All SAP Ariba Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

marvin

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Ariba Commerce Cloud

is a excellent tool to key invoices in less than 5 minutes and that is great for collection team also the features in order to track the invoice status and avoid payment delay.

PROS

is a friendly tool to use in order to manual key the invoices to the accounts payable team in order to get the payment on time, in this tool you can see the invoice status and the schedule payment date.

CONS

if there is a wrong information the invoice will not migrated to the payment system.

Catania

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

My Experience With SAP Ariba

PROS

With this tool, procurement management as well as vendor management is straightforward.

CONS

No issues so far. SAP Ariba has been amazing.

Ashley

Construction, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2022

Beware

We have run in to more problems than solutions with Ariba. Again, being able to see the status of invoices and PO's is great, but I dread when I get emails letting me know a new PO is available or when I have to send invoices through this site. I don't ever expect it to work.

PROS

I like that I can see the status of my uploaded invoices and the status of my customers' purchase orders without having to reach out to the customer.

CONS

I do not like that this software constantly throws errors and doesn't always process my invoices. Half the time, I don't know whether the invoice was sent or not because it jumps me back to the home screen when I'm mid-way through uploading an invoice. When trying to open purchase orders, I constantly get "exception encountered" error messages and have to reopen the PO's numerous times in order to see them, then cross my fingers that I don't get the "exception encountered" error message again and again when I choose print. The worst part is that we as the customer are forced to pay for this service that rarely works. We have no choice be to receive PO's from this site and to send invoices through this site. Some of our invoices come to ~$35 A PIECE to send! Many customers use sites that are no cost to us that work significantly better than this one.

Tanveer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

SAP Ariba Is Easy to Implement

PROS

SAP Ariba has been so reliable and easy to use. The implementation of SAP Ariba is easy.

CONS

I like the features of SAP Ariba. They are so amazing.

Naseer

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2023

SAP Ariba.

Easy to use as compared to SAP previousVersions.

PROS

This ERP system does offer GUI. The systemis easy to use as compared to SAP previous versions.

CONS

There is a limit of 100 MB for each file that can be uploaded. If the file size is more then 100MB then this system will not accept it.

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Executive Office, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

One-Stop for Vendors and Purchasing

Overall I like Ariba. It is fairly easy to use and navigate, and provides a one-stop SAP for it's clients.

PROS

What I like most is that you can follow a job, from purchase order to invoice, in one place. You get notified when a purchase order has been entered or changed, and you can go in and submit your invoice against the PO once the job is done. You can also track the invoice's progress through the system on its way to payment.

CONS

What I like least about this software is that if you make a mistake, it can take some time to get it corrected in the system, sometimes taking away precious time in getting paid for a job.

Clari

Telecommunications, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2021

Not designed for sourcing managers’ needs

Good for process compliance folks, bad for sourcing managers and suppliers. Don’t buy, avoid. Really!

PROS

It’s a compliance tool so it’s a way of ensuring that offers sent by suppliers, tender documents etc are captured centrally and survives even though an employee has left the org.

CONS

I hate Ariba and I will have plenty of reasons to justify this. First, this was not designed to be user friendly or intuitive at all! It’s like a programmer decided to be a procurement manager and started introducing complicated steps to what is otherwise straightforward. Sending a tender document to suppliers by email takes 5 min vs sending by ariba which takes anything between 5 hours to set up to 5 days depending on approval gateways. Secondly, it’s very unforgiving. If you didn’t do something the right way, the only way to undo it is to start from scratch. Third, it’s user interface sucks. Nothing is connected or seamless. You literally have to memorise the series of tabs and drop down cells to run a tender. Fourth, it’s NOT customisable at all. Everything seems to be hard coded and if there’s any feature or function change it will take months even years to get implemented. Lastly, I’ve used ariba in a previous organisation 9 years ago and well… I’m using ariba in my new org now and NOTHING has changed. So you’re buying a junk car who will tell you that to turn right you have to steer your wheel one full turn first before you can turn right.

Surbhi

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Ariba's Pro's and Con's

With the help of Ariba we are able to manage the internal and external payments and are able to easily interact with the client in financially terms

PROS

its accessibility and the flexibility that even the client and vendor can use the same platform to interact financially Due to which the cost is reduced / lower risk and easily the work is done.

CONS

First timer user needs to have a good walkthrough and step by step guide to raise PR /PO and then approving invoices.There is no free trial for the tool availableAll information on invoice has to be 100% accurate else the invoice dosen't move forward for payment

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2022

Extortion

They're big, they don't give a crap about you. They're great at selling this 'service' to customers, so prepare yourself, as a vendor, to have your 'free' standard account upgraded to a paid account without your permission.

PROS

Nothing. I hate this software. We use it only because our customers require us to

CONS

It's awkward and outside of our normal processes. Every customer uses it slightly differently, so you never really get used to what each one needs. Customer support is terrible - and we need to call them EVERY TIME we need to process an invoice in the platform. Worst, though, is that they're charging customers for it - and telling vendors that their account is free. Then, when SAP Ariba signs enough mutual customers, they start charging the VENDOR for a service they hate using. They get paid on both ends of the transaction - even though we're transacting through Ariba under protest. It's extortion, really.

