you Bernard for the review. Jahia team

Replied July 2020

Isil

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2023

Solution flexible et robuste avec quelques opportunités d'amélioration

Après plusieurs années d'utilisation, Jahia répond à nos attentes par son interface intuitive. Elle nous offre une expérience utilisateur agréable, avec une navigation fluide et des outils faciles à trouver. La conception ergonomique de l'interface a grandement facilité la création et la gestion de contenu.En somme, la flexibilité de gestion de contenu, la publication multicanal, la personnalisation des expériences et les options d'intégration ont fait de Jahia CMS une solution solide!

PROS

Jahia offre une interface conviviale, beaucoup de flexibilité et une personnalisation des parcours. Ceci répond à notre stratégie mais aussi au besoin de nos utilisateurs internes. La disponibilité des équipes Jahia est aussi très appréciable!

CONS

La connexion avec certains outils tiers peut nécessité plus d'investissement de temps que prévu. Il convient

Reason for choosing Jahia

Jahia restait la meilleure option parmi tous les CMS mis en concurrence.

Niket

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Empowering Exceptional Digital Experiences with User-Friendly Functionality and Strong Support

Overall, our experience with Jahia has been highly positive. The platform offers a powerful and robust digital experience solution that has greatly enhanced our organization's capabilities. We have found Jahia to be easy to use, allowing us to efficiently manage our content, create and update pages, and customize the user experience.The user interface of Jahia is intuitive and user-friendly, enabling us to perform necessary tasks and authoring with ease. It provides all the essential features and functionalities that a modern DX platform should have, empowering us to deliver exceptional digital experiences to our users.One aspect that stands out about Jahia is its technical support. The support team at Jahia has consistently demonstrated great knowledge and expertise. They have been responsive to our inquiries and have gone above and beyond to provide assistance beyond our initial support tickets. This level of support has been invaluable in resolving any issues or challenges that arise.While Jahia is an excellent product, one area where we feel it could improve is in the inclusion of more out-of-the-box components. While the platform offers a solid foundation, having a wider range of pre-built components would further enhance our ability to create engaging and feature-rich websites.

PROS

What we like most about Jahia is its user-friendly interface and ease of use. The platform is designed in a way that allows users with varying levels of expertise to quickly navigate and utilize its features effectively. The simplicity and accessibility of the platform have significantly contributed to our productivity and efficiency. We appreciate how easy it is to perform necessary tasks and authoring activities without requiring extensive technical knowledge. Additionally, the robustness and stability of Jahia are commendable. The platform consistently delivers reliable performance, ensuring smooth operations and minimizing disruptions.In terms of cost-effectiveness, Jahia has proven to be a favorable choice compared to alternative solutions. It provides a comprehensive set of features at a reasonable cost, making it an attractive option for organizations seeking a robust DX platform within their budget.

CONS

Documentation and Resources: Although Jahia provides documentation and resources for users, the availability and comprehensiveness of these materials can be enhanced.Out-of-the-Box Components: While Jahia offers a solid foundation, we would appreciate the inclusion of more out-of-the-box components.

Trinh

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

An optimal solution for your website

In short, I am very satisfied with Jahia, I realize that they are still trying to develop and improve, to make Jahia more and more optimized, more features. I look forward to this.Despite the fact that I still encounter issues while working, I appreciate the support from the support team, which ensures that I am always at ease regardless of the situation by quickly resolving issues.

PROS

I've been using the jahia platform for nearly two years, and I appreciate the advantages it provides. I like the words "excellence," "friendliness," and "ease of use" for Jahia. Despite the fact that I had never worked in this field before, it made my job easier.Our clients always are pleased with Jahia products.In addition, the support team greatly assists me whenever a problem arises. They were proactive and quickly recognized the issue I mentioned.

CONS

I noticed that Jahia still lacks some documents that I can refer to whenever needed.Display and publishing problems sometimes get in the way of my work and I need to contact the support team.

Kunal

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Great tool for content management

PROS

The user interface of this content management system (CMS) is highly appreciated for its exceptional design and user-friendly nature. The platform's ease of usage allows users to effortlessly assemble websites without requiring extensive expertise in the tool. It simplifies the website creation process, enabling individuals without specialized knowledge to build and manage their online presence effectively.

CONS

Enhancing the documentation by providing in-depth explanations, step-by-step tutorials, and real-world examples would greatly benefit users in effectively utilizing the platform.Additionally, providing a diverse range of use cases and scenarios would empower users to adapt the platform to their specific requirements

Reason for choosing Jahia

Ease of use, Open source, cost effective

Praveen

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Lightweight but powerful tool with rich features of Content management system.

The platform offers a user-friendly interface that enables me to efficiently conduct search engine optimization (SEO) tasks. Its intuitive design and accessible features allow for swift execution of various SEO activities. With this platform, I can easily optimize web content, conduct keyword research, analyze website performance, and implement SEO best practices. This streamlined process saves time and effort, ensuring that I can effectively enhance my website's visibility and search engine rankings.

PROS

Content management system (CMS) that enables organizations to create, manage, and publish content efficiently. It provides features like content authoring, versioning, workflow management, and multi-channel publishing, empowering teams to collaborate effectively and deliver consistent content across various touchpoints.

CONS

Complexity for non-technical users: Some users with limited technical expertise have found certain aspects of Jahia's interface and configuration to be complex. Simplifying certain functionalities or providing more user-friendly options could benefit non-technical users.Learning curve: Users have noted that there can be a learning curve associated with mastering Jahia's features and capabilities. Improved documentation and additional resources for onboarding and training could help users get up to speed more quickly.

Frédérique

Online Media, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Jahia : Une Plateforme d'Expérience Digitale Robuste et Efficace

Dans l'ensemble, mon expérience avec Jahia a été positive. Malgré quelques difficultés initiales liées à l'installation et à l'apprentissage du système, l'efficacité de Jahia dans la gestion et la distribution de contenus variés est indéniable. Sa capacité à s'adapter aux besoins en constante évolution de notre organisation a fait de Jahia un élément précieux de notre stratégie de gestion de contenu.

PROS

J'ai particulièrement apprécié l'interface utilisateur intuitive de Jahia, ainsi que sa capacité à gérer une variété de contenus. Son évolutivité est également un atout majeur, une fois le produit maitrisé.

CONS

L'installation initiale peut être complexe, nécessitant une certaine expertise technique. De plus, la courbe d'apprentissage pour les utilisateurs non techniques est assez raide.

Houda

Chemicals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Un CMS simple d'utilisation avec une bonne gestion de contenus

PROS

L'administration de la plateforme de sites est l'une des choses que j'ai apprécié dans Jahia, ils offrent une facilité d'utilisation et de monitoring qui est un véritable atout contrairement à notre ancien CMS. Jahia Cloud est également un aspect positif, de part la possibilité de surveiller l'état des serveurs, et de pouvoir redémarrer ou arrêter ces serveurs sans l'intervention de Jahia si besoin.

CONS

L' instabilité et les quelques lenteurs qui peuvent subvenir mais qui sont rapidement traités par l'équipe support de Jahia. La publication différée d'un contenu serait un véritable plus

Reason for choosing Jahia

Personalisation, AB Testing, administration et Jahia Cloud

William

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT