All Maropost Commerce Cloud Reviews

1-25 of 73 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Tim

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The ultimate all-in-one multichannel commerce platform

We're a Maropost Gold Certified Partner, so our experience has been nothing short of fabulous all the way. We get excellent support that in turn helps us serve our own clients effectively. Very few of the clients whom we've launched on Maropost over the past 7+ years have deplatformed and gone to something else. The Maropost platform is very future-proofed and scalable, so it serves our clients very well even with large inventory ranges of 300,000+ SKUs and with 1000+ transactions a day. Most important is the platforms ability to manage multiple channels through a single dashboard including multiple webstores (separate Maropost instances integrated via API or automated data feeds), marketplaces (eBay, Amazon, Catch, Kogan, MyDeal, OzSale, PayDay Deals, TradeSquare and more) and POS for physical stores and roving sales reps to transact in real time. All this with central order processing and consignment label printing, multicurrency purchase ordering, kitting and bundling, pre-orders, backorders, gift vouchers, loyalty programs, product reviews, editable options and loads more.

PROS

We can build highly customised webstores on the Maropost platform at a fraction of what the same would cost on other comparable platforms including Shopify Plus, BigCommerce and Adobe Commerce (formerly Magento). Many of our clients have migrated from these more expensive platforms to Maropost and found it easier to manage, more efficient and more scalable, without losing any of the security and flexibility they need.

CONS

The number of preset themes available is limited. Whilst most of the Maropost webstores we build are custom designs, some lower budget merchants can only afford a theme. Fortunately we can customise themes as required, but for businesses looking for a low budget ecommerce solution, it might not always suit. Merchants looking for $50 monthly plans will need to go elsewhere.

Reason for choosing Maropost Commerce Cloud

Maropost has more native functions than each of these. The standard Maropost plans come with standard support which can't be compared with the enterprise level support of Shopify Plus, Adobe Commerce and BigCommerce, but given they start at USD$20k in annual fees, Maropost's 'everything' plan is just USD$6k annually with standard support. We deliver ZELLIS Connect as an Authorised Maropost Reseller with our own enterprise level support starting at just USD$12k annually, so it's substantially better value with more native features and functions. That means less third-party middleware plugins which in turn keeps the risk of breakage and disruption super low.

Hussein

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2020

Neto is the most scale-up friendly eCommerce platform in Australia

Neto is the most scale-up friendly eCommerce platform in Australia which is why it has been our recommended eCommerce Management platform for our Australian Clients since 2013. Neto, in a nutshell, is a platform that helps you manage your online business efficiently and systematically and broadcast your products to multiple sales channels and marketplaces (eBay, Amazon, Catch, Mydeal, TradeMe…etc). Automate your order processing, shipment bookings, customer communication in one place using one platform. On top of that, they have a POS system which helps to streamline the offline side of your business with your online. Sure, there are cheaper options in the market. However, if you’re looking for the best value for money, Neto will not fail you on that. Web Bridge has been a Neto Partner and will stay as long as Neto keep offering the same amazing feature-rich platform which we’re confident they will.

PROS

* Automation and time-saving features * The ease of selling through, multiple sales channels and marketplaces * powerful system that can handle large inventory and data feed suppliers easily

CONS

Not much to hate about this software, the custoemr service response can take a bit longer than usual in some cases but generally it's good.

Reason for choosing Maropost Commerce Cloud

Neto ticked all the boxes and it has the features necasssary for us as we grow the business.

Reasons for switching to Maropost Commerce Cloud

Magento & Woocommerce are not the best options for growing businesses with large inventory and with business that sells on multiple sales channels and marketplaces. Neto solved these problems out of the box

Anonymous

1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2019

Money grabbing disgrace

PROS

Nothing. They are a greedy disloyal company. Check out Google reviews and other review sites

CONS

What was a fantastic Aussie start-up has turned into a greedy money grabbing disgrace. Supported Neto for about six years with three separate businesses thru Neto's growth period, only to be screwed over by [name removed]'s desire for grandeur. As other reviews have stated, Neto have out of the blue completely changed their pricing structure, increasing my monthly subscription fees 260%. Executive and Neto are holding loyal supporters to ransom by giving us 30 days notice to agree to the price rise or leave. The money we not only invested into Neto thru subscription fees, but the cost of having a customised website and system set up for our Neto operation is now completely wasted. We must now pay to completely rebuild our website and migrate over to a more appropriately priced provider. The excuse for such a price increase was Neto's grand plans to expand into the US. How are they funding such expansions? By price gouging their loyal Aussie clients. In return, Neto say they're offering better service and improving their system; something we personally don't need and haven't asked for. Shame on Neto, shame on Executive. It will be interesting to see if the letters I and other users have sent to the ACCC will keep Neto honest

Pat

Sporting Goods, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Nothing short of sensational

When it comes to online ecommerce software stores in Australia, no one has Neto beat. After trying several other big name 'Shop in a Box' solutions such as Volusion, Shopify and Woo Commerce, we always found our way back to Neto. We now currently run 4 x Neto stores (with intergration into Ebay, Amazon as well as other shopping feeds) and looking to expand to our 5th shortly. We have also noticed that the investment into Neto from Telstra has also helped with customer service and quicker feature and function updates. The IT Support Staff are very helpful and just a phone call away (which you can get to by phone during business hours which I might add, not just an email or chat bot). It's the simple features and functions that we took for granted such as simple product dimensions which you don't get on Shopify, the integration of local Shipping Carriers that seamlessly integrate to print out shipping consignments that you don't find in other overseas platforms, its reporting capabilities etc. Considering the fact that our first website back in 2000 (when the internet was a baby), it cost us almost $20,000 and didn't even sell anything. Today its worth 10 employees + some. If your seriously considering opening or a running an online store in Australia, Neto has to be on your shortlist or just save yourself the time and headaches and go straight Neto and see the difference yourself.

PROS

Features and Functions out of the box are great, there art too many add-on needed as its already more powerful than Shopify, which means no extra App add-ons.

CONS

No direct connection with Quickbooks only via OneSaas, which isn't a big deal but would be nice to get a direct intergration.

Reason for choosing Maropost Commerce Cloud

Local, helpful and most off all it had features that other simply didn't.

Reasons for switching to Maropost Commerce Cloud

Easier to work with, packed with features.

Lily

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Maropost the Ecommerce Platform for Real Business

We use Maropost for online and instore capability and have found it offers amazing capacity for customisation as well reliability, security and easy setup.

PROS

Maropost offers a stable, reliable, comprehensive platform that allows businesses to manage all their requirements in one place as well as the ability for growth.

CONS

I wouldn't recommend Maropost to a hobbyist. The system is probably a bit overwhelming if you don't have the technical skills to take advantage of the advanced business features.

Reason for choosing Maropost Commerce Cloud

Maropost offers more capability than any other system I have considered.

Aaron

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Great product and friendly customer service

When I decided to launch my online business it was a bit nerv racking and overwhelming. Not knowing where to start or what I needed I continually read article reviews and got advice from family and friends. I decided on Neto as they were an Australian company with local support. On starting up the trial, you realise just how many features you have at your fingertips. It was a bit of a slow start but after reading through the help docs and watching a couple of introductory videos, I had a reasonable idea of what I needed to get started. The step-by-step guides were my saviour and if I did get stuck at any point, I called through to support who were willing to help out. My setup was going to be basic and I was mainly interested in trading on eBay at first. I found the eBay team knowledgeable and they helped me setup my shipping and payment methods too. On top of this, I got a free eBay store for 6 months, so this definitely helped. I have read other reviews where people are advising that the system is hard to use and I can see how people can be a bit overawed by the options they have. What I'd recommend, is decide on what features you need to get started, get a plan in place and stick to it. Once you understand the basics of the product and shipping setup, you will have a trading store quicker than you think. As with any business, you need to put in the time and learn the platform. Once you do, you can dive into the advanced features like accounting integration, marketing campaigns and advanced shipping integration. My next step will be to use their new Inventory module to manage all of my purchase orders and stock control. Overall, while this platform isn't as simple as some of your more basic options, it will do everything you need and provide you with many more options as you grow. Take the time, learn the product and you'll be happy you did. Best of luck.

PROS

The amount of features. The eBay integration saves on time and management. Their are numerous payment options to choose and the accounting integrations are seamless.

CONS

Can take some time to get your head around the platform. You will need to put in the effort to learn it.

Anna

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

A business process system built BY business people FOR business people

- Doubled my revenue in the first year and grown it by 25% in the second. - Automated our business so we can reduce staff and overheads - Reduces admin time by 75% - ebay management, stock management, shipping labels etc.

PROS

- It is feature rich out of the box - Manages process not just giving you a shopping cart - ie. Shipping process, stock control, eBay listings, RMAs, customer management, reporting - Integrates with other systems - Very powerful - You don't need to waste time and hours trying to code functionality from the ground up like we did with Magento, a lot of the functions are in built -

CONS

- Support used to be amazing, now it is still good, but not instant like it was before. Iguess that is what you get when a company gets bigger - This is not a con, but more advice for new people that look at Neto. This is a VERY powerful tool, and you need to train yourself and your staff to use it. When people say its not user friendly, it is because they have not spent the time learning it. A pilot does not get into a plane and start flying just like a surgeon does not start cutting people open. When you look at Neto, be prepared to invest 12 months in set up, training and really getting your hands dirty in the system, then it will revolutionise your business. It will allow you to do more with less staff, sell more and reduce your admin time. If you are just looking for a simple shopping cart, this is not for you.