Reason for choosing SAP Ariba

We did NOT choose SAP Ariba. Our customers did, and they're the only reason that we continue to use it.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2023

Stay away

worst system ever. System is broken. It is breaking people in my organisation.

PROS

nothing - everything in the system that I've used is broken. I've had a different problem with every PO I've created.

CONS

This is the worst software system I've ever encountered and I worked in government for 15 years. It is constantly crashing, the team buying function doesn't work, the system can't cope with changes to POs after they have initially been created. E.g. I want to break 1 payment into multiple at a later date - the system can't deal with this and now I'm left with cranky vendors who can't get their invoice paid. I manage over 30 contracts which are all multi-year. I can't get my colleagues access such that if I'm on leave they can't pay invoices for me. Some POs I've created never got sent to the vendor, even though other POs have gone. There are so many bugs in this system. Stay away from it if you are a large, complex organisation.

User Profile

Mohamed

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

User Review - SAP Ariba

- My impression is that SAP Ariba Represent the best solution of Suppliers Management, The software cover all the Suppliers needed Data ( Registration, Qualification, Performance, Pre-Risk Assessment).

PROS

- Evaluate risks in the Supplier´s value chain in the following areas: a. Quality Management, b. Sustainability and integrity, c. Health / Safety / Environmental, d. Quality and Continuous Improvement, e. Operation Excellence and Supply Chain, f. Data Security - Supports the process for conducting a financial health review of the supplier. - Be efficient through the sharing of supplier qualification status and risk mitigation actions across the company

CONS

- Prompt Assistance is needed form the support Team is needed especially on assisting the supplier who has troubles with registration in SAP Ariba.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

We use this as a supplier. And it's not very friendly

Little benefits. We use it since our customers use it and we're forced to.

PROS

You can monitor and capture some request from the customers, receive notifications, process everything online.

CONS

Is not very user friendly, support is really hard to get, you can't really create reports and search engines are not good. From a supplier's perspective is not very good.

Mbiuki

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

SAP Ariba Is a Proper Billing and Invoicing Solution

PROS

This billing and invoicing tool is easy to use. SAP Ariba has great capabilities.

CONS

SAP Ariba is so powerful to use. No issues with SAP Ariba.

Waleed

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

The best expense tracking system along the supply chain

SAP Ariba helps me manage my expenses and track and evaluate them to accomplish the best supply chain operations. It also keeps track of the accounts we have paid or need to pay, so you are completely aware of your contractual duties. The finest vendors and rates allowed us to simplify procurement operations and boost contract transparency.

PROS

It is the best management program that helps companies expand, as it provides many services that allow new horizons for cooperation with others and contribute to increasing the company's ability to track spending. SAP Ariba provides complete transparency in the procurement process. Through its analytical tools, it is able to connect suppliers and buyers on a single platform, enabling them to complete all stages smoothly and flexibly. The user interface is attractive and easy to use, and it is cloud-based, enabling all parties involved in the operations to get the best fit for their services. I like the reports that I can get that show you consumption patterns and many data according to your interests, which gives you new horizons and gives you ideas that enable you to get the desired success.

CONS

It has not many negatives. In terms of business as well as day-to-day dealings with suppliers, I find it to be a useful software that I can rely on for management needs. It requires some training to use its services effectively, and some apps have trouble connecting with it.

Ashokkumar

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

a rewarding ariba

PROS

The quality and ease of user interface. best customer service and standard in the market

CONS

basically its costly and a not suitable for small companies

Reasons for switching to SAP Ariba

needed better software to manage procurement

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Powerful Vendor Management software

I would highly recommend this product for companies looking to manage a large number of properties with a large array of services and vendors that need to be managed. Once you get all your properties, services and vendors setup, you will save so much time and have control over your service contracts.

PROS

From a vendor side of this software, it was revolutionary. We got paid 10 times faster for our service contracts. Batch invoicing was easy and organized. It was easy to batch invoice monthly for our standard service contracts and also the functionality of specialty services that were not a part of the regular scope of the monthly services. As an account manager, Ariba actually helped me to manage our facilities maintenance service providers. Also, as a project manager, it was easy to submit specialty invoices. They would then be sent to the correct team of our client for review and easy approval.

CONS

At the start is was difficult to learn. But during the course of using the software, Ariba upgraded features and once we learned how to utilize all the features, the benefits prevailed.

Shivam

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Ariba - A good solution for POs & Invoicing Needs

Overall experience has been good with Ariba. Its a good tool to manage procurement and purchasing/invoicing needs from suppliers and vendors.

PROS

The best about this software is that it is very easy to create requisitions with this and once it goes through the approval process get converted to Purchase Order to be sent to the supplier/vendor. It also has many features where if you are out of office you can delegate your approval to someone at the same level as you or your senior. This adds a layer to security. You can initiate POs on behalf of someone and it sends an emails about the approval flow to them for visibility purposes. You can also add an extra approver as needed. It also has a procurement app which makes approving POs so easy.

CONS

Ariba requires detailed training before use. Initial setup and training is extremely important to launch this software for everyone to use. Searching through old POs is not easy but once you learn this art it can be extremely beneficial for reports and calculations for management.

Anonymous

10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT