User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(13)

13

4 stars

(10)

10

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "This product is so easy to use and the availability of the support and assistance from the team is just great to date no complaints what so ever"

  • "It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months."

  • "Chemdoc -Reporting system helps to identify information easy and helps to manage the control of hazardous substances. Assessment process is staight forward."

  • Cons

  • "Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet. "

  • "At this time and after using the service for 12 months I have no negatives and I cannot see any reason why this should change"

  • " Chemdoc -There is no version number on the assessment form that can cause confusion. "

Browse EcoOnline Platform Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

October 2020

Dermot from Microchip Ireland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy to use software that relieves the SDS management burden from the user

This has simplified SDS management including revision history. SDS are now easy to access at dedicated stations for all employees. We are using tablets which are available to our ERT team at any time.

Pros

Quick easy access with an efficient search tool.

Cons

It took a little longer to set up on android tablets as we had to make these safe on our network, but our IT dept was able to assist in setting this up.

October 2020

aaron from Oxford Nanopore Technologies

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

ONT ChemDoc review

ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries. Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Pros

The automatic extraction of data from SDS. The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Cons

Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen. No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH. Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice. To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate. Be good if admins could control read and understood function. Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

March 2021

Remy from Abbott Diagnostics Technologies AS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

User friendly Chemical Inventory list with easy access to SDS

The ecoonline is a good software for keeping track of your chemical inventory list and chemical risk assessments. The customer service is easy to contact and customer friendly and seek to solve any issues you encounter.

Pros

The software is web based, so possible to log in to the Ecoonline platform wherever you are. Easy access to (relatively) updated safety data sheets and chemical risk assessments performed in ecoonline. The software is user friendly and there is no need for a chemical background to use the software. The software can be used for chemical risk assessments and to initiate risk reduction actions. It also includes the option for exposed employees (Ecoexposure). You can use the software to check your chemical inventory list against a number of laws and regulations (e.g. Candidate list) and create a number of reports.

Cons

Not all chemicals in your inventory that are listet in e.g. the Candidate list show in the search. I suspect the reason is that ecoonline search for CAS-No, and since not all suubstances included in the candidate list have a CAS-No. they will not show in the resulted search list. The new ecoonline platform has some pros and cons itself. The risk assessment is more thorough, but is more difficult to use. We still use the old ecoonline platform on the daily basis, which most often cover our needs.

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

N/A

September 2020

Megan from MSD Dunboyne Biologics

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

MSD Dunboyne Biologics review

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and proactive to work with. Her replies to ad hoc emails are almost instant and shes been a great representative.

Pros

The automatic generation of a chemical risk assessment

Cons

Having to have different new chemical approvals for products which are the same but have different manufacturers has been difficult for us. Also its not easy to search for a chemical risk assessment unless you know for definite a chemical that's in it.

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

NA

January 2021

Bruce from Derrycourt Cleaning Specialists

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Adaptable and easy to deploy

Great service and support. Powerful off the shelf software with a fair degree of adaptability to ones needs and at a very reasonable price.

Pros

Integrated platforms with an all-round support offering of multiple Safety modules to select from and use depending on your needs and ability to onboard and release them in stages so your staff can take them on board in bite sizes.

Cons

The reporting module is restricted to Administrative staff and audit scoring features are limited. Also features in some Smartforms modules are not available in other modules. But i’m sure as the software develops these areas will too.

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

Cost and ease of deployment.

October 2020

Mark from United Lincolnshire Hospital Trust

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

The future of COSHH and Operational Safety Management

There are always going to be teething problems when you completely change your operating systems. Our confidence in EcoOnline grew very quickly, we were supported and guided throughout the installation process. We are looking forward to working with the company over (at least) the next few years.

Pros

Modern software systems that are adaptable to suit our needs. Both Chemdoc and Safety Manager can be tailored to meet our demands. We have been using Chemdoc for a couple of years, but are new to Safety Manager. We originally registered for the free trial, but ended up committing to a three year contract. It did take a lot of effort to set the software up, but we were fully supported throughout. The rewards of using both friendly and fit for purpose systems are great; our end users are very happy with both products, reflected in their positive feedback.

Cons

None. Although there were a couple of 'snagging' issues at the start, most have been ironed out. The support team and our account manger are very knowledgeable and quick to react.

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

Good software, but with even better support.

Reasons for Switching to EcoOnline Platform

Are old software provided proved difficult to work with.

February 2021

Maria from IKEA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy way to ensure safety and compliance when working with chemichals

The customer service is very friendly, fast reacting and customer oriented. We received excellent support in setting up the system and in training the users. Any questions we have had have been answered very quickly and helpfully. The system guides the users in facilitating risk assessments very well and over all we have liked working with it. The only very small hickups we've had have been connected to prices and invoicing.

Pros

The software helps us to in an easy and effective way fulfill our legal requirements to log the chemichals we use, have the Material Data Sheets easily accessible to all, assess the risks connected to every chemichal and store the information for a minimun of ten years after we've stopped using a chemichal. EcoOnline has made us work in a much better way with chemichals and we really appreciate the support as chemichals are not our core business.

Cons

The pricing and therefore the invoicing are a bit challenging from a customer point of view, allthough understandable from the vendor point of view. The cost is formed from the number of users and the number of chemichals in use. I would rather see a fixed price than having to expand the contract on a regular bases.

January 2021

Richard from FCC Environment

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Chemdoc services

I switched to Chemdoc so I could better manage our chemicals on site on a day to day basis and it worked we have up to date information when ever we need it and the ability to question just backs it all up.

