All Akeneo Product Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 39 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Sabrina

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Akeneo, the Hercules to our product issues Hydra

PROS

The fit for purpose towards the required PIM, commercial and syndication capabilities we need to have. The fit for purpose towards target data model (product and equipment) architecture, edge cases, current PIM gaps & limitations. Akeneo is bringing all kind of out of the box capabilities, to ensure we have a fast to market approach with good and mature enough embedded product related MDM capabilities. The flexibility and scalability towards our roadmap and future vision. Akeneo was able to leverage & showcase the interaction in a very efficient matter and brought in multiple references that have exceeded our expectations showing a proven track record that meet our complex data model and or related business / commerce transformations.

CONS

No MDM capabilities, DAM capabilities were poor however since we are going for an integrated DAM solution, this is not an issue for us.

Reason for choosing Akeneo Product Cloud

See above

Vendor Response

Hello Sabrina, Thank you for your review! So great to hear how Akeneo is you Hercules. Your feedback is truly appreciated. Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

Trenton

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Fantastic PIM software

We were looking for a platform to manage product data and syndicate it to downstream applications. This data goes to our eCommerce site, our customers' eCommerce sites, a new automation platform, and internal data analytics tools. We're very happy and would recommend Akeneo to anyone who asked.

PROS

Akeneo is incredibly easy to use. Structuring our data and managing improvements to it has great improved our internal product data practices. Syndication is also a piece of cake with customizable export profiles and scheduling. Uploads into the system are also very straight forward.

CONS

My biggest complaint is that we used an implementation partner; after going through the setup of our environment, it seemed to me that we could handle 90% of the tasks ourselves. This is a testament to how easy to use it is. Our integration with our DAM, Aprimo, was also challenging because it was the first integration between these two systems.

Reason for choosing Akeneo Product Cloud

Ease of use, primarily. Cost was less of a concern.

Reasons for switching to Akeneo Product Cloud

Our company was sold and our PIM was with the previous parent company, necessitating us to standup our own system.

Vendor Response

Hello Trent, Thank you for your review! Your feedback is truly appreciated. Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

Forrest

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Title of my Review

PROS

Drag & Drop features as well as the ease of mass imports & exports for product information. We migrated from an outdated PIM where everything was inputted manually so this program has greatly sped up our internal processes.

CONS

Our integration didn't go all that well, so our product families were never set up correctly which caused a lot of issues with our website. That is more of an internal problem though. Be sure you find the correct external agency if you do not have the internal capabilities. We're paying for it dearly.

Vendor Response

Forrest, Thank you for your review. So great to hear about your migration to Akeneo. Your feedback is very valuable and we appreciate it! Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

Daniel

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

An ever growing environment for product data

We have managed to generate product data, that wouldn't have been able to implement with our existing software and facilitated lots processes.

PROS

Akeneo offers a multitude of features that can facilitate processes and help getting the most out of product data. Over the years, Akeneo has implemented features, which require little to no customization on our side.

CONS

Some features are complicated to implement and require some getting used to.

Reason for choosing Akeneo Product Cloud

Unlimted SKUs (which was removed...)High user countOpen SourceBrowser based Software

Vendor Response

Daniel, Thank you for your review! Your feedback is truly appreciated. Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

Anna Leena

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Happy with the product

PROS

Rules engine and catalog structure. Also UI is clear for our end users.

CONS

Variant vs. Product level rules, easier way of reviewing product information

Reason for choosing Akeneo Product Cloud

Ease of use and relevant features for our business

Reasons for switching to Akeneo Product Cloud

Old PIM was not serving our needs in terms of product experience.

Vendor Response

Anna Leena, Thank you so much for your review of Akeneo. Your feedback is valuable to the team! Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Good PIM/PCM to publish all your product content

PROS

The transformation rules, they are quite simple, so if you do not need anything complicated, it will automazime most of the process.

CONS

The GUI and quality assurance could use some work.

Reason for choosing Akeneo Product Cloud

It seems like a better product, PIMCore, PIMCore is less expensive, but it does not have so much features.

Benjamin

Wholesale, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

A Solid Choice for PIM

PROS

With experience in other enterprise PIM Systems, I can say with confidence that Akeneo's interface is easier to understand and more intuitive than other options on the market.

CONS

The onboarding process was a bit clunky, primarily attributed to our Integrating partner who did not fully understand the Akeneo process.

Reasons for switching to Akeneo Product Cloud

At the advice of a development team, primarily for connectivity to an existing eComm platform.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience using Akeneo PIM! We are happy to know that our solution is addressing your needs and helping you in your day-to-day work. #PIMforALL

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great fit for our needs

PIM as a source of truth with one/global space to store, update product information is what we were looking for. Managing product data is much easier and product information updates can be done much quicker thanks to linked channels.

PROS

Capacity to link to ERP, internal software. To host product information in organized way with insights to data quality score. Workflows and approval process based on role & permission set.

CONS

Changing/editing attributes after they have been created is kind of headache. As well "reference entity like" feature for set of attributes would make our jobs easier.

User Profile

Noemí

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great PIM for your brand

PROS

Akeneo gives me a comprehensive view of all my product data, which makes it easy to manage my catalogs. The user interface is intuitive and allows me to organize and access data quickly. The product also offers powerful analytics capabilities, allowing me to make informed decisions about my products and pricing strategies and syndication options.

CONS

Create a data governance for your product info.

