CaseFleet is cloud-based, legal case management software that helps users organize case facts, track deadlines and manage litigation software.

CaseFleet allows users to detail out the facts of each case in a timeline including witnesses, locations, dates and evidence to create case chronologies. Users can attach documents and case facts to time points. Users can search facts, sort by date and time and edit facts inline. They can also filter by contacts, issues, date ranges and sources. Users can create facts by highlighting the text in their documents.

CaseFleet’s search feature allows users to find keyword matches in the text of their documents. Matching text gets highlighted as users start searching in the document.  

CaseFleet provides two-factor authentication, 256-bit encryption and data backups. Support is provided via email. Pricing is subscription-based depending on the number of users per month.



14 Reviews of CaseFleet

Overall rating

4.5 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 14 of 14 reviews

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Practice Management and Litigation Tool in One

Pros

Casefleet combines a robust case management platform with a powerful litigation tool that allows an attorney to develop a detailed case chronology and map (using facts, contacts, dates, sources, and citations). While the case management platform is great, the real draw to Casefleet is in its case chronology and mapping tool. And, Casefleet is relatively affordable compared to similar platforms.

Cons

Perhaps Casefleet's greatest area for improvement is with billing and payment processing . Integrating a case management platform with the ability to bill clients and accept payments is a must in today's marketplace. While Casefleet offers some trust accounting features, more is needed overall with regard to finances.

August 2018

Amanda from Stuart and Johnston, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

August 2018

Good program for compiling facts and timeline to cases

Pros

I like being able to upload up to 100 sources at one time (newer capability). While I don't utilize all the functionalites currently, my favorite part of this software is being able to highlight sources and create facts from those sources which populate under the "facts" tab. You can also establish issues and create @name like on Facebook to link a fact to a specific person in the case. This makes it easy to find all facts related to that person on Casefleet. We also utilize the "reports" tab to print the fact timeline and there are several options on how you want the facts to display

Cons

We decided to use another software for creating imvoices. We weren't able to add as much information in the format we liked (my boss and I). There just isn't much that is editable on the formatting of the invoices, at least from my experience.

May 2018

Paige from Downey Law Group LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2018

Positive experience with organizing case files

Pros

How easy it is to upload sources and then review the document. I also like the availability of customer service via chat.

Cons

Issues - a great feature that needs tweaked. Tagging is easy, but after that it is very frustrating. When I review facts based on the issue tags it seems there is no way to access the facts via the reviewer.

May 2018

Zoey from Unglesby Greenberg

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

1 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

May 2018

Great way to organize large number of clients for one case

Pros

Great way to organize a large number of clients for one case. It's also nice to communicate with my coworkers through the app.

Cons

My account doesn't work so I have to use someone else's. I tried to get help and the help didn't do anyThing

Response from CaseFleet of CaseFleet

Replied May 2018

Hi Zoey, We're a bit puzzled by your review! We work around the clock to provide the best customer support we can, so it's surprising that your review states we didn't do anything to help you with a problem you were having. From our perspective, that's not true. I've reviewed our support communications, and when you reached out to us about updating your email address, we responded within 2 minutes. After we helped you find what you needed to change your account email, we didn't hear from you. I wish we'd followed up about the problem, but, to be fair, we can't solve problems we don't know about. We've also reached out to you by phone and email in the past week to see if there are any remaining issues, but again, you have not responded to us. Please connect with us when you are able so that we can resolve any outstanding issues. You can reach us at support@casefleet.com, chat with us in CaseFleet, or dial our free support number 800-968-3994. Thank you, Jeff

January 2018

Charles from The Law Office of Charles Blevins

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Excellent software and great customer support!

Pros

CaseFleet helps me keep track of discovery, timelines and facts about a case in one place. Helps me in finding connections between what a witness may have said in one report and what was said in another. This allows me to finding inconsistencies or issues that may be crucial in a case.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2017

TIMELINES!

Pros

First, the amazing team. I have only had two or three questions but the chat feature is awesome and it is a real human. Also, CaseFleet take an active interest in feedback. They are attorneys that are building an application for attorneys to use.

Next, Timelines allows me to enter a relevant fact, tag it to an issue, the black letter law, separate out the elements and tag facts and the upload the documentary evidence supporting the facts. Then you can run reports.

The reports are perfect for anyone who has trouble with CREAC organization. There are several options.

Especially in a simple litigation case it can be a real time saver. In a complex case, a life saver (esp if you don’t have a team of paralegals and interns assisting in organizing and weeding out relevant facts and corresponding supporting evidence).

I began using their Practice Management feature recently but have not spent enough time with it to comment. You can get one without the other so I recommend everyone at least demo Timelines. I have never seen anything like it, as simple and affordable, on the market.

Cons

When I am on my iPhone and using CaseFleet, there are certain objects that I can’t click because they are outside the display parameters. But it does not stop me from updating facts or adding my Westlaw research while I am in line at Starbucks.

July 2017

janis from the champion firm pc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

Once I got the hang of it, navigating timelines is intuitive.

Everyone in the office can access and input information. Facts can be labeled as each user sees fit.

Pros

I like printing out the information in various reports depending on the filter. Labeling facts with whatever issue I want to create is great!

Cons

A few quirks that would make data input easier that I have passed along to the developers. Such as when adding in facts, have a "save and next" button.

July 2017

Johannes from Victorian Bar (Melbourne, Australia)

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

Very good product backed by excellent support

Pros

This software is easy to use, with great feautures and excellent support (including implementation of feature requests).

Cons

I can't customise the date format on my chronologies. Outside the US, most people use a dd/mm/yy format, and I can't get this software to show my dates that way.

July 2017

Susan from LaCava Law, S.C.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

July 2017

Great app that just keep getting better

Pros

I have used several case and practice management apps since I went solo in 1992. I switched to Casefleet because it combines the two. I open Casefleet at the beginning of the day, and I can see where I am with all my cases, both in terms of what is due now and in the immediate future and who I need to remind to make a monthly payment. Casefleet has given me more control over my practice than any other software.

Cons

I find the occasional bug. They are so eager to provide customer support that they have an icon on the pages in the case management section. Unfortunately for me, the icon fall on top of the navigational tools.

May 2017

Ted from Moser Law Co.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

CaseFleet makes life easier

Helps me quickly and effectively get a deep understanding of the facts of a new case.

Pros

The Timelines feature is the best tool I've used for organizing the facts of a case. Entering facts into the Timeline makes the "story" of a case become clear and eliminates those moments of remembering a fact but forgetting its source. The search functionality is excellent. Customer service is top notch.

Cons

The invoicing functionality, while good, may not be suitable for all firms depending on customization and integration needs.

August 2016

John from Mays & Kerr LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2016

Best practice management app

Casefleet is easy to use and has lots of great features. Keeps our firm organized and coordinated.

Pros

I like the negotiation and timekeeping features. Invoicing is easy, and Box/Dropbox integration is great as well.

June 2016

Lora from Mays & Kerr LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2016

CaseFleet - Legal Software Review

The customer service is great. Whenever I submit a request for support, I receive a kind and helpful response within minutes. There are no blanket responses like: Consult our website for possible FAQs to perform your own trouble shooting. You talk to a live person that will walk you through possible resolutions while on the phone or chatting with you.

Pros

I like that all of the parts of a case can be viewed in one place, from time entries, to trust account balances, invoices and case expenses.

June 2016

Julie from Williams Oinonen LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

June 2016

Transformed Our Law Firm, We Love It Can't Do Without It

Okay first off, customer service response is within minutes, even on the weekends. Ease of use is so straightforward and intuitive even for computer illiterates. Features and functionality--it does just what you need because it was created by lawyers for lawyers. Value for money--you get your bang for the buck. Overall quality--superb.

Pros

The timeline. The ease of billing.

Cons

Needs a phone app but as I understand that is in development right now.

March 2016

James from Mays & Kerr, LLC

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

March 2016

I use CaseFleet in the management of my caseload at an employment law firm.

The interface is intuitive and aesthetically pleasing, and the platform runs fast and smooth. It provides everything I really need for the effective management of my caseload. The timekeeping and invoicing components are especially helpful.