Pros

This product is so easy to use and the availability of the support and assistance from the team is just great to date no complaints what so ever

Cons

At this time and after using the service for 12 months I have no negatives and I cannot see any reason why this should change

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

This product was being used at different sites within the company and was adopted after seeking information from them

Reasons for Switching to EcoOnline Platform

the work load to maintain the system was both time and labour intensive

March 2021

Alex from Stryker

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

EcoOnline review Stryker Tullagreen

This platform is easy to use, fast and efficent while searching, and the support network team behind the scenes are always willing to help and take any call even at short notice to support and queries and explaining systems. Oveall fantastic support structure

Pros

Easy quick radio buttons and fast link to internal link. Clear concise layout of folders and functionality.

Cons

It may have the functionality already but maybe it could send an email reminder to the chemical requestor that a COSSH assesment needs to be completed after inital approvals. Maybe send reminder requests until completed?

March 2021

Gro Vibeke from Nordreisa kommune

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

It has to be easy!

Serving more than twenty buildings with stores and use of chemicals in each of them, the platform make it easy to have control with storing situation. The employers have access to the platform and they can easely have have the information that is needed regarding to safe working-environment.

Pros

It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months.

Cons

Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet.

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

We know it serves the claim of control.

October 2020

Emma from Martin-Baker

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Chemdoc software

Chemdoc- Easy to use, good database ,have the right information as per COSHH regulation, provide compliance , good search engine & reporting system

Pros

Chemdoc -Reporting system helps to identify information easy and helps to manage the control of hazardous substances. Assessment process is staight forward.

Cons

Chemdoc -There is no version number on the assessment form that can cause confusion.

October 2020

Patricia from Boston Scientific

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Review of Chemdoc

Very friendly to use and support available very helpful

Pros

I like the ease of looking for a chemical and the hazard symbols on first page

Cons

There are some fields not applicable to our site and I would like to hide these as it is confusing.

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

I was aware of it being used on a previous site I worked on and the demo was very helpful

March 2021

William from HSE

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

EcoOnline Platform Review

Very supportive to the Hospital

Pros

Clear to understand / easy to use . Well presented as a tool

Cons

I have no issues with this software. This software works very well for our hospital

September 2020

Mary from Meath County Council

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Easy to use system

very good and has limited the number of chemicals within the organisation

Pros

Desired features with tablet and computer ease of use for our outdoor staff Support on the set-up

Cons

there was no items that did not meet our requirements

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

value for money and functionality

October 2020

Matthew from Saint-Gobain PAM

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great tool to look after coshh management

Pros

Sourcing the SDS on our behalf has been a huge support and selling point of the system.

Cons

It would be good for assessments to have multiple fields/columns on one line instead of there own, it would condense the form down.

September 2020

Rafael from Dublin Bus

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Excellent software, which I have expanded its access to seven bus garage locations.

Easy to navigate and to locate documents.

Pros

Very easy to use and with friendly easy access. Easy to find what you want. Excellent customer service support and rapid to reply my queries and to upload new SDS for products that we use.

Cons

Nothing to complain on here. Great system.

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

Functionality and strongly recommend by our sister company " Irish Rail".

October 2020

Nadia from MSD

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Feedback

i) overall I found Chemdoc satisfactory and happy to continue to use it

Pros

i)EHS information (i.e. CRA/SDS) on each Chemical in one place, ii) Quick access, iii) Logical flow to navigate and find information

Cons

i) Took a while to learn how the Process flows for review and approval of new chemicals

October 2020

Micheal from MSD Carlow

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Chemdoc Customer Survey

One repository for all chemical related compliance aspects is the main benefit

Pros

Intuitive , easy to navigate and well supported by Chemdoc admin and account team

Cons

I did not encounter too many issues - I would be aware thta my experience tith the CRA section might need more exposure / Training

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

N/A

October 2020

Cian from Wyeth Nutrition

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Wyeth

Chemdoc provides a very easy solution to manage chemical data sheets and risk assessments. There is very little maintenance required from the user and the system is user friendly

Pros

The software is easy to use and very quick to pull up SDS and CARAs

Cons

The function to add SDS for new chemicals is not as easy as other functions

October 2020

Erica from Meath County Council

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Review

Very positive, excellent support, the system does what is required in legislation without over complicating users interaction with it

Pros

SDS are provided and updated, the mobile app is very easy to use

Cons

the requirement for a product code causes difficulty

March 2021

Bjørg from IVAR IKS

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

cemical management

a database for registration and risk assessment of all our chemicals. It also serves as an exposure register for carcinogenic / hereditary substances and as a risk assessment tool for chemical handling.EcoOnline ensures that all employees know how to handle the chemicals in line with the recommendations in SDS.

Pros

Easy read access to all our chemicals with SBD and risk assessment

Cons

The risk assessment could be easier to use

Reasons for Switching to EcoOnline Platform

SafeUse was acquired by EcoOnline

October 2020

Sean from Teva Pharmaceuticals

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Chemdoc

Good customer service. Easy to use and to run reports.

Pros

Straightforward user interface

Cons

No an issue with the software per say but SDS can go out of date and need prompts at times to update

October 2020

David from Port of Cork

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great Platform

Great place to acces all SDS and Risk Assessments. Easy use by roll out to all employees using the smartphone APP.

Pros

Ease of use. Very well laid out dashboard with a great user interface.

Cons

Initially uploading the products but with greay support service this became a seemless task after a while.

September 2020

Teresa from Kerry Ingredients

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Chemdoc Review

Overall positive experience

Pros

Easy to use, support from company in initial set up

Cons

Nothing really that disliked about this product

Reasons for Choosing EcoOnline Platform

As per above