Competera Software Reviews

Competera Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.96

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

All Competera Reviews

1-25 of 48 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mantė

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Great retail pricing software: we increase our sales and stay competitive

Ok, thanks to Competera, we have a very comprehensive and up-to-date picture of the market at any given time which helps us make far more well-informed pricing decisions. I think the most important goals for us are to increase the sales of our company and be competitive in the market. Competera helps us with them. As for the features, I love their clear and easy-to-use dashboards (the design is great!).

Pros

We are the largest retail chain of DIY, home repairing and improvement, house building stores in the Baltic region, and it’s important for us to receive high-quality competitive data about our true competitors, as well as get data-driven actionable insights on setting optimal prices across our assortment at any time. Competera allows us to do that. The speed of decision making is also important and, with Competera, we’ve significantly speeded up our repricing. Also, I like the communication between our companies. We have been cooperating for almost 4 years now and Competera’s customer care team has always been extremely responsive and very rapid at addressing my requests.

Cons

Everything is great, but I’d love to see even higher matches quality.

Response from Competera

Thank you, Mante! It's a pleasure to work with you, too

Replied July 2020

Igor

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2018

Highly qualified price monitoring for brands

Delonghi group (Delonghi, Kenwood, Braun) is an Italian brand of domestic appliances located in 40 countries. The right price for our product is valuable for our brand. My goal is to ensure a good selling price within the region. Competera solves the problem of my awareness of pricing in our distribution channels. Due to information from Brand Intelligence product I always know the current price of our products so that I can prevent bad tendencies.

Pros

I like Competera for solving complicated tasks just in time they promised. For instance, I had a goal to monitor prices from challenging marketplace. I was interested in the report of MAP violations by key positions. I know that was technically difficult task for Competera, and they handled the problem of scanning the complex website.

Cons

I work with Competera since 2017 and I can't say that I have some outstanding concerns about product or customer support.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Used it a lot to understand my clients' behavior and it helped a lot!

Pros

The thing that I like most about Competera Pricing Platform is the intelligence behind it. This system learns with my customer's behaviour and helps me to develop my whole pricing strategy.

Cons

I like almost everything about this software, but it is too expensive. So it is the only thing that I can say that I like least.

Robert

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2020

Advanced price optimization and a proactive pricing strategy

Here's a list of benefits we've realized: - Switching to strategic tasks; - Sustainable and proactive pricing; - Advanced price optimization.

Pros

We've been using Competera for over a year and it is truly indispensable for the team. Out of all the benefits it has, Competera helped us reduce manual work and save plenty of time that we can now spend on strategically important tasks. We are now capable of tracking and course-correcting strategy implementation and market positioning on a daily basis. We look forward to enhancing our position with Competera via advanced price optimization and proactive pricing. Competera managed to satisfy our requests and that's why we would definitely recommend it to other retailers.

Cons

Nothing much to report so far. It's been a very good experience.

Oleksandr

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

Price tracking for sales and revenue growth

Any problems are solved in a couple of hours by the tech support team. If I had a specific request on the rules of repricing, I only need ask and it appears on my dashboard.

Pros

I love the fact that spreadsheet pricing is dead to me. Since I started using the pricing platform the pricing in Watsons doesn't depend on the human eye, so that I don't worry about mistakes any more. I'm sure that I can achieve my KPI's and even more. As a result, the revenue of the shop is going up and I can earn more for myself. Saving time on manual checking of competitors prices, promotions and assortment, I can concentrate on strategic tasks. My job gets more profitable and ambitious thanks to the automation of pricing! The main problems I've solved with competera are: 1. I stopped wasting time on manual checking of thousands of competitors SKU's. 2. I achieve my KPI's and bring more revenue to the shop. 3. I focus on strategic issues not on routine tasks.

Arjan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Competera is an excellent price monitoring software for brands.

Pros

SKB Europe is the Netherlands-based European distributor of SKB Cases. These high-quality cases are for demanding industrial, sport, & music applications. Competera is a trusted partner, providing us with a reliable data for the past two years. The Price Management helps us being aware of our price positioning and timely react on unfavorable changes. Competera became our good assistant in the profitable cooperation with major European and Amazon resellers.

Cons

The first time, it was the high price. But now Competera has absolutely transparent new pricing for clients and the product is updating in leaps and bounds.

Eugene

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Save your time with automated price tracking tool

Online fully automated competitor's price tracking helped us significantly reduce the time for data processing and product pricing.

Pros

I'm a current user of Competera pricing software. I'd say the huge task is done for the managers of product categories in the online channel. Online fully automated competitor's price tracking helped us significantly reduce the time for data processing and product pricing. After the integration with the service, our prices got protected from possible human errors.

Cons

I should say Competera is not the cheapest solution, but it worth to pay for the quality of pricing platform and the services provided. We wish the Competera team good luck and new inventions!

Galina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

Advanced pricing analytics from Competera

The best thing we achieve beyond smart pricing is the optimization of managers workflow and competent planning.

Pros

Competera provides Votonia with advanced online analytics for last 3 years. The service is easy to use and we love the friendly interface of our campaign. We get always operative information about a dynamically developing market. The best thing we achieve beyond smart pricing is the optimization of managers workflow and competent planning. With Competera, we are always in a swim of trends in e-commerce!

Evgen

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2017

Must have tool for every ecommerce store

Pros

This is a great price monitoring tool, with amazing customer support! I work with Competera more than 3 years, and all this time I realy happy to work with tham! I forgot about all my problem's with reprasing and price monitoring! Thanks! I'm happy to work with you guys :)

Cons

Hard question. Have no idea :) May be the price, but , I already used it long time, and I understood that this service should cost even more than now, cause it really help grow my business, and earn more.

Tatiana

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Data quality for enterprise retail

Pros

Toy.ru is one of the biggest enterprise retailers in Russia. We collaborate with Competera for not the first year. We need our client not to get qualitative and safety toys at the best price. That's the reason why we use Competera - to have timely data on market prices. We correct the prices our products based on competitive data to make them more attractive for buyers. We thank Competera and highly recommend it to others.

Alena

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2017

Brand Intelligence For Respected Brands

The key challenge for every brand is to support proper price perception. With Competera I can control the situation with pricing for our products in only a few clicks.

Pros

Panasonic places a high value on brand image and that,s why we maintain and protect the right price positioning. Competera brings us such a wide market vision and the current price policy of resellers. The system of automated notifications within the dashboard helps manage the alerts with price violations in an online channel. As a result, we can build good relations with our resellers, being sure about Panasonic brand image in consumers, eyes.

Aynar

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2018

Optimize the pricing with an automated repricing tool

Pros

Our company collaborates with Competera from 2016. I am a new user of Competera repricing software. My goals are (1) to optimize pricing with an automated repricing tool, (2) simplify my daily job with the help of e-mail alerts, (3) automate the renewal of assortment via API integration. After not so long utilization of the product, I see I can achieve my goals in short time.

Vladimir

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2017

Competitive data boosts sales and margins

Pros

Baby Park is a baby-goods online store with a huge assortment. The price management solution helps us to keep prices competitive. With Competera we get all the insights we need to engage more customers and increase the sales growth. Besides that, we feel the good changes in brand trust through the right price positioning for right products. Especially I want to thank for a pay-per-use system for the business of our size. Also, I appreciated the customized package of services that Competera support managers provide us.

Natalia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Automated rules-based pricing for Enterprise Retail

Pros

I work in Sdvor - online retailer of building and finishing materials in six regions of Russian Federation. Price tracking of the product categories in our industry is quite time-consuming: huge assortment, the geography of distribution, commodity differences with competitors. The resources of Competera allow us to assess the situation on the market and control the compliance with our price positioning. We thank the Competera team for the efficient product, operational support, and individual approach.

Cons

I have nothing to say on cons of partnership with Competera, as they flexibly react to requests and skillfully adapt the product to the features of our business.

Ilona

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

How I said "goodbye" to Excel and "hello" to agile and adaptive interface

Pros

I liked Competera’s agile and adaptive interface where you can customize every column. You can delete them, change their order or lock them. It’s awesome. Another great thing that everything is online. You don’t need to install any software and update it regularly. I used to love learning about new Excel features. I was fascinated with formulas that would allow me to automate processes - so cool. But Excel is becoming less used today. With Competera, you go to your dashboard where everything is ready for you. All the data is analyzed, all the graphs are there. All I need to do is to make final decisions.

Cons

To be honest, I would be skeptical at first when the system put forward price recommendations. I wouldn’t call it distrust, but still… So, I calculated new prices for the first repricing cycle myself and then compared them with Competera’s suggestions. I remember that for the most part, we had identical ideas. So, it works.

Response from Competera

Thank you, Ilona! Looking forward to making our cooperation even more beneficial.

Replied January 2020

Vera

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE