All Moxo Reviews

1-19 of 19 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brittany

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Great FREE Business Communication Tool

Communication is available through many different "Conversations" on the message boards. Our business builds pools, so each conversation is a different job name. Each conversation/job has it's own pictures or files related to it. We are able to invite many different people to join the conversation via email. This communication software is by far the most advanced communication platform available for a free 90 day conversation window.

PROS

The best thing about moxtra is the word FREE. Of course, this free version comes with limitations, but for construction jobs that should take anywhere between 30-60 days, the 90 day limit the free version sets is perfect!

CONS

The only thing I disliked about the software is that the conversation chat is lost after the 90 day period is up. The pictures are backed up, but the conversation surrounding the pictures and information is lost.

User Profile

Hiran

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 10,000+ employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

A business communication made friendly and resourceful.

It has a basic feature that is enough for small enterprises but more features and functions would be value-added to this product.

PROS

Private labelling of the portal can be done according to the users choice. Configuration of the portal can be done by automating the customer account management workflows which enable assistance for business processes, from onboarding to billing. The screen share feature helps the user during the meeting to project the screen to other participants. The chat section made communication friendly and resourceful with the addition of files to chat conversation. Group discussion can be done in conversation along with the group video call option. Conversations tab has separate sections for internal and clients which help the user to differentiate the conversations. A call option is available to call through the app. The user interface is simple and easy to use.

CONS

Moxtra doesn't have many features. The pricing plans need to be flexible with respect to customer requirements. Customer support needs to improve its service by optimizing the resolution and response time.

Danielle

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

MOXO is an all-in-one solution

MOXO encompasses everything we need as a company. It has allowed us to streamline the process for our clients.

PROS

MOXO is able to keep all the informationw we need. It allows our clients to go through the process simply. It is very user friendly. It has the organization that we need.

CONS

Nothing! There really isn't anything I don't like.

perry

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2020

Not happy

PROS

Seems to do what it needs to do, can transfer files, save files, communicate with clients

CONS

Pricing is kept hidden and secretive. They don't list it, won't disclose it, wont' discuss it and keep trying to avoid it until they sell you on everything they want to know about you. really ridiculously hidden. I played with the product for a client of mine and it was nothing spectacular, and a little hard to use. branding and setting up their personal site took longer than expected.

Alexander

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Review of client portal

It's been great so far and it's allowed us to focus on delivering to our customers.

PROS

Customer service and support is excellent - always on hand to show off features and talk through upgrades.

CONS

Some inflexibility around repeat /cyclical workflows and workflow management.

Reason for choosing Moxo

User experience was much better than a self-built alternative, and we get regular upgrades and improvements without spending additional development hours/£££s

User Profile

Brittany

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2019

Communicate Better with Moxtra

With our large team of construction workers, we are able to use Moxtra to effectively keep up with each job that we are working on. Being in the pool industry, we work on up to 10 jobs at a time. By being able to add pictures, files, and chat with the team, we can effectively relay everything needed with everyone without having to use multiple channels of communication

PROS

This software is free to use! The best feature is the fact that you can share documents and pictures along with conversation. With this software, multiple users are able to communicate from the convenience of their cell phones.

CONS

The only downside to the software is that each conversation, "Group Chat," has a 90 day window. If someone added a message from more than 90 days ago, that message is no longer able to be viewed by anyone in the group. The files remain, while the chat does not.

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

One stop digital experience

PROS

I like using moxo flows which covers a vast area of structured and unstructured interaction needs such as messaging clients, setting up meetings, creating workflows with business objectives in mind such requesting files, forms, approvals etc. the integration of all these capabilities helps streamline my tasks and really speeds things up. I also really like that the application is completely cross-platform and can be accessed on web-based platform aswell as via mobile.

CONS

There’s not much I dislike about the application though the conversations aspect only being stored for 90 days I believe could do with an accessible archive feature should it be necessary to go back and view the chat logs past the 90 days it’s kept for.