Steve

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Sophisticated features, knowledgeable and available support

First off, I absolutely love your software; the integration of sophisticated and multi-tiered functionality, all configurable, is a testimony to the overarching design philosophy, architecture and subsequent coding implementation. Damn fine team of solution designers and engineers in my humble opinion. To implement this you have an absolutely superb support team. I was always treated kindly and with respect (regardless of my stress level), and furthermore the support staff know their stuff. If someone didnt, then my issue was always redirected to someone who did. No black holes in your organisation, well done. Neto was the fourth eCommerce solution I trialed. The Raw Deal Natural Foods has Vend integration and there is NO solution out there that integrates with Vend customers (including the woo commerce universe). All in all I spent over four months messing about with other solutions until I discovered Neto. For me nothing else came even a close second.

PROS

Fully featured and ALL configurable through the back end. Excellent pick, pack and shipping vendor integration. Access to source via FTP. Support teams responsive and knowledgeable. Solid Vend customer and inventory integration. Good value.

CONS

Many of the implementation issues I faced (mostly through my lack of understanding) could have been addressed if the support documentation was more detailed. Documentation is OK on the 'how to' do basic things but has little depth based on outcomes you are trying to achieve. I could have saved much of my time AND support staff time if I could find the appropriate documentation. Many (most) new customers will have had the same sort of questions/issues. Flow charts for pick/pack/ship options would be useful.

Jimmy

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Neto has made it possible for me to have a wild idea and make it happen, easily and on my own..

I was able to turn an idea into a reality by using a standard template that I could build myself. It has allowed me to build slowly, at my own pace, at a good value. If all goes to plan, all the functionality I foresee needed for the future will be available and custom needs are easily done. The biggest benefit beyond the software itself, is the people and their accessibility here in Australia. I asked the stupid questions because I need to if I want to move forward and they do not make me feel stupid, they seem to get it...

PROS

- The ease with which a non-experienced, non-IT person like me can build their own shop, easy. - The friendly, empathetic, human customer support that is a quick call away. - The large enterprise scaleability that you have access to just starting out - future proof. - The ease of integration with in-house and 3rd party add ons, like Xero & Sendle. - The range of integrated add on options - love the base platform and then you build as you need. - The direction Neto is going in and how quickly it is adapting to customer needs. - Quickly becoming a one-stop-shop, fully integrated systems, like they are used. - It's Australian!

CONS

Minor: - I'd like the ability to choose ascending or descending ordering as standard - I'd like the sort function (choosing priority / numbering) of products and pictures to be more intuitive. - Some more detail in the information box on fields to know what it is used for or a link to guide

Rod

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2019

Sadly not a patch on what they used to be

Fantastic initially, but now in 2019, there are no redeeming features and no goodwill on my part. You cannot trust these guys as a major partner in your business affairs. My advise is to look at alternate systems with more responsive development teams and a customer service focus.

PROS

While the business model is great, they have become immersed in a bugridden mire that they seem to be unable to dig themselves out of. One recent system error meant that parcels were shipped by many, many ecommerce stores to Aaron's Pass, a tiny town with a population of about 20. Despite one round of bug fixes, the problem is still occurring.

CONS

Their continual decline in service levels since Telstra took a 51% shareholding. A massive increase in fees and a move to US dollar billling to Australian companies, so poorly handled, there have been numerous complaints to the ACCC and the small business ombudsmen The bug they have not even looked at for me that means my courier pickups are not booked correctly so the driver never arrives. The lack of clarity about their new billing and shifting goal posts with 3 different prices quoted in as many days.

James

Sporting Goods, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

A PLATFORM THAT WILL GROW WITH YOU

Without NETO, the naive start up would not have started. NETO provided me the opportunity to access an efficient e-commernce platform for little cost. It has allowed me to take risks in other areas while I learn about retail the hard way. I'm only using a fraction of the functionality and am comfortable knowing if I grow the business, I do not need to worry about the platform supporting it, if fact, that will be the easy part. The ability to quickly speak to a friendly and helpful human that tries hard to interpret what you need has made all the difference to me as a solo operator.