Vendor Response

Noemi, Thank you for your review! We look forward to our continued partnership with you and team. Best, Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

User Profile

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Essential for Bringing all of our Products Into one Catalog

PROS

- The ability to import data from nearly any source we already have- The organization of product data- Inclusion of product images- Integration with our DAM

CONS

- The ability to serve images to other applications in an e-commerce environment, not built to handle that kind of continuous load

Vendor Response

Hello Jeremy, Thank you for your review! Your feedback is truly appreciated. Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

Garreth

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Excellent PIM Solution

We've been very happy with the solution.

PROS

The product completeness and data quality features make it really easy to manage data quality per channel. The ease of use of the platform for unique views & filters makes it easy to identify and fix products that have data issues.

CONS

Workflows could use some work from an enterprise perspective.

Reason for choosing Akeneo Product Cloud

Akeneo suited our use case the best.

Vendor Response

Garreth, Thank you for your review. So great to hear about your ease of use from the platform. Your feedback is very valuable and we appreciate it! Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

Michael

Retail, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Great tool to manage and enrich data efficiently

Overall, Akeneo has helped us to build out and enrich our product data well beyond what we would have been able to do without it. The addition of asset management with the enterprise edition was a big feature for us to be able to handle all the many different imagery assets we have for each product and to feed it out to our web site very efficiently. Akeneo is designed for product data enrichment and it delivers extremely well.

PROS

Open customization was, for us, one of the biggest factors as we needed to be able to import in product data from our inventory control system on an ongoing basis. The good network of integration partners that Akeneo has developed and the flexibility of open source code made it a great way to us to build out the extra things we needed while utilizing many of the excellend out of the box features to work with the data once it's in Akeneo and pass it on to our site.

CONS

Integration and customization, while great, also make for more challenging paths during regular updates and upgrades. Akeneo regularly releases fixes and full feature updates, which is also a great thing, but does present us with the need to continually stay on top of those to ensure we're at a version we're comfortable with and also keeping our customizations in working condition with the latest versions.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience using Akeneo PIM! We are very happy to know that our solution is addressing your needs and helping you in your day-to-day work. #PIMforALL

Replied December 2019

Daniel

Furniture, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

A game changer for your products

We historically managed product data from our ERP. This resulted in weak structures and complex processes who played well at older company stages, but did not at current scale. PIM adoption has been not just another third-party component on our platform, but the opportunity to unload the ERP from responsibilities that never had to be there, as well to sanitize a degraded product data.

PROS

Helped us on establishing a healthy product data with the proposed concepts and structures. The product enrichment process turned into a more friendly and meaningful task, valuating the work of involved people. The offered support is freaking excellent, we got the answers needed during adoption in a very reasonable time, with a very comprehensive language.

CONS

The assets management and translation processes offered out of the box did not cover our current range of necessities, so we opted for integration other tools to complete them all.

Vendor Response

Daniel, Thank you for your review. So great to hear how Akeneo has been such a game changer! Your feedback is truly appreciated. Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

Matt

Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Akeneo 5.0

Overall, this has been a very enjoyable experience and with the ease of how Akeneo is, our Business is now dependant on how powerful and quickly we can get to market.

PROS

Overall, this solutions is a must for any Business looking to enrich data, store valuable data attributes and also to connect and promote products on ecommerce platforms. the API capabilities makes working woth Akeneo easy and also promoting a strong presence of product data online

CONS

Some teething problems in terms of how flexible but Akeneo are forever working on the Road map to work with us and help us achieve our goals

Reasons for switching to Akeneo Product Cloud

to Consolidate into our business needs and have a single source of truth for all product data

Vendor Response

Thank you Matt for your review. So great to hear how Akeneo is helping you and your business!

Replied August 2022

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

PXM made easy

Akeneo is helping us in delivering our journey of product information and recommendation at scale. The fact that our data model can evolve quickly with just configuration instead of developments and the facility of connection to third parties are key features of the app. Principle of assets, reference entities, channels and locales are working perfectly together to manage content completion and localization in a structured way.

PROS

It’s friendly user- interface. The easy switch between channels. The concept of assets and entities providing many possibilities to manage enriched content.

CONS

The 'Simultaneous Work' that is not yet arrived and some complexity in navigating through the history of modification. This based on using it in an international context at scale with many users and markets collaborating at the same time on the PIM.

Ramakrishna

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Akeneo PIM Management

Happy to use Akeneo Easy to configure in Magento backendAkeneo provides filter products based upon status and other attributes in Akeneo portal

PROS

Supports Magento ConnectorSo we can sync Families, Attributes, Options, Categories and Products

CONS

Family selection (if we have more than 1000 families and wants to select limited families)Product Sync taking more time to execute.

Vendor Response

Ramakrishna, Thank you so much for your review of Akeneo. So great to see your success with the Magento ConnectorSo. Samira McDonald Sr Customer Community Manager

Replied February 2023

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Definitely a must for improved daily business operations

I love the fact that even though I've been using Akeneo for +3 years now, I continue learning new things on a daily basis.

PROS

Seemless integration with other Apps, ERP and Cloud systems. The REST API makes it extremely easy to connect and define connections.

CONS

Would be great if you could import using more document types, e.g. PDF's. As well as when downloading a PDF of a product, it should include the product image, with a better layout of content.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Akeneo

PROS

When you have a lot of data is really important to have a UI and UX that makes you accomplish your objectives.

CONS

Sometimes the product label seems to be complicated

Reasons for switching to Akeneo Product Cloud

Integration with Magento

Craig

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY