Pixpa

RATING:

4.7

(469)

About Pixpa

Pixpa’s all-in-one platform enables photographers, designers and creative businesses to create stunning, professional websites easily without any coding knowledge. With a built-in eCommerce store, blogging, client galleries and much more, Pixpa empowers creatives to showcase, share, sell and deliver their work online easily - all in one place. Pixpa offers pixel-perfect, modern and responsive templates with site design using a simple & powerful visual style editor and a drag&drop page builder.

Pixpa Pricing

Pixpa offers all-inclusive affordable plans: Personal - $7/month Expert - $12/month Business - $16/month

Starting price: 

$8.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Pixpa - Website builder for creatives and small businesses
Slide 1 of 3

Pixpa Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for Pixpa

1 - 5 of 469 Reviews

Matthew

Photography, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2022

A breath of fresh air

User Profile

Salman

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Best website builder for photographers

couldn't be happier with Pixpa. I tried almost every other platform there is but finally went with Pixpa. They are straightforward with their pricing and honestly, it's the best value you can find out there! I went with their all in one package which is an extremely good value for money.

PROS

Everything about starting and deploying your website is super easy. The eCommerce section and where you sell your photos for print does get a little confusing though. However, once you figure it out, it's super straightforward

CONS

I feel like some of the features have some overlaps with each other. Not that it's a bad thing, but it does take some time to figure out which one you should use. However, their customer service always helps super fast!

Reason for choosing Pixpa

Value for money. No hidden fees. Great customer service even before I purchased a plan

Reasons for switching to Pixpa

The guys at Smugmug weren't straightforward with their pricing and fees. I paid $30 a month for a plan where I could sell my photos as well. After I spent days preparing my website and files, I realized they also charged 15% per sale!!! This was not mentioned when you buy a plan, it was somewhere deep in the guides for starting your website!

Vendor Response

Hello Salman! We are very happy to know that Pixpa has been able to meet your needs. We are currently working on adding more help articles and tutorial articles to make the learning curve easier for new users. Thank you for your detailed review. Your feedback is crucial to us in improving our platform and helping us grow! - Mia

Replied November 2021

Enzo

Media Production, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Great platform for Photography Portfolio, and Blogging.

PROS

I love the amount of content that I can upload to Pixpa, and I am a big fan of being able to organize a blog, a portfolio, a contact platform, and a selling platform all on the same website, for an affordable price in comparison to most other website platforms.

CONS

I wish Pixpa would get cheaper after users reach 6 months, or 1 year, upon possibly agreeing on long term deals.

Reasons for switching to Pixpa

Price is more friendly and Pixpa is a more versatile platform.

Vendor Response

Hi Enzo, Thank you for your positive review and feedback on Pixpa! We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the platform and finding it a great fit for your photography portfolio and blogging needs. Your appreciation for the ability to seamlessly organize and manage your blog, portfolio, contact platform, and selling platform all in one place, at an affordable price, truly resonates with our mission. We're glad you found Pixpa to be a more versatile and budget-friendly option compared to Squarespace. Regarding pricing adjustments for long-term users. we do have annual and bi-annual plans that offer a great discount value. If you have any further suggestions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help you make the most of Pixpa! Warm regards, The Pixpa Team

Replied June 2024

David

Photography, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2021

DO NOT USE WASTE OF TIME

Lots of complications that will appear out of nowhere, for no reason. Constantly having to check to see if my site has somehow gotten a new problem without me editing it.

PROS

It easy to get very simple stuff started, but a waste of time

CONS

They suck. I've been using Pixpa for 2 years and it just keeps getting worse. I just had hours of work deleted, and because they're based in India and not all of their employees have a good command of english I got the report "Have made the changes" regarding a page being deleted and replaced with a months old backup. They're rarely available for normal US business hours, don't waste your time. Headache generator should be the name of their site editing software.

Vendor Response

Hi David, We are sorry that you had a negative experience. You have been using Pixpa for several years now and we value your feedback. Our team will reach out to you to resolve any issues that you have faced. Thank you for continuing to use Pixpa.

Replied May 2021

Immanuel

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Pixpa saved my life!

PROS

I had been using Weebly for many years and grew frustrated and annoyed at their high costs until I found Pixpa. I love how affordable they are and the range of features that they offer and as a result, my website is doing much better than it was when it was at Weebly.

CONS

None so far. Pixpa catered to the needs I was looking for at the budget I had.

Reason for choosing Pixpa

Because they are super easy to use and they are very affordable.

Reasons for switching to Pixpa

Too expensive and their user interface was outdated.

Vendor Response

Hi Immanuel, We're thrilled to hear how Pixpa has made a significant impact on your online presence, and we're grateful you took the time to share your experience. It's heartening to learn that our commitment to affordability and a comprehensive feature set has resonated with your needs. Our goal is to continue providing an intuitive, cost-effective platform that empowers creatives like you to showcase your work with ease. If there's anything more we can do to enhance your experience or if you have further insights to share, please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Pixpa team

Replied April 2024