PROS

- Easy integration with other software / tools, like Xero, Sendle & Stripe for a one stop shop. - Support is easy to access and vey helpful. Available on phone in Australia - without that hands on support it would not have been possible to get going. - It is growing and developing too - continually changing and improving capability. - While we are small, we have plans and this platform will scale easily - start with the platform for the future. - To save money, with no experience, I was able to build a functioning ecommerce store using a free template - low cost of entry. - Value for money.

CONS

- Like any big platform there are minor things you can't change, like some sort functions or fields.

Wendy

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2018

B2B and B2C

We are happy to have made the change but as it is a platform to suit all, sometimes it is extremely difficult to achieve what we need. Our wholesale/retail supply is one of the biggest industries in the country and the things we need don't appear to reach the people who could make really good changes. Neto seem to be missing the opportunities in this area at the moment. I can't select the right industry as you don't offer it despite offering wholesale/retail for this review.

PROS

There is much to be applauded about the system as a whole as most beginners can fill in and follow the process at a basic level. It really helps us with sales agent and office orders. Most customers find the site easy to navigate. Overall we are very happy to have changed from MYOB as we believe Neto will evolve quickly and much of what we need will eventually happen.

CONS

This system is designed to suit a very wide range of business types however it has some problems when you need to use wholesale pricing ex gst and retail pricing including gst. Some really needed reports don't exist like "sales per item per salesperson." Support has not been able to provide a solution yet to the proper display of price points using two different price structures yet. There are also some unexplained "glitches" from time to time but they are rare.

Adam

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2020

Best shopping cart/eCommerce platform in Australia

We have been using Neto since early 2017 and they have been fantastic! Not only do they cover all the bases you would expect a shopping cart to and more but they are constantly adding value with new and improved features and their support team is phenomenal. We have been lucky enough to attend some of the events held at their Brisbane HQ and always come away with new knowledge. I would definitely recommend them for anyone or any business looking to take their brand to the next step.

PROS

- Packed with features and always adding more - Great customer support team - Transparent and honest

CONS

- Hard to get used to all the bells and whistles to begin with

Gavin

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2020

Frustrating and Frustrating plus Click-athon

Frustrating.

PROS

Neto does operate at a very comfortable level for Ebay and online sales. However, that is where the positive points end.

CONS

Integration with accounting software (Xero)is atrocious and outright unacceptable, no help from support with missing invoices into Xero. A very lengthy and frustrating process containing unnecessary clicks to process a straight forward over the counter sale. Search function for parts is frustrating, as what shows up is not the closest match first. You end up scrolling through pages of info in an attempt to find an item that shows up first in other software packages.

Reason for choosing Maropost Commerce Cloud

Neto showed promise via the dial in webinar sales pitch. A seamless process was shown, with promises of ease of use and cutting edge. However no testing of the work flows were carried out. A frustrating mistake by us. Do your homework, upload some of your own data first and test the Neto daily work flows.

Reasons for switching to Maropost Commerce Cloud

Expanding onto the E commerce platform. Neto promised all the answers, however fails at operating at a Store level and other daily basic operations that are expected.

Al

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

Overall good, unfortunately since singing up 18mths ago growth has negatively impacted on service.

PROS

Ease of use, which will be substantially improved one the MYOB Live integration is actually finished and we no longer have to double-enter all transactions. In initial validation testing I could see the access to code and b@se as key advantages.

CONS

When singing up 18 months ago I made detailed inquiries in to the pending MYOB Live integration as this was a key component in the decision to go with Neto. After returning to test it again recently, after having had to leave the Beta test due to issues I found being of potential risk to our MYOB company file integrity, I find the same issue I reported 6 months ago still uncorrected. So here we are 18 months on and we still can't use the MYOB Live integration. I can't understand how this has been passed to finished on the roadmap given the issues present. I can see all of the endpoints in place on both API's, they're just not being used for whatever reason, and I can't get any straight answers as to what's happening or when.

Chris

Import and Export, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Very positive. Have received good support from Neto. We like the in-house flat rate services

Significant efficiency gains. With such a high level of integration, we rarely enter the same information twice. The eBay integration is one of the best I have come across. This saves us a significant amount of time managing eBay listings and enables us to produce a professional eBay store all through Neto

PROS

Shipping integration with just about every Australian Shipper. Ebay integration whilst it felt complex at first, once we understood it and combined it with Crazy Lister we were able to produce a high-quality eBay store completely managed from Neto.

CONS

There is very little from a software point of view we don't like. Most comes down to a lack of knowledge. For example, we would like to run a report that shows us the search queries entered by our customers on our online store. Alo being able to capture and display customer reviews. When an order is delivered we would like to have on order status demoting the order is complete once we receive confirmation the goods have been delivered.

Charles

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT