User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Lightspeed eCommerce Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -38 of 12 results

March 2021

Bryan from Blue Lion Digital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Lightspeed Wins Hands Down

I can't say enough about their support. Any questions I have are immediately taken care of. Their technical support team is knowledgeable, professional, and courteous.

Pros

My client was looking for one POS solution for his two brick-and-mortar stores and an existing Ecommerce website. We looked at many companies and without reservation recommended Lightspeed.

Cons

None. We have not found anything we don't like about Lightspeed.

Reasons for Choosing Lightspeed eCommerce

Lightspeed replaced three other POS systems and consolidated one view into inventory and sales.

Reasons for Switching to Lightspeed eCommerce

My client wanted one solution for his two brick-and-mortar stores and his Ecommerce website.

March 2021

Katia from Sandrini Shoes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Accessibility and ease for a small business

I no longer feel like my retail business is "out of the loop". With eCommerce I can feel confident like any of my competitors and can be on the same comparing category.

Pros

When I was in the market for an Ecom platform for my retail business urgently since the pandemic closed our doors to the public, I was so pleased to find that Lightspeed offered great templates that could be customized and loaded for a great professional and appealing website in half the time it would have taken me to have one built and launched. I am happy to say we just celebrated our year anniversary and are very pleased with the ease and income it has generated so far. We are a longstanding family business since 1978 and creating an Ecom presence was something we were looking to expand with. Our clients constantly compliment our Website and even go as far as browse the pages and styles they like to then come by and try on their choices. Lightspeed Ecommerce perfectly complimented our Lightspeed POS system.

Cons

I had some small issues in regards to content loading and where the content would show up on the platform template but a quick call to support would resolve the matter and they even offered to walk me through the process so I could resolve the matter should it be needed in the future.

Reasons for Choosing Lightspeed eCommerce

Compatible with the great product I have with Lightspeed POS and the template feature.

January 2022

Mike from QB Sports Bar Grill Games

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2022

Horrible Choice for a Restaurant POS

We had the software for less than a month and had to pull the plug on it. That pretty much sums it up.

Pros

There is nothing to like about this POS solution for restaurants.

Cons

There is nothing good about this software. Lightspeed's sales pitch misleads and is not what you get, so much so that we had to cancel our subscription to minimize the damage this software has already caused. Furthermore, they send you the hardware with the promise that you can talk to their support and have it up and running, which is simply not true. I spent over $1000 on hiring a computer person with 30 years of experience, and even after the program was up and running, I made unlimited phone calls to support. Customer service is slow to respond. Despite this, the sales person did not bring it up during the meeting. Lightspeed fails this test because we chose our POS system based on it's guaranteed excellent support. One more reason for switching to Lightspeed was its credit card integration offered by the sales person. But it not only didn't work, it was downright horrible. We ended up removing the integration and went back to standalone. Continuing with the next promise, a seamless integration with our third-party delivery application. The integration was such a disaster that we had to cancel it to minimize the damage it had already done to our delivery rating. They have an OrderAhead (online portal) that falls short. It's terrible. Hence, we returned to our own online platform. Our end result is that I now have to pay close to $300 per month for a POS system, when I previously paid nothing for software that offered the ease of use functionality.

Reasons for Choosing Lightspeed eCommerce

After we listened to the pitch from the sales person and his guarnatees.

Reasons for Switching to Lightspeed eCommerce

I was interested in integration and based on the sales persons pitch we were golden. Absolutely 100% wrong .

July 2017

Andrew from Jo-Brook Outdoors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Simple, effective, easy-to-use software

Pros

We have been using eCom for about a month now and it has been a great experience. From the customer service to the software itself, it is pretty straightforward and just works. Whenever a question or issue arises, I don't hesitate to call customer support as I know that there will be an answer or solution. The nice thing I like about calling them is that if there is a few people ahead of me in the queue, I have the option of leaving my number and having one of them call me so I don't have to waste time waiting on the phone. When it comes to using eCom, it isn't difficult to learn at all and is pretty painless to use. I like that I can customize everything about the website's theme, right down to the code, to suit my needs. I also like that I can add notes to customers' orders as this lets me keep track of issues in a more secure place rather than pen and paper. Overall, I would definitely recommend eCom to anyone who wants a simple, painless, easy-to-use program to manage their website.

Cons

The only con I've ran into is that if there is a problem with a designed theme, a ticket has to be placed on it and we have to wait to hear back from the developer of that particular theme. Luckily, I have knowledge of web development and was able to fix it on my own as they allow for that.

August 2018

Chris from Institute for Creation Research

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Great product and great support!

Great software with phenomenal support. We love and look forward to long-term partnership with LightSpeed.

Pros

This software can do 9 of 10 things in every every of my business. Great inventory management (10 out of 10), great sales( 9 out of 10), and great standard reporting(8 out of 10).

Cons

Inventory will not go to negative on hand, gift cards do not work online, and no bin location for each product.

August 2018

Jen from Bargain Box & Bunks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Lightspeed is the right fit for our small business

We're very pleased with Lightspeed for our small furniture business. It works well with both sides of our businesdls: retail side as well as an on-site manufacturing side. The reporting feature allows us to see what items/vendors are most profitable And, our image with the customer is much more professional than before when we wrote paper receipts for each transaction. Our staff of 4 (ages 21-67) has adapted well to the software.