Marcel

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

chat, communication, to dos, projects...a big tool for collaboration

PROS

- you can chat with your team members or make video conference - you can make to dos and assign it to members - very much features in one software

CONS

- the docs which you uploaded is not good to handle on your smartphone in the app - for some projects, the software is too big

Clayton

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

The best project management hands down.

PROS

Moxtra is an all-in-one project management software. I like the user interface. Moxtra has amazing organization and meeting features.

CONS

The only thing I don't like about Moxtra is the binder chat isn't very organized or easily searchable.

User Profile

Katie

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Moxtra has great features but could use improvement

Overall I love the concept and features of Moxtra. Maybe a newer version will fix the bugs.

PROS

I like the ability to share any and all file types. I also like that you can record your screen and send what you are doing.

CONS

Moxtra makes my computer run slow when I am actively using the program. There seems to be a few bugs and glitches in the system.

Amanda

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2024

Exciting product; still needs a bit of development to be 100

I think that Moxo is a wonderful product for processes that will be exactly the same every time. It gets confusing for users when the process may deviate from a clear A-B-C-D path; branching in the flows would be a huge advancement for this particular challenge.

PROS

The support thread; anytime I had a question or experienced any confusion about setting up Moxo for the team, one of our reps was very prompt with responses in the support thread. They would guide me to an answer or offer a call to talk through more complex features.

CONS

We ran into limitations that we could not get around; the e-sign feature is a bit clunky when not using the auto-fill feature. It would be nice to have more control on the behavior of the UI in the app (change the verbiage on a button, or make it only visible when criteria is met, etc).

User Profile

Katelyn

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Makes work chat easy!

Helpful! Definitely changed my workplace and made things easier.

PROS

I love how not only that I can share documents to other employees but I can also screen share and show them what I'm doing and looking at. It has made a big difference at work because we don't have ate get up anymore and walk all the way to each others desks.

CONS

My coworker said it makes her computer freeze up and sometimes on mine it lags and I won't see what a coworker sent me until later.

Christian

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Collaboration platform with internal and external communication

We keep project conversations in one stream including meetings, recordings and document signup.

PROS

The project works so well. You have all your things in one stream and don't have to move between strange tabs as on Microsoft Teams or lack all the meetings, todos and documents as you do on Slack. You get the flow fast and the alerts in-app and by email work well in your daily work. We also integrated some of the features in our own application via the API. This worked will be great developer support via a Moxtra project.

CONS

The "all in one" experience in the project could be reached faster for users who are not daily or weekly users.

Jack

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed March 2016

Moxtra Has Transformed Our Business

Our Global agency has offices in 4 locations with employees scattered about three countries. Moxtra has transformed the way we communicate internally and externally. It has allowed us to unify one central location for our employees to live during their work day. Projects that used to take three days are getting done in less than a day. We have moved from using seven different tools to using one. It has eliminated inefficiencies in all aspects of our business from financial to processes. It's a game changer for our business and essential for our future growth!

Anthony

Animation, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

An easy way of communication

This is a very professional and easy to learn platform to be used in businesses for remote/international meetings. It is also well suited for domestic social media.

PROS

What makes this communication platform different to others like messenger is that you don't need to rely on just text, but rather you can send a quick recording (MP4 video) of your voice to sell a pitch if need be. It comes with other features such as handwritten whiteboarding settings for signatures, screen sharing and video meetings. These features are not only used for a meeting between just two users, but for a group.

CONS

There is a limit of 90 days in the free version of Moxtra to be used for group meetings and the video for me was a little glitchy. I feel that more features could be offered in the paid version.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great place to organize project files and assign tasks

It did help me work with a team of high schoolers on some design projects.

PROS

I liked that you could work with a team, assign tasks, have resource files, and manage projects. It had good collaboration and chat features.

CONS

I couldn't get over its clunkiness. There were too many ways to use it and I would get lost in the tabs.

Vijay

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

very good collaboration application. neatly done.

great app for managing remote teams. chat, file management and annotation, task management even conference call.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Better options exist

I recommend Slack or even GroupMe

PROS

Mobile use is easy to navigate. Not a ton to like after using other systens

CONS

Few integrations. Really nothing unique about it. Other programs are better.

Jos

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY