User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.70

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"User friendly, completely adaptable to suit specific business requirements and extremely well priced."
  • icon"The pages where nice and clear, no typical glitches as with other similar programs it was quick, colourful and easy to use."
  • icon"Easy to navigate, find it easy to identify hazards and incidents as well as complete checklists for safety purposes within our store."
  • icon"Looks difficult to new users, but you just have to use it a few times."
  • icon"The standard reporting and dashboards are very basic. This cannot support Incident reporting requirements for a business."
  • icon"Being through multiple changes, there is no update sent to users. Maybe to administrators but not forwarded."

All HSI Donesafe Reviews

1-25 of 69 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Giel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2019

Easiest H&S Program I used

Donesafe can do anything really, our business will use it for many many things, reporting incidents / hazards and doing the injury management is just the start. We will have (Contractor) inductions, permits, SOPs, training documentation, possibilities are pretty much endless.

Pros

It is so simple and easy to use, I've used 2 systems in The Netherlands and 3 different systems in New Zealand. This is the 4th system in New Zealand and it is by far the best of all I ever used.

Cons

We are still fresh with having this software in our business. It took us several months configuring what we wanted, and we did. So, so far so good, keep it up!

Response from Donesafe

Thanks for the review, Giel. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at SkyCity Entertainment Group over the last 6-12 months. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Replied November 2020

Nicolas

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Investment Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Perfect for our compliance management

Donesafe helps us to centralize the management of our in company compliance softwares in one place and avoid the repetition of the previous compliance issues we have experienced before.

Pros

Best contribution of Donesafe is to enable consolidation of our entire compliance infrastructure in one single platform by creating our organization specific apps. Additionally provides us opportunity to be pro-active about not repeating the compliance issues thanks to Donesafe's strong analyzing tools.

Cons

There should be more advance reports in management panel and although Donesafe's support team's response time to tickets is very fast I can not say that they have a great expertise on the features, functions and especially on the custom implementations of the platform.

Reasons for choosing HSI Donesafe

Donesafe was better to collect the compliance apps in one place.

Reasons for switching to HSI Donesafe

For our case Donesafe was a better platform to unify our compliance infrastructure at one platform.

Response from Donesafe

Nicolas, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Replied December 2020

An

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

DoneSafe outlook

Pros

Comprehensive forms design and customizable dashboard

Cons

No real mobile app and off-line capability

Scott

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2021

DoneSafe reporting

our experience has been undesired. There was a lack of service to support the development 1hour per month and we still had to pay for a produce that we could not use

Pros

good tool to use for reporting hazarda and incidents and to create actions

Cons

training on how to use the software has been less than desirable. The cost for support is overwhelming.

Reasons for choosing HSI Donesafe

good sales and marketing

Response from HSI

Scott, thanks for leaving the Donesafe product review. We love hearing from our customers. Sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues and we would like to address these immediately. Please reach out to your company Donesafe super admin user or contact Donesafe support at support@donesafe.com for further assistance. Thanks, Donesafe Team

Replied May 2021

Shane

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2021

Great improvement to what we had

We have developed a very complex IMS within Donesafe after seeing the capabilities of the software. The system was developed over a 6 month period, which was only possible with a dedicated member on staff devoted to the project which is an additional cost. The main cons written above are all improvements we can see for the system that would have benefit to most users as Donesafe continues to develop their software. Overall, the experience has been positive, including the feedback from staff after implementation. After 5 months of being "live," we are seeing meaningful data captured within the system. Although the reporting in Donesafe can be limited, it can be exported into third-party software for really powerful analysis.

Pros

The system is very modular and can be developed anywhere from a simple system to a complex integrated management system. The workflow and automation features reduce double handling and drive processes to really improve from the paper copy days.

Cons

- Print function is a messy format with no quality work arounds (e.g. unable to print a single page within a group of forms) - Support and requested development can be very slow - Reporting options can be very limited and don't allow drill down within Dashboards - Integration with other systems for video is limited to Youtube and Vimeo, direct embedded code doesn't seem to work. - Mobile App is very basic - No manual or training provided from Donesafe for development

Reasons for choosing HSI Donesafe

Donesafe's modularity allowed us to build our software based on our company's needs rather than an off-the-shelf model.

Reasons for switching to HSI Donesafe

We wanted more transparency and live feedback from staff. Donesafe is able to provide online forms as well as an offline app to provide this.

Response from HSI

Shane, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you love the product and find it perfect for your business requirements. The print functionalilty, support, video, mobile app and video integrations have all been updated over the last few months. Please reach out to your rep or support@donesafe.com for more information. Regards, Donesafe Team

Replied May 2021

Abdul

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2020

Why donesafe

A lot if benefits in terms of recording and control of policies and procedures as well incidents and hazards recoring and storing of valuable knowledge base information ..

Pros

Done safe is platform where all Health and safety reporting can be done.Form hazard reporting to Incident reporting with follow up actions and assigning of actions to completion of actions .On the same platform we can load all policies and procedures which can be used to train the workforce and also track overall compliance in Incident actions and Audit actions.

Cons

I dont see features where training compliance can be tracked for reporting.There should be features to acknowledge that person has really read and understood a particular procedure from the Knowledge base and the user should also be able to generate a test form the knowledge base.This should be able to be tracked and reported for overall training compliance for an organisation .

Reasons for choosing HSI Donesafe

we realized that we would just need Donesafe and nothing else to be able to carry out the tasks we needed to do .No need for 2 platforms and 2 x costs as other softwares would have required costy add ons ..

Reasons for switching to HSI Donesafe

switch was made due to privatization and detachment from a global organisation .We quickly for for an similar product in the market and after carrying out due diligence on Done safe we realized that we would just need Donesafe and nothing else to be able to carry out the tasks we needed to do .No need for 2 platforms and 2 x costs .

Response from Donesafe

Abdul, thanks for the review. We are thrilled that you gave us a perfect 5-star review and find Donesafe easy to use; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. We've recently had updates on the platform to cover off the training compliance and reporting features as well as acknowledgments and version controls in the knowledge base. Reach out to our team at hello@donesafe.com and we will be sure to complete a demo of our new features and organise the upgrade in your system. Team Donesafe

Replied August 2020

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Donesafe what a winner! makes our business look so professional

We engaged Donesafe to provide a safety/audit/HR incident platform in the cloud for our many remote sites. it worked so well we then added on detailed workflows for contractor management. Many of our clients are international firms with their own stringent audit requirements. Our custom dashboards and reporting tools make our local teams look extremely professional. Our monthly/quarterly client audit meetings are a breeze and has helped us grow heaps of new business.

Pros

In the cloud, configurability, easily adapted to our needs, ease of use, user-friendly for our team of all ages and IT skills. The onsite dashboards suitable to own internal and also our clients business reporting requirements. Flexibility to handle complex workflows and of course customisable.

Cons

Custom work can get pricey, but well worth it in the end. My tip would be, have your workflows finalised initially to save you time and money in having to rework changes later.

Response from Donesafe

Thanks for the review. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Good tip on the implementation notes, customer project teams need to know and understand how they want the system and we can build that for them. We have dedicated business analysts per project to ensure this runs as smooth as possible. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Replied November 2020

Bradley

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Excellent platform for multiple business facets

Its a fantastic platform and an exceptional multi tool platform for all things safety, record keeping etc. Highly recommend and from the background I have come from in 15 years in manufacturing and transport, can confidently say this is the best I have experienced.

Pros

Its he most fluid platform I have used across all the businesses I have worked for. Some are clunky and more difficult to navigate, however through Donesafe the navigation and path finding is easy and simple.

Cons

Being through multiple changes, there is no update sent to users. Maybe to administrators but not forwarded. You are constantly surprised by changes which are always for the better but the user finds pretty quickly.

Response from Donesafe

Bradley, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love Donesafe; the team will be happy to read your comments and feedback. In regards to platform updates, these are usually minor changes to assist with the overall experience. We document and share updates to assist organisations through the changes if you wish to receive more information on our updates contact the team at hello@donesafe.com. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

Replied May 2020

Shayne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

Easy to Use and intuitive Safety Software

We manage more than 50 businesses Safety needs using this system and it certainly makes it easy for us to keep an eye on our customers and react to their needs.

Pros

Fully adaptive so it works great on any device. Easy to use, the interface is very intuitive in design. The system is also very easy to customise so you can make it fit the business instead of changing the business to suit the system.

Cons

Currently only works live and online but they are releasing an app that will allow it to be used when no internet is available.

Response from Donesafe

Thanks for the review, Shayne. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at KISS. We continue to improve our product every month, our app and offline functionality has had a number of updates since leaving this review. Reach out to the team to check its progress. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Michelle

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Highly recommend Donesafe!

A team of innovators that listen and spend the time to understand needs, a great and ever evolving product, the ability to customise the platform to make implementation seamless and incredibly intuitive.

Pros

What a great product! Donesafe is incredibly impressive with its workflow capability and automation. Knowing that you can capture any form of media (CCTV, audio, photos etc) is so powerful for meaningful incident investigations. Excellent team who take the time to listen to what their client wants and needs in a cloud based safety solution.

Cons

Nothing - it is the best software that I have come across on the market

Response from Donesafe

Thanks for the review, Michelle. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Replied November 2020

Gabriel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

Good system compared to what is available but room for improvement

Donesafe is used for Incident reporting and management across Health, Safety, Environment, Quality; Assessments & Audits, Management of Risks and Workers Comp management

Pros

Ease of setup and use Minimal training required for our users Good for basic incident reporting and assessments/audits Easily configurable to capture

Cons

Reporting - - The standard reporting and dashboards are very basic. This cannot support Incident reporting requirements for a business - Dashboards for managers and key people across multiple areas (like HSE, Quality, Risk) is difficult or cannot be easily done. - Cannot join data between actions and Incidents/Assessments/Risk modules within the standard reporting module Integration - apart from manual csv downloads across individual modules, no other form of integration available - Integration that was promised to be delivered as part of the implementation is still not delivered 8 months after go-live, we are still uploading users and other key masterdata manually User Support - Response is fast, but their first level support don't know much about the product - Getting resolution can take time; I have had to follow-up constantly Mobile App - Certain types of questions do not work on the mobile app; we were told of this upfront Risk module - Very basic, good to capture the business risks, but ongoing review and management of Risks is cumbersome (especially for Exec's and senior managers) System updates - there is no communication on standard system updates/release notes, and at times we have seen things that were working have stopped working (users complained) Printing cannot be formatted, must use the standard formats

Toni

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

May 2020

McDonalds Health and Safety

I think that it has made completing safety logs much easier rather than the old paper versions we used to use.

Pros

I do like that it keeps track of all the safety meeting minutes and all comments conversations, Also that you can add additional information at any time even after and incident is closed.

Cons

When it says hazards incidents open on the home dashboard I wish you could click that and it takes you straight to your open ones.

Response from Donesafe

Toni, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you would recommend Donesafe to others. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Donesafe has the ability to click straight through from your dashboards to access open records, this is a minor change that can be actioned from your account. If you need assistance please reach out to your safety team, Natalie and Yvonne. Thank you, The Donesafe Team

Replied May 2020

Francene

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2017

The product has allowed our business to successfully compete for Government and private contracts.

Pros

Finally, our team can access the most current WHS documentation simultaneously. Our clients have almost immediate access to documentation and evidence. It allows our business to conduct our services professionally and efficiently. We can document our team's professional development, conduct mandatory reviews to ensure compliance to WHS. The system can be tailored to our needs and requirements. The software allows our business to demonstrate our solid commitment to ensuring WHS is paramount.

Cons

The system is designed for electronic use however some clients request paper output WHS and the output is without our company logo.

Response from Donesafe

Thanks for the review, Francene. Great to hear your experience with the Donesafe platform at Mountford Plumbing Services. Thanks again and as always, stay safe out there. Team Donesafe.

Replied November 2020

Rafael

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2020

Keep your safety on track!

Pros

Clear concepts and report templates. It covers what is needed to keep our team focused

Cons

Visual aids for reporting, presentations, etc.

Response from Donesafe

Rafael, thanks for leaving us a great review. We are happy to hear that you find the product helps to keep your safety on track at ACM Parts. In regards to the visuals aids for reporting and presentations, we have a range of dashboard and reporting additions to our product. Please reach out to your safety management team and provide all feedback, changes are quick and easy to make in the platform from an admin level. These changes may help other team members now and in the future. Regards, The Donesafe Team

Replied November 2020

Rachel

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

December 2019

LOVING Donesafe!

100% enjoyable and full of ease. Never had a trouble, easy to learn and to teach other employees how to use.

Pros

Easy to navigate, find it easy to identify hazards and incidents as well as complete checklists for safety purposes within our store. Multiple employees in my store can use Donesafe and it’s an easy way to communicate safety issues within the store. Checklists are done on time and once completed, they are unable to be tampered with giving an authentic date to when it was completed.

Cons

The website isn’t always every browser friendly and mostly suits on a computer screen. Not every company can access the app on their phones. That’s the only thing I find to be a con.

Reasons for switching to HSI Donesafe

We were using the books and our company found too much tampering with dates and the details.

Response from Donesafe

Rachel, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you love your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. Thank you for your kind words.

Replied January 2020

alexandra

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY