User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Deco makes us organised and stores all of our jobs making repeat orders a breeze."

  • "Communication between us and customer. Availability to work from any place."

  • "I love that it provides us with the ability to offer online ordering. I love that allows us to take online orders. Having an online decorator is awesome Overall, helpful to my business "

  • Cons

  • "Custom service support is really poor very hard to use the website to sell other product "

  • "The reports section, I think it has a lot of improvement"

  • "Minimal integration options. A bit slow to add desired features."

Browse DecoNetwork Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Silent member of staff

Love the online affiliate shops i can offer to my customers also great with wilcom software for integration

Pros

Love having the ability to see customers previous orders, save a lot of searching and gives a very professional look to my business

Cons

Recent upgrade have caused complications but overcame them,sometimes the saying if its not broken dont fix it" makes sense Also no rewards for old customers only new customers receive offers

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

Not just a platform there are real people to ask for help and regular seminars

December 2020

Brian from T-Shirts Etc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

T-Shirts Etc. - Apparel - Design - Promo

My overall experience has bee one of frustration and breakthrough moments. I love that deco continuily works with its subscribers to update the software. I had a slow start, but once I jumped into using the software as our only option, it has been a huge learning curve that I feel I am in control of now.

Pros

I originally loved the updated look and ease of the overall software compared to our previous shop management software. One of the other main factors were the online store function and other online features.

Cons

I feel that while the software is amazing over all that it isn't the best product yet for my companies needs. With saying that, I don't think that there is another software offering that hits as many of our needs. I feel that the weakest point in my companies view is that the platform is actually backwards. I feel that the software should be focused around the design, not the apparel. For instance, I should have a design spec(with design details such as mesh count, ink color, squeegee durometer, single/double hit, custom details). After the design spec, there should be a list of items that the design is going to be placed on. Eliminating alot of design placement tweaks on the invoice and reducing the number of pages printed out.

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

Mainly because Deco had all of what we were looking for contained within the 1 product.

Reasons for Switching to DecoNetwork

We made the switch because of the outdated look of our old software, online store capability, other online enhancements, apparel integrations and more.

December 2020

Gail from Educator Concepts Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

DecoNetwork Review

Have spent thousands of dollars on training sessions with two different Deco Pros. Inksoft never charged for training so the cost factor between the two has been significant for that reason alone. In turn, we have a good website and setup. Our affiliate stores are taking off quite nicely, but they are not easy to setup so man hours are extensive in this process.

Pros

Switched over from using Inksoft for 9 years | embroidery engine | business hub | personalization capabilities | Catalogue integration | Corel Draw integrations (now not working well) | ability to use multiple custom domain extensions | ability to quote from ANY store within business hub | ability to manipulate HTML coding | drag and drop widgets |

Cons

Designer is awful, customers could not begin to use it | Colorways on .emb files not available within software | not enough decoration methods | provided graphics are VERY outdated and not usable | limited amount of decoration methods | pricing and minimum overrides not available at store level, must override each product | cannot add decorated products to multiple categories | not enough bulk action options such as copy, delete, sort.....especially at the store level | no ability to publish decorated apparel, appears on website as soon as it is saved | Reporting needs to be more powerful

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

HTML programming ability, embroidery engine and integration with Wilcom

Reasons for Switching to DecoNetwork

Switched over from using Inksoft after using it for 9 years for the embroidery engine, personalization capabilities, Catalogue integration, Corel Draw integrations (now not working well, ability to use multiple custom domain extensions, ability to quote from ANY store within business hub, ability to manipulate HTML coding, drag and drop widgets. The only reason we did not consider DecoNetwork for so long is how bad the designer was, and still is.

December 2020

Jedrek from PK Sportswear and Promotions Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

This is the way.

What impresses me most is their continual improvement. Even in our 1-2 years with them, they have improved so much. This makes paying monthly so easy! On this trajectory, they will not stop until they are the best software on the market.

Pros

-Efficiency -Time-Saving -Production Calendar automatically made for you -Syncs with emails, QuickBooks, website -Improves communication amongst team members -Supplier catalogues and products are already uploaded onto Deco for you

Cons

-Personal training is contracted out which is confusing. -The supplier catalogues and products aren't always updated as frequently as needed -There is no live inventory so purchasing can be difficult when you input an order, create a PO, and then have to deal with lots of backorders!

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

They have the best trajectory for the best price.

December 2020

Crystal from American Ts

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

It has amazing possibilities

Overall, we are happy we switched because the postitives outweigh the negative, we just wish we would have had this information prior to our switch.

Pros

We loved the idea that we could have an all-in-one solution to our business. We left Shopvox & Order My Gear as well as Shopify POS and Wix to come to Deconetwork because of the abilities to create online stores and those orders go directly into production with batch production capabilities. The online designer and online presence it ads, is also a great feature.

Cons

The Batch production capabilities are extremely lacking. They are working toward fixing the major issues, but we still have to order/check in/print/complete each individual order and sorting orders is very difficult with this system. We have a showroom with products ready to purchase and this system is not designed for that either.

