User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Browse Aimeos Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Dominik from business unicorns GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Modernes Shop-System mit hoher Integrationsfähigkeit

Pros

Die Möglichkeit das Produkt in ein Content-Management-System zu integrieren, in unserem Fall in TYPO3. Womit Content und Produkte wirklich sinnvoll kombinierbar werden. Viele "alte" Produkte bieten zwar Optionen Content im Shop-Backend zu pflegen, aber den Funktionsumfang eines CMS erreicht keines von Ihnen.

Cons

Das Backend ist noch recht nüchtern und manches mal komplizierter als es sein müsste. Dies ist aber ein

Reasons for Switching to Aimeos

- Verbindung von Content und Produkten - Flexible Schnittstellen zur Anbindung von Dritt-Systemen - OpenSource + gute Entwickler Basis in der Community

October 2019

Rubén from Oh! my brand

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Probably the most scalable Ecommerce framework

It was and is a very positive experience and our customers love it, specially because we managed to connect Aimeos with Vue Storefront, creating this way a PWA ready Ecommerce, prepared for the future.

Pros

Very robust and scalable framework with loading times below every Ecommerce system we have seen in the market. Super fast!

Cons

The backoffice design is functional, although it could be more attractive and user friendly.

Reasons for Choosing Aimeos

Customizability

Reasons for Switching to Aimeos

Licence fees of Magento + Oportunities with Aimeos

August 2021

Ralf from IT.NRW

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Fast, customizable e-commerce framework for Symfony based applications

The aimeos e-commerce framework is a stable, complete out of the box web shop component for Symfony based PHP applications. Due to its architecture, it can be adapted and expanded as required. With the market place extension we have built a fully functional marketplace.

Pros

The open source code contains all the features of a web shop . The range of functions is very large. The code is well structured. The architecture is modular. The shop can be adapted and expanded as required. Great support with fast response times. The backend user interface can be operated intuitively. Editors don't need any programming knowledge to manage products and orders.

Cons

If the aimeos framework needs to be extend, the architecture should be understood.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2019

Aimeos review

Pros

Developer-oriented

Cons

poor documentation for Typo3 Fortunately, there is an excellent support

Response from Aimeos

Replied February 2019

There's a lot of documentation especially for the Aimeos TYPO3 integration available and we got no feedback what we could improve :-/ https://aimeos.org/docs/TYPO3

April 2021

Ranko from W1 LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

I wish I could give 6 stars for customer support

Our old Magento developers could not deliver a working solution in 3 months. Importing 10 million products with their system took days. With two weeks left to our launch date we decided to scrap the old project and start from scratch with Aimeos. Best decision ever. In two weeks we were able to launch our new ordering platform. Currently we import the 10 million products in around 30 minutes. None of it would have been possible without extensive help from Aimeos. Greetings to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]! He's a real professional.

Pros

With the #gigacommerce extension Aimeos can easily work with over billion products. That is 1 with 9 zeroes. I don't know of any other software that can do it out of the box. We currently have around 10 000 000 products in our database and Aimeos does not even break a sweat. In addition to that, the software package is extremeley customizable and extensible. Our requirements are in some aspects quite different from a regular e-commerce site but we have been able to get all the needed functionality up and running in no time.

Cons

The user base is obviously smaller than that of Woocommerce's or Magento's. So you get less results when googling how to do something in Aimeos. But there is a comprihensive documentation available and user support is the best I have ever encountered.

December 2018

User Profile Picture

Alessandro from Botteega

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A robust solution for e-commerce

Pros

Aimeos is a huge system to build e-commerce solutions: from simple shops to complex marketplaces, it has a host of features to accommodate every need. Multi-language, multi-currency, multi-site projects with hundreds of thousands of products are possible, plus it is compatible with multiple PHP frameworks like Laravel, Symfony etc. It's very fast, is costantly updated and support is good.

Cons

Depending on the type of project and on the amount of customizations to do, the learning curve can be steep, but I guess this is normal for such big software packages. Documentation is extensive but not always helpful. Fortunately the dedicated online help forum is a good resource to receive tips from the package creators.

June 2019

Joel from business unicorns

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Great Professional shop package

Aimeos is our default go to shop system.

Pros

- Open source. Can be used for very small shops because no license is needed - Good software architecture build with extensibility in mind - Supports multiple frameworks. Learn it once and use on a variety of projects - Scales to very large shop systems (https://aimeos.com/de/gigacommerce/) - Free support forum - Professional support option directly from the developer available - Regular updates, new features (https://aimeos.org/business/roadmap/)

Cons

Reserve some time to fully understand the framework and its architecture before you start to extend it’s functionality - it’s worth it.

April 2019

Max from business unicorns GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Flexible E-Commerce solution

Pros

- Useable for laravel and TYPO3 - very easy to integrate into the respective system. - Very flexible data model - highly customisable - Complex b2b/b2c projects possible - clean code/architecture - No real alternative system on the market which is capable to realize content heavy ecommerce (typo3+aimeos)

Cons

- not that easy to use for frontend developers - young system with some bugs - but everything gets solved fast

December 2018

Aleksandar from Seideman Web

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Flexible E-Commerce Solution

Aimeos allowed us to quickly adapt to a client's very custom needs without much fuss. We wrote our own frontend, and were able to turn it into a headless E-Commerce solution. The integration with a CMS (Typo3) was good, and one of the main selling points of our product.

Pros

Very customizable, good performance, sane and very flexible database layout. Neat backend interface.

Cons

The templates are messy. The API around creating and updating records for products and their attributes is somewhat unwieldy, but that was apparently addressed in a newer version. Having mandatory attributes and attribute sets would be nice, but I hear it's in the works.