Pros

The reporting features are some of my most useful tools in the software. Tech support is really good, when needed Our non-tech savvy staff is able to use it effectively

Cons

The label feature only works with 2" labels or smaller Grouping items such as furniture sets is a multi-step process that can be time-consuming at checkout.

January 2021

Steve from GBE Mandrel Bending

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2021

Want fast ecommerce website? Don't choose Lightspeed e-commerse

So far, VERY frustrating. Every time I ask for information to get this started, I am sent to a video they link me up with and they walk away. When I ask for approval for payments, they tell me that my website is not up yet, DUH! I keep adding more and it puts me back more. Now that I am done on my end, I am still waiting after thier last demand to put un-nneded items on the website. Currently I am using my godaddy still and may not use lightspeed until I am ready, maybe 6 months. By setting all of these high bars that are un-needed (godaddy doesn't need them) it just seems that lightspeed just would rather go away than take credit card payments from my business. So for now, we are using godaddy again (turned it back on) and take square and paypal, neither business needed me to do nothing to take payments like lightspeed.

Pros

If it ever gets going, it should link my brick n mortar location inventory. The cost was also a plus as it fits small business's without huge amounts of cashflow. NCR wanted $6k a month and they only have 100 registers as a lowest sales pitch.

Cons

When you start lightspeed for your brick n mortar, its a LONG process. I have over 490 items that I had to create catagories and sub catagories. Took me 4 - 8 hour days! Then you have to create a part name, price schedule, internet price and more. (another 4 - 8 hours days) When I finally got it done, it's super easy to use. Then when I wanted to do the e-commerce part, what a pain! Instead of going though your own payment processor like Square, they want you to use lightspeed. (A little better price, but not much) Anyways, in order to use payments online even though you have been approved to use it on your brick n mortar, they want you to jump hoop after hoop. You have to have policies on your website that don't purtain to your business, they want you to put in disclaimers, general terms and conditions, disclaimer, and other stuff that godaddy NEVER required to take online payments. Godaddy allows me to use anyone I want ofr payments with ZERO hoops. Still after my "uneeded" content was done, I still havent used them yet. Doing the otehr side for ecommrce has taken me 2 x's as long do get this up and still not running. Free webpages are only built to sell jewelry or shoes, not industrial parts. IF this ever gets off the ground, it supposedly will link with my retail/ecommerce and even ebay (through a 3rd party provider of course (more $$))

Reasons for Switching to Lightspeed eCommerce

Because they have intergrated inventory with the lightspeed retail.

November 2018

jordan from Cloud City Drones

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Works best when linked with Lightspeed Retail

This would be a great option if there weren't so many other great ecommerce options like Shopify, bigcommerce, etc... Otherwise, if you already use Lightspeed, this is the best option.

Pros

Very customizable with a wealth of themes and plugins. API support for Shipstation, which we use every day. Customizable statuses for orders which customers can see by logging into their accounts.

Cons

No easy way to communicate with customers about their purchases through the application (you can send an email through the app, but all communication then goes through external email. Also, once the message is sent, you can't view what you just sent.)

July 2018

Ross from Snow Peak

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Easy to use POS but certain Limitations

Lightspeed is an affordable, easy to use POS. It is a great POS if you are using it to track all your inventory. If not, it has too many limitations to make it worthwhile.

Pros

Lightspeed is easy to setup and use. Its cloud version is great for managing multiple retail locations, allowing for transfers between locations. You can download a full lists of your products on Lightspeed. Easy to use and intuitive.

Cons

The biggest drawback we ran into with using Lightspeed is that it does not allow you to upload your inventory quantities. We use an external system to track inventory and it's frustrating not to be able to use a csv to upload inventory. The only we to update inventory is through doing a full physical inventory count, which we only do twice a year.

July 2021

Vivian from GoGo Vivo Designs

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

A technology novices experience

Overall, this is my first foray into ecommerce. They have held my hand thru the whole process with many extra tools like seminars and a huge one line help library.

Pros

Once I figured out how to use it, it's very simple and easy to find things. IF you can't, they are available 24/7 via phone and you always get a live person!

Cons

They do have a little glitch in the customer account profile, but that is being addressed

August 2017

ERIN from COWBOY TOWN OUTFITTERS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Great for MAC Users

Pros

Accurate reporting and a more thorough online presence. Ease of transfer of data over and in setting up new products Quick to respond technical support team ADDED - the support staff integrated payment processing and their Genius terminal.

Cons

No offline availability. If internet is down, you can't do anything. No automatic notice of duplicate customer names. No automatic account creation of customer names with credit card payments. Unable to add single item on multiple item sale to special order.

April 2018

Kelly from Extension, Inc

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2018

Product works, but there are others that are better....

Pros

The interface is incredibly easy to utilize. Loading products and walking through a sales process is simple.

Cons

The lack of integration between lightspeed and other inventory tools can be frustrating at times, but there are workarounds. Customer service is not the best - response times are lacking.