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

Inksoft is NOT made for printers. The back end (Business Hub) side, I think they called it proposals, was absolutely horrible. We had to get our money back.

Reasons for Switching to DecoNetwork

We also had Order My Gear and Shopify POS and Wix

December 2020

Michael from Top Print Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Top Print Ltd -review 2020

I've been with Deco Network for many years and have seen many improvements made so for this reason it makes sense to work with your supplier and make any new updates as and when you can, i do think when problems to arise they need to be dealt with in a more appropriate manner as it can be very costly to the business if it's not dealt with in a timely manner.

Pros

I like the way the system comes with a business hub back end which really does help on a daily basis within our business, when you are running multiple sites this allows the work flow all to come into one area.

Cons

Newer Products like shopify are more likely to win you new contracts when wanting to integrate your workflows so new updates will be need to be more competitive in your area's, I would also like to see more detail around the designer to allow customers to upload and get a price rather than having to try and design, not everyone is a designer and can be put off by getting it wrong !!!, the catalogue is a problem area and takes to long to update which can cost you sales.

December 2020

Idalia from Beyond The Seams

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

BTSPHILLY REVIEW

Ok but I need way more practice and help

Pros

I love that it provides us with the ability to offer online ordering. I love that allows us to take online orders. Having an online decorator is awesome Overall, helpful to my business

Cons

First, why don't you have Apparel/decorator/embroiderer listed under the "Industry" tab when filling out this form. Non of your options applied to us. Second, the onboarding process is significantly challenging as a business owner. Not that it is all your responsibility, and I understand you have to maintain a profit in your software, but the user experience for us has been quite difficult. I wish you would make the software much more straightforward. It's not the easiest to use. Third, I wish your platform was much more seamless and the forms more polished on the customer end. I wish getting significant help didn't have to cost extra money every time I need guidance on utilizing the software. What about the use of clip arts? I don't even know where to add that? Why does adding clip arts have to be so complicated? I just feel like you could make your software easier to use and customer service more available.

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

Embroidery inclusion in online decorator

December 2020

Daniel from BORDADOS VILLANUEVA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Excellent for Embroideries

I have save a lot of money, just because we have 95% less mistakes.

Pros

The ease to use it, we love that we take care of more time with customers that doing quotes.

Cons

The reports section, I think it has a lot of improvement

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

the integration with Wilcom

Reasons for Switching to DecoNetwork

to take care of a lot of death time capturing the quotes

December 2020

Bailey from Royal B Threads LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

The Good The Bad and The Ugly

I couldn't live without it. But i feel the price is too high for the services we get.

Pros

I liked that it pulls in the apparel and we can decorate for proofs as well as pricing. It has 2 of my main suppliers. PO are a great feature but need updating.

Cons

Slow. Behind. I think we need more IT on the back end to speed up fixes and work out more glitches. We have times we mark orders and then poof they are back! It's hard to add options to customize. a

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

The support. - Or what I thought would be there.

December 2020

rich from Custom Design Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

deco review

we are 3 years in and we still don't know how to use everything

Pros

I like the fact that that you can do alot with dec

Cons

Custom service support is really poor very hard to use the website to sell other product

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

website / mfg solution

December 2020

Joshua from Big T Printing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Excellent all in one solution for printing companies

DecoNetwork has come a long way, we have used the platform since it was very new, and the consistent growth and improvement has made us confident that it will be supporting us for years to come.

Pros

The ability to have orders from our online stores, as well as orders from our physical storefront all flow into the same channels seamlessly is wonderful. DecoNetwork really aims to be a proper all-in-one solution, integrating scheduling, payment processing, webstores, POS system and even CRM elements which are so important to running a smooth operation.

Cons

Our business offers a relatively diverse array of products including signage, paper printing and promotional items. We would love to see stronger support for these products implemented soon, as I feel like more and more businesses are expanding into these areas!

Reasons for Choosing DecoNetwork

Versatility and comprehensiveness

December 2020

Jeff from LEO Armory, LLC dba LEO and Company

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Dramatically Improved our Processes

Instead of keeping our quotes and art imbedded in various email accounts, we can integrate the information in Deco and find it easily. We can also see who our top clients are, manage accounts receivable and manage our production schedule without a hitch! Much better than the kanban system we were using, for sure. Lastly, and in my opinion, most importantly, we are not wasting critical resources (time and money) in the management of our company wide tracking systems.

Pros

We are a laser engraving job shop servicing a wide variety of industries and needed a solution to handle purchase orders from clients, job quotes, production management, art management, communications, and billing. After trying other offerings out there, DecoNetwork fit our needs to a tee. Integration was a bit challenging as DecoNetwork is not specifically designed for engravers, but with the help of online tutorials and videos we got it up and running in a snap. Hats off to the support team who is super responsive and are always improving the product,

Cons

We don't use the front end and designer as much as I thought we would, but it's nice to know it's there and available if our model ever changes.