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Andreas from AWIT® - Andreas Werner IT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

A top e-commerce framework

We created a shop using aimeos with TYPO3, some products only but currently growing.

Pros

Aimeos is a large and nevertheless very fast e-commerce system. It is suitable for small to giant shops and contains all kinds of sales possibilities ("normal" articles, download articles, variant articles ...) The possibilities to create and combine languages, countries, regions, payment and shipping methods are highly configurable, so that there is no application that cannot be covered. The connection to several PHP frameworks is also good (TYPO3 is fine for me ;-)). The support is very good and fast!

Cons

The documentation is large, but partly still a bit complex. But you can get help in the forum easily.

May 2020

Jonathan from werkraum GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Flexible and well integrated Shopsystem (used with TYPO3)

Having a setup up-and-running quickly sets the tone for working with aimeos. It is possible to dive right into things. After the initial hick-ups that happens with most unfamiliar software are a thing of the past after a couple month work with the framework. Support from the lead developers in Slack is quick and helps a lot (even reading through previous problems and solutions).

Pros

This is our second review after some time with the software. The main advantage remains: Aimeos integrates very easy and very well with TYPO3. The provided Extension for TYPO3 and example Page-Tree with pre-configured Plugins and Demo-Data helps a lot.

Cons

Our view has changed a bit since the last review. The class structure and documentation still need a bit of getting-used-to as developer. We find a lot of Libraries use similar approaches and conventions (TYPO3, Symfony) which Aimeos does differently. Mainly the use of very generic class names makes it difficult to navigate the code with tools like PHPStorm. Since our last review our internal process has changed to fit the needs of Aimeos. We set our expectations accordingly and plan a possible longer turn-around time for developers when switching projects.

October 2019

Kurt from PromptNet GmbH

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Not easy to start with

We replaced a small Magento 1 multi-language shop with Aimeos. After a short introduction and help of the Aimeos support, the new shop was running. Also the additon of some common changes was possible - sometimes with help of the Aimeos support (thanks to Norbert).

Pros

I like the feature scope of the software. The support is very good, too.

Cons

The documentation could be better to understand, and there should be some examples.

Reasons for Switching to Aimeos

First, because Magento 1 was running out, and something has to be done. Second, because we already had TYPO3, and there is an extension which integrates Aimeos into TYPO3. Third, because Magento nowadays is too big and very uncomfortable for me to maintain.

December 2018

Ralf from merzilla / Plan.Net Suisse AG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

A very good shop framework / system with a great feature set

It works very good, never had big problems and the performance feels really, really good.

Pros

It is written to fit in multiple existing frameworks. Such as for us, it was easy to get a working setup by integrating Aimeos into TYPO3. It was even possible to use an existing product domain model in combination with Aimeos which mainly added the basket and checkout process, and also does some more shop specific things. Contact to a usergroup or directly to Aimeos works very good and they have very fast response times. Help is appreciated, and as we could offer some small bugifxes on Github, too, there was a very fast response time on the "how to contribute" issues.

Cons

Well, while being familar with TYPO3, the MVC pattern and the Extbase framework, it was a bit hard to find the ways to extend Aimeos. But as documentation is becoming more and more completed, this is not a rel "Con" but more a task for us to update our skills.

February 2019

Robert from boettner.it

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Great ecommerce solution with broad feature set

Pros

First and foremost the extensibility and integration in other frameworks and software packages. From a TYPO3 point of view it´s in my opinion todays best possible ecommerce solution to accompany the CMS. The manufacturer offers quality and fast support. In my cases this were development related questions when integrating functionality extending Aimeos already broad feature set.

Cons

I haven´t encountered any real problems until today.

April 2019

Moritz from TEDSoft GmbH

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Top extendable and flexible e-commerce shop

With aimeos I replaced an old shop of a customer. That worked very well because I was able to adapt the whole frontend presentation. Also the implementation of some new special features was possible. In my opinion aimeos have so much places were you can interfere with your own code that you can use this shop in every use case.

Pros

- allround shop that brings many features out of the box (e-mail delivery, coupons, subscriptions etc.) - nice backend with statistics of the placed orders - easy configuration of basic functionality - highly extendable in functionality and GUI - great support for getting help when you have difficulty by implementing custom features

Cons

I can't say anything negative about aimeos that is appreciable.

January 2019

Tobias from Brainworxx GmbH

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Aimeos - a feature rich, easy to use and extend mulitshop system

We created a multishop system with Aimeos. One shop had ajax based web-to-print products, where the customer could customise the print products. Several suppliers, one of them the print company, have a real-time connection to the shop. The overall project complexity was rather high, but Aimeos made it a lot easier.

Pros

- Everything can be changed - Easy to use - Two templating engines to choose from - 100% TYPO3 integration - Typoscript in combination with the Aimeos class rewrite system takes extendibility to a whole new level.

Cons

There is a lot of php magic happening inside, making debugging a little bit difficult. But once you get the hang of it, it's gets easy really fast.

December 2018

Sebastian from Seidemann Web GmbH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

TYPO3 Website with integrated products through Aimeos

Integration of eCommerce aspects (especially products) into a TYPO3 website. Aimeos was exactly what we needed, some aspects of an eCommerce system but without loosing the features of a fully fledged CMS system. No need to remove those features we do not want or write an integration of a complete eCommerce system into a CMS.

Pros

- Good extendibility of code and product data structure - Fast reaction time to issues or pull requests on GitHub - Opensource - Well structured code - Fast

Cons

- Some complex systems - Stucture/Content of the templates

Response from Aimeos

Replied December 2018

Templates will be simplified until next LTS release