User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

3.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.0 / 5

Functionality

3.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(3)

3

  • Pros

  • "I love that I can import my invoices from Shopify directly into QuickBooks Online. It saves us a lot of time and double entry and keeps us from making mistakes."

  • "this tool is great because it allows merchants with multiple sales channels to unify all their orders and expenses to their accounting system it is a great tooL!"

  • "The software has many great features, is able to ship using wide variety of carriers and presents your orders in useful ways, posts back to store channels and posts to QuickBooks."

  • Cons

  • "Customer service is not easy to work with. Expensive tool for limited features. Expensive customization work that does not function completely. Limited shopping cart modules."

  • "Can have unit of measure complications if you sell products in multiple packaging options."

  • "Unfortunately this product has not allowed us to compare shipping rates across shipping providers, USPS and UPS."

Browse Unify Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -35 of 15 results

January 2019

Michael from Custom Earpiece

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Webgility keeps the moving parts moving

We have an online store hosted using Volusion. We use QB online for accounting purposes. We use Infusionsoft as our CRM. Webgility connects all the pieces and keeps the orders synchronized in QB, and allows us to use a class that keeps Infusionsoft current. The customer service is great, although there have been times where I had to wait an hour or 2 for a call back. When we connect, the problem is always solved.

Pros

Webgility posts all of our transactions to Quickbooks online every evening. Set it up and forget about it.

Cons

Occasionally the link will break, but I don't know which piece of the puzzle causes that to occur.

November 2018

Marissa from Rissy Roo's

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

ECC by Webgility for connection of Magento to Quickbooks POS

We are overall satisfied with Webgility, it has streamlined our order processing.

Pros

Easily connect your orders from Magento through ECC to Quickbooks POS to simplify the process of adding orders to Quickbooks POS, shipping orders, canceling orders, and Posting completed orders back to Magento so that customers receive tracking for the shipment.

Cons

Unfortunately this product has not allowed us to compare shipping rates across shipping providers, USPS and UPS.

March 2019

Brett from Posterprintshop.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2019

Decent Software / Horrific WooCommerce Integration

Horrible. Have been bringing this to their attention for months with no resolution. Keep promising to look into it, but they don't . They finally send reluctant email admitting that the reason the competitors plugins work properly is because the competitors (like ShipStation) are PROPERLY using the WooCommerce API and Webgility is not. When asked why they can't use the API and properly make a decent plugin, they say they'll get back us - but don't. IF YOU ARE USING WOOCOMMCERE - TRUST ME - AVOID WEBGILITY AT ALL COSTS. We have switched to ShipStation and it is working amazing, their support is amazing, and it's 10x cheaper. Lesson learned. Sorry Webgility - we tried to help you, and you ignored us.

Pros

The software has many great features, is able to ship using wide variety of carriers and presents your orders in useful ways, posts back to store channels and posts to QuickBooks.

Cons

Awful non-standard WooCommerce integration is ruining the software, and management has no desire to fix it. Instead of following industry standards and adhering to WooCommerce & plugin API's and documented best practices, they have written some crazy mess of spaghetti code years ago and try to band aid it with updates and customizations, making it so that every time WooCommerce updates (as well as their many plugins), various things stop working. We've spent hundreds hiring outside developers to customize the code to work properly with standard Woo plugins like Product Variations, Shipment Tracking, and more. Every developer has commented that the Webgility WooCommerce plugin is the biggest mess they've ever seen. Whenever we update plugins like reviews, tracking, WooCommerce, etc - Webgility will break, because they don't follow standards. We've been telling them this for years. So, just for fun this past week, we downloaded and installed default plugins from competitors like ShipStation and Atandra's T-Hub - guess what? They worked immediately with all plugins and no problems. That shows you Webgility is doing it wrong.

May 2020

Melissa from National Fatherhood Initiative

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2020

Webgility Made Us Work Harder

Overall we dreaed using it because things never seemed to work properly for us. This is why we eventually moved to a different product, Connex.

Pros

There wasn't much we liked about this product except that it worked sometimes. The product was clunky and not user friendly.

Cons

We had to spend a lot of time on hold with their customer support in another country for help. At times it was hard to understand the support person due to a heavy accent. The UI was difficult and the terminology was confusing.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Terrible Customer Support

Terrible customer support. It's been 1 month and they still haven't set up the software properly for me.

Pros

Very detailed reports of both every single payment and the user details

Cons

The customer support is terrible and getting it setup is a headache and a half

March 2018

Carlos from Chemseal Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

great tool

Pros

this tool is great because it allows merchants with multiple sales channels to unify all their orders and expenses to their accounting system it is a great tooL!

Cons

the prices of this tool have increased a lot however we haven been customers since the begining of the app so we get good pricing.

August 2016

Byron

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Great for quickbooks

I love Webgility! My company has used it for years to help with our eCommerce business. It saves so much time from having to put orders from Amazon into quick books manually. It also takes out the human error element of entering so many orders!

Pros

Time saver! Makes managing our ecommerce business much easier!

Cons

Can have unit of measure complications if you sell products in multiple packaging options.

July 2018

Scott from E-commerce

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Customer Support is hard to come by

Pros

Seems to offer a lot of features, support was good at first. I would recommend people think twice and go where the support is high rated.

Cons

The customer support is very lacking. They seem to rarely respond and takes weeks to do anything. Don't seem to take as seriously once you have already signed the contract.

March 2018

Tracy from Tracy Arrington Studios

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Great idea...problems implementing

Pros

I love that I can import my invoices from Shopify directly into QuickBooks Online. It saves us a lot of time and double entry and keeps us from making mistakes.

Cons

The concept is great but there are a few things you have to do right up front in order to make it work properly. Also, if your customer creates a login and their information is slightly different from QuickBooks it will create a new customer instead of adding this data to a current customer. The same thing goes with item numbers. You have to make sure you know exactly what to do Upfront for this system to work properly.

February 2019

Sheri

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Arts and Crafts

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


February 2019

April 2018

Adnan from Atos India

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Unify Circuit

Pros

Better video chat and ease of screen sharing over both PC& mobile platform Mobile platform support is excellent

Cons

Integration with Federated services for other domains is yet to evolve. Integration with other UC tools to improve

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

Poor Experience

Very dissatisfied with what we paid for and had too many issues trying to compensate for the lack of supported features.

Pros

Eliminates workload for posting transactions to QuickBooks. Connects to multiple channels (Amazon, Ebay, etc)

Cons

Does not support unpopular shopping cart modules i.e.(Shopsite). Expensive for such little features. Expensive and timely customization work Too many irrelevant buttons that do absolutely nothing. Customer service is hard to reach. Inconsistent account management

September 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

Manage your online retail company from one single dashboard

Pros

Perfect for multichannel selling. Integrates with Zero and Quickbooks Desktop and Quickbooks online. Sync's inventory across platforms.

Cons

Needs additional features such as: Purchase Orders, Vendors and Secondary Suppliers, Inventory cycle counts. A good start, but will still need to piece on additional software to get a full business solution.

September 2018

Tevin from Ultimate Washer Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

September 2018

Poor Experience All-around

Before any business considers this software, do your own research and know exactly what you are getting before you decide to purchase.

Pros

Connecting to multiple channels (Amazon, Ebay) Connecting to QuickBooks, posting transactions quicker.

Cons

Customer service is not easy to work with. Expensive tool for limited features. Expensive customization work that does not function completely. Limited shopping cart modules.

January 2018

Zack

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2018