December 2020

Stephanie from Oregon Serigraphics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Onboarding for a non-techy

We are bringing DN on full-board, meaning as the primary tool to run our facility. Presently we use elements of it. While I would appreciate not having to 'pay' for onboarding, I appreciate the Expert resource some DN users have created for themselves.

Pros

Team DN: The team stays abreast of industry needs and communicates those needs through videos. Additionally, the sw is thurough and covers all aspects of what we do and I know the team continues to look at development.

Cons

For those of us that are 'visual'; not necessarily technically challenged but need actual visuals and mapping as to how one action affects another - we need assistance with this. Think analog vs digital. Analog I can see how what I do works and affects the next steph; digital not so. This may be a generational thing - with advanced degrees in design and print production, my brain is mechanical. Learning the software from folks that just know to do 'this' or 'that' but not how it relates to the overall accountability is problematic for us.

December 2020

Dan from Baked T's

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Full Featured

We have been using DecoNetwork for over 10 years and the product has evolved nicely over that period of time. The technical support is also very good and responsive.

Pros

The software has the majority of features I need to add an online ordering dimension to our business. We have also heavily leveraged the ability to have affiliate stores as we are currently hosting over 900 customer stores.

Cons

Minimal integration options. A bit slow to add desired features.

December 2020

Andy from Not Just T-Shirts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Couldn’t run with our DecoNetwork

We are very happy with Deco and they continually improve it every few months.

Pros

Deco makes us organised and stores all of our jobs making repeat orders a breeze.

Cons

Would like more options for bundling garments together. Easier checkout when not using the designer but the benefits outweighs these minor issues.

December 2020

Bridget from Create It Custom Llc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

A Decent Print System

It’s ok and very operational. It’s very user friendly. They seem to have iron all the kinks out in the software pretty well.

Pros

I like that it’s an all in one bundle where u can operate your entire system on the platform

Cons

I don’t like the customer service. It takes a long time to set everything up. There’s a lot of Video tutorials, but it takes so long that set up that it’s overwhelming.

December 2020

Rolandas from Embroidery Cork

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

DecoNetwok at Embroidery Cork

Pros

Communication between us and customer. Availability to work from any place.

Cons

Lately some bugs have started to appear. Some customer information disappears artwork fees, artwork approvals.

December 2020

THIERRY from ADODOE SARL

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

The best of online printing and embroidering solutions

Very good workflow

Pros

The online designer, the Business Hub, the website builder, the catalog and the designs libreries

Cons

Paying for the white label app., own hosting is not possible.

December 2020

Magdalena from Can't Miss Embroidery

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great buy

Very easy to use website platform.

Pros

Business Hub is very useful, design page has easy access for adding new products.

Cons

Some of the features have glitches and needs improvement.

December 2020

David from The Custom T Shirt Shop

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Deconetwork are deceptive

In my opinion Deco Network hold off giving the relevant information to make sure that I was not able to get a refund. The help online is comprehensive. The help staff will help with the basic stuff but not with anything that you cannot find yourself in the Help Files. DECONet is perfect for someone with no eCommerce experience. In my opinion if you are a serious eCommerce Business would find this to Limiting a platform.

Pros

A Good Back End, perfect Customization component. Easy to make changes. Good help files. DECONet is perfect for someone with no eCommerce experience. In my opinion any serious eCommerce Business would find this too Limited platform.

Cons

Support will give you a great email that says very flowery and positive spin,but it is saying NO. No way to get any thing that you identify as a problem fixed. A lot of standard features in a T Shirt site are missing. The refund was offered at a month, I then had contacted help who told me they would contact me regarding a problem in time to cancel if required and then did not. When I canceled I was told that it had to happen in 14 Days. In My Opinion very deceptive.

December 2020

Bryan from Buccaneer Group LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Textiles

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

bjs review

left it once and then returned.not perfect but no real alternative

Pros

Saved embroidery and print designs capturing payments

Cons

linking to shopify and apps,very dated website

September 2020

Gioia from Events Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

September 2020

Just don't use Deco

Terrible.

Pros

I bought it to have our catalog supplier available for my customer but they do not upload products for 2 years. Easy to customize website and

Cons

They blame the suppliers not giving the products to upload but it's a lie since I talk with my supplier every day. Catalog & prices are 2 years old. Every email end in my customer scam. Since I built my website with them I can't change them!

December 2020

Claire from OneOff

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Deco Network Fan

Pros

What I love about Deco Network is the more I learn, the more I realise what the system is capable of and it is capable of alot! It is so easy to use and whenever I have a problem, the support team are always there to help.

Cons

I would like it if the DESIGNER was more customisable and the artwork quality warning confuses a lot of customers.

December 2020

Eytan from E&R Unlimited, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Deco Network honest review

Problems syncing with QuickBooks consistently. Big lag during data entry and especially when trying to save an invoice or work order.

Pros

Can automate the process of selling printed or embroidered products online and Deco Network can also provide you with digitized files automatically

Cons

Cost. Inferior Customer support. Especially during covid you can call multiple times and receive voicemail messages only. but When selecting option for purchasing the software there's always a salesperson ready to take your call. Very sad