Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.62

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The RDP connection to a remote server works much better for us than browser based review tools, or the maintenance involved in review platforms that get installed behind your own firewall."
  • icon"The binder system makes it easy to save search results in an intuitive manner that is easy to explain and document for other reviewers."
  • icon"I like Digital WarRoom's ease of use and flexibility. We can import PSTs, loose documents, and Concordance-style productions ourselves without waiting for a vendor to do it."
  • icon"No real cons from our perspective. Does not have all the features of Relativity but has all the features that we need at a MUCH lower price."

Have you used Digital WarRoom and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Digital WarRoom Reviews

1-13 of 13 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Melissa

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Great product, I would highly recommend for the cost!

We have been using the software for over five years. It's been a great experience. Digital WarRoom support staff and developers have always been very helpful and eager and very responsive to assist with any of our firm's needs.

Pros

Digital WarRoom is very inexpensive compared to other products we have looked at and is just as robost as most others. We are able to utilize this software from the beginning review process of data on to the production phase with ease. The software allows output with proper load files and able to export in multiple image formats as single page tiff, multi page tiff or multi page pdfs without issue.

Cons

RDP connection to access the software throws some users off but has not been an issue overall and allows for a more secure connection.

Sue

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Best e-discovery platform ever used

DWR is the best e-discovery platform I have ever used (compared to extensive experience with Summation iBlaze, Summation Pro, and average experience with Relativity, and limited experience with Concordance). I have the ability to easily load, review, and search multiple large document collections, and run multiple document productions of any size with limited or no technical issues. In the instances where I am unable to troubleshoot an issue myself, DWR's support time is extremely responsive and has the knowledge base to resolve my issues quickly.

Pros

Digital WarRoom's platform is similar to Office and other apps as far as optics - ribbons, common keyboard shortcuts (Ctrl-C for copy, Ctrl-A for select all, etc.) making it easy to use/learn. The binder system makes it easy to save search results in an intuitive manner that is easy to explain and document for other reviewers. It is easy to create large document productions. DWR's customer/technical support is by far the best I have ever dealt with - period - for ANY software/hardware company in over 35 years of my work experience.

Cons

I am sure there are some minor things that could be improved but everything I discovered to date has been dealt with in updates/newer versions.

Reasons for switching to Digital WarRoom

Increasing technical issues with large document collections; poor compatibility with importing/exporting to other platforms; expense was not offset by features.

Chandra

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

June 2021

Newer version is not as reliable

Overall, customer support is the best quality of DWR.

Pros

Previous versions were easier to use with fewer issues.

Cons

The newer version of the software is not as reliable.

Reasons for choosing Digital WarRoom

At the time this software was chosen, it was the best "bang for your buck." The features were robust with lower-tier pricing for clients.

Kristi

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2021

Review

Great team!

Pros

Very easy set-up for new users; easy to understand invoices. Great team on help desk.

Cons

Interface is still cluttered, esp. for new users. Would like to see the filtering and advanced filtering combined in one screen. Production workflow also confusing for new users, would like to see more of step-by-step icons for the process. Review v. Production distinction hard to explain to new users, would suggest renaming Production to indicate that means a production out of DWR; pdf-only productions from opposing counsel don't show up on the Production side & that's confusing. Would like the ability to populate Bates number columns for other sides' productions.

Reasons for switching to Digital WarRoom

Cost, needed in-house tool where we could process small sets of documents.

Lynne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2021

Excellent price performance with responsive service

Pros

We can make disclosure deadlines and review opposing party documents quickly and effeciently. Simple invoices that are easy for our clients to understand. Easy to use. The subscription saves us time and money.

Cons

No real cons from our perspective. Does not have all the features of Relativity but has all the features that we need at a MUCH lower price. Dual athentication and security control a bit over the top when logging in.

Reasons for switching to Digital WarRoom

Price performance for easy processing review and productions. I found Service quality to be much better after we made the switch (other service providers nickled and dimed us)

John

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

In House Counsel - perfect fit for our operations

very positive / excellent.

Pros

Relativity was overkill for our needs. Hosted Relativity had way too slow of a document to document review speed. Bringing Relativity behind our firewalls was overkill and too expensive up front as well as to maintain. Digital WarRoom is the perfect fit for our operations as they stand now. The customer service is unparralled. It's very difficult, if not impossible, to get this kind of consultative expertise from vendors without getting charged an arm and a leg. The RDP connection to a remote server works much better for us than browser based review tools, or the maintenance involved in review platforms that get installed behind your own firewall. Overall, a very positive experience.

Cons

If LFN (Long file names / paths) exceed 256, there are some problems massaging these long pathways into processing console that only a Nuix type setup can resolve. There's a few other features that leave room for improvement or something to be desired, but overall, the product and level of service is excellent, particularly in light of the price tag.

Reasons for choosing Digital WarRoom

Recommind (& Catalyst pre OpenText purchase), Concordance, Relativitiy, CS Disco, LogikCull, MicroSoft 0365 eDiscovery console under Security & Compliance, ZDiscovery suite, Eclipse, Cloud9, etc.

Reasons for switching to Digital WarRoom

Primarily the Doc to Doc review speed was too slow in hosted Relativity (vendors always pointed to our bandwidth as source of problem, which may or may not be true, but regardless it didn't work for us). CS Disco or LogicKull type model is great for one off projects, but not when you have a steady flow of cases to manage and need to retrieve over time. Also, the consultative expertise of DigitalWarRoom is unparalleled.

Esther

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Why I love Digital WarRoom

We are more knowledgeable about the entire ediscovery process, partly because we had to learn it to run the software. DWR's staff are extremely knowledgeable, experienced, and willing to share information, so we learned from them. They assist our users quickly and resolve issues. I am more confident as a litigation support user. Our Digital WarRoom costs are low, so our clients like that they are not charged for storage, only for tech support. Overall, I love Digital WarRoom. That is my honest opinion.

Pros

Flexibility. I like Digital WarRoom's ease of use and flexibility. We can import PSTs, loose documents, and Concordance-style productions ourselves without waiting for a vendor to do it. DWR allows us to cull based on date range, file type, and keyword searches, and export reports that show the results. We can use these reports to negotiate search terms and date ranges. It is easy to create custom marks and issues for tagging. We run searches ourselves, and we can export reports and documents. We can produce Bates-numbered PDFs and also Concordance-style TIFFs with load files and metadata. The whole gamut.

Cons

There is a learning curve. With DWR we are doing what our ediscovery vendors were doing: checking our searches, making sure we are not producing privileged or duplicates of privileged documents, etc. DWR has built-in searches and checks; we just have to use them regularly and not wait until production time. Wish list: We would like multiple layouts for first pass, final pass, dep prep, and user-customized layouts. I wish we could produce searchable PDFs. Currently, we export the PDFs to our computers and use Acrobat to create searchable PDFs.

Reasons for switching to Digital WarRoom

We made the switch because of cost.

James

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2019

DWR Pro: Excellent, Affordable e-Discovery Software

DWR Pro is shockingly affordable for the capability it offers, especially when compared to the often-inferior competition. DWR personnel are also very responsive to any technical issues we have had as heavy users of their software. DWR has even worked with us on several occasions to incorporate features we needed in DWR Pro software updates, and offered licensing arrangements that met our small business needs. We couldn't be happier with the company or their software.

Pros

I have been using DWR Pro since 2012. DWR Pro is either better than or on par with the most expensive e-discovery software you can find. My small firm handles document-intensive, complex civil litigation. DWR Pro meets all of our needs, and manages databases exceeding 1,000,000 documents with alacrity. DWR Pro puts high end e-discovery software within our reach, allowing us to effectively match the resources of the biggest defense firms. DWR Pro is great, and worth every penny.

Cons

DWR Pro could offer better de-duplication and email thread aggregation options for adverse productions. We spend a lot of time reviewing multiple iterations of the same document, especially when adverse parties don't properly structure their document productions. DWR Pro also needs a better OCR engine, but I understand that the newer version 9.1 addresses this. We have had other minor technical issues with our DWR Pro databases, but DWR support hops to it every time and helps us right away. No software is perfect, and at least DWR will work quickly to address any issues we have. It would also be nice to see some Technology Assisted Review options in DWR Pro to help us cut the chaff from giant adverse productions, even for an additional charge. Perhaps DWR Private Cloud is a good alternative for TAR.

Kira

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

January 2019

Excellent product, highly recommend

I own a small firm and I used DWR for a complicated business dispute against a difficult adversary with significant resources. In spite of this imbalance, my small firm was able to keep pace every step of the way. Most importantly, the DWR team was incredibly responsive and supported my firm when we needed it. I can wholeheartedly recommend this product to other small (and large) firms!

Pros

The features were great - especially for the price. Customer support was excellent.

Cons

I have no major complaints! We were very happy with the software!

Steven

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

March 2016

We replaced three different platforms with Digital WarRoom Private Coud

We first brought DWR in house to replace 3 different systems for processing, ECA and document review. Once we realized we could add outside counsel easily to hosted solution we where able to replace most our relativity hosting bills as well. Pros: our users find it as easy to use as outlook. Supper cheap to add more storage ~$0.50/gig/month. Cons: there is no good way to add /manage transcripts

Response from Digital WarRoom

Thanks Steven for the great review! We are adding additional case management functionality including transcript management. We will reachout to you soon on its availability. -You DWR team

Replied March 2016

Daniel

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2019

Intuitive Functionality and Excellent Customer Service

Pros

It is a very intuitive program. DWR replicate features of computer software programs that are very common and thus, provides a natural use. The program also does many of the obvious features (that other programs lack) and it does them automatically, without having to go through the process of selecting countless boxes.

Cons

There is not an option to print in bulk.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2019

Powerful platform backed by good people

Pros

Digital WarRoom provides a robust and secure platform for document review and production. Moreover, the folks running the company have been incredibly supportive of our legal non-profit, and have provided excellent customer service and support.

Cons

There is somewhat of a learning curve to the use of the platform, but it is certainly manageable.

Brian

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Great Platform

Very good, the tech support is helpful, even on nights/weekends

Pros

After reviewing several data sharing utilities we chose Digital War Room. It's very simple to use and intuitive.

Cons

There are some functions that aren't as intuitive as i'd like.

Showing 1 - 13 of 13 reviews